Book Now: V Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou Hotel

Excellent
From 130 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (130)Booking.com Reviews (213)
8.1
Excellent
From 130 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.1
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Club Superior Room King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 100 verified guest comments
6.0
tam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good Facilties but need Better Services”
Food, Cleaniness, Convenient
Reviewed October 12, 2014
6.0
SISHUANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good”
Staff,location, food
Reviewed September 27, 2014
4.3
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
good hotel”
cleanliness standard and location
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Laykuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
clean and friendly staff”
cleanliness, good service and comfortable bed
Generally good.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
John from Malta
Business traveler
Club Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Beijing Business Trip-What you expect”
Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff and resonable location.
Been staying at the Hotel for the for past 7 years, back when it was the Crowne Plaza. Executive floor worth the extra and is a great business spot whilst in Beijing. Carpets & rooms need a facelift as they are a bit old, but public space well maintained. V-Continent is a good business choice and what you expect.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ati from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Nice, comfortable and located”
Nice, comfortable and located
You feel comfortable to stay in here, with beautiful hotel, comfortable bed and easy to go anywhere in city
Reviewed July 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Avanidhar from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great!”
Quality of room, access to airport, friendly service.
All excellent. Underrated gem.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
6.3
Good
Karen from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
slow check in and out, no line up, good food”
good restaurant, food, room service
Waiting time for check in and out is too long. No line up and staff is not much experience. The outlook of hotel is good but seems a bit old since used for many years. I would prefer to book another new hotel in next time.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
7.0
Very good
Terence from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Comfortable and convenient location”
Nearby located to airport, comfortable room, good breakfast
Relatively comfortable with a good spread of breakfast in the morning. Located near to the airport, which means quite convenient to travel to / fro airport.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Michelle from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great hotel, attentive staff”
Staff, cleanliness, location
It took about 20 mins to head downtown and about 30 to the airport. Near convention centers, shopping, bird nest stadium etc. hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff speaks English and will recommend best transport even if not the hotels own. Singapore Airlines staff stays here too.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
YEP from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Good food, nice hotel and a good stay in general”
food, gym and price
The door card doesn't work all the time and it is a bit annoying to have to change the card all the time. And it is difficult to get taxi there some time.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
5.3
Toby from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Misled, Suffered and Wont Go Back”
Location near the International Convention Center, Price is Cheap, everything else is negative
When I booked, it was Crowne Plaza under Holiday Inn Management. When I checked in, it was changed hand to Chinese management called V-Continent, a slight difference than Intercontinental Hotel. Crowne Plaza Holiday Inn was converted to Crowne Plaza International. This is like walking into an "Aple" Store in China with everything looking like Apple Store in U.S. Slight different in spelling but they sell Apple look-alike products. Chinese managed hotels turn off their HVAC by Oct 1st. If outside temperature is below 20C, no big issue. If outside temperature stays at 25C+, the room would be at least 28 to 30C because all the windows were sealed. When I arrived in late October, outside temperature was 28C degree. I suffered two sleepless nights in 30C degree heat. They loaned me a fan and it was only circulating dead air. When sitting in the non-smoking section of the hotel lobby for a meeting, my staff got sick after she inhaled an hour worth of 100% nicotine smoke by Chinese smokers. Their cigarettes must be non-filtered and the lobby air conditioning was running at half speed without air conditioning. and I thought that I got a good deal for Crowne Plaza Holiday Inn.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Tomaz from Slovenia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Previously a great hotel now going downwards!”
