Book Now: Yile Road Garden Inn

Good
From 156 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (156)Booking.com Reviews (49)
6.9
Good
From 156 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.8
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.8
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
King
Twin
Business King
Family
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 128 verified guest comments
5.7
Sun from Hong Kong
Group
Business King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Convenient location”
close to metro, near Sun Yet Sin Universityl
Bathroom without door caused embrassement with roommates. Front desk staff was not helpful and understaff.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.3
Good
Alfianto from Indonesia
Business traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
-”
-
Reviewed October 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Gary from Singapore
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good location”
A good location of where i want to go. Near to fabric market, hotel is near to the main road. Easy to access. Cleaners were polite and cheerful.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
5.3
Kai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
normal”
bad wifi, no bath room door
Reviewed May 16, 2014
4.3
mung from Hong Kong
Couple
King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
cheap but bad”
location
Reviewed April 17, 2014
6.7
Good
Klaus from Austria
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
unfortunate surprise”
location and price
This was my second stay in this hotel so all in all I was satisfied. First time I got a room on 9th floor which was ok, this time we had two rooms on 5th floor and in both rooms there where small brown beetles. That makes it hard to recommend.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
3.7
Ekarat from Thailand
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
dirty, molded bathroom, sticky floor, old room”
acceptable location
This hotel sucks. The room smells and dirty. There was fungus on bathroom wall. The bathroom floor was slimy even on my first day. I got serious allergy from the bed. The floor was sticky. The wall paint peeled off and they used different shade of paint to fix it only on that certain area and left other part of the wall with different color. Well, the location is alright but it's not that close to the subway. There are some other places which just a few steps to subway with comparative price.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
5.7
Tomas from Slovakia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
hole”
hard to find
waste oil restaurant smell,parasites on mattress, not working or extra slow internet, no bathroom door, not that clean room, personal cant explain simple way to subway, check in 20 minutes, check out take 40 minutes, for breakfast more meals you have to sit there 1,5 hour.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tun from Myanmar
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good location for canton fair traveller”
location, nice food around the area, convenience
very good, I will come back to stay for next canton fair in Guangzhou. Very nice restaurant around that area.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
5.0
Tomas from Slovakia
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
waste oil smell, parasites on hard mattress”
good restaurants around
behind restaurants oil smell fill the room space each evening- poison on air, on night bite you parasites on extra hard mattress, internet usually not work and if- only slowly, check in/out take common 40 minute, if you want more food types on brakefast- have to sit there 1,5-2 hours. Personal cant explain simple route to subway. Out from there!
Reviewed October 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Kharini from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
its ok for its price”
location, location, location
its ok for its price. bed is never comfortable in any hotel in guangzhou....unless of couurse its a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Nurhayati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Cheap,Simple,Nice”
About 15min walk to MRT station and textile market Zhongda..so many small2 shop around the hotel...
Reviewed September 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Norvin from Singapore
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Economical”
Cheap, Walking distance to Metro, Close to Supermarket and Food outlets
Its a basic hotel with basic service. Room is reasonably clean and no bad smell at all. Toilet does not have door, only curtain.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Klaus from Austria
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
good for business/shopping”
location, friendly staff,
Pleasent stay, the rooms are functional for businesstravelers and quiet. Near to subway and markets, Restaurants and small Shops nearby - a good choice for a fair Price and the staff, though english is a challenge, is extremely helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Klaus from Austria
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
fair price in a good location”
friendly staff and good loction
the staff was increadibly friendly and at least some english was available. good value for money hotel close to textile markets and metro. internet good
Reviewed July 19, 2013
6.0
Wen from United States
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
Cheap hotel for business use”
Cheap, good location, a lot of restaurants around
Reviewed June 17, 2013
6.3
Good
Charlie from Singapore
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Simple and Clean”
Location, price and clean room
The location is good as it is just 5 - 10 min walk away from the metro station. The room is quite clean. The staff is also friendly to question your Q&A. Overall is a satisfactory time for me.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
