Book Now: Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La

Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La Reviews

Very good
From 193 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (193)Booking.com Reviews (357)
7.9
Very good
From 193 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
Italiano
more
Room type
Superior Hot Deal
Deluxe
Superior
Executive Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 175 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Work like its a vacation ”
Loved their breakfast buffet selection and loved even more their fitness center!
Reviewed June 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good choice for business travel”
Excellent hotel in downtown Beijing. Spacious, clean, air conditioned rooms with comfortable beds and well stocked bathroom. Rooms are slightly expensive but food is good and served in pleasant restaurant by attentive staff.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Location”
Great location as it is within five minutes walking distance to the underground Metro (train) station - Guomao station. Had a business meeting scheduled at 10am. Took me two hours to get there by train. But at least i don't have to worry about getting caught in the Beijing traffic gridlock.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
6.4
Good
ronen from Netherlands
Business traveler
Traders Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Somethings never change...”
And time stands still at this hotel, poor value for money and it's gotten tired
Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Awesome service and great location”
Good service and great location as hotel is connected to an underground subway/mall. The staff was friendly and we were able to communicate in English which is a bonus. What really sets it apart from other 4 star hotels is the excellent service quality from the moment you walk in till check out. when you need it, virtually all business related necessities are there. perfect for the business traveler. Food choices are also great at the large coffee house. It is easily accessible across the street to the sister hotel; China World Summit Wing bar for a drink. All in all, I would say it's one of the best value for money hotels in Beijing.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
GOOD LOCATION”
nice staff, good location and spacious room
Reviewed April 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Kenneth from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Location good”
Hotel is overpriced but because of location. Very small rooms and outdated decor. Staff did well and unless you have a reason to be at this location there are cheaper and better ones in th city
Reviewed April 02, 2016
6.4
Good
Kenneth from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location but probably older than I am”
The location is good but the rooms are extremely small almost unliveable. Price is high probably because of location only. Staff is average, no major problems with them. Housekeeping is good.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.3
Excellent
SHIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Stay”
Good location in town.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location and great service”
This is one of the best hotels internationally. I always choose the Shangri-La Hotel as it's close to the companies I will be visiting during my business trip. In-room check-in, excellent service and high quality accommodation makes the 5/5 score seem less than it deserves. Hotel staff are there to provide efficient services being visible when you need them and invisible when you don't want to be disturbed for focusing on business. Extremely nicely decorated, clean and efficient rooms. High quality food at the business center and restaurants. Definitely a recommended and at the top of its range
Reviewed March 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
samsudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location”
near to famous building in Beijing
Reviewed March 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Damdindorj from Mongolia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
traders hotel”
quick, location
it was good, restaurant was a bit crowded and had to visit another hotel for sports.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
6.0
Sonja from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
nice hotel, would stay there again”
food, location, clean
The stay was good. Room was clean, several English TV stations available. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices but sometimes the food was cold. I ate lunch in the hotel one day and it was very good (Beijing noodles). The hotel is connected to a mall which is convenient, but the mall is not a very interesting one--not too many good places to eat there. The only negative is that this hotel is in the part of Beijing that is always a traffic jam. So many cars!! Takes forever to get back there by taxi!
Reviewed January 13, 2016
7.0
Very good
Herman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Disregard of Do Not Disturb Sign”
Service
Overall I m satisfy except Every morning my room was knock despite there is a Do Not Disturb sign
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
KAR from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Reliable and no fancy”
location, service, brand
it's 2 minute walk to my office and i have been choosing here or the Grand Millennium. Traders though a 4-star hotel and a bit age, the service by Shangri-la is always top-notch.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yieng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
bussiness trip”
1. food 2. location 3. design of hotel
pleasant stay with short stopover for business trip, centre of attention, however congest due to conference. Foods were nice and delicious, different cuisine and with reasonable price. nicely Christmas decoration were set up and fast check in with efficient staffs
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jiewei from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
good location”
clean,convenience,comfort
Reviewed December 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Yogesh from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good location just next to a mall ”
Location, room decore and efficient room service
Had a good stay. Location is ideal for business travellers. Wish there were more vegetarian food options in dining and room service menus.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
6.7
Good
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Really like this hotel”
Food Court, Staff, Price
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I stayed in winter and the hotel connects to a shopping mall so you can go out of the hotel without stepping out into the freezing cold. After a day of sightseeing I'd arrive back at the hotel and eat at the food court which was very convenient. I also got picked up at the airport and received excellent service and when I didn't specify what kind of car I wanted they sent a Mercedes but didn't charge me the top price. The staff were very efficient and courteous.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
Kin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent Business Hotel ”
Price, Location, Food
Checked in at 1am. Staff very alert and attentive even at that hour. Hotel have good food at very reasonable prices - versus eateries in and around the China World complex. Location wise excellent as the Metro Train station is about 1km away and is connected underground. Lots of shop in the huge basement which connect the various Shangri-La group properties. The concierge was especially helpful. I was having difficulty figuring out how to go to a Customer office. He whipped out his smartphone and gave direction to a taxi driver. Took me to Customer meeting without a hitch. Mission accomplished!
