Book Now: Yanling Hotel

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (134)Booking.com Reviews (68)
7.8
Very good
From 134 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.7
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Standard
Business Twin Room
Business Double Room
Executive King Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 115 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Yenty from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfy and clean”
clean, comfort bed, tidy
yanling hotel was great. room and lobby clean, tidy. Even if the room not as big as i thought it will be. but big enough for 2 persons + all ur stuff.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Close to Subway station.New room decoration.clean”
Close to Subway station. New room decoration.Clean
Very good :) close to subway, have fresh market next to hotel. Hotel room is well,cleaned and nice decoration.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Huey from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Comfortable & very convenient”
Nice hotel room, well located, metro station just right beside the hotel
The hotel room is very large and comfortable. And it's well located hotel and the most importantly the metro station just right beside the hotel. Moreover, it's easily search for good food and restaurant, and the night market street just nearby the hotel area.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
6.7
Good
Zerline from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Clean no-nonsense hotel”
Clean rooms, dimsum restaurant, near subway
Check-in took a long time as staff could not find our reservation. Then their printer broke and they booked us in smoking rooms (we wanted non-smoking rooms). So check-in was really delayed. We had to go out for dinner and come back before we got our keys. Rooms were standard and clean. Internet was good too. No one in staff speaks English at night so we had a hard time ordering room service.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
6.7
Good
horngyunn from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
ok good not bad”
ok good not bad
Reviewed November 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
AnneSuit from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good, convenient and happy”
location, accessibilities good
good loaction, for shopping, to other parts of China-East railway station is nearby
Reviewed October 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
edwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
i will come back here and stay here again”
good location , good breakfast , easy to public transport MRT
nothing bad .. all perfect .... can borrow umbrella when raining ... good staff ... all GOOD
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
edwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
GOOD LOCATION, GOOD FOOD, NO FOOD @ nite”
clean room , easy to locate , good breakfast
nothing bad .. all perfect .... can borrow umbrella when raining ... good staff ... all GOOD
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
edwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
GOOD LOCATION , CLEAN , NICE ACCESS TO MRT”
MRT ACCESS , FAST INTERNET , GOOD BREAKFAST
nothing wrong... all perfect .... easy to find , clean , near MRT ...
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Roberto from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Confortable”
Near subway and restaurant.
Hotel front street got flooded during heavy rain, we can not go out,
Reviewed May 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Cheng from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
pleasant stay”
location, room service, restaurant
Reviewed May 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Alper from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Clean but old room. Friendly staff”
Clean room, Friendly staff. afordable pricing
Reviewed May 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Emily from Australia
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Easy access from MRT station”
Next to MRT station,close to Guangzhou east station and airport
Room was ok,breakfast not much choice.very convenience next to yanting MRT station line 3,direct from the airport and Guangzhou east station.not much good restaurant around.stay 1 night for transit is ok,will stay somewhere else more nice restaurant and shopping around next time in Guangzhou for more days.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Emily from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Easy access to airport and Guangzhou east station”
Spacey room,on top of mrt station,free wifi
Stay at the yanling hotel for one night,right on top of yanting station line 3 excited B .direct line from the airport and only one stop to Guangzhou east station,very convenient.room are ok but the shower and the toilet together without any curtin or anything so everywhere is wet and slippery after a shower.Not much nice food/restaurant around, only one night is ok for convenience stop over.
Reviewed April 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wong from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable”
Next to metro station,convenient and safe
The bellboy was extremely friendly upon asking him for directions .
