Book Now: ANA Crowne Plaza Narita

Very good
From 260 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (260)Booking.com Reviews (941)
7.9
Very good
From 260 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.0
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed
King Room - Non-Smoking
King Room - Smoking
Standard Queen Bed
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 190 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Convenience ”
-
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shohreh from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good”
Hotel was good !! My room was clean and nice !! Shuttle service was very good and on time. Very easy to find the shuttle station from airport. I will definitely recommend this hotel, if you wanna stay one or two nights near narita hotel :)
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Izumi from Japan
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Not bad choice ”
Recently joined Crown Plaza group however, it is not worth to crown that name. Cleaned well, very small room, a bit old and not renovated, standing just in front of cemetery. It is just a good business hotel, we can not expect them a luxury hotel stay.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lynn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Convenient, good transfer connection, airport focussed, all we needed and more”
Extras like a pillow menu stood out! Plus a very early breakfast for early flight needs 👍
Reviewed December 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MANKAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
good for stay after late flight arrival”
very good service at front desk; good conservation in english there is a convenient store at lobby, very helpful
Reviewed November 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Oliver from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Airport hotel”
This is a very conveniently located hotel. It is as quiet as it gets for an airport hotel and is extremely convenient if traveling to another place.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very adequate for an intransit location prior to flying back to the UK.”
Would certainly use again and recommend to others
Reviewed October 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Stuart from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Nice, but completely overpriced ”
Lovely hotel with tired, small rooms. Anywhere else on earth this hotel would be $80.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
4.8
Jiri from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
night before the flight”
old hotel, old facilities, friendly staff
Reviewed September 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mony from India
Family with young children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Comfortable stay”
Excellent place to stay. Wish the hotel food shops and restaurant had few choices for vegetarians.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
4.8
Allan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Not the best place to stay.”
The hotel is very very expensive for what you get. There was not even a bottle of water in the room. The other facilities such as the swimming pool, were all wanting an extra charge to use. Very deceiving. Taxis were impossible to get and we had difficulty getting back to the airport.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
4.4
Marie from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Poor facilities ”
The hair dryer wasn't functional. The staff should have checked it and not wait for the customer to ask them to fix it! No free wifi!! This is 2016 and you have to pay for a wifi!!! No free bottled water, I booked cheaper hotels before and they offer free bottled water for the three of us. Limited supplies of bathroom necessities; eg one shower cap for three persons!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2016
5.2
Erin from United States
Business traveler
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
I should have stayed at another hotel”
The restroom had mildew in the corners. The place is dated. The internet was not free. I should have stayed at a hotel with less stars, at least I would be getting my monies' worth.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Diane from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Surprise about the room”
We stayed twice during our summer trip to Japan in Ana Crown Plaza. We booked the same rooms as before but this time we had to pay for the extra bed of a child. After some discussion they agreed that we could have an extra bed although it was calculated in the price we paid trough the internet. Breakfast was ordered and paid in advance but in the morning instead of 5 people they old us only 1 was allowed to have breakfast. After discussion it was OK. Discussions were only possible in Japanese. Why such a changes? How can we trust for the future? Some staff is Chinese and could not even speak proper Japanese nor English.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
4.8
Sassanee from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Not recommended”
Only 3 starts hotel :
Reviewed May 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Breakfast is nice ”
Room is spacious and the amenity is more than sufficient!
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good!”
Clean, comfortable, excellent buffet, pool was expensive to use but good.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kamran from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Perfect for airport overnight stay”
Good for air port ivernight stays but if you want to go tokyo, then it takes 1 1/2 hours on train. Overall excellent value for money.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
5.6
Man from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Early flight departure”
The only positive experience is the hotel's close proximity to Nirita Intrrnatuonal airport
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Oliver from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Perfect for a night in between 2 flights”
This hotel is clean and quiet, it lacks a bit of personality but is perfect as an airport hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Couple
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Enough room”
We paid a little more than some of the other Narita airport hotels this time. It was worth it to have a bit more room and nice surroundings. Nice view, nice gardens and impeccable service.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
6.0
FUI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Still need to take shuttle to the airport”
Even as an airport hotel, a 20-minute shuttle is required to go and from the airport.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SHERMAN from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Easy.”
Fast & easy service. Check in & check out. Clean & neat.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shani from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Perfect airport hotel ”
From the free airport shuttle bus to the large and welcoming reception area, spacious and comfortable room and choice of restaurants and helpful, courteous staff - everything was fantastic for our last night before we flew home from Tokyo to London. Would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
John from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Hotel within Airport”
Very nice place to stay
Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.7
Very good
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
room was great, pillows were bad”
great shuttle and reception. always on time
great stay, just need better pillows for me.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Singapore
Family with young children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Nice hotel”
Comfy room.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
7.7
Very good
Gwendolyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Great hotel to stay at for an early morning flight”
location, free shuttle, wifi
Reviewed January 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Nice stay”
Comfort, Service, Price
Very good service. We always like to stay in Ana Crowne Plaza Narita hotel before going to the airport. It is relaxing before or after a trip.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
TU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
wonderful hotel”
Great location, great staff, and great small Japaness restaurant near hotel
100% will be back.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
NUCHANA from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
near airport”
location, convenient, clean
staff are very attentive, near airport, you could get free shuttle bus for early flights from here. impressive!
