Book Now: APA Hotel Tokyo-Shiomi-Ekimae

APA Hotel Tokyo-Shiomi-Ekimae Reviews

Very good
From 719 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (721)Booking.com Reviews (4559)
7.8
Very good
From 721 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Single Room Smoking
Small Double Bed Smoking
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 555 verified guest comments
3.6
arbi from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Poor value of money”
Worst hotel i have ever stayed. Room has no space at all. Location is nearby station which is the only plus point. No space for my baggage!!!! If you are travelling dont stay here. This is purely a business hotel for light traveller.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kol from Thailand
Family with teens
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Perfect place to stay”
- Near JR Station (Shiomi Station) - Near Tokyo Station (Easy to transport) - Have public hot bath - Clean room with fluffy bed & fluffy blanket - Hotel officer fluent in English - Big supermarket nearby - Serveral restaurants near by - Konbini (7-11, Lawson) near by - Room temperature make sense (Winter in my case) --> Comfortable
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Yusuf from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
Good Location, but very small space”
Very near from center of japan... straight line to tokyo and disneyland area. So easy to get food in the night. Also there are 24 hour supermarket : lawson and family mart. but the room is very small..
Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHIT from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, locate behind JR station and approximate 15mins from Maihama, total 3 stations.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gretchen from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Very good”
location is good. you can take 1 day unlimited 750jpy for green yamanote line train if you want to go to shibuya shinagawa ueno shinjuku. quiet place. theres a nice fast food outside. near convenience stores. i like the amenity sets shampoo conditioner body wash though i was advised i couldnt take it home the bottles, is this true? overall i love my stay
Reviewed November 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Ser from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017
Itchy Bed”
I think I got bitten by bed bugs when I stayed there. I itch all over my body and it only stopped when I went back home after a day or two. Bed was worn out, I sank at the bed even though I don't weigh that much. I am around 60kg or less. It gave me sore body and neck. On my last day, I wanted to extend for another day the first one I talked to wasn't fluent in English but I think the male manager at the reception was the one who talked to me after that. He insisted that there is no extension. That there are no rooms available. Then I showed him that Agoda says there is smoking room available ( I was staying in non-smoking) he did not care to elaborate that I need to transfer. He wasn't helpful and has such a bad aura for a receptionist. He just said that there is no extension and I have to leave at 10am or at 2pm for an additional ¥3000. The female manager at the reception though was really helpful and hospitable. She defines the meaning of hospitality.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Marinela from Philippines
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Good”
The walk going to the platform heading to Shiomi station was far - not good I’d uou have 2 luggages and a baby in a stroller. Good thing is Shiomi station is accessible and can be reached in less than 5 min. It’s also just 2 stops away from Maihama station, good for Disney visitors. We didn’t have to experience the craziness of the Tokyo station.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Convenient and clean, helpful staff”
What can you expect at this price? Guaranteed service excellence at any APA hotel chains. Rooms are small but it is the norm in Tokyo. Staffs were extremely helpful and attentive to all needs. 24-hour convenience store right next door which made life much easier. Also walking distance (2 minutes) from some eateries. Just one thing, it was mentioned that there is free on-site parking but it turned out to be a paid one. Anyway, overall speaking, a nice stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
David from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Hotel near Tokyo Disneyland”
convenient location. a short distance from Metro Subway. very close to Tokyo Disney & Odaiba (not far to Tokyo Station either) with this Metro Station.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Peaceful place except for the train station beside it.”