5.3
xinyan from China
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Relatively cheap hotel”
relatively cheap
Reviewed May 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Cynthia from China
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
convenient location, close to the university”
convenient location
Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yu from China
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
That's OK during Canton Fair”
Clean, Safe, confortable
Reviewed April 26, 2013
6.7
Good
zamudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Not Bad and Reasonable price”
Near to Zhongda fabric market, easy get taxi, room facility
Generally quite good..but wifi only at lobby which very slow and bad. Bed also quite hard not very confortable and no door for bathroom
Reviewed April 06, 2013
4.3
Sukanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
business hotel”
location for business
i stayed at this hotel for a business trip and the location of this hotel is very convenient. It is very close to sun yat sen university underground station. Room is very small but ok.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
4.7
FARRAH from Malaysia
Couple
King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small room”
Great location, about 1km walking to Zhongda
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room is small, very small especially if you're in the hunt for textile materials since it's just ~1km walking distance to Zhongda. I noticed they didn't change the bedsheet daily, they just made up the bed with the same bedsheet. It was quite noisy at night eventhough my floor was at 8th. People from nearby building can see you through the window from the shower room if you did not close the blind. However the water pressure was great, the water heater was working fine too. If you're Muslims you can easily find halal restaurants nearby. There's one just across the road from the hotel. Nearby Metro Station is Sun-Yat Sen University. Take Exit D, upon coming out, turn left and walked about 800m until you see a big supermarket. Cross that road, find Yile Lu, and the hotel is located here.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jessica from Australia
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Just right for a cheap stay near textile market”
Modern, affordable
I've stayed twice at Yile Road, and I'll go back. The place is modern and clean enough, and the rooms are secure. It's well located, a nice walk to the textile market, not far from the metro too, and there. Are some nice little eateries must outside.. Skip breakfast and buy something on the street; it's pretty disappointing. And don't rely upon the staff to help with recommendations, directions, tours or guides. They're too young and lack the confidence in English to go beyond their simplest job description. Rooms have Internet cables, and you can request a router for your room at checkin, in order to get your devices online with wifi.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
6.0
SIU from Hong Kong
Group
King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小”
交通方便
That is the so good journal in the city of GZ, and I think the good thing of the Hotel, it is in the centre in GZ and so convenience of me to meet people and shopping. Although, so clean in the room with the color of the wall, that is not the compare with the hotel in same level, and staffs are so nice and they gave me the unbelievable experience in GZ, I think I will choose one more time to stay in this hotel
Reviewed November 21, 2012
6.0
Paphan from Thailand
Business traveler
King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good as its price”
Price & location
Good for business trips (it's located near zhongda) Plenty of restaurants and shops! If u expect a place for your holiday, u should skip it.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Mustafa from India
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location and service”
near train station and metro
nice hotel, great location, good , comfortable neat and clean rooms. rooms were bit smaller , but i wouldnt mind at this price. i enjoyed my stay and will stay there again in my next trip.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
6.3
Good
Chia from Taiwan
Business traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
nice hotel”
near the subway station
not bad, a little bit noisy but cheap and basically it's clean.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
6.0
Ran from United States
Business traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Pretty good”
Good location and convenient to important areas
In Haizhu (across the river from Zhujiang Xincheng), which has a great local feel. Hotel is a little dirty, smelly and old, so I would look elsewhere to impress my gf, but if you're here for business and you're looking for value, it's a decent option.
Reviewed June 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Kieran from United States
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 13 nights in April 2012
Expensive but less expensive than the rest.”
Cheaper than the rest and fine for business travel.
A few English speaking people helped. The free shuttle to the fair was helpful even though did it not run the last day of each session for some reason. The breakfast is cheap if you need it but it just was not for me. Either I just has some fruit from the local stores nearby or across the street there was a park and ship. It was quiet, and had air conditioning, hard mattress is a style in China I think, but there were mosquitoes there. Bring some insect repellent! It is a shame all the hotels raise their rates for the fair. The actual rates are much much lower. I had a balcony overlooking the garden with Internet access. The bathrooms dont have doors but it didnt bother me since I was by myself.
