Book Now: ANA Crowne Plaza Chitose

ANA Crowne Plaza Chitose Reviews

Excellent
From 460 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (461)Booking.com Reviews (1241)
8.4
Excellent
From 461 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Comfort Single
Comfort Single
Single Deluxe
Single Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 267 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Fredy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Good choice to catch early flight”
If you need to catch early flight, I would recommend you to stay here. However, it is quite long walk from train station to the hotel but it is still okay. Quite old hotel but room size is fine. They provide free shuttle bus from hotel to the airport. Just remember to reserve. The earliest bus is around 6.20 AM. We don't explore much around the hotel because we reached here from Sapporo by night and stayed here only 1 night. In term of price, it is a bit high but location is quite strategic since it is close to AEON mall.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yudhia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Near Chitose airport”
Free shuttle bus from the hotel to Chitose airport. Stay here if you have early morning flight.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
5.6
Adam from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Disgusting Service Attitude”
I requested for an extra bed on Agoda for 3 of us (one adult and two teenagers), she said she did not receive the request. And she said it is not possible. The teenagers are tired, so I decided to check out the rooms first in case there already is a bed/convertible couch etc. Sadly, there’s none. So I went down and she was like, show me the request on Agoda. (FYI-after we submit the request on Agoda, we do not get a copy of it) So I told her I can’t show her, she then said housekeeping has already GONE home. What a joke! I went on and said I did send a request, if you did not receive it, it’s not my problem. I need the bed done before I get back from dinner. Seeing my persistence, she finally asked her superior, who all these while is standing beside her, for guidance. Then she said, it will be 3,000 yen. I told her we can pay. And she laughed. Maybe it’s pathetic for guests to add an extra bed in this hotel. Thanks to her, I will not stay in any Crowne Plaza hotels anymore.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great hotel and location ”
Ana Crowne chain hotel has never failed to impress me thus far. This time as we need to catch an early flight in the next day, we decide to stay somewhere near the airport. Ana Crowne Chitose has almost anything and everything. Great location with Yoshinoya and Aaron across the road. Family Mart just below the hotel itself. Free shuttle bus services, great and polite staff. Highly recommended and thumbs up.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Won from South Korea
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
one of the better hotel in Chitose”
pay little more and stay ANA Crowne plaza new building...
Reviewed January 02, 2018
4.8
ZING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
soso”
Nth much expected
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lisa from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
airport hotel”
convenient airport hotel for early morning flights.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Comfortable and nice view”
Nice location near AEON and Yoshinoya (24H). Clean especially the bathroom.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sek from Malaysia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Modern hotel with big bathroom. Free Shuttle bus is provided.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ut from Macau
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
staffs are nice, friendly, helpful and good english english communication ”
we stay here for 2 nights, free parking, hotel buffet dinner is not worth and the promotion paper is not same as dishes, very disappointed
Reviewed December 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
linda from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Very good”
big and clean room. but staff cant speak much English.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
zhang from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Nice accomodation”
Free Shuttle service from hotel to Airport but you are require to book in advance. Toilet bowl cannot be flush, staff maintenance responsive and take 30 minutes to fix the problem. Nice and spacious room to stay. Shopping centre and food can be search nearby.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
KENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Hotel to stay the night before early departure the next day”
Very good hotel. Free shuttle to and from the airport is definitely a plus. We left Sapporo city (the night before) on the airport shuttle bus to reach Chitose airport and hopped onto the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel. It is only 10 minutes away from the hotel. Next to the hotel is the AEON mall. Opposite the hotel are some restaurants. Head to the Japanese restaurant next to KFC. It is a nice restaurant with decent prices. Will definitely consider this hotel again in my next trip. Good experience.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yingsook from Thailand
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Excellent ”
Recommend when travel early fight at new chitose airport. Good location, friendly staff,good service mind,newly renovated, free shuttle bus transfer to the airport.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
5.6
Erwin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Near airport. Poor staff”
Conveniently located near airport which is the reason I chose this hotel. Also no issue with hotel facilities. However, staff appeared more concerned with their own convenience rather than serving guests. At check-in counter the staff was busy chatting with other guests rather than concentrating on my check-in. Also did not offer porter service to bring my luggage to room (10 min later I saw another guest being offered this service). For the free shuttle to the airport, staff insisted that my pregnant wife holding an infant squeeze into a cramped seat rather than allow us to take the second empty shuttle waiting behind.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHUN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Great Hotel in Chitose ”
We stay 2 nights with my family in July 2017. They upgraded me into new building and the room is really great. The lift required the room access card to access which means that others cannot entry the room 's floor. The room size is a little bit bigger compare with other hotel in Japan. I will recommend my friends to stay there. :)
Reviewed July 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
good hotel nearby airport with free shuttle bus”
convenient if you need a transit. good hotel nearby airport with free shuttle bus
Reviewed July 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kelvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Very good”
Good location near airport convenient for overnight stays. Airport shuttle to hotel. Hotel newly renovated. However breakfast was not well communicated and only 3 of my party of 6 received breakfast.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Surprising amenities provided e.g. cuticle polish, shaving cream and Shisedo shampoo and bathing soap. New, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. There is a LAWSON on the G/F and with free airport transportation. Highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yungwei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in April, 2017
Very nice hotel with good service”
Very nice hotel with good service and good location
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Excellent”
Good location
Reviewed May 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Soon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Near to airport. clean room.”
i have early flight - so i stay here 1 night before. it is near to aeon mall which can have final shopping before back. But the shuttle is limited time only. It is not whole day. that is the disadvantage
Reviewed May 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Toh from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Comfortable Stay”
Free parking, good size room and reasonable rate makes this a good choice for value conscious travelers.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
5.2
Michael from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Above average”
Room was very small. Double bed against the wall so difficult for one person to get into bed. Room service/after dining hours very limited. Rooms on the website looked more luxurious than in actuality.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
6.4
Good
mark from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
So so”
In room very hot... Window cannot open.. Bad...
Reviewed March 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Shen from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Nice shuttle service”
Room size is good, cozy stay overnight.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SUE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Very good”
Overlook is okay. Have provide free shuttle bus to airport.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Good Location”
Hotel located near to Aeon mall but nothing much there really other than the superb supermarket. 5 to 10 minutes walk to JR station. Hotel is aged but clean. As with most Japanese hotels, twin rooms are majority & you have to be real lucky to get a double room.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
4.8
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good location but the facilities not good”
Just next to aeon Have shuttle bus to airport But the air conditioner is not allowed to open in winter, but also the window cannot open , the room is too stifled, no air ventilate. seek for help from front desk , the staff told us no air conditioning is allowed, only hot air. They just give me a fan and saying this is a air conditioner for us. It's so ridiculous!!
Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kevin from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
not to bad”
as we had a morning flight, the location of the hotel was ideal. many food places just round the corner
Reviewed January 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Enrico from Indonesia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
room for 3”
nice room size for 3 people.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Ling from Singapore
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great location”
Hotel staff and helpful and friendly. The hotel is also 5 ministers walk to train station, supermarket and lots of great eating places.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Jin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin Room (No choice of bed/smoking preference)
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Need more shuttles”
For a hotel primarily serving passengers, no shuttles from the airport is a big inconvenience. Especially there are no many taxis in Chtose airport. The morning shuttle to the airport are small and limited runs. We couldn't get on an earlier shuttle because it was all full.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
6.0
Duncan from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great stop over ”
Convenient location and great stop over in Chitose to catch an early flight
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Leslie from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Clean and Comfortable and great location ”
Very happy with the service, the cleanliness of the room and the location. Near a large shopping mall and al lot of good eateries. Will certainly stay here the next time.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
2.4
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Overprice, lousy service”
Will be able to get nicer hotel rooms with a lower price in that area. Unhelpful hotel staff, had booked for a smoking room, but hotel just gave me the comment that they have no more rooms and told me to come down to their lobby to smoke if i want. 15mins walk from Chitose Station, but on google map seems like is near, no proper pavement to walk there.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Near to airport. clean”
The room is clean and spacious. near to airport.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Thomas from United States
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good service”
Good location from train
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very near to the airport and outlet. ”
Good stop after airport if arriving late
Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
End of Holiday Stay”
ENjoyed the hotel, closed enough to the airport and has many convenient place for food.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Comfy room”
Close to Chitose airport. There was EAon next to the hotel. Many restaurants along the main street outside the hotel.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SIU from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Clean and nice staffs”
Just an overnight stay for flights.friendly staffs
Reviewed August 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
ANA Crowne Plaza Chitose”
Very friendly staffs, excellent value.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
3.2
Man from China
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
I have never been treated like this ”
we have received hostile attitude right from the beginning. The staff were rude and wore long faces. They take out our lugguage rudely and even scratched our car! Even so, we received no appology for that. Were it not for we were looking after 2 children at that time, I would surely raise a complaint for that That staff continued to wear long face till we reached the lift. The decoration were worn out There is no quilt in the room in this hotel what we've got was a bed cover!?
Reviewed July 26, 2016
4.4
Sek from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Overpriced”
Room looks aged
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Guido from Germany
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Value for money - close to the Chitose Airport”
Hotel is good. Good location for late arrivals (close to Chitose Airport)
Reviewed May 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Susanne from Australia
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Great Value Hotel Near Airport”
We spent New Years Eve in this hotel and loved it. We had dinner in a wonderful restaurant down the road and then enjoyed the rooftop bar at midnight. It was quiet but that was perfect for our family!
Reviewed May 06, 2016
6.8
Good
ben from Belgium
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Stop over hotel”
This hotel is nothing special, only ok if you need a bed vlose to the airport, food was moderate. Ok for 1 night.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vivian from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good, awesome room, friendly staff”
value for money. i will be back soon again.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
good”
good
Reviewed March 28, 2016