Book Now: APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi

Very good
From 1040 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1040)Booking.com Reviews (3697)
7.9
Very good
From 1040 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Single - Smoking
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 748 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Panupong from Thailand
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Good Location, Nice and Clean room”
1. 7/11 just opposite the hotel entrance. 2. Onsen 3. Very clean room and bathroom. 4. Close to Yodoyabashi subway. Walk straight from exit 13.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Nice location with great hot bathing pool (Onsen)”
We love Onsen here. Nice location. shall recommend to friend/partner.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
NG from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Nice hotel”
Nice breakfast, love the public bath
Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chanida from Thailand
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 11 nights in April, 2017
Good”
Good location. Tiny room but acceptable. Staff is very helpful. Clean. 7-11 is opposite the hotel.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
6.8
Good
huang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Good”
good location but too too small
Reviewed April 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Rey from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2017
Small room”
Pros: near the subway Cons: small room, no AC, staff are not reliable
Reviewed April 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
raymund from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Very good”
very small room, luggage like i suitcase will make it difficult to open the door of the confort room, which is adjacent to the baggage
Reviewed April 11, 2017
5.6
Celine from Switzerland
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Above average”
The room smells so bad from smoking...
Reviewed April 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
RON from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Very good”
Room quite small, quite far away to shinaibashi shopping street.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
No Air condition control”
Having hot spring Air condition can't manual control
Reviewed March 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng from Macau
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Exceptional”
I love the onsen, very good! Near to the subway station and the 24 hours convenience store just next to the hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHING from Taiwan
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
Good ”
Good
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Achill from Belgium
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
If you're looking for the basics”
Japan isn't cheap and from what i gather this is wanna of the standard hotels and a relatively cheap price. The room is tiny, with hardly any space to move around, let alone stow a big suitcase. The bed was a bit on the hard side too (the one in Tokyo is comfier my bf said)! Staff are super friendly and helpful. You're close enough to the metro system in the middle of the business district. We were there during the New Year holiday so it was really quiet in the streets. (Not the best time to visit Japan by the way, as most places are closed or whatever you want to do seems much more difficult than normally). If you are looking for the basics this is a good hotel.
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Twin - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
Nice,clean and helpful ”
Nice hotel, hot spring on B1/F,
Reviewed January 28, 2017
5.6
Amina from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
I've seen better”
I give this place only 3 stars. The regular standard room is verrrrrryyy small. The staff are not that competent. We asked to be moved to a bigger room, asked us to bring down all our luggage to the lobby so we packed our stuff, then charged my credit card for the additional fees, only to be told that there was no bigger room available. So back we went to our tiny room for the night. Transferred the second night. Requested for extra pillows since they only provide one per guest, but they had none available!!! No free bottled water provided.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
5.6
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
2 days in Osaka”
Stay 2 nights in APA Villa, small room, big television, nice facilities, fine location near mtr station
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Breakfast & spa”
Breakfast selection is very good. Spa is quite big and soothing
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Price and hygiene ”
Worth the price. Clean and neat.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wah
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
we will come again.”
Compared with other spa hotel, the room price for APA Hotel is acceptable.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lathika from Australia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Closer to the station. Small room but clean ”
smaller room but clean. Can use the hotel spa which was good. Staff appeared to be very tired however superficial smile. Lot of office worker style quests. 5-10 mins walk to the station however you can walk 30 mins to Umeda if you fancy walking.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
ei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
good stay”
good location and clean
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
James from Japan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Great hotel.”