Reviewed May 25, 2012
6.3
Good
Hathaikan from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good location but small and not enough light”
small but has comfortable bed
Good location, color full furnished but not enough light especially no light for working table. between room and toilet no door (use curtain). Make sure you share room with closed friend or family member. Working distance to metro station(line 8)
Reviewed May 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Olivia from United States
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Comfortable and spacious”
Close to metro, free wifi in hotel lobby
The hotel is situated in a large building with many other hotels also operating inside it. I thought the design and quality of the rooms were quite a value for a 2 star hotel. Big windows, I liked waking up to all the bright sunlight.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
2.0
Ming from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Bad service and Poor condition”
cheap
Bad service and Poor condition The room very small and heavy smoking smell, dirty looking ! Also the pellow was very high, mattress was hard and irregular, can't sleep! I would never go there again!
Reviewed November 14, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Handoko from Indonesia
Couple
King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Yile Road Garden Inn”
Helpfull people
But they try to help me. After 2 hours waiting at lobby frustating, don't know what to do, the lady (duty manager ?) come and say she would take care. And finally everything is fine. What a scary night ??? you go to abroad, tired of long flight...
Reviewed October 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
jonathan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Hotel dekat Sun yat sen Uni”
Close to university
lovely hotel,many small restaurant and 24 hours store,mini shop
Reviewed September 14, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
JHON from France
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
hotel charmant et service avec le sourire”
l acceuil, toujours disponible
a chaque fois que je viens dans cette hotel, le personnel est toujours a mon ecoute, des que j'ai un soucis ils sont la, la chambre et le service est impeccable, je recommande cette hotel aussi pour sont prix qui est tres bon..
Reviewed August 01, 2012
6.0
Hoshang from Germany
Couple
King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Peronal hat nichts Verstanden”
Nah an der Metro
Das Hotel war ok, aber das Personal war kein große Hilfe. Man konnte sich kaum auf English mit den Unterhalten.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
6.4
Good
NORIKO from Japan
Business traveler
King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good”
テレビのリモコンが使えなかった。チェックインした時、片付け忘れの口紅の付いたタオルが床に置きっぱなしだった。いつも利用していたのでがっかりました。
Reviewed October 20, 2017
6.4
Good
Montita from Thailand
Business traveler
King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Good”
can walk from subway sun yat sen university station. full of restaurants in this area, good for business people and canton fair
Reviewed June 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Khanaphot from Thailand
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
old air condition ”
bad air condition , I book business king size with terrace but chenk-in got a room with out terrace and old air condition , water fall from old air condition every night for 5 days , no room to change .
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thapakon from Thailand
