Book Now: Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel Reviews

Excellent
From 69 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (69)Booking.com Reviews (507)
8.1
Excellent
From 69 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
Nederlands
more
Room type
Superior Double Room
Twin Room with Balcony
Standard Double Room
Standard Twin Bed Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 49 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
KARL from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Friendly, comfortable, great location ”
Location, views, pizza
Good couple of nights although we where unable to do any of the trips as due to the rain and flooding it was too dangerous to go out on the river. Because of the weather the whole place felt a bit damp. The roof terrace was great for some wonderful sunset views. The pizza was delicious and the breakfast ok. Would stay here again if we ever get the chance to return to Xingping. Staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alexander from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Backpacker hostel”
Small village, close to activities, very calm
Good pizza, nice small village, very good coffee bar, bycicle tour was great
Reviewed November 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
MENG-JAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
GOOD”
IT IS A VERY BEAUTIFUL PLACE, AND I HAD A GOOD TIME THERE
THE PLACE IS GOOD, AND THE PIZZA IS DELICIOUS. IT IS A SMALL TOWN, AND IT IS NOT THAT COMMERCIAL. I LIKE IT A LOT, AND WENT TO SEE THE SUNRISE IN THE MORNING. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS A MALE STAFF WITH LONG HAIR. HE IS QUITE WEIRD, BUT WE STILL HAD A GOOD TIME THERE.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
jack from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
AMAZING pizza!”
Woodfired Pizza, the price, location.
Fantastic, Xingping being quite a small place this really was a little gem. They have a stone oven and the pizza is incredible. Good location close to streets with things happening and right around the corner from a pier area to catch bamboo rafts. Our room had a great view of the mountains. Lovely area lovely hostel.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Chiara from Italy
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location clean and nice room”
Romantic hotel
We stayed in This hotel for 2 nights. It's lovely place, pizza is good
Reviewed August 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
eric from France
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Bon emplacement staff parlant bien Anglais”
Par contre pas la peine de prendre une chambre avec balcon, il y a un hôtel qui s'est construit juste en face et qui bouche la vue.... Le Staff est très bien et parle bien Anglais et donne de bonnes infos pour les visites. Les chambres sont un peu vieillottes et auraient vraiment besoin d'un bon rafraichissement.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Reisebiene from Germany
Couple
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Sehr nettes Hostel”
Perfekte Lage. Viel ruhiger als in Yangshuo. Personal spricht englisch und ist sehr hilfsbereit. Nur die derzeitigen Baustellen nerven ein bisschen.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HANSJOERG from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
BEWERTUNG”
Front Desk - Nähe zu Fähren - verhältnismässig ruhig.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Annet from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Prachtig uitzicht in superior kamer”
Voor ons verblijf hadden we de superior double room geboekt. Een fijne ruime kamer met grote ramen en prachtig uitzicht op de bergen. Enige kleine nadeel was dat boven op het dak een waterpomp stond die continu aansloeg.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sophie from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Geweldig hostel”
We sliepen in 2 persoonskamer, super schoon en mooie kamer. Geweldige locatie, vanaf het dakterras kon je sunset kijken en de beste plek om zonsopgang te kijken lag voor de deur. De klim van een half uur is zeker de moeite waard! Receptie was erg behulpzaam.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
5.6
AKIRA from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
まぁまぁ”
部屋の湿気が過多、蚊が多いのが気になりました。
Reviewed May 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kayoko from Japan
Family with young children
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
ロケーション良いです!”
屋上からの景色が最高です スタッフも良いです! おすすめ!!