Reviewed April 09, 2013
6.7
Good
Jia from Canada
Family with teens
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice and Clean”
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
Reviewed April 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gilbert from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Close to metro”
Close to metro station
Yanling hotel is a basic hotel that is easy to locate and very close to the subway station..but staff english speaking skills are poor like most chinese hotels
Reviewed March 23, 2013
4.7
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A bit dated hotel and Poor Air-conditioned system”
Spacious room, Clean, location
The location of this hotel is in the heart of City, however, you will find the transportation is a disastrous. You will never find the Taxi nearby hotel, cause there are too crowd and too much traffic. Further, the breakfast is terrible, and the air conditioned system is too bad - too hot.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Suet from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Easy accessible to the MTR, friendly staff.”
super close to MTR, Friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
Reviewed March 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Value for money, 3mins to mrt, clean room”
Fast internet, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed March 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Value for money, great location to mrt, clean room”
fast internet, friendly staff, good location to mrt and local restaurant
Reviewed March 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Handoko from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel with great location”
near train station
The hotel is great, location-wise, it is near train station but no shopping mall in sight, there's chinese restaurants opposite of the hotel. There's also a traditional market near the hotel (selling handphone casing, clothes, etc). Room is clean and comfortable, the same goes for the bathroom. The hotel is expensive-looking and the reception staffs can speak English.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Titus from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
near mrt. nice hotel”
very near mrt
standard hotel stay. near mrt. but not near many places to eat. staff was pleasant
Reviewed March 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alper from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Decent”
Yanling Hotel
Nice hotel. Friendly Staff. Only disadvantage is the smell in the room which you can find most of the chinese hotel. Good room comering the price
Reviewed February 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
ambalika from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
excellent hotel with perfect assistance.”
good location,good food,well maintained and superb service.
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.staffs are so helpful and cooperative.special thanks to guy at front desk.he is such a nice guy,God bless him.Food is also too good.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Maros from France
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and value for money”
Excellent Location
Already my second stay there. Perfect. Great location close to the Yantang metro station (about 100m). The metro station is 1 stop from East Railway Station. Hotel si clean, well equipped and staff is friendly.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
4.7
Sharon from China
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Not Recommended!”
location
We booked a deluxe double bed room in this hotel one month beforehand but by the time we arrived, they told us there's no deluxe double bed room available and asked us to stay in a twin bed room. When we asked if we could change to the double bed room for the second night, they couldn't give us a firm answer. The twin bed room smelled disgusting! We did change to the double bed room but that's because I had to insist and be demanding until the staff finally did something. The breakfast in this hotel was the worst breakfast I have ever had. Absolutely not worth the price! Stay away!!!
Reviewed January 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ZHEKUI from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with great location”
Right next to the subway station, easy access to the airport
In general, it was clean and spacious. It was very conveniently located with the subway station right next to it. Also the subway directly connects to the airport which makes it very easy to commute. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
ping from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
location convenient”
location convenient
hotel located next to the MTR station and one stop from the Train station. It is very convenient to travel around the city by MTR.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
harry from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
wonderful hotel with limited rooms”
Location, price,cleanliness,breakfast
Hotel location was very easy to get to.You could easily take the bus from the airport then walk three blocks to the hotel. From the look of the outside, the hotel wasn't attractive at all but our room was super clean. Room was a little bite small but cleanliness is my top priority. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good. Unlike the other big hotel, we don't see too many people running around and it's perfect for couple like us.Definitely will stay here if we visit Taipei again!
Reviewed December 09, 2012
6.7
Good
LUKMAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
the hotel is clean and easy access from freeway ”
cleanliness
the receptionist are not so professional as the table are quite messy.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
4.3
Lucy from Australia
Business traveler
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hotel was ok, do not recommend”
good location, lobby and rooms were nice
not one person in the hotel spoke any english to assist with international visitors. i stayed in level 5 and the corridor smelt like sewage. there was yelling, loud arguing and door slamming to 3-4 am every night. breakfast was chaotic, i didnt have breakfast included in my room rate so when i turned up to have breakfast, i was turned away and sent to reception. i was sent back and forth between them until i showed money and then they let me have food.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Laurie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
wonderful staff - simply couldn't have done enough”
proximity to metro
the room was clean and tidy but tea only - no coffee staff were simply fantastic - and could not do enough to assist easy commute to Hong Kong or Guangzhou
Reviewed November 26, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ben from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel is nice ”
Good location by the subway
Nice and friendly hotel. Not many people can speak English well.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel with Great Service”
Next to Subway, 2 Double Beds, Great Customer Service
Just next to subway, direct subway line to airport, clean room, free wifi in room, daily Mandarin newspaper, free breakfast - breakfast spread is quite nice but not fantastic. No night life in this area.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MOH from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Hotel with good location”
A very good location with metro station just about 200 meters away
I like this hotel situated in a good location very near to the metro station, where it make easy travelling to almost any part of the city. The hotel staff are polite and helpful when attend to my enquiry. The room is clean and well maintained, and make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
ingrid from Estonia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotle!”
