Book Now: Xiamen Seashine Hotel

Very good
From 277 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (277)Booking.com Reviews (453)
7.9
Very good
From 277 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.6
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Classic King Bed
Deluxe
Executive
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 225 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Niti from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good 4 star hotel in excellent location ”
room breakfast staff
enjoy special breakfast at Xiamen Seashine Hotel. Variety !!!! mix chinese + traditional ABF
Reviewed August 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kabeer from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice hotel for a short stay ”
The staff is very nice and helpful
This is a nice hotel to stay only a nite or 2, the breakfast is good, staff is vary good, but the hotel is not rally new, and sea shine hotel is 4 star but didn't have fridge
Reviewed August 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Hotel”
Location, Service, Price.
Room Air Conditioner Not Cold Enough.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hantono from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice & Friendly Staff”
Very nice, friendly staff with reasonable price
We are happy during stay at this hotel, very helpful staff and easy to get punlic transport. Will come back for sure.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
SOH from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Clean convenient ”
Location, clean and convenient
Reviewed April 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Xiamen Seashine ”
Friendly staff, reasonably clean and competatively priced.
My wife and I were happy to move to Sea shine hotel from a ,'5-star' hotel. The staff are helpful and polite. Most lmportantly, the public transport is right in front.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Returned to stay ”
public transport, clean & comfortable room.
Nice. Didnt have time to try the spa. Limited choice of food for Breakfast. Avoid the sole seafood restaurant around corner of hotel. Very expensive & rip off foreigners.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quiet & well kept hotel”
Hotel is clean, well kept & near elevated bus station
Very good. Will return. Convenient to travel to other locations with easy public transport.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
inderjeet from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very nice hotel”
Hotel staff is very cooperative
Reviewed March 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Oscar from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Simple Overnight Stay with No Frills”
Value for the Money, Ability to get a Taxi Easily and Clean Bed
The hotel was fine, no frills Chinese hotel with a clean room. The evening spent was strictly for traveling in and out of Xiamen. The value for money was definitely there, but most taxi drivers did not recognize this hotel or know the area well. Perhaps we just had bad luck, but it did take us some time to find the hotel, and we speak Chinese....
Reviewed February 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Travelius from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good hotel”
Location was good
It was a good stay overall
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tak from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good”
Spacious, reasonable price and good services
Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jonathan from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
definitely value for money! very friendly staff!”
food, clean & friendly
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
strongly recommended”
food, cleanliness, staff attitude
Feel good.price for money
Reviewed November 30, 2014
4.0
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
not responsibility”
location
Reviewed November 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excellent service”
Staff service excellent, responsive & pro-active
Good & comfortable
Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Loekito from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hotel in China”
clean, nice view and great breakfast
its was nice...but the room smell like somebody been smoked all day!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel”
Room, Breakfast, Friendly staff
Great stay!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Toh from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice Hotel With Funny Name”
Wide variety of breakfast, Location in main road, Clean
My stay at Xiamen Seashine Hotel was great than what I thought. The concierge was super helpful and superb.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHEN-JEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Classic King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
appropriate C/P Value”
Location, free wi-fi and clean
Reviewed August 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vinh from France
Couple
Classic King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
comfortable”
Quiet, good location, good service
We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable stay”
centrally located, good sized room, easy access to transport
We were quickly checked on arrival, and the room was big with a good sized bathroom. though a little old, the hotel room is well kept and clean. Staff were friendly, and upon learning that we need to leave hotel early to join day tour, they immediately offered to pack breakfast for us. Hotel is close to the main city attractions, and is close to public transports. there is a walmart 10 minutes away, but not many eating places in the vicinity so we usually had dinner before getting back to the hotel. overall a good experience during our 3 nights stay here.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
6.7
Good
guido from Netherlands
Couple
Classic King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
comfortable”
spacious room (depending the room you book)
only 2 people spoke a bit english. breakfast buffet is ok compeared to other asian hotels. bus stop in front of the hotel, supermarket nearby. you have to take the bus to get to city center. BRT to airport or bullet train station 10 min. walk.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great value, spacious room”
Central locationSpacious room Inclusive of a decent breakfast
A nice little gem in city centre. Highly recommended for mid,budget travelers. Fairly new internal decor. Chinese medicine spa next door. Also if you like hard beds. Ask for a corner room , spacious room and shower
Reviewed May 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Satheesh from China
Family with young children
Classic King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Excellent Hotel-Big Room”
Room Size, Breakfast and location
Stay was excellent, bath tub kids enjoyed and room size is big. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ALLAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
enjoyable staying”
comfortable staying , cleanliness,friendly staff
Reviewed April 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alexandra from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Spacious room, comfortable bed, great bathtub”
Spacious, clean and comfortable room, great bathtub, nice breakfast, friendly staff
The room (superior) was very spacious, had perfect bed, great bathtub with just perfect water supply. Great sound insulation. Generally it is not super-fresh, but well-maintained. Staff is attentive and nice. Breakfast was good for 4 star in China. No problems with busy elevators. The hotel arranged airport pick-up, but failed to bring us to the airport after check-out (due to having limited airport transfers per day, which is probably true), so try to book airport transfer in advance. Would stay there if come to Xiamen in future.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
MING from Taiwan
Family with young children
Classic King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
value for staying in ”
cheap, clean, convenient
it is generally above the average although I think should be 3 star hotel; the room is in good size and shape, staff is helpful and the rent is with good price; it'd be better if the hotel can improve the speed of internet
Reviewed March 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Definitely 4 Star”
The room was spacious and comfortable, the shower was tremendous, and the breakfast buffet was very tasty.