There is only one good thing about this hotel: the Brazilian restaurant Churascos
I used to stay in this hotel for many times and my stay was always a pleasant one. But just recently the hotel was sold to another company and also the management was changed. At once, one could see the difference in the provided service and the lack of professionalism. Plus, they imposed some new policies regarding their staff, which makes them work in a cramp and suddenly they even forgot how to great nicely with a smile. However, the worst thing of all is that now many women started to offer their "services" in the lobby (and this is done quite straightforward!!) and there seems to be a lot of this activity going on in the premises of the hotel. This made me feel very uncomfortable and the new management seems to tolerate this kind of activity!!! It's really a pitty that a hotel, which used to have high standards, is now slowely but surely turning into an "entertainment area for adults"!! So, if you're looking for a 5 star, comfortable and friendly hotel, then please go ahead and look somewhere else, because this hotel will certainly not satisfy you in this regard.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ati from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Business and conference hotel”
luxury hotel, business and conference hotel
you will get a comfortable room, luxury and affordable. The location of hotel's central in the city, so you can easy to go to any destination in Beijing.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
sai from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good value for money”
place staff location
plesent and i am staying here for the third time and i am only staying in the same hotel for the last one year. it is a close to all my business places good to have meetings all together a good plase
Reviewed August 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Perfect Stay for Business”
Clean, Convenience, Easy Access
Convenience for Business Traveler to attend conference nearby.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Chaithip from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Comfortable stay, very friendly staffs, nice room.”
It's near to Beijing Airport, good price and close to my business appointment.
Reviewed May 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hae-Yong from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very pleasant and relaxing for the conference”
Location, Cleanness, and close to the Airport & the Convention Center
Very friendly staffs. Kept the room even though arrival was very late in the evening. Nice room, quite and non-smoking. A bit cold as thermostat was preset to certain temperature.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
wonderful stay , and easy access ”
easy access to public transport
this hotel is awesome nice and fast service. most important the room is clean
Reviewed April 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice and awesome hotel to stay”
wonderful and friendly staff
its was wonderful , and nice clean room, easy access to airport very friendly
Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sungyong from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good awesome kind comfortable”
good awesome kind comfortable
Reviewed April 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hussein from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Near to the Olympics Stadium”
5*, Near to the conference, At the side of the city
Reviewed April 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hussein from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Near to the Olympics Stadium”
5*, Near to the conference, At the side of the city
Reviewed April 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ChengTeck from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nothing”
Nothing Much to said
Reviewed April 06, 2013
5.0
Wai from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Okay, Comfortable for a short stay”
Business, English Speaking Staff, International brand
Okay,Fair, Reasonable stay, thiese are my comments
Reviewed March 25, 2013
5.7
kazutoshi from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good variety of breakfast”
near to the Beijing airport
Very slow to make check-out. Making quere does not mean anything, besides the hotel does not organise it.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mei from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly service”
Service
This hotel is conveniently located. Dining shopping as well as manicure were easy to find. Friendly and very helpful staff. Was a brief stay but enjoyed it.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
sai from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel in a decent location”
location and prety much new
it was a great experience,to start off the staff were excellent and the service was the best .my stay in this was only for 2 days but with this great feel i extended the stay to the next 3 days instead of a new hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
sai from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service was great”
location was best suited for me and a plesent stay
the hotel was best suited for me as it was close to my business needs,not in the core CBD but close enough that keeps me out of traffic.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
7.0
Very good
Loic from France
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Convenient Location by the Convention Centre”
Location if you have a meeting at the Beijing Convention Centre, closed to 'The Nest' the Olympic Park
Classic no surprise Crowne Plaza hotel with a good location if you are to attend meetings at the Beijing Convention Centre. Little bit far off the centre of the city, limited choice of restaurants around. Hotel restaurants are quite mediocre.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Waraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good Location ”
best Price
Overall is good. Area of hotel convenient for business next trip i will stay here
Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Waraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good Location”
Best Price
Hotel near with the place about my business trip and overall hotel very good. Next trip I will stay this hotel and recommend with friend stay here
Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Waraporn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good Location”
Best Price
Overall is good. Area of hotel convenient for business next trip i will stay here
Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Waraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Location”
Best Price
Overall is good. Area of hotel convenient for business next trip i will stay here
Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Waraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good Location”
Best price
Overall is good. Area of hotel convenient for business next trip i will stay here
Reviewed October 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Min from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice and peace hotel”
the breakfast is fanstastic
hotel next to a shopping mall, can shop and dining in there. walking distance to the olympic building, can spend some time to discover these area.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
6.3
Good
Brendan from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Service was generally good and friendly”
Restaurants were fairly good when compared with other local restaurants.
