Book Now: Vienna Hotel Fuhua Branch

Good
From 194 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (194)Booking.com Reviews (112)
6.7
Good
From 194 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.0
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service6.5
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Queen Room
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe Twin Bed
Deluxe Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 171 verified guest comments
5.7
Hon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Bad smell room & Lack of Front Staffs”
Location.Location Location.
Non-smoking room with smell of cigarette, smelly carpet need to be cleaned urgently. Front Desk Staffs are not suffice, long queue most of time. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is best, it is near to city and station.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
5.0
GIM from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
vienna hotel,shenzhen”
agoda unrelaible and short changed online customer
hotel folks very nice--agoda shortchanged us with breakfast voucher !!!!! how could this happened when I pay sing $320 for 3 nights when the real price is only sing$ 60 to 70 per night WITH BREAKFAST !!!
Reviewed October 24, 2014
6.7
Good
PONGSAK from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
NICE HOTEL”
location, franchise, not else
it was very nice to stay here. I was stay only one night and meet my friend for deal the business. he stay not far from the hotel. and the hotel location is not far from the subway and railway station for hongkong
Reviewed October 12, 2014
3.7
HUANG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
poor customer service, dated room”
location
Im very unsatisfactory with the customer service provided. First, when I arrived late at 10PM, I was informed that room is still under housekeeping. Obviously, it was sold to another customer for a short stay. Without any apology for the damn slow check-in service, we were given a small room at the end of the corridor. There is terrible smell inside the room and the decor is very creepy. Will never ever stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
7.3
Very good
Corina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Big and comfy”
spacious, cheap,
Location quite far away from Dongmen shopping mall. May not return to this hotel again.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sergej from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
OK”
Location
It was OK
Reviewed August 05, 2014
6.0
Lam from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
leisure stay for soccer match during the world cup”
good wifi, good water pressure in the shower, good location.
For budget purpose and casual walk in shenzhen, it is okay. Unfortunately this location is somewhat below middle class enjoyment. Hygenic condition is not so well as expected. Street traffic is very busy. If leisure stay I would prefer for high grade of hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2014
6.3
Good
Er from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
comfort and easy accessible”
polite staff, clean hotel and comfort room
Stay was ok. nothing too good or too bad about it.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
6.0
Chun from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good location”
good location, clean and tidy
very good
Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good clean hotel”
Location public transport bars
Good metro system near to hotel and close to coco park. Good price for what you get
Reviewed May 10, 2014
7.7
Very good
Dede from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Quality is good”
rooms, toilets, atmosphere
Fine, it is a affordable hotel for business travelers. Many restaurants surrounding the hotels. Easy transportation access.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
5.3
Mun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Near shopping centre and easy to get taxi.”
Location is near shopping centre.
There was no record of my reservation when check-in. After verification with Agoda our family were put into standard twin bed room where we paid for deluxe twin bedrooms. Not a good experience in this trip.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
5.7
charles from United States
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
just an average 3 star hotel”
location, staff was helpful, large room
stayed here 1 nite. room was very dark and had poor lighting. i had a superior suite and the decor and furniture was very old and dated. perhaps my biggest issue that left me in total shock was that the room had a digital hotel safe, but the safe was not bolted to anything. i literally could have put the safe under my arm and walked out the door with it.
Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
quick check in and check out, friendly service”
big room, service, quick respond
city central, quick check in and check out, friendly service, big room and bath, clean but not very quiet
Reviewed November 15, 2013
4.3
Evelina from Bulgaria
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Not international hotel”
close to the exhibition
The hotel do not have international breakfast, only chineese food. Very noisy - 24 hours construction next to the hotel, staff don`t speak english-only 1 at the reception, I will not recomend the hotel for international visitors and would not stay again there.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
John from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good value for the money. Some staff speak English”
elctronics shopping, internet staff
My stay was enjoyable and I will stay there next time I am in the area.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Lixia from China
Group
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel with Very Friendly Staff ”
Clean and comfortable room
This is one of my wonderful experience in Shenzhen, the first time in Vienna Hotel Fuhua Branch. I will stay there again if I travel to the city next time.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
6.7
Good
Ong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good.... City Hotel... ”
Convenience
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Paul from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Lovely hotel but construction ruins it”
location very good, clean & professional, nice room
Great hotel, great location, great service, great value. But there is a construction site next door which stops work at 10pm and starts at 4.30am. No problem if you have ear plugs.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
RIFAT from Turkey
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
it was nice”
its good choice to stay in futian..
it was business trip.. i like hotel station for my business visiting.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
6.3
Good
Harvey from United States
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A casual visit on a budget”
location, location, location
Reviewed May 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
LOKE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Not bad, my choice for next trip”
Food, environment, price = ok
Reviewed May 19, 2013
6.7
Good
LOKE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good, they use good bed”
Reasonable price, comfort, easy to transport station
Reviewed May 19, 2013
5.3
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It is nearer to the Exhibtion Hall”
It is convenient, near exhibtion centre and can find convenience shops and food easily
I was truly angry with my Check-In on 17th April. My confirmation was never received my the Fuhua hotel. I got to call back to number in Singapore and wated for the personnel to fax in my confirmation from Singapore and only after talking to their Sales Manager in another office or 1 hour later then he gave me a room. I was late for my next meeting.Who is going to compensate for my expensive phone call back to Singapore for more than 30minutes ?
Reviewed April 23, 2013
4.0
Fadi from Jordan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
The worst hotel I ever stay”
Nothing every thing is bad
The reception staff are not cooperative and no one in this hotel speak English or smile in your face the business Center is horrible and the staff there not cooperative and do not speak single English word, bottom line it's not worth it at all.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
6.0
Terry from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Clean comfort Hotel”
Location is good, hotel is clean and staff is friendly.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
5.7
YURIY from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
horrible, noisy, no english speaking”
great chinese breakfast
not recommended, very noisy due to construction around hotel, lost my reservation and had to wait till they fix my room, almost nobody speak English, can not purchase coffee from the menu when on breakfast.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jig from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A good and comfortable stay.”
Near to Shopping Center , Easy to get a taxi and affordable restaurant.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
John from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
comfortable with no problems or issues.”
near subway, near electronics area, good staff, refrigerator in room.
comfortable with no problems or issues. Many good restaurants nearby. Subway short walk away. Short walk to the electronics section. There was a good working refrigerator in the room.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
6.7
Good
Peter from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good value hotel”
Location, room size service
I have stayed at this hotel many times and rate it as the best value for money in Shenzhen.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent value comfortable room”
This is a large well-appointed and well-run hotel. The staff, while not particularly fluent in English, were friendly, helpful and versatile enough to render assistance when required.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was spacious, very clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. Be sure to stipulate a non-smoking room if that is your preference. Few staff had English language skills but all were willing to to help me with my enquiries as best they could, ultimately to my satisfaction. The hotel is a ten-minute walk from the nearest subway station (Huaqiang Lu exit C on the Luobao line) and taxis were never a problem. Breakfast buffet is Chinese style and plentiful (get your eggs the way you like them at the serving hatch at the back). If you are only shopping in Shenzhen this is not a premium location, but if like me you need to visit opposite ends of the city each day then it is well located.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Jacqueline from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean room”
Clean room, fast check in, Fast check out
Reviewed March 18, 2013
5.7
Inam from India
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Not bad ”
It was good
It was a good location and shopping areas was not not that very far central Location taxis and bus stop right out of the hotel gate all the important places was clos buy had a nice stay in this hotel good rooms and good service...
Reviewed March 12, 2013
6.3
Good
Mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Standard value for money hotel”
Good price and good location
Breakfast very plain. No wireless internet, but does have wired internet. No good for iPads, etc
Reviewed February 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
NICOLA from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 15 nights in January 2013
Good location and great value.. ”
Relatively low cost, great value for money. Close to retaurants and fantastic Coffee (Chins) shop in complex.
Staff are friendly, speak some English. Smoking is an anoyance, but that's across China generally. A little tired and needs a makeover, which is happening now Feb 2013. Great value-for-money. 5 mins by taxi to boarder! I'll stay there again for sure.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.0
Very good
BharatKumar from India
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great Location & Big Room”
Great Location with good english speaking front desk
I styed here for 6nights, Rooms are big compared to other budget hotels. There was no wifi in room however broadband was working good. Being a vegetarian could not enjoy breakfast, english speaking staff were missing there. Also service was not good during breakfast Lot of noise during day due to construction in near by.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
4.0
Joshua from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Less than ideal”
Location
The hotel is located in the middle of Futian district, which is about the only advantage of the hotel. To get there from the airport it is an hour by metro, you can take a 40 min shuttle bus and then a cab, or a cab all the way there which will run you 140 RMB. There is construction going on all around the hotel as well as construction in the lobby, so don't plan on sleeping past 7am. When we checked in we were told they didn't have the deluxe double room that we specifically booked and were put in two twins instead. The next day we were switched, but to a much smaller room with VERY thin walls and a painting of a topless woman in the bathroom, certainly not suitable for families. Rather than a walk-in shower as we had previously, this room had a small bathtub and no shower curtain. When we asked we were told that they didn't have any, so get extra towels to dry everything off. The hairdriers only work for 20 sec, and then they overheat and you have to wait for them to cool down, which is what we were told when we asked for a new one. Our booking included breakfast each morning, but we only ever ate there the first time because the food is not exciting, to say the least. There is much better food to be found around the hotel and the breakfast is definitely not worth 38 RMB. The whole experience was fairly frustrating and we will definitely not be staying there again. Even for the low price it isn't worth it. Find somewhere else.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
5.3
Yii from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Disappointing Stay”
Strategic Location
