Book Now: Yucca Hotel

Very good
From 225 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (225)
7.6
Very good
From 225 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Queen
Executive Queen
Royal Executive Room
Superior Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 194 verified guest comments
5.6
Amy from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Royal Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
OK for the price”
Room was clean, although it smelt like it hadn't been used for a long time. Breakfast buffet was not refilled after 8:30, despite staff saying that breakfast ran until 9:30.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
4.8
ying from China
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Overall, room is dirty and old. Nnot much service. ”
Overall, room is dirty and old. Nnot much service. Unstable hot water supply.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
7.2
Very good
ching from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
overall satisfactory”
Room wifi signal weak
Reviewed July 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rushab from India
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
TOOO GOOOD”
It has every thing you want/require.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
cheok from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Convenient and easy to take public transport”
Convenient and easy to take public transport
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
MIN from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not too bad”
Helped my auntie & uncle to book the hotel when they did some sightseeings in Jiangmen. As one of the most famous local hotel, the quality of Yucca is good for the price paid. The staff is nice. However, the so-called buffet breakfast needs to be improved, both of the types & the quality of food. Also, they seldom refilled the breakfast. Would recommend to book the room but not including the breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
5.2
IHOR from Ukraine
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
doubt it's 5-star”
this hotel had no heating with +3C outdoors, so it was around +10C in the room. breakfast was awful, many plates and cups were broken...
Reviewed January 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
IN from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Clean and comfy”
Cleanliness and location
Nice hotel
Reviewed December 20, 2015
6.7
Good
wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed November 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kit from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Best Hotel in Jiangmen”
Mall annexed, supermarket annexed and restaurants annexed
Very nice except for the service staff at their restaurant. I left a container of my health supplement after breakfast and the staff did not bother to look for it when I came back to look for it after lunch. I would have expected the restaurant to have a lost-and-found.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Herman from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
YUCCA Jiangmen's top hotel”
Location with bus to airport, and to Hong Kong. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel foyer is impressive.
Really enjoy it, good shopping near by. transport is very convenient, and good restaurants in and around the hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Vinod from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel”
Access, Friendly staff, Shopping mall
Reviewed October 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Dean from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel...getting tired”
Location, size, english spoken
I've been staying at this hotel for over 10 years, multiple times each year. It was once great but is now getting a little tired and grubby around the edges. Also breakfast has declined in standard year on year and I'm afraid the city now offers better options at similar cost. The needs a refit or regarding to 4 star.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Cadrite from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Clean and Comfortable”
Best Value, clean and comfortable
It was great and will choose to stay here again in my next visit.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
Nicholas from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Quick stay at the Yucca Hotel”
Location, staff and breakfast.
My stay was a good one with no problems, the location of the hotel allows quick access to all the shopping areas of the city and was well known by the taxi drivers.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
7.3
Very good
Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Gd Hotel”
food accessibilty shopping and bigh hotel
it was ok for the accessibility for the food. and hotel was big . food at the hotel restaurant wasnt that good though.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sue from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good Hotel”
Rooms were comfortable, amenities good, breakfast good
The Yucca is a well maintained hotel and we have stayed there for the last 5 years when visiting Jiangmen.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
6.7
Good
Fay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Happy customer ”
Cleanliness, bath, security.
Hotel is fine, reception staff are helpful, but they need to improve on their English language. The staff lack motivation in helping guests load or unload luggage from cars and securing a taxi for them. We stayed 4 nights, we needed many taxis. on average we waited over 15 minutes each time for a taxi. One time having waited for 20min, a local woman with her 5-7 year old granddaughter jumped to our taxi just as it stopped and the Door boy watching did nothing at all. We asked if he ordered the taxi and he say, that was the one the woman told. Then he asked if we need him to order another taxi? How did he think we would get our destination???
Reviewed April 15, 2015
4.3
Yuk from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
dirty and bad maintenance ”
Housing service. That's all.
The restaurant is so dirty. We told the staff but they disregard our comment. The toilet of the guest room is badly maintained. Water sneak out of the shower place and wet the floor. Toilet water is able to flush...and the girl at the front desk...no smile, no service at all that I needed to ask for Manager.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
SEONGGUK from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good location.... Not enough”
Good location and easy to access to airport bus.
The hugh room and clean room condition... But other services are just so so...
Reviewed March 28, 2015
6.3
Good
Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Grand hotel ”
Room size, room size, room size
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I have to say the standard of service is slipping below that of a five star hotel. Given its provincial location it is not great value for what it offers. The Rooms are big, comfortable and well appointed although getting dated in style. We had a leaking toilet in our room and the staff were less than helpful when it came to sorting it out, most staff through out the hotel were not very friendly and displayed attitude. We used the spa facility and it to had the same average staff attitude. I think we will look at a different hotel next time we are in Jiangmen.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
5.3
LUCA from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Horrible smell and dirty carpet”
Super foot massage with "N°11" lady
Big Hotel but the smell in the corridor and in the room was very bad. In the morning it was horrible in the bathroom. The carpet of the room was very dirty... It is a pity because otherwise it is quite ok and is equivalent to a 3/4 stars.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good hotel”
the hotel has good service, the room is big and the food is also good
the hotel is good , the rooom is very big , a good hotel to stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
6.0
Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Could be better for the price”
Location, Nearby shopping centre,
This hotel is in a good location in Jiangmen but I would not rate as highly, room was OK but TV poor (old CRT) Internet very patchy and I couldn't find room safe? For this cost in China should have better facilities and they should work. The best thing is location within shopping centre so some variety to eat outside hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Yiki from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
So so”
Nice location
Reviewed August 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
TSZ from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 26, 2014
5.0
Anthony from United States
Couple
Executive Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It was ok. Older hotel, but best in area. ”
Mall Affordable massage Concierge, BMW
Does not in any way compare to USA. Really 3 star USA standards
Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Les from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good value accommodation, friendly staff.”