Reviewed April 08, 2018
4.0
QIN from China
Couple
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
不会再来”
青旅位置很好,离码头近。号称顶楼观景台风景美丽,问题是顶楼空间不大,沙发看上去年代久远,视野上下比较窄,因此无法有好的视觉体验或者感觉舒适自在,稍微看了看就走了。订的-阳台房,本以为可以在阳台上坐一坐享受悠闲时光,实际阳台下面是主路,对面是工地,而且看上去是烂尾趋势,完工遥遥无期的样子,晚上睡着一只耳朵听到楼道里的杂声,一只耳朵听到街道上的喇叭响,阳台地板脏的像施工现场。房间霉味大,厕所小,干湿不分离。员工感觉比较冷漠,门口的伞明明写着for borrow的,礼貌性的问了下能不能借走,结果反复和我们确认用多久还,是不是很快回来,所以用英文写的意思是只有老外能借吗?感觉他们觉得自己开青旅特别洋气,特别了不起。很失望,不会再来。
Reviewed May 13, 2018
您好,很抱歉我们青旅的设施无法让您感到满意,对于5楼天台是我们的一个特色,大部分人是很喜欢的,如不能达到您的要求我们感到抱歉。对于您说的借伞问题是因为我们的伞借出去丢失很多次同时我们的同事担心是客人的伞所以会问一下,客人的伞和我们的伞是放在一起的,所以才会这样子问您,如有冒犯,请多多包涵。至于您最后说的那句话是有点过于主观化,青旅是背包客或是说志同道合的朋友结识得一个好的平台,我们并没有觉得自己开青旅怎样怎样,所以您这样子说是不是有点~其次,我们只是员工,如有做到让您不满意的地方,请多海涵,毕竟人无完人。
Responded June 01, 2018
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
8.4
Excellent
Jiaqiao from China
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
挺不错的青旅啊”
住得家庭房,还有些山景:)房间略显逼仄,不过该有的也都有。挺干净的,老外占了一大半。前台很友好,店内的啤酒小食等也不贵。不过兴坪的物价可是够高滴。总之,很愉快的入住。
Reviewed June 28, 2016
2.8
RAHEE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
위치 냄새 수압 뜨거운물 별로”
역에서 그리 가깝진 않은데 먹자골목이랑 부두랑은 가까움. 주변이 공사중이라 길을 다 엎어놔서 가는 길 인상도 그런데 건물 두 동 자체가 입구부터 비린 냄새나고 어둡고 낡음. 그런 컨셉인거 같은데 전체적으로 위생적이진 못함. 오래된 역사를 자랑하는 만큼 방이고 온 건물 계단이고 끼익끼익. 이런 거 좋아하는 사람이라면 추천. 수압 약하고 뜨거운 물 20분 틀어놔야 나옴. 근데 물 어디서 끌어다쓰는지 모르겠는데 다닌 데중 수질이 확 별로였음. 자전거 등 기타 부대 비용도 양삭보다 비쌈. 아직도 여기저기 개발중이라 계림을 넘어가야 된다거나 하는 사람 아니면 다시 양삭 넘어가길 강력 추천함. 방에서도 냄새 나는데 에어컨에서도 냄새 남. 창문이 크고 깨끗해서 열어놓으면 산이 시원하게 보여 운치있고 습기랑 냄새도 날릴 수 있어서 좋았음. 방충망 없음. 그러나 방이 바닥도 그렇고 깔끔하지 못한 인상이라 다시 오고싶진 않음. 앞에 공사 끝나면 더 뷰가 좋을 거 같긴한데 앞에 호텔 짓고 있음. 옥상뷰는 가옥들이 보여서 특색있고 괜찮음.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
GAN from China
Solo traveler
One Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
漓江河畔,环境优美!”
旅舍位处漓江河畔,距离兴坪汽车站也很近,交通便利。旅舍是古镇的一部分,有餐吧,方便解决就餐,旅舍独有的火炉披萨不错,值得尝一下,住了一天,感觉良好!
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ken from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
乾淨明亮䘗生.”
在江边,清晨可看晨曦雾景。
Reviewed July 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lingfang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
适合青年人、驴友”
基本设备,卫生用品少,据说由于国外驴友多,一般没有要求不主动打扫,需要特别说一声。
Reviewed December 11, 2016
您好,感谢您入住老地方,我们房间内是有一块提示打扫卫生的牌子,如果挂在门口了,我们客房工作人员会进去打扫的,但是由于有些客人很介意其他人员进去打扫,所以针对续住的客人,我们一般在客人告知或者我们询问客人需不需要打扫房间的前提下才安排客人打扫哦,所以如果有任何问题欢迎咨询前台,避免造成一些误解哦:)
Responded June 01, 2018
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
9.6
Exceptional
Ziqi from China
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
地理环境太棒了,兴坪观景最美的老寨山就在门口”
旅社很有感觉,就是房门感觉有点脆弱
Reviewed September 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
xing from China
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
小巧,精致”
位置、环境、卫生
非常小巧精致的酒店,木屋的感觉,房间小但是很干净,农历新年期间从海南回来特意借道桂林到了阳朔,特意选择了老地方,一点也没让人失望,酒店处处都能体现老板的精心布置,非常棒的住宿体验。
Reviewed August 25, 2014
3.0
anqi from China
Solo traveler
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
被子很潮湿,服务很差”
有阳台、有披萨、很吵
感觉比较糟糕 设施很简陋、而且房间很潮湿、床品有霉味(后一天在同一县的另一家酒店入住则完全不潮湿)。 房间很小,床也很窄,楼下是卖旅游纪念品的街道,很吵,我们早晨很早就被吵醒了。 不开发票。
Reviewed May 06, 2014
您好,感谢亲的点评, 由于我们旅舍就在码头边上,老寨山山脚下,又靠近主街道,所以白天人多会稍微吵一些,不过晚上很安静哦,另外您说的服务方面指的是哪块呢,我们希望您可以提出来,这样我们可以得到更好的改进哦。另外我们前台暂时没有机打发票的,有手撕发票,如果客人需要我们都会开手撕发票给客人哦,不知道当中有没有一些误解呢。
Responded June 01, 2018
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
7.0
Very good
jiayan from China
Couple
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
外国人背包客居多,只对外国人热情介绍,中国人咨询附近游玩景点工作人员都是很敷衍的;披萨和房间的山景好”
餐饮、环境
Reviewed December 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pele from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
地點適中,員工有禮和熱情”
地點適中,員工有禮和熱情,pizza和咖啡很不錯
酒店地點適中,雖然房間一般,但整體設備還算齊全。由於我住四樓頂樓,鄰近一沒有門可關的陽台,所以蚊子特別多。酒店應加紗門防蚊!特別一提的是酒店員工十分熱情,令人有賓至於歸的感覺。
Reviewed November 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
juanping from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
在这里可以结交很多与你类似的朋友,来自世界各国的。挺好的”
服务好,卫生好,环境好。
觉得不错,我想在我28之前出去游玩都会选择类似的青旅。在这里我们可以认识很多人而且住宿与酒店比相对便宜,甚至离开的时候很舍不得,嘿嘿。总之,喜欢!!!!
Reviewed August 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
Rong from China
Couple
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
非常不错的青年旅社,对于兴坪这个地方的其他客栈来说,“老地方”明显好太多了。”
卫生,客房设施,娱乐设施
我订了三间阳台山景房,三楼的一间虽然视野更好,但阳台上的挂椅坏了,算是美中不足吧。顶楼的休息平台很不错,风景很美。
Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
weiwei from China
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
坐落于兴坪古镇的一座温馨青年旅社,性价比高,适合交友、看书、度假。”
会客大厅和门廊很棒,大床房整洁舒适,每晚有电影。
在五一期间,在阳朔待两晚,兴坪两晚,不得不说,在节日的期间去,住在西街附近绝对不是个好主意,但是兴坪却非常好,很安静,游客不多,且多不会高声喧哗,也很怀念老地方,这家客栈给人温暖的感觉。
Reviewed May 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Bartosz from Poland
Couple
Standard Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
polecam bardzo”
Wszystko na najwyższym poziomie. Lokalizacja, czystość, obsługa pomocna i biegle mówiąca po angielsku. Hotel świetnie przygotowany na odwiedziny gości. Mapy, wskazówki, wszystko
Reviewed February 15, 2018
4.0
Wang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
價格低品質自然差”
多人房房間內有異味,棉被枕頭都有潮濕感,前台的女士服務態度很冷淡。如果真的沒錢,可勉強住一晚,不然多個幾塊錢可以住更好的。
Reviewed March 03, 2018
亲, 您好,首先感谢您入住老地方。实际上我们有6人间和4人间,4人间价格贵一些而且也更加舒适一些,而且还带有独立卫生间,您住的6人间设施设备是比4人间差一些,所以有价格之差在这,如果您想住的更舒适一些,我们还有高级大床房等多种独立房间,您可以加钱升级为这些房间的,请不要以偏概全哦。
Responded June 01, 2018
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel
8.8
Excellent
Jer from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
很好”
浴室能改成乾濕分離,就更理想,也比較能與國際青旅規格接軌。問卷的旅遊類別請增加 "兩位朋友結伴出遊" 。
Reviewed November 07, 2016
您好,谢谢亲的点评,老地方会在近期做进一步的升级哦,到时候设施设备更加完善哦,谢谢您的支持,期待下次再入住:)
Responded June 01, 2018
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel