Book Now: ANA Crowne Plaza Sapporo

Very good
From 184 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (184)Booking.com Reviews (576)
7.7
Very good
From 184 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Standard
Twin - Non-Smoking
Deluxe Twin Bed
Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 127 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Rebecca from China
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January, 2017
Ok”
Reasonable price
Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SHIQI from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Awesome hotel”
Very conveniently located near Sapporo station. The concierge staff are amazing! They help us in booking all our day trips at the last minute as we did not plan anything beforehand. The hotel room is well equipped and simply awesome to stay here during my trip to Hokkaido! Strongly recommend!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
6.4
Good
KONG from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Not for the price”
You can get better hotels with much bigger rooms for way cheaper price in Sapporo. For a 4 star hotel, cannot even pack breakfast for us when we have to check out early morning. This is the 1st hotel I have used in my 30 years of travel who refused to pack us breakfast when we have to check out early. Not even a simple buns or cakes. We only request for buns and cakes or biscuits. But the staff refused us on the spot upon checking in.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
6.8
Good
Min from United States
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Good bed”
Very important to have a good bed to have a sound sleep
Reviewed July 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
boonlert from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Very convenience location. Bus station to airport is just at the front. Room quite small. ”
Good value for money.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tasso from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Great location”
Walkable distance to a lot of places. Airport bus stops at the hotel. Decent size room for Japan's standard. Great experience overall!
Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
cynthia from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Comment”
location is good, room is clean, food is average
Pleasent. If staff could speak english & able to give more assistance & suggestion when guest needed help.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
6.0
PANG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2015
Good location nearby Sapporo station.”
Nearby Sapporo Station, Shoppings and restaurant around.
I was confuse why check-in need to pay for extra person, when I booking from Agoda was display maximum was two persons?
Reviewed October 09, 2015
7.0
Very good
Gulam from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
Sapporo getaway”
location within walking distance to Odori Park and Sapporo JR station, airport bus stop infront of hotel, easy access to subway
Reviewed October 07, 2015
6.3
Good
Marco from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2015
Location is good”
Location, room size
Reviewed August 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Naviya from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Good ”
Cleaning,located,hospitalized
Reviewed April 30, 2015
5.7
karistar from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2015
close to JR station ”
easy for transportatiopn
its was great, room are quite small and old
Reviewed April 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2015
conveniently located near train and bus station”
location, service, transportation
Check in and out was very smooth. Location near the train and bus station was great. Staff that spoke English also made getting around much easier. They also had staff that spoke mandarin. Breakfast looked great but the quality was not so good in terms of taste.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Soo from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Good location”
Good location, clean room, helpful staffs
Good location, comfortable bed and very clean room, helpful staffs
Reviewed February 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hong from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2014
Nice location, great room”
location, price, environment
excellent
Reviewed January 13, 2015
6.0
aem-orn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2014
Good to stay this hotel”
Comfortable Clean and Good Location
To be good for stay here. Friendly staff and clean room. We thing you will enjou it.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2014
location is quiet good”
location good, room so comfortable,
Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
zhi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
friendly staff assistance”
close vicinity to susukino street, english speaking staff
free parking for hotel guest, superb for us since parking is rather expensive in japan. food wise, we are given 2 choices of cuisine. japanese and international style.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tiong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
Excellent location; excellent restaurant in vicini”
Excellent location; Great Privacy; Excellent restaurant around hotel
No complaints. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Sapporo. For beer drinker, turn right of hotel and there is a Yakitori restaurant (same building as Richmond Hotel)that offers free flow of beer for 120 minutes at 890 yen. Good food to go with and staff speaks excellent English. Added benefit - strong wifi signals from Richmond Hotel that shares the same building. Go for it.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHOI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2014
Comfortable Hotel”
Breakfast、Room & traffic
Relaxe
Reviewed August 27, 2014
6.7
Good
Wan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in July, 2014
Nice location, poor breakfast buffet”
nice location, clean room, nice cake shop
Good experience in general. Just can't imagine the breakfast buffet is of such a poor quality. Sadly we had no other choice at the time of booking. Indeed I forewent the breakfast in the last few days.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sunil from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
Everything is good except Massage center. ”
There must be massage relaxation available for in house guest without refusing arbitrarily. Employ a girl/woman as a receptionist of the massage centre who is courteous towards guests.
Very good. convenient. I really enjoyed my stay at ANA Hotel. But massage center at 1st floor is useless. They refused to provide massage service arbitrarily.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
NEAR the station ”
free wi-fi in room
They know my trip is honeymoon , the first night upgrade the suite room for them . This hotel near the bus stop & MTR station . very clean & nice .
Reviewed March 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Charmaine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in February, 2014
Easy access to public transport & Major attraction”
Central location, Near JR station and major attractions in Sapporo, Airport Shuttle Bus stop
Good deal, value for money. Room is cleaned. Convenience store on ground floor. Good location in Sapporo city
Reviewed March 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2014
Decent location and staff, breakfast”
Location, food, staff
This is located close to the exits of the subway station and so, is convenient.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2014
Fine and tidy hotel”
Tidy and clean
Reviewed February 27, 2014
6.7
Good
Keen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2014
Nice room.”
Friendly Staff, near to JR, 24 hours store
The 2 x Single bed room is actually much bigger than 1 x double bed room we stayed a few days ago.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
5.7
Keen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2014
Small Room. ”
Friendly Staff. Near to 24 hours store. Underground to JR
Room is very small. Can't even fully open our luggage. Friendly staff even though English is poor. Souvenir shop at lobby. Link by underground to JR, very convenient during winter time.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yama from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2014
Convenient location”
Location, Location, Location
It's 40 years old hotel. However, you can have very good location in Sapporo city. You can take either JR, bus or subway to other cities or inside downtown. The pricing is reasonable and it's clean enough compare with US and Europe hotels if base on the same price.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
6.3
Good
Amanda from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2014
Good stay, small room but that's Japan!”
location clean friendly
We stayed at the ANA when we came to Sapporo for the Ice Festival. We actually spent little time in the hotel as we were out sight-seeing and snowboarding. Not the most spacious room but again we were not there to lay around. Friendly staff and close to the subway that you can pretty much walk anywhere from underground.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
6.7
Good
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
Reasonable priced, but lacks some aspects”
Views from higher levels were fantastic, check out time allowed for a sleep in & close proximity to city centre
The beds we had were much more comforting than what we had spent the prior week in, although the length of beds are still short by western standards, I'm 6ft and requested larger beds, my feet still overhung the end of the bed. The central location make it easy to get to the train station, only about 2 blocks roughly.. And when hauling multiple bags, it makes for the close location easier with luggage. Breakfast was pretty simple for a buffet, II wouldn't go as far as calling it a buffet when the only main selections were eggs and bacon.. If you are looking for an overnight accommodation, by all means, this is a pretty good place for one night.. for multiple nights however.. I' be inclined to look elsewhere..
Reviewed February 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Francis from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2014
Pleasant & Convenient”
Close to the Sapporo JR station & malls.
Love it. Comfortable environment with great location.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
6.3
Good
WaiLing from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December, 2013
Sapporo Stay ”
centrally located, clean and efficient staff
The hotel staff is efficient, they can speak English. We don't have much issue. Since we stayed in the hotel as a stop-over, we didn't spend much time to explore the hotel facilities.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Prudence from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2013
Nice spacious hotel though a bit traditional”
Good location, easy access to JR and underground walkway
It was pleasant and comfortable. We will consider this hotel again if we go to Sapporo in future.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Wen from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2013
Clean, convenient location”
Easy access to airport, located in city centre and close to jr
Reviewed January 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2013
Comfortable stay in a great location”
Location, location, location!
Stayed at the ANA on route to skiing. Stay was comfortable and easy. Location is unbeatable with convenient access to transportation, dining, shopping and major tourist spots. Hotel room is functional although small. Staff are friendly and a couple can speak an adequate level of English.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
FAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2013
A good urban hotel”
Spacious room, comfy bed and English speaking staff
Just a few blocks near JR Sapporo Station. Like it cos the hotel is not situated right in the mian road, so the rooms should be quiet enough for a good sleep at night.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.3
Very good
FAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
A good hotel”
Friendly and English speaking staff; Spacious room; Reasonable walking distance to JR Sapporo Station
While it may not be the most preferred choice of travellers due to its geographical locatiin, ANA Hotel Sapporo is just five to ten minutes walk to the JR Station Complex. Just a few blocks away, there is a crab restaurant that is a must-try for king crab lovers.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
7.0
Very good
LAP from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2013
Good location and value for money.”
Easy transit to airport. Close to shopping malls. Inexpensive.
Comfortable. Housekeeping is little bit slow. Frequent buses to and from the airport. Next to the subway and train station to the airport. 24 hours convenience store in the hotel. Coffee shop and many restaurants in the hotel. Three minutes walk to one department store, which is connected by underground shopping malls to many department stores ans shopping center and the Sapporo JR train station and three subway lines.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013
Nice hotel”
comfortable, clean, good staff
I really enjoyed my stay here, the view of the city covered in snow was great. The location of the hotel is quite central & the room wqs very clean & comfortable. The staff were also very friendly & helpful. I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sonia from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Its clean and comfortable”
Its clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
PORNTHIP from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2013
good location, good service good staff”
good location, nice staff and convenience
everything is ok, staff was great and good location
Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2013
Functional hotel in a great location”
Great location, easy access to shopping, eatery, transportation
A functional hotel with all the basic necessities. Staff are courteous; there are a few that speak good English. Easy access to shopping, eatery and transportation (trains and bus lines to major tourist spots).
Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tracy from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Toiletries that came with room, location to train
Everything was great. My only complaint was that we were next to the elevators and I could hear them on/off all night long.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
6.3
Good
Ji from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013
great location but small rooms”
clean, good service
the bathroom was too small and the shower leaked on to the floor. we were by the elevator so it was noisy. the bed was okay, pillows were not comfortable.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
5.7
KATHERINE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2012
Room is slightly smaller than others in Hokkaido.”
Good location and very near to Daimaru.
Hotel is a bit old and carpet lots of stains. Time to renovate to live up to 5 star standard.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
PUI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January, 2012
the location is good”
the location
the room is not too small, it is comfortable. there is 24 hours convenience store next to the hotel, very good. the free wifi is only on the lobby, but the network is not stable.
Reviewed January 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2011
good hotel in Sapporo”
the room price is inexpensive
The hotel has more than twenty floors. But they will not always offer you high floor. May be you have to pay more for a higher floor and a better view. The price is include tax but without breakfast. If you wanna breakfast, you have pay extra fee. I think you have to decide where to eat and to buy things.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Boon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2011
Great location & convenience”
You can reach the hotel easily via underground pass Exit 21, the underpass is connected to many shopping centres. Shuttle bus to airport is right in front of hotel entrance.
I arrived in Sapporo via a free shuttle bus provided by a resort hotel at Lake Toya. The drop off point was just outside Sapporo JR Train Station and it was snowing heavily and temperature was below zero degree. It was impossible to walk on surface road. We got into train station and walk thru underground walkway. To our surprise, the hotel is right outside exit 21. The hotel room has great view of the city, we enjoyed the view of snowing from our room. The room may be small for western standard, but quite spacious for Japanese standard. We enjoyed the breakfast on level 24 with great city view and the Japanese set breakfast was fantastic. There are many good Japanese Reataurants around the hotel and walking distance to many tourist attractions like the Odori Park, clock tower and Former Hokkaido Government Office Buidling, Hokkaido University, etc. We took the last suttle bus to Chitose Airport at 3.30pm and arrived at about 7pm due to heavy snowing, it costs us only 1000 yen per head (again very cheap for Japanese Standard). The hotel's great location provided hassle free transfer to many other Hokkaido tourist attractions, including airport tranfer.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Belinda from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2011
Great location!”
Near the JR station, has bus to the airport
everything went great. some staff speak excellent english and everyone was friendly.
Reviewed April 19, 2011