Good size, clean rooms!
Do not use it for shopping accommodation, too far from shops, but for business,it's great stay!
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ingrid from Estonia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel”
Good location
If going to shopping trip, then too far away, but great rooms nd good service and good food
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nathan from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
great hotel with amazing staff”
next to Metro station
very nice stay... nice hotel and warm service... almost every staff can speak abit english...
Reviewed August 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Tracy from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean Hotel but not so good location”
Hotel rooms are clean and spacious
the hotel is nice and clean but the staff cannot speak or understand english. there is no near convenient store but it is near mtr. the buffet breakfast is ok.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jar from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location & friendly staff”
Next to MRT station and friendly staff
Very convenient especially if you are looking for transit overnight stay. Staff is friendly, assisted us for things that we requested.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Tay from Singapore
Group
Business Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel with great location”
Directly next to Subway station
Yanling Hotel is a 4 Stars hotel.. My friends & i stayed there for 2 nights.. Free wifi in lobby & free lan internet access in room.. Breakfsat was average.. But the location of hotel is great.. Next to Subway station & beside the hotel is a bank which accept international currency for money exchange as Yanling hotel only change US Dollars.. 24 hrs KFC is only about 5 to 10 mins walk away From the hotel, one can hope on to the subway & hit the airport in about 30 to 45 mins..
Reviewed May 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Regina from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with good service”
Spacious and clean rooms
The hotel looks grand in interior and room are clean.
Reviewed May 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Maros from France
Business traveler
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Perfect hotel, greatblocation and service”
Nice rooms, clean, good location
Was upgraded to a nice suite so the room was great, but I saw the standard room of my colleague that was also nice. They have 3 buses for each of the 3 areas of the canton fair which is very nice as you do not have to walk so much to get the shuttle when the hotel has only 1 parking slot. The hotel is right at the exit of a metro station, 1 stop from Guangzhou East Railway (connection to Shenzhen and Hong Kong)
Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
LEONG from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel for business”
Book the executive suite. It is worth it.
great location just next to the mrt. by the way the mrt is along the route to the airport.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Anon from Thailand
Family with young children
Business Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
very new, clean and good transportation hotel”
new, clean, location and price
the hotel is very new and comfort. it is located next to yantang mrt station (line 3), just 1 station from guangzhou east station. a bit far from the shopping area but very close the mrt station. so, it's no problem to go to any areas in guangzhou.
Reviewed January 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Zeta from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location and helpful staff”
Excellent location
The room at Yanling looks like a old school 4 room hotel. Wooden finishing. I like the hotels location as it is just 1mins away from the Yan Tang station, making it very convenient to take the subway. Staffs are very friendly and I'm surprised by the technology that they used for signing u in or breakfast. You will have o present both the access cards and it's will be signed u using a device rather than manual signed in. I would choose Yanling hotel again should I visit GZ.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
6.0
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Room was alright ”
just located next to subway direct from airport.
rooms ok but the price was considered high for the service rendered but i guess it was during the canton fair period.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kin from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Good Customer Services”
Very close to public transit
Very clean room. Hotel people are very friendly and helpful. Close to public transit. Nice restaurant in hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2011
7.7
Very good
Rosa from Mexico
Group
Executive King Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Good hotel and good service ”
clean room, comfortable beds, very good food.
in general very good hotel, but not good location, very far from the centre, no restaurants and magazines where to buy necessary items.
Reviewed April 18, 2011