Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See all 6 photos
Classic Room Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Classic Room
See all 6 photos
Interior view Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Albizia Lodge Green Estate
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See map
Good
Location
6.5
See all 6 photos Albizia Lodge Green Estate
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 40 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.4
Value for money7.6
Location rating6.5
Nearest airportMahe - Seychelles Intl Airport (SEZ)
Distance to airport3.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Select your room
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Private Pool Villa
Private Pool Villa
...
  • Bay view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Double Room
Basic Double Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room, Mountain View (1 double and 2 single beds) (non refundable)
Family Room, Mountain View (1 double and 2 single beds) (non refundable)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Four-Bedroom House
Four-Bedroom House
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds and 4 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room (1 double bed) (non refundable)
Double Room (1 double bed) (non refundable)
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Room
Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Albizia Lodge Green Estate?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Albizia Lodge Green Estate

    More about Albizia Lodge Green Estate

    An overview

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (40)Booking.com Reviews (16)
    7.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities8.2
    Location6.5
    Room comfort and quality7.5
    Service8.0
    Value for money7.6
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (40)
    Showing 34 verified guest comments
    12
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Marcin from Poland
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 5 nights in June, 2017
    Exceptional”
    Great Holidays !!! With Wedding :)
    Reviewed October 22, 2017
    2.4
    CHACKO from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
    Acceptable”
    This lodge is run as family business and the family house is shared by members and no privacy. There is only one TV in the common lobby shared by family members and no privacy. Wifi is available only in lobby and not available in the 4x guest rooms - Awful. No TV & Wifi in guest rooms. Airport transfer is chargaeable. Airport drop is charged for US$25.00 though its mentioned in the voucher thats its included. I do not recommend this location and the stay. The open beach looks like a fishing area with lots of fishing boats and no shore to sit at all. The location AUX CAP Anse Aux Pins is not a great place - nothing to see around. Recommend to stay in Victoria or other areas.
    Reviewed October 10, 2017
    Dear Mr. Chacko, Thank you for your review which we find very unfair and untrue. First of all you arrived at the airport at 06.45am and we picked you up free of charge. On the site we mention free airport pick up only, and it is normal for you to pay your airport drop off which you only paid only USD 25 because you claimed that was all you had. You had a room in the garden by the pool which has total privacy. Free internet is accessible right next to your room by the pool not absolutely in the main area. You seemed to really enjoy the free internet as you were on there full time. You had a stroll down the beach by Au Cap the island, yes there are some boats as mostly everywhere on the island . You could have taken a public bus or a taxi and in less than 10 minutes you could have been on one of the most beautiful beach in Seychelles. We apologize that we intimidated you with our presence but being on transit for 1 day your comment is purely malicious, which is because $20.
    Responded October 14, 2017
    Albizia Lodge Green Estate
    8.4
    Excellent
    Chris
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
    Nice villa with a lovely view over the ocean, perfect sunrise vista, moonrise too.”
    We had a quick overnight here, arriving at airport late in the afternoon, then leaving again early in the morning. Marie-Rose arranged pick up/drop off for us, which was very convenient. They prepared a pleasant evening meal (to our request), and as we left quite early in the morning they put a yummy fruit and yogurt plate in our in-room fridge for our early wake-up. Tea kettle in room. Very quiet spot, we enjoyed our brief stay.
    Reviewed February 24, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Nirakar from India
    Couple
    Family Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
    Comfortable Stay at the hotel”
    Its affordable , walkable distance from the bus stand and gives a hill station feel.
    It was a short and sweet stay.
    Reviewed February 17, 2016
    6.7
    Good
    SEIICHI from Japan
    Family with young children
    Classic Room
    Stayed 5 nights in August, 2015
    Good for travelers by car”
    Environment, quietness
    Stay at the hotel was comfortable with beautiful view in green environment. But it is located far from coast (10 minutes walk to the main road along the coast line where you can take buses) and recommended to stay if you have a car. There are almost nothing around the hotel except some houses and 2 small grocery shops. Staff were nice and friendly. Room was a bit old but well maintained. Dinner was nice but expensive with EUR25.
    Reviewed August 29, 2015
    5.3
    Lennart from Sweden
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February, 2015
    I must reverce the car up it´s so stepp.”
    The wiew - the pool - ??
    Reviewed February 16, 2015
    5.7
    sailing from China
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May, 2014
    terrible wifi ”
    big room
    nice view and quite clean. wifi signal is very low. staffs are not so friendly.
    Reviewed November 28, 2014
    7.3
    Very good
    Ankur from India
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
    Excellent location for a short break”
    View of The Indian ocean
    The stay was good/ perfect, Good View, Nice breakfast & friendly staff. One improvement area - They should have tie up with budget local tour organiser/ taxi operators so that guest have more options to go around Mahe Island.
    Reviewed October 06, 2014
    7.3
    Very good
    Classic from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
    calm and enjoyable”
    ambience, rooms and staff
    Reviewed February 24, 2014
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Charlotte from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August, 2013
    We stayed at the other Albizia Lodge”
    Breakfast, lovely staff, peaceful
    We didnt stay bat the Green Estate but the other Albizia Lodge at the foot of the hill. The Green is at the top of very steep hills. My low sporty hire car would not make it and I wasnt prepared to try too hard. Gilian however was wonderful and recommended me to Kevin who owns the sister Albizia Hotel (with no pool) at the foot of the hill. If you dont mind not having a pool stay there instead. Both places are amazing, and from the hilltop you can see all the fruitbats at dusk up close! The staff are amazing, friendly, and I recommend both Albizia Lodges to anyone looking for a good value and a comfortable and inexpensive stay.
    Reviewed December 16, 2013
    6.3
    Good
    Ran from Israel
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 1 night in May, 2013
    nice place but very hard to get to the hotel”
    the view, the room
    The thing is that it cost you a lot to be there!!! No taxi driver wanted to take us as the way to the hotel is bad. The owner of the hotel wanted to "help us" and take us from the airport to the hotel (4 Km)for 20 euro!! if you want to get out of there it will cost you the same if you don't have your own car. Not a place to be!!!
    Reviewed June 05, 2013
    7.7
    Very good
    Philip from United States
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 7 nights in March, 2013
    Very nice relaxing stay at Albizia”
    Pool, location, service
    Great location (if you have a rental car) and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
    Reviewed April 08, 2013
    7.0
    Very good
    Sarah from United States
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 7 nights in March, 2013
    Comfortable, affordable B&B”
    price, conveniene, flexibility
    We had a great stay at Albizia. It's a bit of a hazardous drive from the main road up into the mountain roads to get to the hotel, but we figured it out after a day or two in our rental car. The pool is small but nice. Our room was on the small side, but other rooms were larger so it may be worth it to check around the available rooms first. Internet did not work in the rooms, only in the lounge. Nonetheless, the breakfast was usually tasty, it's a good budget option and the staff are friendly and helpful in whatever ways they can be, including making dinner recommendation/reservations and helping us set up the barbeque to cook.
    Reviewed April 06, 2013
    9.0
    Exceptional
    STEPHEN from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 3 nights in November, 2012
    Living yjr Creole Life”
    Wakung befure sunsruse ti see Nature at its best.
    We stayed at the lodge for our entire 3 day visit to Seychelles & it was cherished memory As you arrive your first view will be that of a massive beautiful beach which can be viewed from all the balcony of the rooms. And need not worry about anything you need once you are the lodge, the Manager, Jennifer Sam & the caretakers over there look to everything you need to make your stay comfortable from picking you from the Airport till you checkout. We stayed in Room 3, where we could catch the wireless net access ( but make sure to sit on the small bed kept in the room to get this Wi-Fi signal ) Regarding the breakfast it consists of Tea/ Coffee and Fresh Juice,fresh fruit plate, pancakes/ potato smileys or veg of the day Toast,Butter, assorted jam,Eggs on request, omelet/ sunny side up/Scrambled/ boiled Breakfast in the room is possible for early departures/ early birds But we do not serve eggs before 7AM
    Reviewed November 21, 2012
    2.0
    Rodney from United Kingdom
    Group
    Classic Room
    Stayed 2 nights in November, 2012
    Small hotel and staff not accommodating ”
    None
    On arrival at the hotel, incidentally was a way out location... The room was not ready due to the hotel had late Halloween party on the go.. The room was somewhat spacious but decor was old and closet / wardrobe was in the bathroom!! Our room was on the 1 st level with a balcony but due to the party in progress the live band was using our balcony throughout until 11 pm and the noise was deafening. We was unable to leave our room due to there was no spare key ( it had been lost) the only access was leaving by the balcony sliding glass door, but was not possible because the band was playing. There was no food available, only what was left over from the party.. We tried it and it was horrible. You cannot leave to go out in the evening..no transport or taxi service. The only way to get a taxi or bus you had to walk 15 mins to the main road and wait a considerable time. We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel/ guest house.
    Reviewed November 14, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Julius from Philippines
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 4 nights in May, 2012
    Very economical hotel & friendly staff & manager”
    it's located on the side of the mountain and below is the sea shore
    The manager and staffs gave us a 5 star service. Very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed my stay so much.
    Reviewed July 31, 2012
    8.7
    Excellent
    Abdul from Pakistan
    Solo traveler
    Classic Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May, 2012
    Perfect location”
    dinner available
    It is located at the top of the mountain with a spectacular view from room no.1. the best room for sea side view with cool sea breeze.
    Reviewed July 17, 2012
    8.0
    Excellent
    Leonardo from Italy
    Family with young children
    Classic Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May, 2012
    Freshly located on the hill, good view and rates.”
    Panorama, room, personell
    If you are a traveller, this is the place to stay on Mahe Island. Located on the hill, refreshed by the wind from the sea, you'll relax having your quick breakfast looking at the panorama exented down to the sea. All the cameras have a balcony on the same view. The manager, Jennifer, is smiley and available to help you in any way. They can also rent you a car which is needed if you want to enjoy the beautiness of the island starting from this Hotel, easily reaching all the locations Mahe can offer you.
    Reviewed June 04, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Paul from United States
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 3 nights in April, 2012
    Great view, great rooms, great staff, better food!”
    See the title add an amazing location and you have paradise
    the staff was very accommodating, giving us a room to shower and clean up when we had midnight flight without charging extra. they also gave us a free meal and drove us to the airport. that cannot be topped for service. the view is to die for, high in the steep hills looking at the sea yet a ten minute walk to the beach. the evening meals cooked by the owner were incredible. we highly recommend the hotel.
    Reviewed April 09, 2012
    6.0
    Joerg from Germany
    Couple
    Classic Room
    Stayed 1 night in January, 2012
    nice view and close to airport”
    early breakfast possible
    we stayd for just one night to pick an early flight. the room is big, has aircon, fan and a small fridge. the shower is good and towels etc. available. balcony /terrace has comfortable chairs and a nice view to the sea. we would recommend a rental car as the hotel is a bit hidden in the hills. but - if wanted- dinner is offered as well. alternatively a taxi service can be organized. so - all in all- good, although price level and value is rather moderate ( as in general in the seychelles).
    Reviewed January 18, 2012
    12
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Albizia Lodge Green Estate
    |Very good 7.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.