Book Now: APA Hotel Naha

Very good
From 526 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (527)Booking.com Reviews (1944)
7.3
Very good
From 527 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.4
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Single Non Smoking
Single Smoking
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Small Double Bed Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 390 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Hilda from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Good experience, tiny rooms”
The rooms are tiny and the bed is lousy. However, the place is clean and well equipped. Staff are friendly, location is great. There are many good cheap restaurants around the area. The bathhouse is wonderful! That's my favourite part of the hotel. Good for short stay, don't bring a big luggage bag (there won't be space for your luggage).
Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.4
Good
Hsin-Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Small space for a high price”
The room is really small for the room rate APA Hotel charges per night. Furthermore, although I was on a non-smoking floor, the guests on the same floor smoked anyway and the smell came straight into my room. The location is great as it's close to the monorail as well as the shrine. However, the room rate does not reflect on its overall quality. Such a shame.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Richard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Too small room!”
Location is not bad but the room is excessively small for the price, in comparison to other hotels nearby...
Reviewed February 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Andra from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Room is too small, but quiet and clean”
Our main reason for booking it was the hot spring bath, but it was a bit dirty. The room was too small (typical of Japanese business hotels) even for a petite girl like me. With two people in the room, it was a bit too tight. I liked the quick checkout part (just need to drop the key card into a box). I also liked the Shiseido toiletries. It was also surprisingly quiet, we didn't hear our neighbors at all.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sheryl from Japan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Perfect for a short stay!”
Overall, great. Modern, clean hotel that's located conveniently. Room is cozy for two, but fine if you packed light. Smooth check-in/out. The hot bath is a bonus.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
5.6
Dirk from Germany
Business traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Small rooms, not even enough space to put your suitcase. By price-value standards in Japan just OK.”
Not recommended for business travelers. Noisy around. Red light district next to the hotel. Staff are polite but English is limited. Very small rooms - no space for your suitcase. Tiny bathroom. Breakfast overpriced.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
6.8
Good
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Average”
Just take a rest, no more surprise.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
5.2
Pei from Taiwan
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
There is too small.”
There is too small. Couple travel is ok, but family espially have baby is not good.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
4.0
Malinaly from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Don't bother”
I went to Japan for vacation for 12 days and stayed in several different places. This was by far the worse one. First of all the room was disgusting. The walls were peeling, the tables were dirty, there was soap scum all over the bathtub and I didn't even bother to use the amenities. Yes there is a semi- beautiful view from the 10th floor but
Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Bong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Good”
single room is smaller than expected,car parking is cheaper(1000+ yen) if you overnight,better than parking outside public car park,which is cost me 5200Yen for the first day.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
6.0
Puong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Tiny room in city center”
The room size is smaller compared to Tokyo. Friendly staff although their command of English is limited. Limited parking space for those wirh rental cars.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
good”
good and comfortable
Reviewed August 24, 2016
6.0
YUTING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed August 24, 2016
6.0
CHENG from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2016
Value for money”
Value for money
Reviewed August 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2016
Solo traveler”
The hotel was in a great location very clean and the staff always ready to assist with any enquiry.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
jieun from South Korea
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
it was nice :)”
Apa was really nice compared with another business hotel in Japan .especially the bed aize is really spacious even though semidouble but only one thing I feel uncomfortable was The woman recepciinist 's attitude who worked at night in hotel was unkind to people who cannot speak japanese. anyway Im gonna give 98 score to Apa :) thanks
Reviewed May 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Chei from Hong Kong
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
tidy room, but as most Japanese room. Size is not large”
generally good. near city rail station.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
5.6
JOHN from United States
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Affordable but”
Affordable but Absurdly small room. I have lived in Japan and experienced many, many business hotels with small rooms but this one takes the cake! In Tokyo sort of understandable with sky high land prices but Naha is not Tokyo. Also: hard bed, and far from station. Staff didn't try very hard to make guests welcome nor comfortable. Would rate less than "good" if it weren't for the low rate. Definitely a weak link in APA chain!
Reviewed May 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
kristian from France
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Apa”
Nice and comfortable hôtel, well located.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mohamad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
Pleasant stay”
Good Location. Bed was comfortable. Clean rooms. Staff can't really speak good English.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Small single room, but all you need”
Friendly staff, public bath, easy check-in
Overall, I had a great short stay at the hotel. The single room was advertised as 'small' and it certainly was! That said, if you don't have much luggage and don't intend to spend much time in the room, then you don't really need much space. The vending machine on the floor was convenient too. If you don't rent a car, then this hotel is pretty good as as far as location is concerned. It's close to the monorail Miebashi stop and is a quick walk to tons of restaurants and bars. I'd stay again.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tung-Yen from Taiwan
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
good”
good
Reviewed February 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
kwong from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
the car park always full and no service from front desk”
need to park on the other car park without the assist of hotel staff. the room got smell of smoke even we are staying in the non smoking room. I had been in APA hotel Osaka while the APA in Naha is bad. The one in Osaka is better.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KWOK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
Clean small hotel”
Location is great. Metro, Shopping and beach are within walking distance! Great value for money stay in Nana.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
NG from China
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
hot spring pool is quiet good”
The hotel have hot spring pool & spa. Good for relax after one day trip. The double room is small.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
6.3
Good
chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
the room is too small”
tidy,carpark service, staff service
Sorry! i will choose any other hotel if i go back to Naha !
