Book Now: Xinyuan Hot Spring Hotel

Xinyuan Hot Spring Hotel Reviews

Good
From 89 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (89)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.8
Good
From 89 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities5.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.4
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
Room type
Superior Queen Bed
Spa Room
Deluxe
Business Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Liangeng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Clean hotel in a good location”
Location, Clean, Hot Spring
Reviewed December 16, 2014
6.7
Good
Foong from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable Hotel with near shopping/eating”
Hot Spa Pool, Good bed, centrally located
It is a decent hotel with a good hot spa pool. Staff are friendly and hotel is well located with lots of shopping and eating nearby. They even have massage services till 2am. I like the hot spa pools with 3 different temperatures just that it is not within the same building as hotel but a short 2 mins walk outside the hotel building with a sputum container at the side of the pool. We are not sure if that is good for hygiene or a put-off after seeing it!
Reviewed June 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Natalie from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
very helpful staff even though we spoke no chinese”
helpful staff. close to shopping comfortable rooms
The stay was good. Bed was a bit hard for us (more traditional Chinese hard style) Staff tried to help Very affordable and comfortable for a short stay. Night street markets just outside and good fun.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Katherine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
BUSY hotel”
a] Location to malls b] public transport & taxis convenience c] comfy rooms
One English-speaking staff who was helpful, while others could not help. Very popular & busy hotel with tour groups, airline crew & local groups. comfy bed with good housekeeping. convenient & inexpensive use of transport to sights, only it takes time & if you speak the language. Dined in Chinese restaurant on 2nd floor which was expensive, uninteresting cooking & poor service.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
6.0
Liu from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location”
location, the room, easy accessible to public transport
Not bad, will consider booking the same hotel if I'm back again to Haikou
Reviewed March 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Joon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
it's a wonderful place with great weather.”
Hot Spring bathroom, big bed and clean.
Wonderful. Easy access to nearby shopping and eating area, also enjoy the night flea market.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
6.0
Aileen from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
So so, can just pass”
The hot spring water from the bathroom. Near to the wet market and shopping. They allow us to have 2 door keys so 1 person can go out and come back without having to disturb the other bedfellow.
I was not pleased that I had to pay some government tax for the rooms although I was already fully charged by Agoda, who had also a tax element included in the bill. The hotel staff were not helpful to explain, and I thought Agoda should have informed us regarding additional charges.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
6.0
yong from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Cosy”
nice tub,good location and great nightlife
Everything is fine and good. nice rooms, nice tub, nice tv, friendly service.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Satisfactory but lack of WIFI a big disappointment”
Central location.
Satisfactory. The rooms were a bit small and there was no WIFI in the room.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
4.7
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Satisfactory stay”
Central location, accessible, great shopping around the hotel
An issue that was very disappointing was the lack of WIFI service. We were not able to access to WIFI.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
kaiwei from Singapore
Group
Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel with good quality staff”
Good staff, hot spring water in the room and near shopping areas
The staff in this hotel were super friendly. They offer genuine advise to us. Special thank to Ms Han, one of the receptionist who really gave us good advice. She is exceptionally friendly and patience with us as we were free and easy travelers. Unlike most receptionist for other hotels in China who were pretty money-minded, she is someone who is willing to help tourist with no hidden agenda! Hotel I would consider only 2 or 3 star standard. General profile of guest who comes to this hotel are loud and uncultured. They will smoke in the lift even when there are no smoking signs all around.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great value for money hotel. Friendly staff”
Clean, access to nearby shopping and entertainment
Good experience, would certainly visit again the next time I am there.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great staff, good location”
good location, great staff service, nice food
the hotel is located about 30mins away from both train station and airport. when i arrived at 40mins past 3pm, the room was not ready yet, although the hotel guidelines said check-in timing is 3pm. the first room i was given reeked heavily of smoke. so i went down to request for a different room. the reception staff was kind enough to accommodate my request and even showed me to my new room. the room is comfortable enough, with a clean bed. the hotel pipe hot spring water directly to your room, so you can actually enjoy a nice soak in the tub in the room. there is a hot spring spa/swimming pool at level 1 of the hotel, just beside the parking lots. for hotel guests, they charge a fee of 30rmb for using the facilities. there are 3 pools, one for swimming, one hot spring, and one for kids. there are no lifeguards present, but the deepest pool is only 1.4m deep. there is a nice cafe on level 2 of the hotel and a chinese restaurant on level 3. you can find a nightclub/ktv on level 5.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
siaw from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
it is really great location”
shopping, food & clen room
This is my first time to go Haikou and stay with this hotel I really like the location with easily excess to all shopping area the hotel staff is nice with a smile and helpful I will recommend to friend or relative.Sure I will come back to stay with this hotel again
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location.”
Hot spring water in your room.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location.”
Hot spring water in your room
Reviewed May 14, 2013
6.7
Good
KEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hot Spring water from tap is best abt this hotel.”
hot spring water, comfortable room and bed, centralized location
Can forget about breakfast even though it's cheap at CNY38 only. We took Agoda's review to book deluxe twin so it's comfortable. Taxi fare from Haikou East train station to hotel costs only CNY17 by meter and taxi from hotel to Meilan airport is CNY54.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
5.3
Kiat from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
easy accessible”
good location, easily accesible and near airport
Reviewed March 20, 2013
4.3
Yunshi from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Convenient location, inflexible hotel staff”
Within walking distance to shopping areas, spacious bathroom
Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of main shopping areas (eg, Pearl Centre). This is the main plus point. Do not expect four-star facilities as it claims - the rooms are old and the gym smells of smoke. Most disappointing is the inflexibility of the reception staff to accommodate basic requests. We had booked a standard room for two consecutive nights, but the reception refused to give us the same room for both nights, just because we had submitted two bookings - 1 night per booking - via Agoda. It was not until we insisted that it did not make sense to change rooms for during our 2-night stay, that the hotel staff finally aceded to our request. The time spent negotiating with the hotel could have been better spent touring Haikou.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
6.3
Good
POH from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location but very hard bed”
every room has hot spring water for the bath tub.
stayed in delux twins room from 22 - 29 dec 2012, bed is ok, but when stayed in standard queen room from 29 - 31 dec 2012, the bed is rock solid hard. for a few dollar more, delux room is worth the money. every room comes with free lan cable internet, good to bring your own travel-size access point device for you ipones and tablet. facebook is blocked in china, yiou can't access it. every room have hot spring water for your bath-tub, you will feel engerize after a good hot bath. breakfast cost rmb 38 if not inclued in the stay, can give a miss as is of local standrad, don't expect too much. good location, close to shopping centers. rmb 15 bus trip from airport that stop and end just opposite the road across the hotel. taxi cost about rmb 60. good and cheap local food is just around the corner, the small street behind the main road, from early morning to late/early into the night. good loaction to feels and sense to local lifestyle. espically the bbq food stalls that starts lining the streets around 8.30pm to early hours.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
7.7
Very good
jonathan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
hotel in the city”
Sauna and spa
Good hotel in the city,wirh sauna and spa,many shopping centre
Reviewed April 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Seok from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
A comfortable hotel with efficient check-in/out”
Food stalls in front of hotel and Hotel Spring Bath
i enjoyed my stay in xinyuan hotel as the frontline staff were efficient & polite during the first day of my visit in haikou. the bath tub in the room with hot spring water enables me to relax after my sightseeing. i decided to book another day with them on my return from sanya and what impressed me was that the frontline manager was able to exercise discretion to my request. the room was big & comfortable with internet access. it is very convenient for dinner & supper as there were many food stalls just beside the hotel. i will definitely choose this hotel again on my next trip to haikou.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
5.3
Eunice from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Receptionist was very approachable”
Welcoming smile
Can't expect too much from the hotel. Lightings in the room is too dim . The bed is not comfortable ( too hard) u can actually measure the thickness of the mattress they provide. The toilet will flood after shower . However I would say that the bell boy and the receptionist really welcome us with their smile and was able to answer our enquiries
Reviewed February 29, 2012
7.7
Very good
WIN from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel, Friendly staff”
Clean and well kept, Staff are friendly and helpful
Nice clean hotel and the staff are friendly and helpful if you need help on where to go or to call a taxi.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel except cigrette smoking smell”
To shopping centre
Should have different aircon systems for non- smokers.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
6.0
sam from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great locations with superb hard bed ”
Natural spring water for bath tub, soothe your tired legs n body after all walking
easy access to food on opposite street of hotel. 30mins from airport by taxi at rmb60. recommend give the hotel breakfast a miss, dishes is a waste of your time. hotel provide exchange of currency but was rejected one minute after we check out, reason being we have checked out, no longer their guest. hotel flush is weak, can do small business but not big ones.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
7.3
Very good
loh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great Location”
Conviently located in the Shopping Area
hotel a bit old but the location is great. just a few minutes walk to the famous pearl shopping centre. (ming zhu guang chang) the have hot spring water to the bathroom. you can soak in your own private bath tub in the hotel room.
Reviewed November 01, 2011
7.3
Very good
Tony from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
xinyuan hot spring hotel”
good location. easy access to food, sights and shopping
xinyuan hot spring hotel is located in a good location, near shopping malls and alot of street side carts selling fruits. the bed is very hard and no complimentary mineral water. front desk staff was very nice and helpful
Reviewed September 21, 2011
7.0
Very good
Rhys from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Great location but small rooms”
The hotel is located within the shopping distincts
The hotel is located in the shopping districts. By just stepping out of the hotel, you will be greeted by the street markets, that sells amazingly cheap and unexpected stuffs. The shops along the street sell fashion wears that are at least 30% cheaper than places like Singapore and Hong Kong. Some of them even allow you to bargain the prices. There is little to comment about the hotel itself. The rooms are rather small, and the bed is super hard. The shower is the focal actually, providing hot spring water for your showers. It's amazingly relaxing to enjoy a hot shower after a day of shopping.
Reviewed May 05, 2011
6.0
Lynn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Great Location”
Near shopping mall
Xinyuan Hot Spring Hotel is located in a good location, near shopping malls and alot of street side carts selling fruits. The hotel is a good deal, clean, nothing fancy and includes breakfast. It is also well known for its piped spring water, so that is a good draw for tourists who want to relax after a busy day of shopping. Overall, it is a reasonably priced hotel for short term stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
4.3
ONG from Singapore
Group
Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Old Hotel”
price is too high for a hotel with this conditions
This is a Very Very old & duty Hotel, need to be upgraded. the towel & bed sheet are duty & shower are not functioning well but the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
6.0
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Good Location”
Near shopping areas and eating stalls
the hotel is well located and it is acceptable for short stays.it is easy acess to shopping,restaurants as well as road side stalls.the hot spring water provides warm comfortable baths.the bed is very hard and no complimentary mineral water.front desk staff was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 06, 2011
5.3
MELISSA from Malaysia
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location but Bad Service”
Good Location
We stayed two nights in this hotel. Only one breakfast voucher is given for each room even with two guests in a room. There were 4 of us and we only got 2 breakfast for one day. Upon checke in, we were told at the front desk staff we could combine the two days vouchers (4 vouchers) for our first day breakfast. We were great to hear that, in the evening we reconfirmed again at the front desk coz we werent fully understand their language...then different staff said we couldnt. After some unhappy conversation, their supervisor said we could use it together. We told them to make a note to inform the morning shift staff because we didnt want to go through the same hassle again. But they said everything was ok. THe next morning, true enough we were not allowed to be in the coffee house for breakfast together with the 4 vouchers. It was a unpleasant stay, because just for a breakfast we needed to go through tonnes of hassle. Please do not visit the spa in the hotel. Besides lousy service which the masseur didnt do the massage properly, they promised 45 minutes but only delivered 30 minutes and ask you to leave. The bed is hard too...couldnt sleep well. Being a 4 star rated hotel, they dont even provide tissue paper in the room
Reviewed March 09, 2011
7.3
Very good
BEE from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location but not so nice city view”
The location is very convenient as it is on Haixui Road where the airport shuttle pick up point, shopping malls and restaurants are located.
We would rank the hotel 3 stars instead of 4 stars, room is clean and decent but in term of amenities, you do not get western style breakfast, tissue box or moisturizers which usually available in 4 stars hotels. However, it was value for money as it cost less than for a standard queen room with 2 breakfasts and the piped hot spring water for shower was wonderful. Front desk staff especially the manager was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed March 01, 2011
7.3
Very good
Shiu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
relax”
clean
nothing to comments. for us just want a place for rest and relax
Reviewed February 26, 2011
7.3
Very good
Thien from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Popular Hotel”
Good location. Easy access to food, sights and shopping
very popular hotel, hence not for those who want quiet and calm. good location for food, shopping or sight seeing. rooms are standard but has no heating during the winter months which can be chilly. breakfast is basic and you are better off to find your own.
Reviewed January 23, 2011
5.3
Ah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good location and affordable”
Shopping areas and eating stalls nearby
Room not well kept in term of tidiness and worn out fittings
Covenant access to shopping complexes and local eating stalls, but the lobby is too small to accommodate the crowd, especially the tour groups.
Reviewed January 18, 2011
6.0
Sai
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Good location ”
good location
a little old and small rooms
I stayed in Sanya for 2 days before heading to Haikou for some shopping. The difference in the quality of hotels is astounding and the service provided are worlds apart. Coming from Sanya, I got quite a shock upon seeing the small room and bathroom, not-so-clean carpeting and rock-hard beds. i was also surprised when we only had one breakfast coupon as they said standard queen room was meant for 1 person. however we were able to get another breakfast coupon easily for 20 yuan. the good thing about the hotel is the location of course. it is in the middle of the biggest shopping district in haikou. however it also causes problem as the road outside the hotel is always jammed.
Reviewed January 06, 2011
7.0
Very good
Calvin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Friendly hotel in the heart of shopping district”
Central location easy to find bg highrise hotel
No complimentary mineral water which is an essential amenity and bed was hard
Greeted with friendly service staff upon arrival. A big hotel but rather noisy with the local smoking crowds in the restaurants. A big advantage was that the hotel is located just opposite the departure point for the airport shuttle service so it is just a short walk across from the hotel. As it has a cental location, it is acceptable for short stays.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Twee from Singapore
Family with teens
Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Location”
The location is great. The bus stop in front of the hotel has bus services that go to many interesting places.
The room furnishing is a little old and worn down.
The hotel is well located and there are many shops and restaurants that are just next to the hotel. We did our shopping and had most of the meals at shops within walking distance from the hotel. There are many bus services that go to many popular tourist spots.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great location with fantasic hotspring to go along”
Hotspring water for your bathe
None
Very good...highly recommend for good location, near shopping area and good/cheap food.
Reviewed October 31, 2010
6.0
Soon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
Convient location with great service”
Location - easy acess to shopping,restaurants and road side stalls
Language - staff only communicate in Mandarin
Overall stay comfortable, rooms a little small but good housekeeping. Room service OK but language problem to sum up if you don't speak Mandarin you're in for a fix.
Reviewed October 15, 2010
5.3
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Hotel near the city and shopping area”
Near to shopping places and available food at night
Bed is hard
Checked in and greeted with staff which is lack of enthusiasm, and not extremely helpful. The stay was short but good for business traveller, except for having no internet connection in the room which was said to have. Additionally bed was incredibly tough and hard. Last day going off from the hotel, taxi was hard to find and even got into an accident
Reviewed September 17, 2010
6.3
Good
Soon from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
First Timers”
Bellhop & chambermaids very courteous and helpful considering they can't speak English
For non mandarin speaking guest you'll be lost, staff need basic English
As my group had only 2 mandarin speaking checking-in was terrible and reception staff was'nt flexible everything and anything requested was NO. After the second day we experience courtesy and assistance fromm the staff. Overall not back will consider next trip. Tips: road side food - lane beside hotel after 10pm cheap and very good, for beer drinkers less than $1 for a large bottle.
Reviewed August 20, 2010
7.3
Very good
Pearlyn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Xin Yuan Hotel, Hainan”
Conveniently located to malls
Bed is not comfortable
Stayed in Haikou for 1 night with Xin Yuan. Overall for 1 night was ok. The "tim sum" spread located on 3rd level was good, lots of variety. Nearby to the hotel are shops and mall for shopping.
Reviewed August 14, 2010
6.0
Helen from Singapore
Couple
Spa Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
xinyuan hot spring hotel”
Bright and clean
restaurants service too slow, very little food varieties for breakfast buffet
overall still acceptable, except checking out takes too long.
Reviewed July 30, 2010
5.0
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
xinyuan hotspring hotel”
near shopping areas and wet markets, where there are alot of fruits and dry food which are very cheap
Very slow service in hotel restaurants, very little food varieties for buffet breakfast and the chinese restaurant
overall still acceptable, except for the queen size bed which is very hard and uncomfortable. Bedroom a bit small.
Reviewed July 29, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Beng from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
The special offer for the room was still a bit pri”
Central and proximate to a large shopping Centre. In the vicinity is a large public park.
The Coffee house staff wasn't service orienred. No Vegetarian food on the menu
Anyone visiting Haikou should take the licensed Taxi(rather than the private hire) at the MeiLian Airport, as they charge Reminbi 50, the same as pte hire. To earn more pte hire took an another two persons (a couple) and collected Reminbi 50 from them & from me!
Reviewed July 09, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Hiok from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Weekend trip to Haikou, Hainan”
It's location and professionalism of their staffs. Value for money.
Quality of their bed could be better.
It is near to the airport shutter and is between 2 of the most developed zone at Haikou, Hainan. The hotel staffs were nice and friendly and refuses to accept tips! There is also a travel agency at the hotel lobby where tourists can purchase different travel packages. I signed up for one of the two 1-day tours and find it value for money. If time permit, try visiting the nearby garden at night.
Reviewed July 01, 2010
8.0
Excellent
DEJIANG from Singapore
Group
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Great stay, but can be improved”
great location, near to various shopping centre n central area, nice spring water for bath
the double room that i book from agoda was actually exactly the same as a single room, but we manage to upgrade to a real double room for 100 yuan/day.
will come back to the hotel next stay.
Reviewed June 18, 2010