Book Now: Velmore Hotel Estate

Very good
From 56 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Velmore Hotel Estate Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (56)Booking.com Reviews (325)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.3
Value for money7.5
All guests (56)
All room types
Showing 34 verified guest comments
5.6
MohammedSayeed from South Africa
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Not very co operative staff”

The location was ideal . Close to Erasmia where we attended a wedding. The aircon and heater were out of order. It was freezing . Staff didnt sort out either. My dad is over 80 yrs old. We were not given another room. When we requested for additional blankets . They were provided for after more than an hour. Lighting is very poor . Not user friendly for applying make up and dressing up. No facial tissues in the bathroom in existing tissue box . None were brought even after requesting for all the five rooms that we booked. I dont think I would like to stay there again. Especially not in winter.

Reviewed August 22, 2017
3.2
Ahmad from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Terrible service”

Disappointing stay. Rug and floor was wet upon arrival. There were no towels A single blanket for 2 single beds Heater was out of order and not fixed the next day as told.

Reviewed August 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Sabiha from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very comfortable ”

The worst thing about our stay was that the toilet at times did not flush but maintenance came quickly to sort it out. Another con was the aircon did not work properly. But overall the stay was good and pleasant. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
4.8
Naeem from South Africa
Family with young children
Luxury Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Service is the worst. ”

Terrible staff attitude. Rooms were exceptionally late. Staff scream at each other in the passage. Towels were smelly and filthy although delivered 3 hours after a late check inn due to delays on their side.

Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Phumzile from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

b”

.

Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rachael from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Weekend away”

We had a great stay, the unfortunate we experienced was problem with the door. The card could not open for several times we had to insert the card till it opened or we called reception to assist. Besides the door issue it's a really beautiful hotel, won't mind visiting again.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Abdul from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Family trip and weekend getaway”

good enjoyable weekend

Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Velly from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Peace disturbance ”

Everything was on point and the spa was exceptional as always. Except for the noisy guests with full blast music; disturbing other guests (me) especially in the wee hours of the morning and not being called to order by the hotel staff.

Reviewed June 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Velly from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Unpleasant morning at Velmore”

My first night was not that pleasant. There were a group of noisy fellow guests which the establishment failed to contain. The morning thereof was the worst; with loud music and sing-a-long as early as just after 4am. The hotel waited to get complains before attending to the noise; needless to say the noise never died and was forced to wake up before my intended time.

Reviewed June 21, 2016
4.0
Salim from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Double Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Unclean Unfriendly and Disrepair”

Previous occupants dirt uncleared Staff unwilling to do their job Many things broken or not working.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
GRAEME from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent hotel”

Little too far from ANY shops / malls ( 16km.) Pool dirty ( not cleaned or looked after)

Reviewed April 01, 2016
6.8
Good
Marco from South Africa
Couple
Luxury Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Overall was good”

Very nice hotel, staff are awesome, but i find it could be a little cleaner and i find that the pool is to far and was dead

Reviewed February 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Pam from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

What I think of Velmore ”

Service, warm reception, comfort

It was very peaceful and calming

Reviewed September 10, 2014
4.0
Hans from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Nice Lodge style with ok kitchen.”

The space outside and in the rooms.

They did not know about our stay and did not have any rooms availbly the first of our Three Days stay. The staff took us to Another hotel 20 minutes away that was very good. All on their expense.

Reviewed February 09, 2014
7.3
Very good
Mohamed from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Great stay”

close to where i wanted to go
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the late response. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

Responded August 31, 2018
Velmore Hotel Estate