Its very near to the train station, like 2 minute walk from the hotel. Which can get a bit noisy every time a train passes by. The place is bit off from the city. There's also a mini market next to the lobby which is very convenient. The only thing that I'm unsatisfied is that eventho we booked about a month away from the date, we still got a smoking room. If you're a non-smoker, don't ever get a smoking-room, I thought i could handle it but turns out i almost puked for the 6 days I stayed there. Anyway, this hotel is much recommended.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
6.0
Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Above average”
Good Location
Reviewed October 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ANH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Good”
Good location. Just few minutes walk to Shiomi station. There are many restaurants nearby. I would recommend to stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Ai from Canada
Business traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Good”
Room very small, ok to me because this hotel has onsen onsite it is a good deal in tokyo.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
juthathip from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
great location nearby JR station”
Great location nearby JR Station. Surrounding with convenience store. Easily to access to Disneyland.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sylvia from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Very good”
very good front desk with great smile. helped me planned my day trip to parks and transportation.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chananporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Room With Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Perfect public bath”
Clean and perfect to stay. Public bath is good and clean. I spend my night time at outdoor bathtub, indoor bath is too hot for me haha. Breakfast is so grand and delicious. I take a taxi to Aeon supermarket which is not far from Hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
4.8
Bright from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Staff is not friendly”
Pros: only 5 minutes walking to shiomi station. Only one stop away to disneyland train station. The staff was not friendly, when we got there we were not welcomed. With an unkind face, I was asked a passport by a male receptionist as he was being interrogated by the police.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Good overall, but small”
Good quality business hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful, but very little space and thus quite expensive for what you get. This is fairly normal in Tokyo but taken to extremes in this case! There were bigger options available though, as I remember. Shiomi is very quiet with little around in the immediate vicinity, but a good base for visiting other areas of Tokyo.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Arisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Very much enjoyed it”
Recommended by a friend and did not regret booking here. Very nice onsen and friendly staffs. However you can sometime hear people talking on the hallway, which was quite acceptable. Great location. Only a quick walk from Shiomi station. You'll enjoy staying here.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Paleerat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Great place to stay.”
Quiet&close to railway station. Love the onsen & the staffs are very friendly&helpful.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yong from South Korea
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Good and compact business hotel near Shiomi station. ”
Breakfast always great value meal but better after 8am. Before 8 am it was so crowded.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Great for Ageha! ”
Nice standard APA quality hotel, with the rooms on the smaller size. But standard fare for Tokyo. As it was a weeknight the rate was reasonable but can be a bit pricy on weekends. While you can access Tokyo through the nearby train lines, this place excelled for clubbing at nearby Ageha in shin kiba. If you are looking to come in to Tokyo for clubbing or an event at studio coast, this place is great.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Good location for going to Disney ”
I will stay again soon
Reviewed March 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hoh from Singapore
Group
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Convenient”
Train station is just 2 mins walk away and grocery mall is 3 mins walk away! Very very convenient
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YE from Myanmar
Business traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Small but clean room”
Near to train station (3 min walk). Clean rooms but small. Value for money. Staff are helpful. Good wifi.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Keith from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Good location”
Nice hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Natasha from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Convenient Location”
Hotel was situated near Shiomi Station(3-5mins walk).Area is relatively quiet at night:) There is a supermart and a convenience store outside the train station where you can get your daily necessities(not that you really need them cos the hotel do provide) but rather to stock up on the wide variety of snacks and drinks Japan has to offer:) There is a few eateries that open 24hr or till late. Hotel check-in is strictly 3pm (However,if you do arrive early,you can place your luggage sat the concierge area and head out:) There is a Lawson convenience store on the ground floor with printing services:) Rooms: It's a small room,we barely had space to walk after putting 2 large suitcase and 1 carry on luggage.But if you are out most of the time,this shouldn't be a problem:) Hotel is situated 2 stops from Maihama Station(Tokyo Disneyland/Tokyo Disneysea) and also 2 stops away from Tokyo Station...it is a really convenient location!
Reviewed February 21, 2017
5.6
Jessie from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Near train station and supermarket ”
Near train station and supermarket
Reviewed February 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Jessie from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Near Disneyland and Tokyo station”
The standard room is very very small..