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
เหมาะกับการเดินสำรวจตลาดผ้าที่ใหญ่ที่สุดในกวางโจว”
ทำเลหาง่าย ติดถนน ล๊อบบี้บริการเชคอินตลอด 24 ชม. พูดภาษาอังกฤษได้พอรู้เรื่อง ขนาดห้องที่อยู่สำหรับ 3 คน ใหญ่พอสมควร สามารถวางสัมภาระ และผ้าที่ไปซื้อมาจำนสนมากได้อย่างพอดี เสียดายที่ไม่มีตู้เย็น แต่มีเครื่องต้มน้ำร้อนให้ ห้องน้ำสะอาด น้ำแรงมาก วิวห้องน้ำมองออกไปเห็นกวางโจวทั้งเมือง แม่บ้านมาทำความสะอาดตลอดทุกวัน เดินทางไปใต้ดินใกล้นิดเดียว (สถานี Sun Yat Sen University) มีร้านอาหารอร่อยเยอะมาก ออกมานิดเดียวเจอ Mall มีสตาร์บั๊ครสชาดที่คุ้นเคย และเป็นตลาดผ้าทอดยาวตลอดทาง ถ้าหากต้องไปกวางโจวอีก ก็จะพักที่นี้ เพราะมีความปลอดภัย สะอาด เดอนทางง่าย และสงบ
Reviewed October 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Napat from Thailand
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
ประหยัด ใกล้แหล่งผ้า ห้องใหญ่ ”
พักห้อง 3 คน ห้องใหญ่ ความสะอาดพอใช้ พักที่นี้หลายรอบแล้ว ส่วนตัวถือว่าคุ้ม
Reviewed May 16, 2016
6.0
Napat from Thailand
Group
Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
ราคาประหยัด ”
โรงแรมออกจากสถานีรถไฟฟ้า Sun Yat-sen University ประตู B เลี้ยวขวา เดินจนเจอ3 แยก เลี้ยวขวา เดินไปเรื่อยๆโรงแรมจะอยู่ซ้ายมือ ระยะทางรวมประมาณ 500 ม. โรงแรมต้องขึ้นลิฟท์ไปเช็คอินที่ชั้น 9 ห้องพักใหญ่ แต่โทรมบ้าง ห้องน้ำไม่มีประตู ใช้ม่านรูดปิดเอา ในห้องน้ำมีสบู่กด, ไดท์เป่าผม กับผ้าเช็ดตัวให้ นอกนั้นเสียเงิน ไม่มีตู้เย็นตามแบบโรงแรมจีนทั่วไป มีตู้เซฟ wifi มีแต่ช้าไปหน่อย ถ้าเทียบราคาพอยอมรับได้ ย่านนี้เป็นย่านขายส่งผ้าขนาดใหญ่ มีร้านสะดวกซื้อไม่ไกลจากโรงแรม
Reviewed April 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jiraphat from Thailand
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
เงียบดี ค่อนข้างเป็นส่วนตัว”
เงียบ ส่วนตัว สะดวก
Reviewed April 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
kraimon from Thailand
Solo traveler
King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
ตุ้มราคาครับ”
สะอาด พนักงาน ราคา
Reviewed November 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
Puchong from Thailand
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
ห้องพักไม่มีประตูห้องน้ำ”
ราคา ทำเลใกล้ตลาดผ้าจงต้า
ในห้องพักไม่มีประตูห้องน้ำ
Reviewed September 04, 2014
5.0
Sakwaris from Thailand
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
ใกล้ตลาดผ้าม้วน นัางรถเมล์สาย10 จากสนามบินมาได้”
แถวโรงแรมมีมินิมาทร์ ใกล้ถนนใหญ่ ใกล้ตลาดผ้า
ไปพักห้อง3 คน ก๋ดีครับ ทำตวามสะอาดทุกวัน แต่ห้องน้ำไม่มีประตูเป็นม่านรูด ร้านอาหารหาง่ายใกล้โรงแรม
Reviewed August 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Suchada from Thailand
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
ใกล้มหาวิทยาลัยซุนยัดเซ็น เดินทางจากสนามบินได้ทั้ง”
ใกล้แหล่งชอปปิ้ง มีร้านอาหารมากมาย เดินทางด้วยระบบสาธารณะสะดวก
สะดวกดี พนักงานเป็นกันเอง กลางคืนมีเสียงดังบ้างเพราะมีอีกโรงแรมหนึ่งในตึกเดียวกัน ทั้งมีร้านอาหารและบริเวณให้เด็กเล่นในตึกนี้
Reviewed July 17, 2013
5.7
chanthathip from Thailand
Business traveler
Business King
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
เหมาะกับไปทำธุรกิจย่านตลาดผ้า”
เหมาะกับไปทำธุรกิจย่านตลาดผ้า เดินทางสะดวก อาหารให้เลือกเยอะ
เหมาะกับไปทำธุรกิจย่านตลาดผ้า เดินทางสะดวก อาหารให้เลือกเยอะ
Reviewed June 14, 2013
5.0
Prapin from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
ทำเลสะวกในการเดินทาง”
ทำเลที่ตั้งสะดวกในการเดินทาง
สามารถเดินไปนั่งรถไฟฟ้าใต้ดิน Sun Yat Sen ประมาณ10นาที ใกล้แหล่งขายผ้าในซอยโรงแรม มีร้านสะดวกซื้อหลายร้านให้เลือกซื้อของได้ โรงแรมชื่อGarden Inn ต้องเข้าไปในอาคารแล้วกดลิฟท์ขึ้นไปชั้น9ติดต่อเจ้าหน้าที่รับกุญแจที่พัก ภายนอกระเบียงทางเดินเหม็นกลิ่นบุหรี่ แต่ภายในห้องสะอาดแต่ห้องนำ้ไม่มีประตูมีเพียงม่านบางๆกั้น แสงไฟห้องสว่างไม่พอ สามารถเล่นอินเตอร์เน็ตได้ที่ Lobby ชั้น9
Reviewed December 16, 2012