Price, flexibility of staff to group rooms together, large and spacious.
Very enjoyable and full on, shame I did not book more nights.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Sue from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
great conveniently located hotel”
Location, comfort and amenities
The stay was good. Did not encounter any issues. The hotel met all our requirements
Reviewed April 26, 2014
3.3
wai from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
The staff were untrained, made multiple errors, ”
None
We faced multiple occasions that the room access cards do not work. Inattentive F & B staff that do not respond to requests for service. Complete non-follow-up of extensions of stay despite confirmations, resulting in us being denied access to our rooms. There were no porters. Conceirge service was poor.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
5.3
GARETH from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Not a 5 star hotel”
The lobby, the shopping centre next door, the location
Average. Not 5 star. The wifi was poor, the rooms were tired and the carpets need replacing. There was no bar in the hotel and the service was very slow.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
7.7
Very good
Mauricio from Colombia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
The only hotel in the city”
Location, Clean and good service
The only hotel in the city, is for business travellers! I would recommend for business!
Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Roon Is Large”
Large room, nice food , near shopping
Shopping mail is big, large room, nice food, hotel is clean, staff are polite
Reviewed August 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mike from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Comfortable and relaxing. Ideal after a busy day”
Friendly Central. Comfortable
Reviewed June 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
good”
clean, tidy,quite
Reviewed June 02, 2013
7.3
Very good
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
it was pleasant and staff friendly”
friendly staff, international food and shopping
Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice hotel”
Great price, well appointed and nice rooms
We have stayed at the Yucca a few times, its well positioned, nicely appointed and the breakfast was good. We will use this hotel for our next stay in Jiangmen.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Mauricio from Colombia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice Hotel but Chinese Way!”
Location, Big.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
5.3
Lee
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Average”
Location is OK
Room is quite big, clean and above average but location is not very convenience, (far away to the new bus stop). It was quite hard to find the hotel and not so much facilities. A big mall and supermarket nearby. Many restaurants but all they are close very early, esp the restaurant, I arrived at 9pm but the food court was almost close.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Denise from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Spacious Room”
Surrounding shopping malls and a lot of restaurants
We stayed for 3 nights and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Hotel service was good and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. One of the disappointments was they do not provide wifi in the room but only in the lobby area. We stayed in a Business Room with a computer which can use internet. There is a food court on the 4th floor which has a lot of different food selections. You do not really need to go out to eat. We will definitely come back if we will be in this city again.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with sub par rooms”
neat mall and location
Room was cold and heater not working. No WIFI like promised. The rooms are very spacious and nice and clean. Great location.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
chaw from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Hotel ”
big room
I love to stay in this hotel . specially the big room is great !! But the check out spend approx 20min , i think too much
Reviewed November 21, 2012
2.0
Peter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great 5-Star Hotel in Jiangmen”
Great service at this hotel
Will return to the Yucca Hotel again. Very convenient bus depot and shopping center which are both attached to the hotel!
Reviewed October 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location”
Not a very prompt service as it was hard for me to book a transfer with the hotel via email (I had to call them). But the price of the transfer was very steep
Reviewed October 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Handy location and efficient friendly staff”
Clean and good value.
Restaurants are satisfactory too. Some staff tried using english too.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from New Zealand
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel”
Friendly staff
great location that would suit all travellers regardless what they are there for. very quiet area considering you are in china.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel”
Very big room very very comfortable bed
This was the fith stay at the hotel, it was a pleasure to stay, i would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is outsanding value, a 5* hotel at the price of a travel lodge in the UK!!!!
Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Soeren from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
You can find several restaurants inside this Hotel”
Base floor have a profeesionel SPA massage.
The Hotel are placed 5 min. from city center,which is fine, because no noise from traffic.The room I had Business Deluxe,was worth the few ekstra RMB,very big room and 25m2 shower room with bathtub also.2 king size beds!(Single room?)
Reviewed September 01, 2012
7.7
Very good
Christine from China
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great location”
great view
I love staying in this hotel.The only problem is that too many people love this hotel and since this location is so good ,there are a lot of people in the lobby ,in the restaurants, in the supermarket.Just people everywhere.So if you wanna relax and have a great location ,this may not be a good place for you .But if you wanna have fun or have a business trip,it will be your best choice in Jiangmen.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Showing a bit of age but still a good hotel”
Big big beds, good service, grand building
I stay at the Yucca when in Jiangmen and for the money it is a great hotel, nice rooms big beds, good out door pool for laps and a quite good breakfast. The staff are friendly and generally have good spoken english. I will stay there again.
Reviewed June 22, 2012