Reviewed February 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sabrina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Very recommended hotel for night stay only”
If you don't plan to spend your days in the hotel, this is the best hotel during our 2 weeks trip and 6 hotels reservation. You can literally see the train station once you step outside the hotel which implies the station is REALLY near unlike the other 5 hotel which we also booked because of near station review but took us longer time to reach and took a lot of transit to reach our destination in Tokyo. The only downwards of this hotel is their staff is not very good at English but do not encouraged to understand your needs. I had to ask for their manager twice to properly convey my messages and the rest is taken care smoothly by the manager.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.0
NATHAN from Australia
Business traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in February, 2016
Good”
Nice hotel ...
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
HOOI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Value for Money, 8 minutes from Tokyo Station!”
Location is convenient as only 8 minutes from Tokyo Station and could escape all the expensive hotel surrounded Tokyo Station. Small, compact and complete with full toiletries, onsite onsen, vending and ice machine. Lawson just right in front of hotel. To Tokyo Disneyland, just a few stops.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Near to Tokyo Disneyland”
Nothing to complaint about this hotel, only the room is small for 2 person. Other than that, I am happy and will come back to stay for my next Tokyo trip.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chizuru from Japan
Business traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great value!”
Even though it's not close from center of Tokyo it's worth for the hot spring for the value. But the amenity is not good enough compared to other hot spring hotels. For example missing face cleaning and I wanted better quality shampoo sets.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Heather from New Zealand
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Definitely not non smoking”
Booked a non smoking room but the smell and the ashtray gave it away
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
GARK from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2016
Surely will go back to this hotel...”
If you were going to Disneyland. Stay here. Very convenient. Near JR. 3 stops to Disneyland and Tokyo station. 24 hours Eateries, Lawson nearby. Free Onsen in hotel but room a little small. Overall, fantastic!
Reviewed November 10, 2016
6.4
Good
Sheris from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Great location”
Very small room, not much space to move around. But location is good cos it is near Disneyland (a few train stops).
Reviewed October 24, 2016
5.6
andy from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Clean, nice lobby, tiny rooms”
Rooms too too small, pathetic, it is this small therefore price is too high for 100 feet cant move in it room itself is very clean but like prison or a coffin
Reviewed August 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HANG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
GD”
GD
Reviewed July 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Elise from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Not Bad”
Not Bad
Reviewed July 13, 2016
6.8
Good
Elise from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Not Bad”
Not Bad
Reviewed July 13, 2016
6.0
tam from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
smelly room”
Very smelly room because it was smoking room
Reviewed June 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
EKACHAI from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
The best”
Good hotel
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.0
YUNHUI from Japan
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
just so so”
too small
Reviewed May 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Biyun from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Harold from Bermuda
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 11 nights in April, 2016
Great”
It was a good location. Only a few stops away from Tokyo Station, where you can connect to other trains to go to other parts of the city.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Clean Basic Room”
Small room but expected for the amount. Clean room with basic amenities. Good location for us as we used it as a base for visiting Disneyland which is only a couple of stops away by train.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Risin from Indonesia
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
good location & nice staff”
good location & nice staff
Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
Risin from Indonesia
Group
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
good location & nice staff”
good location & nice staff
Reviewed April 14, 2016
6.8
Good
CHOW from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
15 min from Tokyo Station, Good Bath House”
We searched for 2 rooms in Tokyo during the cherry blossom weekend, just about 2 weeks in advance, and got this deal which was much cheaper than anything in downtown Tokyo. Located just 15 minutes from Tokyo Station, we found the deal quite attractive. There was not much to see or eat around the hotel, nonetheless there was a convenient store right next to the hotel lobby, a few small restaurants nearby, and a local supermarket at the other end of the train station. The rooms were tiny, and the heating was not very adjustable, leaving the rooms too warm during the nights. The smoking room floors smelt like a fireplace. We could only get 1 room changed for the kids. That was not specified when we order the room. The hotel bath house was a very Japanese experience for us. We visited in the morning and it was quiet. The verdict is mixed. Good based on budget consideration, but not so good to stay comfortable and relaxed.
Reviewed April 04, 2016