Book Now: Venus Royal Hotel (Kirin Parkview Hotel)

Venus Royal Hotel (Kirin Parkview Hotel) Reviews

Very good
From 137 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (137)Booking.com Reviews (1)
7.8
Very good
From 137 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.6
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service7.7
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Superior Queen
Deluxe Queen
King Executive Room
Superior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 110 verified guest comments
5.3
SINOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
It's really 8 point???”
Only price
Reviewed November 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Max from Australia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Huge hotel with a huge foyer”
Room size, best beds in China,close to supermarket.
The hotel has changed the name to Venus Royal. This hotel would have been an absolute palace when it was new. It needs a few repairs to keep the 5 star rating, I would say it is a 4 star at the moment. The restaurant does not serve any pork, so no bacon or ham. It caters mainly for Chinese food and Asian customers. There are many facilities within the hotel. There is a gym, games room, swimming pool and spa/massage centre. My room was a suite and it was huge and had a sauna room and separate bathroom, bedroom and lounge room. The bed is the most comfortable that I have slept in in China. The hotel is situated across the road from a modern supermarket/mall. It is a long way from the main city centre and there are no trains or taxis in this area. The MTR is being built and may be ready in 5 - 6 months.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
JACQUELINE from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Wrong hotel name, it is still reflect Venus Hotel ”
Reasonable rate
Hotel had changed name from Venus to Kirin and yet it is still reflect as Venus. Our driver took a very long time to locate!!! This is ridiculous!
Reviewed November 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
CHAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Far from city centre,location not mean for leisure”
room comfort, near to airport
clean, comfort and quiet but far from town. Ok for 1-night stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
6.7
Good
kwong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Value for Money”
Large Rooms, Good Linen, good location
average was ok, but abit difficult to find due to change name of the hotel
Reviewed October 29, 2015
7.7
Very good
Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Big room nice Dim Sum”
Big room nice Dim Sum Lot of local foods afound
Clean and big room nice hotel value for money
Reviewed October 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
NG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good hotel around the area”
hotel with good facilities, i.e. swimming pool and fitness center, and near the shopping are
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
sanjay from India
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for Money”
clean, comfortable, spacious and helpful attitude
The new owners are refurbishing the hotel,so lacks a great deal of facilities currently, however great value for the price, clean, great beds, spacious, and a helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great deal!
Reviewed October 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
peter from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
excellent”
space, comfort, extras
Wonderful - very roomy with huge desk and leather swivel chair - excellent bathroom with a large bath
Reviewed October 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good”
Room very clean
Reviewed October 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Leong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Comfortable Room”
Room is spacious, neat and clean. Facility also good and price is reasonable.
Only transportation is not so convenient.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Indra from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Business Traveller. Great Hotel. Best Interior. ”
1) Friendly Staff 2) Great Interior & Comfort 3) Many Service in this hotel
I can say it "PERFECT"
Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
kassi from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good Hotel - Staff Needs Major Overhaul”
Room Size and Amenities. Breakfast Good and Good Staff NOT MANAGERS
CHAOS FROM DAY 1 BECAUSE HOTEL MANAGERS LACK CONTROL OF THE HOTEL MANAGMENT. DISHES WERE LEFT DIRTY IN THE ROOM, COFFEE SUPPLIES NOT REPLINISHED, BATHROOMS WERE NOT PROPERLY REPLINISHED ( WHEN ASKED WAS TOLD THEY WERE OUT OF STOCK) AIRCONDITIONER IS APPARENTLY FIXED AT WHAT THEY WANT AND YOU CAN PROGRAM TO A LOWER TEMPERATURE BUT IT ONLY GO THEIR SET UP.AND SINCE YOUR ROOM CARD HAS TO BE IN TO FUNCTION - YOU RETURN TO A VERY WARM ROOM AND IT TAKES A WHILE TO COOL DOWN. WIFI DIDN'T WORK I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY IN THE PAST. I AM GOING TO TRY ONE MORE TIME AND SEE IF THEY CAN BRING THAT BACK.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
siow from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Excellent hotel and good for vacation. ”
Room, service, foods etc
Very comfortable hotel
Reviewed September 12, 2015
3.7
XiaoYan from China
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Horrible staying”
Reasonable price
First, the manager told us that they didn't have any other royal suite except the one he showed us. Then when we checked in, the front desk people gave us another room saying that one was royal suite too. But we still insisted the first one. So we think the manager was just trying to sell the more expensive rooms. Second, we found a dead roach in the room! Third, after eating their food, we both got sick. Last, when we checked out, the front desk girl was saying I'm sorry, we don't have enough change. So I will just give you 1Yuan less. OneYuan is completely not a big deal. However, that shows they're not professional enough. It's definitely not a five star hotel. Aside from all those things, the waitress at the western restaurant and the bellboy who drove us to a taxi spot were nice.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yu-Jen from Taiwan
Business traveler
President Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
great”
all of the things
Reviewed July 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Tidy room”
Good room, service and location!
