Book Now: APA Hotel Sapporo

Very good
From 635 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (635)Booking.com Reviews (1743)
7.2
Very good
From 635 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Single Smoking
Single Non Smoking
Double Smoking
Double Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 362 verified guest comments
5.2
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
desk front unfriendly, room so dark”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
4.8
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
desk front unfriendly, room so dark”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
4.8
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
desk front unfriendly, room so dark”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
5.6
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
desk front unfriendly, room so dark”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
5.6
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
desk front unfriendly, room so dark”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
5.6
Kiew from Malaysia
Group
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
suck cusromer service”
desk front unfriendly, room so dark
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017
Home away from Home”
It is comfortable that it gives one the feel of home!
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YAYUN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Very good”
Very friendly staff and great location.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LEESHAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple -Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Location ”
The location is very near Tanukikoji No.6, just a corner. Its a lively location at night
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
parkpoom from Thailand
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Standart Japan hotel”
Small clean room. Good service (leave baggage for 3 days to Hakodate). Far from Odori station (Hundreds meters)
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Dear sir. Thank you very much for using APA Hotel Sapporo. Thank you very much for your valuable opinion. We are very pleased to have come from a distant country. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you came to Sapporo. Clark MURATA.
Responded October 29, 2017
APA Hotel Sapporo
8.0
Excellent
Sharon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Great value for it's location ”
Pros: Convenient location Value for money (for that location) Clean Cons: Room is small They do not have extra beds (we were a couple with a toddler and we took the Twin bedroom, the double would not have worked and a bigger room was unavailable) Extra pillows are limited Disappointing buffet breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jit from Australia
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Very good”
Pros: clean, centre located. Cons: the bed lopsided not comfortable to sleep on.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yeoh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Near to the shopping areas”
There will be better if we can get good promotion for staying. Not really near to the station, which you have to walk some distance, but it is definitely near shopping areas.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sam from Malaysia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2017
Very good”
Quite a good location, 5-10min walking distance to attractions. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Was in the situation of urgently calling back to home country, but couldn't make it with my handphone due to telco issue. Despite all the troubles, the hotel manager gave his best to help to make the call - from trying to make the call in hotel (failed at few attempts), to finding public phone (found a public phone but that model couldn't make international call), to getting the correct way to make international call. After 30 minutes of trying, I finally managed to make the call. All thanks to the helpful staffs, especially the manager.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Malaysia
Group
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Wonderful breakfast”
Traditional Japanese breakfast, simple but fresh and delicious
Reviewed October 10, 2017
4.8
Beniamin from Poland
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Acceptable”
It was probably the least accommodating hotel during my stay in Hokkaido. The hotel itself felt dark, the room was old and lacked any refrubrishment. The hotel staff did not seem to be very interested in their customers. The only good advantage of this hotel was a central location with 5 minutes walk to odori park.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Nice place to stay for a budget price”
A little bit out of the way from the subway stations but it is value for money. Standard business hotel
Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
High Quality Hotel at a Reasonable Price”
Centrally located in the heart of the city & close to all attractions, shopping precincts & entertainment areas. Good sized rooms with individual high speed Wifi. Super clean & daily room service. Quiet after a long day on the town. Handy to Airport Busliner & JR Rail Station (we recommend Busliner). Staff are friendly, polite & helpful, & try to accommodate non Japanese speaking guest to the best of their ability. Would stay here again
Reviewed August 28, 2017
6.8
Good
along from United States
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
A man at front desk asked us to pay another Yen 3,000 when we wanted checked in ”
We told them that we only pay as we booked by Agoda. We were not happy their attudide.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elvira from Indonesia
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
good hotel. clean hotel. nice staff. near from mtr. little bit small room.”
good hotel. clean hotel. nice staff. near from mtr. little bit small room.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
5.6
TEE from Malaysia
Group
Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Far from Sapporo station”
Not recommend to stay if you use JR line frequently because far from JR station.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YEAU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
I enjoyed the stay at this hotel”
well...3 star. By the way, I enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
jiphanan from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple -Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Good”
Closes to tram but it is not included to JR PASS. It is easy to go to Mt. Moiwa taking tram.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Arlnov from Indonesia
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
as expected from Apa hotel group”
the room is like as usual ApA hotel group room, like other Apa hotels in Japan. quite nice decoration, not that big as Japan 3 star standard. breakfast was OK and still value for money. the location in the city center nearby Odori Park. just walk a little outside from hotel and we can catch up the street car, walk a little bit more from street car stop to subway station. Overall is still OK staying and we were quite satisfied and enjoy there.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hock from Malaysia
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Very good”
bed too soft, breakfast is good, lot of choices. no free parking. (give your key to the parking's guide and tell him when you will be leave the next morning, a card with your car number will given to you and get a stamp from the hotel staff, next day bring the card to the guide and pay, car key will return to you.if you need to go out at night time, you can do it wthout extra charge)
Reviewed May 25, 2017
5.6
KP from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Above average”
The twin room non smoking room which I booked was very small - it wasn't what it's supposed to be was advertised 16 m2 but rather 12-14 m2. Location of hotel was quite difficult to local
Reviewed May 20, 2017
6.4
Good
YUEN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Good”
Its a little bit difficult to found this hotel. For me it a little bit hot and I have to open the window. The staff are nice but I may try another hotel next time.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Annie from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
APA Hotel Sapporo”
Pros : the room size and toilet are acceptable as there are some space allowance for 2 people and 3 luggages. Quite near Odori Park Hotel Front Desk staff very helpful when they helped me to arrange for Taqubin to deliver one of my luggages to Kyoto. It's a awesome service ! The room was very clean. Cons : Quite a distance to walk to JR Sapporo station.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
RUZIEANA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Very good”
Very nice room...
Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Good Breakfast ”
Value for money, will be back to this hotel soon.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
5.6
Tiffany from Singapore
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
quite an old hotel ”
It's economical if you are not fussy. Location is not bad. I dreaded the orange dim lighting. It's too dim to pack your luggage. Old furniture.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
3.2
nrongthawat from Thailand
Group
Double Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Acceptable”
room so small just 1peopel but i stay 2 peplo
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kiattipun from Thailand
Family with young children
Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Very good”
Big room
Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.0
Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Worth it for money”
Hotel with normal room facilities . Not really flexible on check in time. Room is good for 2 and walking distance to subway or streetcar station
Reviewed March 11, 2017
6.4
Good
LAIYIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Good service but little far from JR Sapporo”
Not enough power socket in the room, close to Tanukikoji, susikino and odori park.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
2.0
Palak from Japan
Family with young children
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
The worst hotel stay in my lifetime in this hotel. I am a regular traveler within and outside Japan.”
Stay : uncomfortable. Rooms: suffocation, no ventilation, no proper illumination, only 2 yellow lights, curtains are ripped, no walking space, floors are dirty, exhaust are full of dirt, no table with drawer Staff : not helpful, after complain - staff carelessly informed that sir, we have all rooms like this. BED : without cushion, mother plus child sleep in bed but seems like you will fell down soon, Mostly in night time you feel sweating. TV : kept in the refrigerator. Amazing!!! Refrigerator: no where written how to start.!! Free water bottle: if more than 2 days stay, we get water bottle but on the first day -there is no water bottle. (How come thy declare it as ECOLOGY environment friendly hotel!!) Breakfast: not at par.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
3.6
Madasamy from India
Family with young children
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Pathetic Hotel Stay Away”
We had horrible experience in our stay in March beginning. 1. The heater in the room was uncontrolled as a result we can not bear the temperature. When contacted staff informed there is no temp controller so if you want you can open the window. We fully opened the windows still the room was hot (in March when snowing outside). 2. The main lamp in the room is made not to work. Only study lamp (low light) were available. When contacted the staff informed that is correct this is same in all rooms.(no main lamp). 3. The Hotel advertised of free bottle water but it was not made available. They have terms and conditions displayed in the room to say that in case of your second day of stay if you allow no changing of bed covers, then the hotel will provide a free 500ml water bottle, otherwise no. What a cheap hotel with terms and conditions. I have never seen such a poor hotel in any country. I will never step at APA.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
4.4
Madasamy from India
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Rude staff, not possible to experience in Japan”
Our stay was unpleasant due to 1. No main lamp in the room except tiny reading lamps (bulb holder is there but not on). No air conditioning. Too hot that even in winter we completely opened windows to allow cold air in to adjust temperature. (Yes temp controller is not working). No water bottle in the room even thou they stated of it. Etc etc. Never ever an APA.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karan from Thailand
Group
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
clean friendly near shopping”
clean friendly near shopping
Reviewed March 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michele from Australia
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Exceptional”
Clean, comfortable, good central location. Staff helpful, value for money
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SHAKIR from Malaysia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Central Location”
Good location, clean and tidy, value for money.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yu-Chien from Taiwan
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Good”
It will be great if the staff can speak more English, overall it was good hotel to stay. We are happy about it. Thank you
Reviewed February 25, 2017
4.0
lau from Malaysia
Couple
Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
So So only”
Not bad
Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
belen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
hotel walking distance from odori park and transportation”
I like the wifi. The staff always respond to my requests.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Cheap hotel”
This hotel is far from downtown, need 10 minute walk or using metro 2 station, hotel is old but clean.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
erwin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Just ok......”
Only that accumulated dusts under the bed and at the window, it seems that their eco campaign neglected the overall cleanliness.
Reviewed February 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rachel from Singapore
Group
Twin Smoking
Stayed 12 nights in February, 2017
Very good”
Excellent location to explore Sapporo with easy access (walking distance within proximity of various places of interest).
Reviewed February 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Small but clean and great location”
Good value for money, excellent location, small room but fine for my needs.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Ginger from United States
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
I don't recommend”
I don't recommend this hotel. Needs updating. Light in the room was so dim. The bathroom garbage was not cleaned out when I arrived. The room smelled musty, there is no ventilation in the bathroom. There's even a sign warning you to close the door when showering as you can set off the alarm if left open! However, it was a very convenient location if you are visiting Sapporo's Odori Park Snow Festival and Susukino's Ice Festival. Restaurant was always closed. No laundry facility. Just felt like an old hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
GUANG from China
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
close to everything.”
really close to everything, within walking distance to odori park and train station.
Reviewed February 13, 2017