Reviewed October 28, 2015
6.0
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good and quiet location”
good location, friendly staff and good for shopping
Reviewed October 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Value for money”
Good value, good location, comfy room
Reviewed October 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good Location”
Good location, efficient services, comfort room
Reviewed October 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Fung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
good for meeting ”
location and meeting room good
good management for hotel
Reviewed October 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
Noe from France
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good value for money, but not a 4 stars hotel!”
Affordable, good location, friendly staff
This hotel is good for one or two nights in CBD if you travel alone as a business man without deep pockets. Bedding is very confortable but the room is really small compared to the usual hotel room size in Beijing. Ask for a room on the West wing, they are a bit bigger and better renovated. East wing rooms are getting old and small, they could definitely use a bit of refreshment. Overall, good value for money but it is NOT a 4 stars hotel !! Western 3 stars.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Located in business area and good food and service”
Good service professional and convenient
Good and feels welcome and taken care of professionally especially checking in process
Reviewed September 10, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ignatius from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Business Stay”
Location, connectivity with mall, helpful service
Excellent and pleasant. The check-in process needs to be improved - there was a long queue and it took far too long than usual. I waited more than 30 minutes before my turn to check in
Reviewed September 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Minyen from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good value for the money”
Friendly staff, convenient location, value for the money
Reviewed July 08, 2015
6.0
Soniya from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great Stay”
everything was good abt this hotel
everything was good abt this hotel
Reviewed June 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Baiba from Latvia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great location for Beijing business travelers”
Location, staff, food
Hotel is located in the heart of Beijing business district, great shopping nearby as well as local features like markets, small restaurants and parks. Very pleasant stay!
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
SCOTT from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Traders Hotel Beijing By Shangri-La”
Location, Service minded staff, value for money
Reviewed June 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kian from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent Hotel! ”
Convenient location, clean and comfortable room, friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Excellent!
Reviewed June 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Tingting from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good hotel”
location, clean,
we spent a wonderful night in this hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jane from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Good value”
good location, services and clean room
good location and good services
Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
sodov from Mongolia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice location”
Vounouionghc ugugghghobk chfkxtsdhejuv buudjcjkvn
Jgkgigghfuddthfkbbl bkgiufjf khkguyftf khffugjv jkgigob
Reviewed April 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
QIONGXI from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good experience”
Space, bathroom, bed
Reviewed March 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
hotel to stay”
comfortable bed, clean and good shower
Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Feifei from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great hotel”
good food, nice staff
fruits provided oto n daily basis. brkfast's quite good. only prob is the construction nearby, making it difficult to get taxi. overall good staying experience!
Reviewed March 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice and convenient location but rooms are odl”
Location, food, staff
Rooms are old and small but has everything inside. No complaint if you are looking for the value for money type.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good”
central location, comfortable, safe
Reviewed February 14, 2015
6.0
Herman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Small and abit substandard food”
location, location, location
Overall OK, but the room is abit small. Food at coffee shop is not fresh
Reviewed January 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ChingHan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location”
location, clean
Good
Reviewed January 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ming from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Very value the money”
People, location, room condition
Reviewed December 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Zack from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
An underated hotel in the heart of Beijing!!!”
Room, lobby and location.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Centally located”
location, clean, friendly staff
The Traders Hotel Beijing by Shangri-La is a friendly and centrally located hotel, it has all the connections to Shopping malls and transportation connections. the rooms are clean and spacious.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great hotel, Cheaper alternative”
Amazing buffet, Easy, not pretentious
I found the Trader's to be a simpler, cheaper alternative to the Shangri-La, without all the pomp and circumstance. My boss was staying in the Shangri-La and the Trader's is very close so it was easy to walk between them. They are connected through the underground mall which is full of shopping and restaurants (although it is probably one of the most expensive places to shop in Beijing). The rooms were clean, comfortable, and in line with western standards without being to ostentatious. The staff was not overbearing and I was able to come and go easily. Breakfast was incredible.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Ok for the price”
Location, special rates, cleaniness
I only have stayed for few hours so it was not long enough to say much except about the room and location. I got it at special rate so it was ok for my money. I arrived after midnight and use the room to sleep for few hours before moving to Regent Beijing. I asked for non-smoking room but the room smell cigarette smoke. Reasonably clean and very small room and tired looking finishing. Location is good.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Lars from Denmark
Business traveler
Traders Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location, super staff!”
Location and staff were super for me!
Reviewed September 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cindy from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nothing to complain about”
Everything is great for this hotel
Experience was good. Food choices were excellent.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
4.0
Calyn from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Worst hotel stay”
I was given a room with air con not working. The staff is not helpful at all to help me fixed the problem. They suggest that I open the window for ventilation instead of changing a room for me by saying that the air con is centralized and by changing a room doesn't solve my problem. Eventually after I insisted, they finally changed a room with a working aircon. Very poor service.
Reviewed August 10, 2014