Reviewed January 19, 2016
7.7
Very good
christian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2016
Pretty good for a few nights...”
The staff were very helpful. The rooms were cleaned really well and were quite comfortable. I think it was reasonably priced.
It was very good in general. I have stayed at APA hotels in Osaka, Kyoto and now Naha (Okinawa). I've generally had a good stay each time :)
Reviewed January 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kun-Kuei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
good”
good
Reviewed December 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHUYIN from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August, 2015
great”
clean. good location.new and comfortable
It was great! I especially love the hot springs
Reviewed December 01, 2015
4.3
Sze from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
small room”
convenient location, clean and tidy, nice sauna
the sauna was good
Reviewed October 28, 2015
5.7
CHIA from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
It was fine”
the room was very small but covered everything you need
it was fine and we might go back for next visit.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
6.3
Good
YAT from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Small room, good location”
Walkable distance to main street, with bathing pool and quiet
Room is super small and can't even open the luggage in room. Bed is small too.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Eric from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good ”
Good
Good
Reviewed October 11, 2015
4.0
Joseph from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
small room, small bed”
onsen in downtown
Room extremely small, small double bed with a splay corner shelf that one can easily bang the head on. Poor manner from the receptionists.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
5.0
KAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
functional but economic hotel”
love the traditional public bath facility on 2nd floor.
the room is extremely tiny with strong smoking smell, too expensive for staying at this kind of economic hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
very small ”
Clear, near town, have car park
small
Reviewed September 08, 2015
7.7
Very good
CHIEN from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
good”
nice
Reviewed September 06, 2015
6.7
Good
Proud from Thailand
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2013
Small business hotel”
price, location, friendly staff
even though the rooms were extremely small, it was something we expected from a business hotel. We booked this hotel last minute for our family so there was nothing we could complain about. I would definitely stay here if I were traveling solo or on a business trip. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very clean and all amenities were perfect.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
LI from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2015
Great hotel, centurally located”
Location / cleaniness / hotel brand
We have stayed in APA osaka Shinsabashi before and it was a pleasant experience. This time we choose APA Naha in Okinsawa. The hotel is easy to locate, about 7 min walk from Kenchome station. Airport to Kenchome is around 15 mins. It's also 10mins walk to Kokusai street. The room is very clean but small. breakfast is good with variety of choice. Typical Japanese buffet braekfast.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
DING from China
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Ordinary bussiness hotel”
Location, staff performance, cleanliness
Booked for my friends, they had to transited in Naha to Miyakojima. Location was fair, within walking distance to monorail station, room was small and standardised as all other business hotels in Japan. Staff was polite and happy to help.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Rong from Taiwan
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Business hotel ”
location clean
the location is good but the room is quite small . it is not enough to open two luggage.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Akili from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2015
APA Hotel 17 August 2015”
Very clean rooms. Staff were all fluent in English and very competent and reliable. Secured building at night requiring a key card for entry.
Very clean rooms. Staff were all fluent in English and very competent and reliable. Secured building at night requiring a key card for entry. Wifi on every floor was very stable with 100% uptime. Small but comfortable rooms. Typical hotel, nothing too fancy.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
6.7
Good
Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2015
poor wifi connection”
communal bath
we stay for 4 nights and all 4 nights the wifi is so poorly connected. besides, no more non-smoking can be booked so we (non-smokers) have to book smoking room. but the smell is so strong that all our clothes have smoking smell
Reviewed August 12, 2015
4.0
YUTING from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2015
OK”
OK
Reviewed August 07, 2015
5.0
Chow from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
not good”
the room is small but clean, location is good,
staff with limited english and rushing for check in staff is not helpful
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
Nice stay”
Location, cleaness and convenience are good
The room is clean, convenience store is nearby,
Reviewed July 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
YUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Clean and tidy but room a bit small actually”
Clean and tidy, polite staff, hot spring is available in hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Frances from Taiwan
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Good location ”
Great location, easy access to shopping/dining area, great value
Very close to the main shopping and dining area. Hotel is clean though a little small but enough for two ppl. Great location.
Reviewed June 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Yunkyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2015
not more than my expectation..”
1. cheap price 2.good lication 3. good temperature
1. They are not ready to any unexpected event including injury, external calls. They don't prepare emergency kit(even they did't give me disinfectant, bandaid and aspirin) and I can't use external call even they guides me that I can use that service in the guidebook. And they don't make a morning call. 2. Parking fee is too expensive. They charges me 1100 yen a day, but there are so many parking lots near there. You can find a parking lot with 500 yen a day 2 blocks from that hotel(*caution: night time only) 3. Even you can speak japanese, you'd better speak in English. If you are not used to Japanese so you mispronounces or makes grammatical error, they will mocking you. 4. The location was not that bad, but could be better. As Okinawa is pretty hot, it was so laborious to carry luggages to the hotel.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
Nice place to stay”
Good service
Reviewed March 26, 2015