Book Now: Tokai Hotel

Good
From 100 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (100)Booking.com Reviews (221)
6.6
Good
From 100 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities6.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.5
Value for money6.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Economy Single Room
Standard Twin
Business King
Business Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 80 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Good hotel especially for Muslims”
Location was very good for halal restaurants, many Muslims around this area,nice hotel,easy to catch taxis,metro station very close by as well
Very good stay no problems , clean hotel , staff were very helpful, good value for money ,many restaurants close by especially halal , you can get the buffet breakfast which was very cheap, or if you fancy a little better you can have breakfast next door to hotel a very nice turkish restaurant, which you can actually go from the lift of hotel it's part of same building. Many business people staying at this hotel, all public transport close by , airport only 40 mins from hotel, and canton pazhou exhibition centre 35 mins from hotel, overall good location
Reviewed April 03, 2014
3.7
izma from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice simple hotel”
nice view , friendly staff , awful breakfast
Reviewed March 30, 2014
5.3
ali from Lebanon
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
if looking for bed to sleep this will be yr choice”
cant say there is any
other than the location it was awful, I make my best to stay out of the hotel till bed time
Reviewed September 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hassan from South Africa
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Very good”
halaal restuarant in hotel , clean , quiet
My stay at Tokai Hotel was wonderful. There is a halaal muslim restuarant in the hotel. The staff are friendly ,speak english and are very helpful The room / hotel is clean I had a small room but it was adequate for me as i was on business and just needed a place to sleep
Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Tom from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient”
Close to subway, restaurants, good internet
Very humble hotel however the bed was comfortable and the internet was fast and convenient. Turkish restaurant downstairs with good food but a bit pricey. There is also an Egyptian cafe that offers Shisha right next to the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Arup from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good and comfortable”
location, staff, area
My stay was very good and the staffs are very helpful and always gives you smile when you go to them for help or assistance. I will definitely to back to then hotel in my next visit to GZ.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
RITA from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Was good except for the restaurant (breakfast)”
Accessible to the main road
My stay was fine, except of the breakfast which i think need sone improvement.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
6.0
SUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
so so.....”
so so....................
Reviewed June 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
bilal from Lebanon
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice hotel is near all what i need from this areas”
clean and close to my shopping and the value money is good
nice hotel for shopping and is close to all the market wich i need to visit in this great city i love it
Reviewed May 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
bilal from Lebanon
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice hotel is near all what i need from this areas”
clean and close to my shopping and the value money is good
good hotel and is close to all the market i need to visit for my shopping and soon i will be back
Reviewed May 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ahmed from Oman
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and great location”
ACs are not good
They turn off all ACs in hotel that night and when I asked them for the reason the answer was they expected the weather to be cold!!!! And it was too hot
Reviewed February 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ahmed from Oman
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Yes”
Quite
Most of the time we were out, Hotel staff was very friendly
Reviewed February 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ahmed from Oman
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile”
mor spase in lopy
very nice hotel & very good locision & service good room & cleaning good staffe
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.0
Very good
Almaskari from Oman
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location but not very clean”
Location
I stayed at Tokai hotel only one night. I had to move to another hotel as the room I was given was not very clean. The location is very good but I was not happy with the room so I decided to move out
Reviewed November 28, 2012
3.7
KHALID from Pakistan
Business traveler
Business Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small room but good wifi”
Good stay
I stay there two nights and but when we checked out the front desk staff was very bakwas people like Rudy , never stay again
Reviewed September 17, 2012
7.0
Very good
Mansour from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Good location low wireless internet speed”
Reasonable price
It has good location near to arabic resturants And to city center. Easy to find taxi which will cost u about 18 ewan to shopping malls.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
Mansour from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location”
Reasonable price
It has good location, near to arabic resturants, easy to find taxi, less than ten minuts to shopping centers It good compaired to other hotels with same level
Reviewed July 07, 2012
6.3
Good
Dhiafallah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Great location but small rooms”
selling points
Hotel location was v-good but hotel was need deep clean.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Ashraf from United Arab Emirates
Group
Business Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Nice location”
Best location for all Halal food restaurants
nice location. clean rooms..helpful staff.. good value for money..best location for all halal food restaurants
Reviewed November 30, 2011
6.7
Good
Dawood from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
reasonable hotel for price”
good location
the hotel is not extremly smart however considering the price it is worth it. the service at the entrance was good. stuff were etremly helpful in sorting our taxis etc.it is situated in a good area. i would recommend this hotel especially to people travelng on a low budget.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
6.3
Good
sam from Jordan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
it s good service, but need more improvement”
good location
need to improve it, to be come good hotel on his city
Reviewed May 02, 2011
4.3
KHADIDIATOU from Senegal
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
"Emplacement idéal mais petites chambres" ”
emplacement
hôtel bien placé mais chambre trop petit et pas de confort et bruyant
Reviewed August 08, 2012
5.7
Katzuhiko from Japan
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
普通”
特になし。出張の際にいつも使っているだけ。
Reviewed November 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jingyu from China
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
女性スタッフが親切でした”
値段.