Reviewed December 11, 2015
5.3
Thomas from Austria
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Airport Hotel for one night”
close proximity to ariport, shuttle service
Best thing to say is the close proximity to the terminals and the free shuttle bus, clearly a good choice for overnight stay before / after flight connection. Located "in the middle of nowhere", and compared to other hotels of that chain cleanliness and condition of furniture below average.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
I from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
good stay for flight transfer”
location, location, location
There is a convenient store inside the hotel which is very nice for travelers. The room and space is ok.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
YEONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Good and comfortable”
Clean, location and view
Reviewed June 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Phavana from United States
Family with young children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Convenient for transit close to airport ”
Location by airport
Ok for transit travel close to airport not much else
Reviewed May 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Elie from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Great place to stay without any thrills. ”
The staff, human relations and friendly atmosphere.
I choose ANA Crowne Plaza Narita because I'm a beleiver in the ANA's Group to provide top notch service to its customers. I always enjoy my stay at ANA Crowne Plaza Narita. As a matter of fact if prefer this Hotel over others in the same area. Thank you for your service.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Hayley from New Zealand
Solo traveler
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
Great overnight stay before flight home”
Airport shuttle, the bed, the shower
Super comfy place to crash for a night btw Niseko and flying home.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
HAIXIN from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Comfort”
services, food, bed
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
bed was to hard in room 1123 ”
we like the staff & the location they are all so nice
the only thing i did not like about my stay was in room 1123 the beds were too hard usually when i stay there the beds are fine but THEY NEED TO CHANGE THOSE MATRESSES .... one is like a hammock . other wise we always stay there its great .
Reviewed January 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
Stephanie from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Near the airport”
hotel condition, service and staff performance
it is near the airport. good for transit
Reviewed January 07, 2015
7.7
Very good
Irina from France
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2014
what an adventure”
airport bus, japanese staff, breakfatst
the room was clean but had to ask to clean the bathroom too the first day. breakfast is great but if you want japanese food you have to go to the restaurant. only american breakfast is allowed in the rooms. wonder why. the cleaning team and japanese staff not speaking english are great. they try their best to understand your needs by drawing or trying dictionnaries and do everything they can to please you. It`s quite different with those supposed to understand and speak english. Their behaviour is inappropriate with customers, they are giving unchecked informations and get only 10% of what you want. if you don`t have japanese language skills it may be a little hard.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Frances from United States
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
ANA review”
Location, room comfort, good wifi
Reviewed December 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jasprit from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Near the airport ”
Near airport, free shuttle bus for train/airport, family mart in the hotel
Stay was ok. It had all the amenities and convenience we needed for night before flying back home We booked a non smoking room, but on arrival got a smoking room so was an inconvenience trying to sort that out. would say clarify this at the desk when checking in
Reviewed October 26, 2014
6.0
Vichuta from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Room Ummh”
Location
8.2, i will give only 7. Customer service is not medium. Staff speak English, but not smile at all.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Cheree from United States
Family with young children
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Close to airport with free bus”
We had a King size bed which was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very helpful during both checkin and checkout.
The hotel had a free shuttle from the airport that ran about 2 times per hour and the schedule was on their website. The room was comfortable and clean, and the King size bed provided room for our toddler to sleep between us with no issue. We wanted a larger bed and this hotel had a King size bed available for much cheaper than what other hotels were offering in the same area.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tess from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
Close to airport”
Convenience, airport shuttle bus, dining facilities
Being able to use the free airport shuttle bus is great and easy to access at the airport. Though our room was not huge (they never are in Tokyo!) it was very comfortable. We got in late at night and were able to find something to eat. There is a "konbini" store at the hotel. The grounds are beautiful, and I was able to take a safe morning run along footpaths in either direction from the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a huge variety of Western and Japanese food. I'd recommend this hotel to those needing to be the airport.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
6.3
Good
Jason from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
Good for a layover”
Location, value, ammenities
My stay was relaxing and allowed me to relax in the middle of my journey home
Reviewed September 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lilia from Norway
Family with teens
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 13 nights in July, 2014
"Nice and comfortable"”
Near to the airtport,free shuttle bus to airport and AEON Mall and very quite hotel.
It was very comfortable,nice breakfast and cleaned.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zhuo from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
perfect room and service”
condition,service and shuttle bus
pretty good room, service and shuttle bus. But, you need to find it out by yourself in airport.And If you miss the last one by midnight, you can only take taxi to hotel (it is really hard to get one at that time)with almost 37000 Yin.....
Reviewed August 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2014
Very nice hotel, comfort room, nice food.”
Comfort bed and pillow, Food, Free Airport transfer
Very good, Very comfortable room, you can select the pillow you like,cozy and quite. love it
Reviewed August 11, 2014