Reviewed July 12, 2015
6.7
Good
letty from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Overrated ”
Spacious room, height of location,room rate by agoda
Not as i expected. Choices of breakfast not 5 star.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
7.0
Very good
letty from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Amenities like towels & water not sufficient for 3”
Room is big, bathroom clean, smell fine
Front desk not courteous when we checked in for 3 and booked and paid for 3 with Agoda, meaning, staff does not read transmission voucher before challenging us on payment. On extended stay, staff could not find Agoda's voucher even when we presented our copy, but would not believe us
Reviewed July 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Israel
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Very pleasant stay.”
5 star good value and very nice stuff
Very pleasant stay, English speaking stuff, clean rooms.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
sunny from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Food is good”
room is clean
Reviewed May 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Honest House Keeping”
High Ceiling, Comfortable bed and spacious room
Very comfortable stay. Would like to specially thank house keeping. I've forgot to lock the safe and had cash in the safe box (on Thursday 7 May 2015) all cash were intact. I'm also very happy with the quality of cleaning and cleanliness of the room.
Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Is a 5 star hotel”
Big room
Big karaoke room, nearby there is some some around, opposite is a new big shopping centre, but not much for shopping
Reviewed May 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Phuay from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean and comfort stay”
Cleanliness of the room, friendly and efficiency of hotel staffs
I love this hotel not only the location is near to my work place. I love the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and hotel staffs are very friendly and efficient. During my stay, I encountered air condition of my room was having some problem. So I feedback to the front desk's staff. I was so impressed that their actions was so fast. Immediately, when I reached my room steps, I saw the room service staff was checking the air condition of my room and within 10 mins a technician came to repair it. The repair work was done within 30 mins. Highly recommended. I wish to go back for a stay again.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yean from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice Hotel”
Nice and big hotel
surprising a nice and 5 star like hotel with good walk around outside hotel, just a bit too far from Shenzhen airport
Reviewed September 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
SO from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
High quality in Shajing District of Shenzhen”
Swinnimg pool, buffee breakfast & closed to shopping mall
I stayed the hotel after her completion and before her grand opening. the hotel crowded after the opening of 2nd block. The canteen facility seems do not enough to receive over 100 persons at the same time. The breakfast seems much poor than before both the quality & quantity The reception hall always full and difficult to seek a seat. Being the hotel has over 400 rooms therefore it seems needing to increase the facilities to meets her growing numbers of customers. Please note that I have upgarded & stayed at a delux room instead of the superior room on July 16. I am much satified the room condition. However, the canteen & the reception service need to improve as a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ludovicus from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good business hotel”
Location, price, food
This hotel is conveniently located and offers a shuttle service to HK airport. food is decent, rooms are clean and the service is good and fast.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good location, close to city. Easy to walk to shop”
Good quality of room and friendly staff
Stay is good.
Reviewed April 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ling from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
comfortable, clean ”
comfortable, clean and big room
good overall. Just i have been mislead that the airport is just 9 km away. i think it is old information that not yet updated. The Airport was move to new location where is around 20km away from this hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Surprisingly good”
Big room; fast check in / check out; nice environment.
A very good hotel with nice decoration and nice room. Fast check in and check out service.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Axel from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
5 stars hotel in the middle of nowhere”
Great and comfortable room, friendly and attentive staff
Kirin hotel is very comfortable... like usually, and the staff was nice and helpful Main problem of that hotel is that it is far from anything: no public transport, no atm/bank accepting international cards... Hopefully it will change when the shopping mall located just in front will open (begin 2014?). Within 2 years it would also be easier to arrive there thanks to the new metro line under construction.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
4.7
Pik from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
living room is comfort but too far”
rooms are large, swimming pool is good, bed is comfort
the worst is in the swimming pool, no towel is available when we asked twice in two days stay in this hotel .
Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
cristina from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great hotel but far from airport”
Great room
I stayed at the Kirin Parkview just one night but I was quite satisfied about my stay. My plane to Shanghai was cancelled so I asked my girl to find me some nice spot near the airport: she reserved a room here. The thing is this hotel is not so close to the airport, you need 20-25 minutes by taxi to get there so I spent something like 350 RMB just to get there and come back the next morning ( prices by taximeter ). The room was really nice, high ceilings, an office desk, wide window, sofa, bathroom with both tub and shower, an actual 5 stars hotel room. Breakfast was surprising: really good; still not a Western 5 stars hotel brakfast but almost. My overall opinion about this hotel is really high but you can find something closer to the airport if you are in a hurry.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Shuk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
closed to SZ airport”
comfortable, big room, good breakfast
lgood to stay if business, they have very comfortable and clean room. This is not the first time for i selected this hotel..
Reviewed May 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Shuk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good buffet dinner and breakfast, clean”
clean,large,comfort
room rate included braekfast, if they can distrubute when check in will be great
Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
ChingYee from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Excellent”
Closed to local food restaurants and karaoke, etc. very large lobby and beautiful room. Good facilities. The Best Hotel I Have Ever Been in CHina.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
5.7
Kien from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
nearness to airport”
beautiful landscape,choices of various restaurants,moderate price
Reviewed March 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
Ung from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great hotel ”
update free & clear
sercive is good but check out take more time. Excellent for the breakfast but poor location no more taxi & Hotel offer so expensive.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
5.3
BEN from United States
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location butmany services are not ready”
hardware is good (new)
a new hotel but it is not conveneint---very difficult to take taxi to there, and also difficult to take taxi from there to airport even they said it is close. i was enforced to use hotel's car which cost cny100.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Rolf from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012
Beautiful Hotel with very friendly staff”
Excellent choice of Asian Food and also International cuisine
The staff are very helpful and they do their best to help, however the level of English can be difficult sometimes although most of them do speak some.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Johannes from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
New Hotel - very good standard”
Nice breakfast
The hotel is quite new and makes a very well managed impression. The check in procedure was very good and the staff very friendly. It was very easy to communicate in English. The staff was very well trained.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
8.4
Excellent
selles from France
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Très bon hotel”
Hôtel propre avec toutes les commodités, tout les services... Bémol: la salle de sport.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
5.0
Khonan from Cote D'ivoire
Solo traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
diificile d'accès”
la couroisie du personnel
hôtel propre. très difficile d'accès pour des affaires au centre ville de Shenzhen. Malgré l'apparente gentillesse du personnel, il est prêt à vous mettre en contact avec des véhicules de particuliers vous faisant croire que ces véhicules sont de l’hôtel.Ils vous font payer ainsi le double d'une course, se faisant reverser plus tard la moitié du montant demandé. Pas très honnête donc.
Reviewed November 02, 2015
6.4
Good
Swen from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Wird der Kategorie nicht gerecht”
Zimmer war nicht sauber beim Check in(18:30h) . Das erste slternativzimmer ein Raucherraum. Beim zweitenmal dann ok. Nur lokal Frühstück. Bett super hart. Keine Schalldämmung der Fenster . Man hat das Gefühl beim offenen Fenster zu schlafen
Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Ralph from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
5-Sterne-Komfort”
Zimmer, Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, zentrale Lage
Ein gutes 5-Sterne Hotel mit etwas kühlem Ambiente an zentraler Lage. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ausgezeichnet. Sehr zu empfehlen.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rico from Germany
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
erholsamer Aufenthalt”
Zimmer, Frühstück und die Lage
Das Hotel ist sehr besticht mit einem großem Platzangebot in den Zimmern und der Lobby. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut und ausreichend auch für westliche Gäste. Der Wäscheservice ist extrem teuer.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Karl from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
War sehr gut, jedoch Hotelbar Personal war nicht i”
Zimmer, Standort zu Einkaufszentren, Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis
Reviewed March 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Roberto from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
In cerca di qualche inglese”
La camera veramente spaziosa e lussuosa,
Il soggiorno è stato confortevole, i dipendenti sono tutti molto gentili, peccato che forse 1 su cento parla inglese, per attendere un taxi anche più di una ore.L. hotel à veramente molto bello, nuovo diciamo un oasi. Peccato la distanza dal centro che lo penalizza notevolmente
Reviewed June 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
EDGAR from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Funcionários solícitos”
Funcionários solícitos. Quarto tinha cheiro de cigarro e reclamamos. Na hora, conseguimos um outro quarto. Perto de supermercado e shopping center.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
osamu from Japan
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
コストパフォーマンスは高いです”
ロビー、客室ともに綺麗で清潔で、とても開放感があります。道路の向かいが大きなショッピングセンターなので買い物には便利です。また周辺に安い食べ物やが多く食事にも困りません。ただ、周辺の道路状況が悪く、地下鉄の駅や空港までの距離もあるので移動は不便です。総合的にみるとコストパフォーマンスは高いと思います。
Reviewed October 24, 2017