フロントの3人の女性は親切だったけど,少し年配(?)の男性スタッフは… 上司に飲茶を食べさせるためにフロントに聞きに行ったら,男性は・・・ それに比べて女性のスタッフは地図まで書いてくれました. ただ,アメニティーは有料でした. まぁシャンプーとかがあったからよしとしよう.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
6.0
Motoki from Japan
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
立地条件はいいです”
セキュリティもまずまず
駅からも近く、清潔なホテルでした。ただし、アメニティがすべて有料というところは少し不便を感じました。
Reviewed July 25, 2012
7.2
Very good
KO from China
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
交通方便,員工友善。”
性價比不錯,早餐食物選擇也多。
Reviewed April 23, 2016
7.7
Very good
Lai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
交通方便”
交通方便,服務不錯,價格合理
Reviewed June 08, 2014
3.0
Jiun-Jau from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
菸味很重且隔音差”
房間大
菸味很重,即使自己不抽煙 本身房間就有菸味 而且隔壁房也會有菸味傳來 隔音差,常常被隔壁進出門的聲音吵到
Reviewed December 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
chin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
購物及小吃的好地方”
購物及小吃的好地方
這里到哪去都非常的方便,附近也有KFC等快餐店,JUSCO購物中心,酒店的價格也非常的合理!!!超一流的。。。對面的金鷹酒店的按摩也是非常的舒服及一流。。
Reviewed April 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
weikun from China
Solo traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
挺好的酒店”
卫生很好还有服务周到跟无线网络很快
Reviewed March 22, 2013
5.7
LEE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
位置𣎴錯晩上比较吵”
附近有许多飯店晚上都可以吃
我住在四楼对面剛好是一间歺館晚上很吵,电视杌的控制器也不好用。只是酒店的服务员还不錯电话叫了很快上来。酒店住很多非洲一帶的人但很靠近地铁很方便
Reviewed April 15, 2012
4.8
TURKI from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
جيد”
تعامل طاقم الاستقبال البعض منهم ليس جيد
Reviewed May 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
talal from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Business Twin
Stayed 16 nights in August 2017
طيب”
باقي عندهم حساب يومين ولم يتم ارجاع القيمة وانا خرجت بسبب ظرف رجعت الي بلدي
Reviewed August 21, 2017
6.0
ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Above average”
تمام
Reviewed May 18, 2017
6.0
ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Business Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
ااااا”
قريب المطاعم العربية
Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
قريب من المطاعم العربية الإسلامية
Reviewed April 01, 2017
5.2
Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
المستوى متوسط”
اول يوم حجزت مباشرة من الفندق يوم واحد حيث لا يوجد لدي انترنت لأحجز عن موقع اجودا واخذت غرفة نظيفة بعدها حجزت خمسة ايام عن طريق الموقع وقامو بتبديل الغرفة لأسوأ الغرف او دفع فرق مبلغ اكثر عن كل يوم لأحصل على غرفة نظيفة وبعدها اظطررت لحجز 10 ايام عن طريقهم لكي لا يتلاعبو مرة اخرى وهذا ماحصل للأسف
Reviewed November 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
saud from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
رائع”
موقع متميز وتوفر الخدمات وعمال النظافة يتحلون بالامانه
Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
saud from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
رائع جدا”
موقع متميز بالاضافة لتوفر الخدمات وعمال النظافة يتحلون بالامانه
Reviewed November 07, 2016
2.4
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
غير مناسب”
جدا سئ
Reviewed September 29, 2016
2.8
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
مقبول نوعا ما”
متواضع جدا جدا
Reviewed September 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
salim from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
جيد”
الموقع والسعر
Reviewed July 07, 2016
3.0
SHEBEEB from Kuwait
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
فندق سيء ولا يحترم النزلاء”
Tokai Hotel
بصراحه انا كنت حاجز غرفه كينغ بيسنز وعند وصلولي تفاجأت انهم اعطوني غرفه صغيره جدا واثاثها قديم جداً وعندما طلبت منهم تغيير الغرفه رفضوا إلا اذا دفعت الفرق واجبروني على دفع مبلغ زياده عن كل ليله وتم تحويلي الى غرفه معقوله لكن بدون شباك هذا الفندق من اسوأ الفنادق التي سكنت فيها من حيث المعامله وكل شيء فيه سيء سيء سيء
Reviewed September 16, 2015
6.0
talal from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
الامان الامان الامان ”
الامان
الامان
Reviewed August 11, 2015
6.0
talal from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
روعهههههههههه”
الامان الامان الامان
روعه
Reviewed August 11, 2015
5.7
Mohammed from Oman
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
غرف واسعه لكن غير نظيفة”
موقع جيد مطاعم حلال
اقامة جيده فقط فالطابق الرابع وتفتقر باقي الطوابق للنظافه الريحة فالغرف سيئة جدا موقع الفندق ممتاز لقربة من شارع العرب ووجود مطعمين حلال
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
said from Oman
Solo traveler
Economy Single Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
الموقع الفطور السرفس”
الموقع الفطور السرفس
Reviewed May 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
فندق ممتاز جدا وموقع ممتاز وتصنيفه أفضل من ٣نجوم”
النظافة والقرب من المطاعم العربية وسعره ممتاز
Reviewed February 13, 2015
5.0
hassan from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
فندق جميل”
قريب من المطاعم العربية
الفندق جميل نوعا ما ولكن السعر مبالغ فيه لفندق 3 نجوم فقد انتقلت الى فندق آسيا 5 نجوم بفرق 50 ريال تقريبا تعطل المكيف عندي عدة مرات
Reviewed July 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
جيد جدا ”
النظافة اليومية ومتابعة النزلاء
عدم التحدث اللغة الانجليزية والمقدرة على التجاوب مع النزيل بسببها
Reviewed April 09, 2014