Book Now: Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn

Exceptional
From 47 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (47)Booking.com Reviews (191)
9.2
Exceptional
From 47 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.3
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.4
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
Español
more
Room type
Deluxe King
Hillside Room
Duplex Suite
Deluxe Family Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Tranquil and beautiful setting near Zhangjiajie ”
Beautiful setting, excellent food and company.
The owners of this beautiful inn moved back from Beijing to the husband's family's land. The inn is near the West Gate of Zhangjiajia, and is located in a valley with terraced fields and surrounding wooded hills. The owners have hired locals to build the inn using traditional woodworking methods and design, and have hired locals to cook and care for the inn. This is providing employment so that locals do not need to move from the area to find work. So far, there is room for only 9 guests, but they will soon be able to accomodate 32. The meals are excellent--local recipes. Breakfast is included with the fee, but dinner is not. Guests eat dinner family style. We enjoyed talking with the wife, Nancy, her husband, and the other guests. Nancy speaks English fluently. All the other guests were Chinese when we were there, but other international guests have stayed at the inn. If guests do not speak Mandarin, Nancy can arrange for one of the locals to accompany guests into the park. This inn exceeded all of our expectations.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.0
Exceptional
Wang from China
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Best place to stay at Zhangjiajie”
Location, hospitality and nature
A very pleasant stay at the lodge. Very close to the quieter and more convenient entrance of the Zhangjiajie forest park (the owner will drive you there and pick you up everyday). A very clean and cool creek at the bottom of the fields down by the lodge. We took a joyful walk there. The owner and staff are very helpful with your itinerary planning.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.3
Excellent
Wang from China
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Surrounded by great coumtry side views”
Location, hospitality and the golden retriever Congcong
A very pleasant stay at the lodge. Very close to the quieter and more convenient entrance of the Zhangjiajie forest park (the owner will drive you there and pick you up everyday). A very clean and cool creek at the bottom of the fields down by the lodge. We took a joyful walk there. The owner and staff are very helpful with your itinerary planning.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Great staff! Very helpful, organised everything”
Helpful, driver, close to park entrance
Very close to a quieter entrance to the park. Nice but long walk to the top of the mountains.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
6.7
Good
Suliko from Germany
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Short stay, close to nature”
location, friendly staff, quietness
The stay was nice and comfortable. The Inn is in the middle of nowhere, good to get some quiet time in the nature. Beds are super hard. Staff was really friendly and supportive, but speaks only Chinese. Food also only Chinese, this was great for dinner, really tasteful, but they also only had Chinese breakfast, ran out of toast on the third day, and did not provide sufficient drinking water. Bathrooms are not very clean. Main problem with the stay was that the information in agoda about the Inn was not correct. There are only 5 rooms, one of them without bathroom. The bar does not have any drinks.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. and now we have so many different kind of drinks in the bar, and we can also do various kind of food. we are learning and improvin.hope you can come again and witness our improving. Br
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.7
Exceptional
Sweeney from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Experiencing Chinese countryside”
host, view, relaxed atmosphere
Call the number listed as soon as you are ready to go to the Inn. It is located in the Yangjiajie side (West Gate) of Wulingyuan Scenic spot which encompasses the whole area. There are four gates total where one gate can be 2 hours by car to the other side. I got sent to 2 different gates by the people I asked for directions when I tried to get there by myself. The owner will pick you up at a highway junction or the Yangjiajie gate as per any previous agreements made. The Inn is located by a road surrounded by farms and mountains and as it's a small Inn, locals don't even realize that it's there. It is well worth staying there though if you want to just relax. The owner is very nice and helpful, breakfast is simple home-cooked Chinese and any additional meals can be arranged with the owner ahead of time for a small fee. A local tour guide can be arranged with him for 100rmb per day. The owner and guide only speak Chinese, though the owner uses a translator to communicate. There is also a very nice Granny there so it felt like I was a guest in their home rather than a stranger.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.7
Excellent
Katrina from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Remote area but near the park, food is traditional”
Room, guide given by hotel, airport transfer
Owner does not speak any English which made our stay a little difficult , the owner provided us with a guide on our first day which was very good and he showed us around the park and the owner drove us there and back this was excellent, the second day we wanted to go to a different part of the park but the owner said it was too far we couldn't go so we did have to check out early as that's the reason why we went to this area was to see this part of the park, the owner did drop us back to the city to a different hotel but obviously did not get a refund for this or the tickets that we bought for two days in the park . The food is traditionally chinnese and there is not a choice , that was fine for my partner but I'm A little picky when it comes to food so did not get much dinner or breakfast . The room Was quite noisy as it's just of the common room and there was another family staying at the same time which made it difficult to sleep ad they were very loud.
Reviewed August 06, 2013
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.6
Exceptional
Marina from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Un lugar encantador”
El lugar es muy lindo y el personal super atento!! Nos encanto todo!!