Beverages were very expensive at the bar....much more than western Europe which was disappointing when we had assumed that when booking this accommodation that prices were similar to local Chinese prices which we also experienced when out of hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Esther from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice staff and great service”
friendly staff
i stayed for a night here and hotel staff are very helpful and kind to find out what i wanted. but i think the hotel is little old and smells in the room. specially cigarette smell on the bath gown. other than those, the hotel is nice and great to stay for business.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Xiaolong from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Nice staff ok location if you are driving ”
right besides the 4th ring road
it was overall a pleasant stay , staff are nice , renting a car driving down there from the airport is a 20 min ride . It's easy to get to different attractions as it's right besides the ring road ...
Reviewed March 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Alenka from Slovenia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel”
good rooms with free coffee and tea
expensive internet and breakfast
Beautiful hotel situated near the Olimpic center. It is very close to the airport. The nearest subway (metro) station to the city center is too far. There are no restaurants and shopping centers in the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms are good but it is not possible to open the window to refresh the room.
Reviewed August 31, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Comfortable stay”
Comfortable room. Location near to the Convention Centre
Slightly far from the main city centre
The hotel location is near to the China National Convention Centre, a short taxi ride away. It's also within walking distance to the Olympic Park and Bird's Nest Stadium. The room is satisfactory, with the usual amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful as well as competent in English. Taxis can be obtained easily with distance to most attractions in the city centre such as Forbidden City and Tiannamen Square is about 15-20km. Overall good value for money.
Reviewed June 24, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Abhay from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
A Very Lively & value for money hotel”
value for money 5 star in the whole of beijing i feel, very courtious staff, good food they serve at the resturents, especially indian vegretrian food was served very well, has a very good health club, the pool was exclent. all most every staff speak good english, i had a very good expirence. is very close to the olimpic city .
is a little far from the down town and the major attraction of beijing.
A Very Lively & value for money 5 star hotel in the whole of beijing i feel, the staff is very coutious and they all speak very good english, the olimpic city is very close from this hotel, also the resturents serve very good indian veretrian food, which is very difficult to get in beijing. the health club is also very good they have a good gym and the pool is also very well kept, would like to stay here again, also agoda offered the best price, i compared with the hotel directly and other web sites, agoda offered the best price.
Reviewed May 31, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in June 2008
Great stay at the Crown Plaza”
A great and convenient place to stay, right next to the birds nest (Olympic stadium). Terrific service from all staff- all requests were dealt with without a fuss.The food was of an extremely high standard.
Reviewed July 14, 2008
6.4
Good
reika from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
快適まであと一歩”
朝食は美味しかったです。 部屋掃除はもう少し努力が必要です。連泊のため、前日の使用済みタオルも私の部屋で連泊しています。
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Toshio from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
とても素晴らしかったです。”
朝食もフロントの対応もとてもよかったです。また滞在したいと思います。
Reviewed November 02, 2016
6.8
Good
YOSHIHARU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
新しくはないが、快適に過ごせます。”
北京国家会議中心というイベント会場での仕事で宿泊。距離的にはタクシーで10分程度と中途半端な場所でしたが、ホテルは快適でした。バスタブあり。
Reviewed October 05, 2016
6.8
Good
YOSHIHARU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
清潔で広い部屋でした”
オリンピック記念公園近くで探し、初めて宿泊しました。 思ったより、古かったですが、清潔にしてありました。 快適に過ごしました。
Reviewed October 03, 2016
7.3
Very good
Masanori from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
出張先で泊まりました”
広い部屋、高級そうな外観、スタッフの対応
領収書をだしてくれるとありがたいです。
Reviewed April 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
kawaguchi from Japan
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
清潔で滞在しやすかった”
清潔だった、レストランも数多くあった、近くにモールがあったので外食もできた
鳥の巣スタジアムのすぐ近くに位置しています。すぐ横にはちょっとしたモールのような建物があって、そこでの外食も可能でした。ホテル内にもいくつかレストランやカフェがありました。朝食バイキングがもう少し安いとうれしいです。部屋も清潔でよかったです。
Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chaithip from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
สะดวกสบาย”
ไม่ไกลจากสนามบิน ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานสุภาพ
Reviewed May 30, 2013