Great hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
6.8
Good
Fu-Yuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
good”
.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
6.0
Kam from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good”
Everything is good but the room is really small.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
6.0
Yeuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Small room”
Room is too small even in Japanese standard. I don't need sound proof but hearing the guest in the next room coughing and other guests passing by outside are quite annoying.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
6.0
Connie from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
3 nights in APA Villa Hotel”
Location is near the train station (5mins walk). Bed is soft and comfortable. Breakfast was good. However room is very small. Not enough space to open luggage.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
pichayathida from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2014
good location”
i like the free hot bath of hotel。 the hotel location is close to subway station。
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2016
location is good .”
cheap and good
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chi from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Victor from Malaysia
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Mostly satisfactory”
Mostly satisfactory but room size is small
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JONAS from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet area”
For a solo traveler the room is quite small , but that is expected in Japan. The convenience store across the hotel is a gem and so is the sento at the hotel basement. Easy check in and check out ,staff were very helpful when I looked for a post office which is just down the road. I would definitely come back here.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JONAS from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2016
Another good hotel in Osaka ”
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would definitely go back on my next visit to Osaka. The staff were helpful and the room was clean upon our return our night , the complimentary bottled water is not consistently present upon our return in our room. Housekeeping needs to check on this one.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
YAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2016
Good value, good location”
Located on the main street and in the middle of Namba and Umeda makes going to either area easy to navigate. Room is clean. Though small, is fair for the price charged by hotel. Hot spring facility in hotel is clean and spacious. Suggest to add safes in room; and add more instructions at hot spring pool area instructing users to shower before using pool.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Khanh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Good to stay”
Staff cant speak EN
Reviewed November 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chenhui from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2016
good”
nice to try
Reviewed November 07, 2016
6.4
Good
Virada from Thailand
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Pretty good”
I reserved the non-smoking twin room. The room looks smaller than other APA hotel(in Tokyo and other in Osaka)but its well managed and clean. There is a 7-11 opposite to the hotel, really easy to find something to eat in early morning. And the hotel doesn't located in a shopping street area so it's really quiet at night. But seems like the wall can't keep the noise. I woke up because the room next to me talking so loud. Plus there's a few electric sockets. Only 3 sockets in the room. One on the dressing table, one above the mini refrigerator and another one inside the bathroom. This hotel is convenience to go to shopping street like Shinsaibashi, Namba just 2-3station far away.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
6.4
Good
Seng from Singapore
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Clean and basic hotel”
Like the location and cleanliness. No fuss, simple and room is clean. Will stay again.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
6.4
Good
Charmaine from Philippines
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2016
LOCATION IS GOOD”
EASY TO LOCATE HOTEL AND EASY TO GO AROUND THE AREA AS IT IS SURROUNDED BY RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING MALL THAT IS CLOSELY A 5-1O MINUTE WALK AWAY
Reviewed October 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chakrit from Thailand
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Nice Hotel”
Very small room.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
cheung from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Good quality”
Good quality
Reviewed September 22, 2016
6.0
lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
The room is too small ...not feel comfortable ”
The bed is too small and the TV is too big
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
William from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
APA Villa Hotel Yodoyabashi”
Value for money and one stop to Umeda.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Thannithi from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Great Location”
Great Location,nice place
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
good hot spring, nice staff”
room not spacious enough
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pathompong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August, 2016
A few mins walk from subway”
The hotel takes is located a few minutes away on walk from an exit of Yodoyabashi station, which is only one stop away from Umeda - the central of railways hub. Very nice location and silent place, best for relaxing in the central of Osaka.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Eddy from China
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2014
Convenient”
It is close to train station like 5 mins walk, the room a bit too small but overall is good.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Cora from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Nice and helpful staff”
Staff were quite fluent in English and could help providing useful information about getting around. A bit far from station (8-10mins walk) but not difficult to locate. Quite convenient for some snacks or drinks at night because there was 2 convenient stores right outside the hotel. Also, there's a nice public bath at basement.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
WENG from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Good!”
I will stay there next time!
Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Huanping from China
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2016
Good room and breakfast in the basement”
Good
Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
PEI from Singapore
Group
Small Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2016
Worth staying ”
Other than the bed is small for 2 unless both are slim. However overall I'm satisfied with everything.
Reviewed June 26, 2016