Reviewed April 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
huina from China
Couple
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
一间入住后就不想走的民宿”
数不尽的优点,最让我窝心的是管家卓军的服务,简直是无微不至的照顾,对于我挑剔男票的各种需求都完全满足了,给了我们一个非常完美的度假回忆,下次去张家界我会直接选择再次入住五号山谷
Reviewed May 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from China
Couple
Valley Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
除了贵没毛病”
管家卓军大哥特别好,我跟朋友来了之后都不想走,每个地方都那么好,老板也很热情,我爬山脚崴了还有云南白药,唯一提一个小意见,能不能弄几个两张床的房间,我真的好喜欢竹隐啊!因为床只能住峡谷家庭,很遗憾很伤心的,不过还是特别好特别好特别好
Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yuwei from China
Family with teens
Valley Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
非常舒适的一次体验”
干妈家的覃阿姨,向阿姨对我们照顾的很好;谷管家也是尽心尽力,每天接送我们的司机师傅也是非常友好,还带着我们去集市转了一圈。真如大家的评价一样,山谷的工作人员和住客亲切的像家人一样。推荐,一定会再回来的。
Reviewed November 04, 2017
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded November 07, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.0
Excellent
li from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
正好有个假期,就直接选择了这个民居,位置有点远,但是环境很好,户外有日落的地方真的美腻了
Reviewed October 26, 2017
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 29, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.8
Excellent
li from China
Couple
Hillside Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
山间住宿”
在平台上观赏日落真是无敌,就是距离稍微有点远,但是美景在此,也不虚此行,晚餐按照人头收费,其实可以更加优化一下
Reviewed September 20, 2017
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
10.0
Exceptional
liling from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
棒棒的”
非常完美的住宿,虽然过去有点路不好,但是建议不是自驾游的,让客栈的接送,有管家,外国客人很多到那里去度假!这次过去时间太短,下次多待几天!离森林公园很近,公园门票是四天,所以应该预留几天在那里旅游,在半山腰的住宿!环境可以,还有可以看夕阳的路!
Reviewed September 20, 2017
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.4
Excellent
RONG from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
一次愉快的旅行”
店内老屋的房子相对景致较差,体验感没那么好,路程距离其他景区较远,如果只是在武陵源景区玩的话,还是挺不错的的。店铺服务不错,服务员都很热情,很多老外在这边住。
Reviewed August 10, 2016
thank you for your stay here, it was our great honor to meet you here. hope we can meet again.
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaohui from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
大爱的民宿”
设计独特,亲近自然,像家一样舒服
座落在一个美丽的小山谷里,去森林公园景区很方便,设计上可以媲美大名顶顶的裸心谷,只是更加返璞归真,原始,是我喜欢的味道。老板很有艺术家气质,客栈是在他家老屋基础上改造而成,员工热情友好,有浓浓的家的氛围。。。还会再来
Reviewed June 29, 2015
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.7
Exceptional
jizhou from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
环境很好,空气清新,没用喧哗,就如世外桃源”
舒适度服务与性价比都很高
距离景区非常近,晚上睡觉感觉非常的舒适,环境清幽,老板和老板娘非常的热情,个人比较喜欢那一条大狗狗~敢脚非常的呆萌,管家强哥的服务很周到让人感觉有点无微不至的感觉,饭菜非常的丰富物有所值,感觉这一次的旅行特别完美。
Reviewed June 17, 2015
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
10.0
Exceptional
ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
المنتجع جدا جميل والاطلالات رووعه فريق العمل يتحدث الانجليزيه ومتعاون الموقع فوق الجبل قريب من الحديقة الوطنية ؛ يوفر لك تاكسي مجانا للحديقه فبالتالي ماتحتاج سائق وتقدر تنظم جدولك السياحي مع احد افراد الطاقم ويوجد تاكسي من والى المطار ب 200ين
Reviewed April 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
samdy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
美麗的山谷 安靜的家園 值得再次探訪,”
好喜歡五號山谷的安靜田園民宿 住房乾淨舒適,清晨可以恣意欣賞梯田美景 民宿離楊家界景區不遠 謝謝強哥很親切的接待遠從台灣來的我們 ,賓至如歸 誠摯推薦給前往張家界的朋友,不需要住山上住山谷很棒的 有機會一定會再去拜訪(五號山谷)
Reviewed October 31, 2016
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.2
Exceptional
Cindy from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
非常滿意”
老闆及員工服務都非常週到
Reviewed April 14, 2016
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
9.6
Exceptional
Po from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
很棒的體驗”
在張家界時間充裕的話一定要來這邊住一晚,不過記得預約晚餐,或是先吃飽再入住。
Reviewed March 24, 2016
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn
8.7
Excellent
Polly from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
陳老闆實在很實在”
老闆的自釀酒實在好喝,老闆的景區接駁車實在方便,老闆的客棧實在別有風味
如果你錯過了這個村,能否還有下個店我不能保證,但我可以肯定這個村值得你住
Reviewed October 20, 2015
您好,非常感谢您对于山谷的肯定。衷心期盼你有机会再次光临山谷
Responded October 18, 2017
Zhangjiajie No. 5 Valley Inn