Aquarius Grand Hotel
Aquarius Grand Hotel
See all 33 photos
Superior - Guestroom Aquarius Grand Hotel
Superior - Guestroom
See all 33 photos
Lobby Aquarius Grand Hotel
Lobby
See all 33 photos
Interior view Aquarius Grand Hotel
Interior view
See all 33 photos
Entrance Aquarius Grand Hotel
Entrance
See all 33 photos
See map Aquarius Grand Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.9
See all 33 photos Aquarius Grand Hotel
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Good hotel
Shaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Although this room isn't large, it's clean.It's about 5' to Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they're always ready to help you even without your requirement. It's enough for me even there are no more choice for breakfast.
Kent from Vietnam
Couple
Good location, good room, good breakfast!
Manh from Vietnam
Couple
Nice and clean room, perfect location, good breakfast! Staffs are the best team ever!
Phuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Happy stay
woo from Singapore
Couple
Newly renovated . Facilities are new. Helpful and understanding staff. Good location .
Kin from Singapore
Group
Happy stay
woo from Singapore
Couple
Everything is new and clean, however mattress a lil bit hard. Probably need a break in.
Firdaus from Malaysia
Business traveler
Nice location,helpful staff but the hotel has a tendency of changing booking accommodation at the last minute.
Christopher from Philippines
Group

Aquarius Grand Hotel

Newly renovated
Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 1261 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.6
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.6
Distance to city center0.50 Km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportGia Lam Airport (VGL)
Distance to airport3.5 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe Triple
Deluxe Triple
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds or 3 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite 4 person
Family Suite 4 person
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Luxury Room Shared Bed
Luxury Room Shared Bed
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single
    Deluxe Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Two Double Beds
      Room Two Double Beds
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Basic Suite
        Basic Suite
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Superior Single
          Superior Single
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Aquarius Grand Hotel?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Aquarius Grand Hotel

            More about Aquarius Grand Hotel

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Vietnamese cuisine
            Vietnamese cuisine
            Crystal Restaurant
            60 m Vietnamese
            cafe Nang Tuong
            150 m Vietnamese
            Quan An Pho Co
            160 m Vietnamese
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            Gekko Hanoi orchid
            60 m Asian, British, European
            The Spot
            70 m Asian, Bar, Cafe
            Rue Des Seaux Restaurant
            80 m Asian, European, French
            Cafe
            Cafe
            Coffee Zone
            20 m Cafe
            Emily's Coffee
            20 m Cafe
            Roots
            110 m Cafe

            What they offer

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (1261)Booking.com Reviews (147)
            8.4
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.3
            Facilities7.7
            Location8.9
            Room comfort and quality8.5
            Service8.6
            Value for money8.6
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Filter guest comments by:
            Language
            English
            한국어
            ภาษาไทย
            Tiếng Việt
            more
            Room type
            Superior
            Deluxe
            Family Suite 4 person
            Deluxe Triple
            Search reviews
            Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
            Showing 1181 verified guest comments
            12345
            9.2
            Exceptional
            jonson from Australia
            Group
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in July, 2018
            Cheap but wonderful hotel”
            The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spaceful. Even though the restaurant is small, they have delicious breakfast.
            Reviewed July 25, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            sopheak from United States
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in July, 2018
            Traveling with young kids and elderly parents ”
            This was our first time In Hanoi. We had a very rocky beginning with our flight being delayed. We arrived around midnight with no Vietnamese currency to pay for our taxi. Mr. Nam, the general manager, took care of it for us. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. There’s traditional Vietnamese breakfast to delicious baguettes and seasonal fruits. My kids who are picky eaters ate very well. I would have stayed longer at this hotel. The staff are very kind and warm. They go above and beyond to make sure that we have a comfortable stay. I forget to mention that all the staff spoke English.
            Reviewed July 12, 2018
            6.4
            Good
            Graham from Australia
            Couple
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
            Good”
            Value for money. Friendly staff
            Reviewed May 21, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Samuel from United States
            Couple
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018
            Great staff - extremely helpful and friendly, always willing to help with a smile.”
            Con: construction next door starts around 6:00am 😣
            Reviewed May 19, 2018
            6.4
            Good
            Erin from United States
            Business traveler
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
            Good for Travelers not so much for business”
            Place is in a good location and the staff really are wonderful. If I was to make a suggestion it would be the coffee. Western brewed coffee in a coffee machine can not be made with cheap Vietnamese coffee. Vietnamese coffee is specifically for Phim for the flavor. For a American coffee machine you need to use an Arabica and Robusta Mix. Basically the coffee you are brewing tastes horrible and really not acceptable. Other than that. Good place and I hope when I come back the coffee is not the same.
            Reviewed April 29, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            Dhilukshan from Australia
            Group
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
            Value for money. Great location and friendly staff. ”
            Stayed here for two nights. Very friendly staff. Ok facilities. Value for money for $50/night.
            Reviewed April 06, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Sin from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
            clean hotel, good location & good breakfast”
            clean hotel, good location & good breakfast
            Reviewed March 21, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            U from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Family Suite 4 person
            Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
            Very good”
            Location is good, staff are very kind, hotel room is clean Breakfast can be improved. We stayed 5 nights but the same breakfast, quite boring The most horrible thing we faced that the construction is just beside the hotel, and making a lot of noises since 6am till 7pm. We couldn't sleep once construction started every morning. We informed receptionist but seems like they couldn't do anything about this issue.
            Reviewed March 18, 2018
            8.4
            Excellent
            AUNG from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Family Suite 4 person
            Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
            Excellent”
            Pro - good location, staff are very helpful, clean Con - Major construction is going the new building just beside the hotel. The construction started 6:00am every morning. We couldn't sleep well due to construction noise in the morning. We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, but the same breakfast everyday
            Reviewed March 18, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Devi from Indonesia
            Group
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
            You get what you paid for.”
            Book this hotel for 2 nights via Agoda. The first night , they put us in Hanoi Genial Hotel, the sister hotel. The second night, we get Aquarius Grand Hotel. They have the same amenities but different location. Aquarius has good location while Hanoi Genial Hotel doesn't. The hotel doesn't provide facial tissue. Breakfast doesn't have much variety, but we can order of the menu.
            Reviewed March 13, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Devi from Indonesia
            Group
            Family Suite 4 person
            Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
            OK”
            Good hotel. Looks clean. Location OK, near Hoan Kiem Lake. Breakfast doesn't have a lot of variety.
            Reviewed March 12, 2018
            7.6
            Very good
            Sittisak from Thailand
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
            Good hotel in Hanoi”
            Good hotel not so far from the city. Value for money.
            Reviewed February 21, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            CHE from Taiwan
            Family with teens
            Family Suite 4 person
            Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
            very nice”
            recommend to every 2-adult-2-child family
            Reviewed February 17, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Ralph from United States
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
            Exceptional”
            When I'm in Hanoi I always stay at Aquarius Grand Hotel. It's near to everything, the breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are very helpful. Though all the staff have been great during my stays, one person stands out to me in her level of caring and that's Phuong. Thank you for making me always feel welcome.
            Reviewed January 21, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Mr.Kriangkrai from Thailand
            Family with young children
            Superior
            Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
            Good Hotel,Good service,Friendly staff”
            we booked and stay here for 2 nigths the hotel very good location,very clean room,the best of the best are staff they very friendly and helpful. we recomend you all to stay this hotel very good and convenience we will go back for sure. everthing is great. make our trip woderful.
            Reviewed January 15, 2018
            6.0
            Donald from Canada
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
            Above average”
            Good location, beds are too soft.
            Reviewed January 08, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            mary from United States
            Family with teens
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
            new hotel in old town”
            pros:in old town near walking street near restaurants sights etc staff friendly.New hotel clean great price, Cons; windows in deluxe room near front but noisy street sounds even at night except on higher floors which you get based on availability even if you ask for it on booking. Quieter rooms do not have windows. Bathroom had a funny smell maybe due to no ventilation but helped by using fan it had also been raining so it may have been musty and may not be the case at other times.
            Reviewed January 03, 2018
            8.0
            Excellent
            Nipan from Thailand
            Group
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
            Very good”
            Good location
            Reviewed December 22, 2017
            8.8
            Excellent
            Quang from Belgium
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
            Excellent”
            Great stay, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only, because of location, on Saturday, the karaoke beside is noisy until 2am if you have a room on the street side.
            Reviewed December 20, 2017
            7.6
            Very good
            Timothy from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Triple
            Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
            The hotel is well situated in the old quarter of Hanoi and the staff were really warm.”
            The staff were very helpful in organizing our transport to halong bay and even to the train station after checked out. They even negotiated for us a free upgrade for the ha long bay cruise. They certainly made us feel very special even in such a simple setting. Truly a comfortable stay worth the money.
            Reviewed December 14, 2017
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss