Book Now: Yangshuo Greenlotus Hotel

Very good
From 101 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (101)Booking.com Reviews (63)
7.6
Very good
From 101 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.5
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard
Standard River View
Deluxe River View
Garden View Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 80 verified guest comments
4.7
HERMAN from Indonesia
Group
Standard River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
nice hotel, good place.”
nice design, good view
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
CHI from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent”
Improve wifi assessment
Reviewed May 11, 2013
6.7
Good
Barbara from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Modern hotel with great view of the river”
New hotel, good sized rooms, balconies overlooking river with wonderful views
Aside from the clean, modern, good sized rooms, offering great views, there were several areas in need of improvement. Wifi is available only in lobby area, restaurants scantily staffed at off hours, English spoken but often just barely. Note: it's a 10 minute walk to bustling West street shopping, business area - a plus for some but not others.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Guang from China
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Beautiful town and feel very clean”
Lake side location and nearly the best hotel you can find in Yangshuo
We live in Yangshuo for one nite and booked this hotel through Agoda. Overall, it worth money. The room and facility are better than the pic online. And the view at swimming pool is excellent, you will definitely enjoy more Guilin style view.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location but room allocated is abit noisy”
Location & rather scenic facing the river
Front desk staff rather efficient with checking in & out. Staff is friendly with directions or information.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Lesley from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Large Hotel, good sized rooms, good views”
The view of the river and the mountains
It is a big hotel, modern and clean. Large rooms, nice pool and good facilities. I was asked if I wanted a 'woman' when I went to have a massage which I declined! We waited a very long time to be served a simple fried rice lunch as did many other diners that day. We ate in the Chinese restaurant which was horrible but I am not a fan of Chinese food. There was a strange unpleasant smell in the building where our room was (building 3), never really established what it was. Probably wouldn't go again.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Pang from Singapore
Group
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service”
Nice scenery, spacious room and well decorated.
We had a Deluxe River View room and were pleased with the service and room being offered to us. The scenery was fantastic and the service staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and clean with all the necessary items that a 5 star hotel should have. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would definitely book this hotel if I were to visit Yangshuo again.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Leon from United States
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful hotel & great service”
Rooms very well appointed, River view excellent
our first room was very spacious but was right below the kitchen exhaust fan and could hear it running. had to call and asked to be moved and was moved to a smaller room but had a better view of the river and very quite except for the early morning locals talking loud along the river. the room was very comfortable except for the beds! i found them to be like sleeping on a box spring! the blankets were loud when turning under them to get comfortable. for a 5 star hotel i would think that the beds would be more comfortable. other than those items we really enjoyed our stay there. i think i would seek out a different hotel the next time we visit yangshuo. the hotel is some distance from the main shopping area.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
7.0
Very good
Giovanna from Venezuela
Group
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel, Nice beds, great breakfast. ”
good location right next to the town
good stay, greta hotel, tours were a little too pricy.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from Canada
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Beautiful oasis in a sea fo tourism.”
location, decor,
We were extrmemly glad that we had 'upped the stars' and booked the Green Lotus while in Yangshuo. The room was spacious and very well appointed. I was put-off that one needed to pay extra for all spa-related treats. managed to book a helpful tour guide through a hotel employee and our stay in the area was great and timely appropriate. Did all the must-do and crossed back into Green Lotus sanctuary for respite, refreshment and renewed will to face the cacophony of holiday Yangshuo.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
JAIME from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location”
Luxury rooms overlooking the river are definitely worth the extra you pay but make sure it's at the forefront, not a luxury room set back as these don't have a good view of the river.
although the action in yangshuo is in west street, the green lotus is only a short walk away and in a quiet location beside the river. the room was very clean and well serviced. one tv channel had english language movies. the breakfast was quite expensive but there are plenty of good offers of western breakfasts in cafes around west street.
Reviewed January 18, 2012
7.3
Very good
Alice from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Chinese 5-Star, great value”
Clean rooms
This is a 5-star only by Chinese standards. It's a five minute walk to West Street but the room I stayed in facing the street was a little noisy. The bed was great but the bathroom had a cheap shower and was extremely tiny. I've been here before and this was a great hotel for someone who knows her way around and wants to live more comfortably, but for first timers I recommend a friendlier hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good choice”
Great Location
i thins it was one of the best hotel in the city. compared to others, i find this hotel more clean and worth its value.
Reviewed December 03, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Granit from Israel
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Beautiful Rooms, amazing river view, Perfect locat”
Beautiful rooms, perfect location, nice staff
we loved staying at the green lotus, justifies every star of 5 stars, perfect location just at the exit of yangshou, in between yulong and li rivers. just a ffew minutes walk to west street, which is the center of night life of yangshu city, my husband asked staff to send a cake for my b-day and they send us a cake to the room with candles, and did not charge us for it, which was a nice gesture
Reviewed August 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Yaara from Israel
Group
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, service can be improved”
good river view, clean rooms
The hotel itself is good and the good view rooms really have a beautiful river view. However, we got to the hotel around 19:00 and the 2 rooms we booked were still not ready for us. After we went to walk around Yangshuo, we came back at 23:00 and the rooms were still not ready!! Eventually, they gave us one room with good view like we booked, and the other one was only half river view. We only got the room we actually booked the following day. After that, we expected them to at least let us have a late check out on one of our rooms for free but they just started negotiating the check out time in a ridiculous way so we just gave up... Other than that, the hotel itself is good and the rooms are clean and pleasant.
Reviewed June 15, 2011
6.7
Good
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Lovely hotel but service not 5*”
Great beds and river view
No balcony furniture,nice rooms and bathroom but Chinese service,better to stay at one of the smaller western owned guesthouses out of town as we did after 1 night.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
7.3
Very good
Shlomit from Israel
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
good location, good hotel”
location is good- about 5-7 minutes walking to the main street where all the action is (West st.
we stayed there for 3 night. the hotel is very nice. we upgraded to a river view which was nice ,
Reviewed April 14, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Keith from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Excellent location, great rooms & staff”
Location
good impression on arrival with large atrium style check in manned by efficient staff. concierge services deserve special priase as their performance was faultless. excellent facilities in room with every comfort. by far the best hotel in yuangshuo.
Reviewed January 27, 2011
7.7
Very good
Suthat from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Clean bright Lotus”
Clean and Efficient
just a night stay after a couple of night in Guilin. The hotel situated in the city and shops. Clean and efficient as expected, nothing to complain about and nothing to wow about but in all satisfied enough to give an a ok...
Reviewed November 05, 2010
7.0
Very good
PAULA from Spain
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
hotel tranquilo”
buenas instalaciones
las habitaciones cómodas y el baño limpio amplio. La única pega la moqueta que es imposible q esté limpia y está por todas partes. La piscina muy bien, la cuna muy bien
Reviewed October 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jordi from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
La mejor opción en Yangshuo”
La piscina para relajarse después de un día de excursiones por la zona
Buena elección en Yangshuo como base para realizar excursiones por la zona. La piscina exterior, aunque no especialmente grande, permite relajarse después de un día en bicicleta por los alrededores.
Reviewed July 30, 2011
7.0
Very good
Alain from Canada
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Belle hôtel”
Propre luxe piscine
Très bien
Reviewed May 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Christian from France
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Bel hotel avec excellent emplcement”
Emplacement
Bel hôtel avec un excellent emplacement. Confort agréable des parties communes. Seule remarque négative: insonorisation insuffisante des chambres pour un hôtel de cette catégorie.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
5.7
Nicolas from Germany
Family with teens
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Überbewertet”
Zimmergrösse
Reviewed March 26, 2015
6.0
Nicolas from Germany
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Überbewertetes Hotel in Yangshuo”
zimmergrösse
Reviewed March 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ole from Germany
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Gute Lage ”
Frühstück, Lage und Personal
Bis darauf das der Korkenzieher für den Wein aus der Mini- Bar fehlt und der im Internet angebotene Airport Transfer nicht existiert war es sehr gut. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig,die Lage zentral mit Ausblick auf Fluß und Berge und man bekommt für einen Tag Fahrräder umsonst.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gustav from Austria
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Es ist ein zentral gelegenes Hotel ”
Das Schwimmingpool, das Zimmer das gute Essen im Chinesischen Restaurante
Das schlimmste am Aufenthalt war das Fruehstueck das keine europaeischen Speisen angeboten hat(fuer ein 5 Sterne Hotel). Auch das Service beim Fruehstueck war eher schlecht keiner hatte eine Uebersicht was am Buffet fehlte (keine Speisen oder leere Teller vorhanden).
Reviewed June 04, 2014
7.3
Very good
remco from Netherlands
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Prima hotel met mooiste zwembad van Yanshou”
zwembad, lokatie, kwaliteit kamer
Prima hotel om even te relaxen in geweldig Yangshou. Mooi zwembad (badmust verplicht) op 5 min lopen van West Street. Wij zijn 2 nachten Yangshou en 3 nachten Guilin geweest. Beter had geweest 1 dgje extra in Yanshou te zijn, daar er genoeg te doen is en je hier een prima rustmoment in je vakantie kunt inbouwen. Ontbijtbuffet beperkte westerse keuze daar focus op grote hoeveelheid Aziatische toeristen. Beter om naar west street te gaan en big american brekfast te nuttigen tegen helft van de prijs.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
4.8
AKIRA from Japan
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
率直に言ってやめた方がいい”
グレードアップした部屋を追加料金支払いで予約したが、広さ、内装、設備全て事前情報と異なる。クレームをつけて変更してもらったが、今日はこれしか空いてない、と言われた部屋に移動。その後外出して夜中戻り、シャワーしたら排水が流れない。修理を頼んだらまた「この部屋はもともと排水が悪い」と言われて修理でなく、夜中0130にまた部屋移動させられた。そんな部屋に案内するな。
Reviewed August 08, 2017
7.0
Very good
YOSHIHARU from Japan
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
陽朔のベストホテル”
清潔、便利、快適
とても快適なホテル、部屋も広く、西街にも近く便利です。
Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
tatsuo from Japan
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
部屋はひろくSTAFFも明るいです”
部屋がひろくきもちいいです
ホテルとしてはかなりいいホテルですがお客様の質が低いのか禁煙の場所でタバコを吸うなどそういうお客様の対応はとてもいい加減でした
Reviewed March 09, 2012
5.7
kogushi from Japan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
ロケーションは良いが、食事はひどい。”
西街から歩いてホテルに行けるので、渋滞時は便利だった。
国慶節期間に行ったので陽朔の西街は観光客でごった返しており、道路もすごい渋滞で車はほとんど動かない状態の中、西街から歩いて5分くらいの所にあるこのホテルは移動や買い物・食事には便利だった。ただ朝食のビュッフェがすごくまずく、スタッフにケチャップを頼んだら入れ物の瓶は某メーカーのものなのに、中身は赤ピンク色で匂いも味もおかしいものを持ってきた。また、スクランブルエッグを注文したらスタッフの対応がひどく、注文したものを入れ忘れるわ、味もまずいわ、しまいには他の人が頼んだものを私に差し出してきたりととにかくひどかった。スタッフの対応はまあまあだった。
Reviewed October 08, 2011
7.2
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
不錯”
位置不錯清潔度可以更加好
Reviewed April 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Yao from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
陽朔西街附近唯一一家大型酒店”
位置沒話講,不過絕對不是五星水平,但也算是西街附近最大型的"酒店"
Reviewed February 17, 2017
7.3
Very good
Siu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
服務員水準參差, 門隔暗差”
大堂環境好, 房間舒適, 早餐種類多元化
Reviewed March 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
SAM from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
酒店環境不錯, 地理位置適中”
乾淨, 員工服務不錯, 地理位置適中
Reviewed September 30, 2014
4.0
Chuen from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
真的不到五星級”
位置尚可
碧蓮江景酒店的位置還算可以,距離西街和印象劉三姐表演場地都算近,但是房間十分簡略,空間也不大,浴室尤其小,整體的感覺讓人覺得是個四星的酒店。在房間的佈置和設計上,比起後來我們在陽朔鄉間看到的民宿差了很多。下次去陽朔,一定要去住民宿,有風情,有熱情,倘佯山水之間真的會比這種傳統酒店愜意。另外,床非常硬,也沒有像香格里拉系列那樣加襯墊,挺不舒服。令人驚訝的是,竟然不提供早飯的送餐服務,還非得下樓吃自助餐不可,這個可不是五星級的水準啊。
Reviewed November 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Cheng from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
內外兼備的酒店”
優美江景,一流位置
江景客房令人陶醉,踏足陽臺,縱目四顧,漓江山水盡入眼簾,原來可以那麼近可以親炙自然。酒店近西街,夜遊極方便,前台服務好,整體舒適難忘!
Reviewed August 10, 2012
7.0
Very good
SHAO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
位置好 房間乾淨”
位置好 服務人員親切
入住2個晚上,價格合理,服務人員親切,但是早餐很貴,要以上,所以走到街口外,買豆漿和饅頭也不到。是不錯的解決方式。
Reviewed April 08, 2012
4.4
seong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Garden View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
별로”
별로 가지마세요
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
fang from China
Business traveler
Garden View Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
整体良好”
环境不错
可以更好的利用周边环境做好酒店的环境整理。特别喜欢在江边有更多坐坐的舒适位置。
Reviewed April 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Qiufeng from China
Family with young children
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
城中无贰的选择”
县城里没有更好的了
位置好
Reviewed April 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
min from China
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
酒店非常好,地点也很好”
地点很方便
地点方便
Reviewed September 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Feifei from China
Couple
Standard River View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
难忘的住宿旅程体验”
位置好,床特别大,很干净
总体体验特别好,房间很干净,床是特大床,比一般的床要大很多,特别舒服,酒店位置离西街特别近,处于中心,还有去两江机场的班车所以回程很方便
Reviewed August 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
JINGHUI from China
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
很大,很舒服,很自在,很漂亮的美景”
地毯,电梯,还有房间的位置
在办入住手续的时候,特别的慢,还有特别的不爽在于办理退房手续也好慢,我觉得太麻烦了,要等5-10分钟来办理
Reviewed January 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
chen from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
还算舒适,但还没到五星标准。”
前台服务、较为干净、地理位置较优
一般,没惊喜,也算不上五星体现,可能是目前住过最差的五星级酒店,感觉4星不到。酒店的房间面积小,卫生只能说还干净,空调不凉,设施用品一般。
Reviewed August 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
yuncai from China
Family with young children
Standard River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
非常适合度假的酒店”
房间宽敞(有楼台)、早餐很好、有露天游泳池
总体感觉很好,露天游泳池很漂亮,孩子们进去都不愿意出来。据印象刘三姐、遇龙河漂流等都很近,非常方便。
Reviewed August 15, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
TANG from China
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
性价比挺高的,很不错的酒店”
非常满意,价格合理,很不错的酒店
非常愉快的住宿体验,服务一流,服务人员的态度很热情,随时有人招呼。 超出我的预期,房间很干净舒服,服务很好,非常喜欢,下次再去的话会再一次选择本酒店的, 也会向前去的朋友们推荐的哦! 谢谢agoda为我订了这么好的酒店,方便快捷!选择你一定没有错!
Reviewed August 14, 2013
6.7
Good
qiumei from China
Family with teens
Garden View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
方便舒适环境好”
服务周到,环境优美,房间舒适
Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.3
Good
chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
酒店看不到什么好的景点”
地点很好。有很多餐馆在附近,又近西街行人区
Reviewed April 05, 2013