The Seashine Hotel was an all around great stay. It had everything you would expect from a good hotel, and the location is central to everything downtown.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
7.0
Very good
Eric from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Decent hotel with friendly staff”
Location, staff and free domestic phone calls
The hotel is a little old but reasonably maintained with good cleanliness. We were disappointed that the temperature control device in the rooms, as confirmed by the staff, are bogus devices (just for show and not functioning). As such, we were not able to alter the temperature of the room to our preference and were left pretty much at the mercy of the central control. This is not so pleasant for periods where the outdoor temperature changes drastically. The fridge is also not cold and as confirmed by their staff again, it is the case for all rooms. The beds are also a little hard. On the positive side, the staff are really friendly and helpful. There is also a leisure room with table tennis table, pool table and some fitness equipment for family fun and some workout. Tried the spa attached to the hotel building and found it to be rather classy with packages reasonably priced. A plus point to emphasize is that this hotel offers free domestic phone calls (something not commonly offered by hotels) so guests can call from their rooms to numbers within Xiamen for free. The location is rather nice and quiet. It is close to popular attractions like Zhongshan Park and shopping areas around Zhongshan Road. It is also close to the BRT stations. Overall a decent value for money hotel.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Stop over. I would suggest for relaxation”
Quiet, clean, spacious room, no smoking
Enjoyable. I'm not sure if we were upgraded as the hotel staff is not very sure abt the room type that I booked. If not upgraded, then I think it's very value for money as I booked with very good rate. The room is spacious, clean, modern. Nobody smokes in the hotel, a plus as I read so many complaints abt inconsiderate guests.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Ho from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good , value for money”
Simple , clean n efficient
Good n value for money , however if upgrade the bathroom to more mordern will be best. Breakfast hour should extend to 10.30am as the bedroom is too comfortable to sleep.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tracy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
It was comfortable and up to my expectations. ”
Clean and big room, good cleaning service, centrally located.
I was pleasantly surprised. We were upgraded to a bigger room as the type of room I booked was fully occupied. I liked that the room had two large single beds, a work table with LAN connectivity, and a well stocked bathroom. Room was large and comfortable, and very clean! Hotel is equipped with free WIFi--though it can get spotty at times and I had to keep reconnecting (which was frustrating). A nice morning buffet spread was available everyday with selections of chinese and western foods. Taste wise, it was good. Not great, but definitely not too shabby either. Overall, it was a good experience and well worth the money paid. **However, a note: the hotel staff do not speak much English so it might be a problem to those who cannot converse in Chinese. They are attentive to your needs but they find it hard to understand English. Perhaps it would be good to have your translation book with you (or start practicing your sign language);)And always always bring the hotel card with you. The local taxi drivers only know the hotel by its Chinese name.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
6.3
Good
Oi from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
3 star hotel with great breakfast”
Price, breakfast and near to airport
Relatively pleasant except for the hard bed. Great and healthy breakfast with lots of vegetables.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Keith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
big rooms, helpful staff with good English”
large room, close to public transport, great staff
The reception staff spoke excellent English and were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room (superior) was large and well equipped and the bathroom was huge. Local buses leave from outside the hotel. Take bus 1 from the railway station to the hotel. Take bus 127 to the ferry port or the main pedestrian street. Everyone seems more friendly in Xiamen-maybe because it is a smaller city.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Kabeer from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Vary nice English speaking stef ”
Close to the main road, easy to cough taxi
I have been there only 3 days on a bussinness trip, it is location is not too bad , the only thing I didn't like was, the bed was extremely hard
Reviewed July 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Chun from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Is an excellent hotel”
The hotel provide an excellent breakfast and located near to all the tourist spots
It gave us a surprise when we reached the hotel, it provide a comfort lobby and the front desk staffs are very friendly. In the room is superb excellent, but just provide the fruit on the first day and the last day before we check-out. Normally I stay in other hotel do provide daily... Anyway, it gave us a value for money hotel. Not only that the hotel help my relationship improved, and if we have a chance we will stay in the same hotel in the near future.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
HO from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. ”
Cleanliness, helpful staff, convenient public transport.
Nice hotel to stay, quiet and safe place for family. Convenient public transport to access to most hot spot. Helpful and friendly staff to answer most queries. If there is a swimming pool may be better. Dinning place are in walking distance too.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
5.0
KWUN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good location and that's all”
Location, clean, convenient
I don't think this is a client that worth to go again. There should be somewhere far better than this with a better price.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Kheng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
comfortable and value for money hotel”
clean, comfortable and friendly hotel
Reviewed April 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kheng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Relax And comfortable”
Clean, friendly Staff & easy access to public transport
Reviewed April 09, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Arvind from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff, Great Location”
Comfort, Staff, Location
We stayed here during our visit to Xiamen for an exhibition. The hotel is located around twenty minutes away from the airport, and fifteen minutes from the exhibition center. The hotel is close to Xiamen railway station, Wal-Mart, and a mall (Robinson) which is home to all brands that you would need incase you choose to go shopping. Complimentary breakfast was included during our stay. The spread is huge. Given that one of us was a pure vegetarian, the breakfast came as a boon. There was a dinner buffet too, but not many choices for us Indian vegans. This is also the reason why I give it a very good instead of superb for food/dining. The staff were extremely polite, and helpful in helping me finding places nearby, and also calling the said place (an indian restaurant) and making a reservation for us. The concierge services were also excellent, a cab was called whenever we requested for one, and the driver was instructed in Chinese about our drop off location. Overall Very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveller to Xiamen, and will definitely stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
6.7
Good
chadwick from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good value hotel”
big room, comfortable bed, clean toilet
hotel itself is great, good value for money. however when you check in late at night staff cannot speak english
Reviewed March 12, 2013
6.3
Good
zhinan from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Mediocre”
Local 4 Star quality hotel in local neighborhood
Probably the only 4 star hotel located in a local neighborhood, this hotel does not have most of the features you'd expect in a 4 star. Breakfast was better than expected. Wired internet. Toiletries sub-standard.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
6.3
Good
TAN from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel”
Pros
WiFi rather weak, would be ideal if it can improve.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
7.0
Very good
JIMMY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
great location”
reasonal price
breakfast choices surprisingly had wide ranges of foods
Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sandra from Germany
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean and nice hotel reasonable located”
Fresh fruits in the room, spacious lobby, huge chinese breakfast selection
A friend and I decided to stay in this hotel because of other comments and ratings saying that it is good value for money and they were right! Nice interior, big single bed, a good smell in the lobby and classic music in the elevator area ;) It is located at the main street in Xiamen in walking distance to the big Park and 4 min by cab to the long distance bus station. Moreover there is a bus station right in front. One morning we walked from the hotel through a lot of sights to the pier and one night we also walked back from Marco Polo Hotel area (quite nice there)
Reviewed August 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Seow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
location is good
This hotel location is good, very near train station. we take a taxi to train station is RMB11, is cheep, from train station until under ground alot of shopping, for me can speed one day in this under ground shopping , and hotel service is very good, room are cleane , selling point is this no- smoking hotel, staff all are friendly n helpful.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Suntama
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with small room”
Location
Mostly of taxi drivers do not know "Seashine Hotel" as they have just changed the name
Reviewed June 05, 2012
5.0
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Seen Better Days”
Room was clean
The hotel staff were courteous. Hotel was clean, and rooms were quite large. But hotel is old and tired. Breakfast room was like a stampede - the restaurant was far too small to cater for the crowds of tour groups/students all fighting to eat quickly and catch a waiting bus. Not good for a business traveller.
Reviewed May 26, 2012