I have booked this room for my parents in law. I have paid for double bed room but was given twin bed. Requested for a change but was rejected, citing no available room. Reception service was poor and not friendly. Check in process took more than 30 minutes. Business centre was not professional and was unable to give any useful information. Would not consider/recommend this hotel for future stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
5.3
Yii from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
averaged hotel, substandard service”
location ok
the price was reasonable given the relatively strategic location. however the service was substandard. we have booked for deluxe double room but was given twin beds. when we found out that it was a twin bed room, we straightaway went to the counter to request for a change as we have booked double bed room. however the staff insisted that we have booked twin bed room and turned down our request, saying there was no available double bed room. the room was spacious and the bathroom looked clean but that's all about it in terms of positive comments. the check in process was a very lengthy one. there was construction going right beside the hotel and it was very noisy even in the case that we stayed at the very top level of the hotel. the aircon was not regulating the temperature in winter conditions, so it's freezing cold in the room. i'm very disappointed given the very positive reviews on trip advisor. i will not be returning to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kazeem from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice large rooms, close to several shopping locati”
spacious rooms
arrived at the hotel fuhua and were checked in with no problem s at all. a non-smoking room was surprisingly spacious clean, well maintained, clean bathroom/showers. not much english speaking channels on the flat screen tv (hey we're in china). the staff are all helpful though only 2 or 3 on the desk actually able to communicate well in english though this was never a problem. the business desk to the far left of the main desk was where i went to get advice regarding taxis, calls,shopping etc. out the main doors and to the left are several streets full of shops selling (literally everything) but be warned communication is definately an issue. this meant we mainly ate in chain restaurants as they had menus and english speaking staff. never got round to trying the hotel restaurant so can't comment. the famous electronics market is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and was one of the reasons we choose this hotel. free internet access in the lobby down stairs (1 computer) though rarely had to wait. all in all great trip no doubt enhanced by the positive hotel experience, definately go back again. definately one of if not the best hotel in terms of value for money simply can't go wrong!
Reviewed December 28, 2012
6.3
Good
Ashley from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good & Affordable for Shenzhen”
Comfortable bed & pillows, friendly staff, close to great late night street food
We had a nice stay at the Vienna. When we first checked in they wanted us to have a room on a lower floor. When we got to the room it smelt as though the floor had been flooded, not good. But the staff had no problem and quickly put us in a room on a higher floor. Bed is very comfortable and shower was great. Great place to sleep, not hang out. Perfect for us since we didn't spend much time at the hotel in our 6 night stay.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
Aaditya from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good rooms and good location”
Location was good
rooms were neat and clean. Access to the hotel was good. Check in process was fast. Room service was good
Reviewed December 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel”
Convenient location
Located near Saige whivh the largest IT mall in shenzhen. Walking distance to MRT station. Room is spaciuos. But the provide twin bed for us. The restaurant serve tasty dim sum
Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Convenient location”
Nice & spacious room
Great hotel, easy to find, walking distance to IT malll and train station
Reviewed November 15, 2012
2.0
AJAY from India
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Bad Hotel ( Chinese Hotel)”
Nothing Good
Mine stay was painful there, when i reached there and shown them my booking voucher, they told us that your booking was not confirmed and they did not had any information about my arrival. I had to talk to Agoda and then after 2 hours they convinced to allot me room. You can imagine how embarrassing situation was that. Further my room mate requested for a Foot massage and they sent a Call girl to our room.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
5.0
Joanna from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good hotel, but pure English in teh staff”
Good location
Pure housekeeping, everyday the staff was forgetting about the towels, no tea bags in the room, no mini bar... Even the housekkeper didnt hoove the rooms. Breakfest very pure. No bread, no good tea. Terrible caffe I dont advice for guests form Europe. We were ony one European persons there. The staff doesnt speak English at all. Even Managers speak "a little"
Reviewed October 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
jeremy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great Hotel try to help but english not good”
price is good clean and friendly
only stayed one night but right place right price and worth a revisit.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
good location near electronics market”
location
Staff was very helpfull and professional, but spoke almost no English. Refrigerator did not work, but they promptly replaced it. Internet in room was fast enough to use skype. Many restaurants in area. Five minute walk to subway and 15 minute walk to electronics district.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
6.3
Good
Vladyslav from Ukraine
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
The service are not best, but room is ok”
the room, shower, location, bed is ok
the service is not good, people in check in and check out are far from standards, when you check in, there is tons of people want to checkin same time, so forget about queue, it took long time to wait to check in, after all the stuff transfer to another stuff since they don't Speak in English, even basic.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
4.3
Carmen from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Location and big rooms”
Great Location
This hotel can be right for travellers that cna speak some chinese, the staff doesn't speak english at all, Hotel is fine, nothing special but ok. Location is fine, easy to reach different place around Futian and Luo Wu
Reviewed September 25, 2012