Book Now: Arima Onsen Taketoritei Maruyama Ryokan

Arima Onsen Taketoritei Maruyama Ryokan Reviews

Exceptional
From 543 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (543)Booking.com Reviews (739)
9.1
Exceptional
From 543 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.7
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Japanese Room
Superior Japanese Room
Superior Mountain View
Deluxe Twin Room with Hot Spring Bath - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 390 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Lok from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Beautiful Onsen Hotel! Highly Recommended!!”
We had a wonderful stay at this Onsen Hotel!!! The hotel in a on top of a hill, rooms are super spacious but the 4 private Onsen pools/ rooms were the highlight. After 3 days of travelling Osaka, chilling in the Onsen pool was pure relaxation and joy! Skin felt so much smoother!!. Staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel offered a free shuttle service to anywhere in town and helped you book restaurants in advance. I would definitely come back to this hotel!
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
CHOLATIT from Thailand
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Excellent”
Good Ryokan, Food & Service is very good recommended
Reviewed April 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
HEI from Macau
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Exceptional”
Excellent experience in this hotel!! Wonderful quality in services, food supply and transportation drives us to visit this hotel again!
Reviewed April 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHOLATIT from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Exceptional”
Everything is perfect and staff good service and remember guest detail
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Evie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Spacious and comfort stay”
Spacious room with private onsen reservation available , staff are friendly
Reviewed February 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KIT from China
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
good”
good
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Family adventures ”
My family came to Japan from Australia and after doing a few days in tokyo, Osaka and Kobe they very much enjoyed the relaxing nature of Arima and the onsens. The dinner at the hotel was delicious and great value for money.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sau from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite with Tatami Area and Hot Spring Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Very Nice”
The staff were amazing and so were the room. We had a private onsen which proved to be a good investment since the private onsen were fully booked when we checked in. Luckily we didn't need it since we have our own private one but would have like the choice to see what the others were like. The food was impeccable and veyr delicious. Overall it was a very nice experience just very experience costing us over USD750 for one night! Not including the dinner!!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Samantha from Singapore
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Private onsen was the best.”
Enjoyed the private onsen the most! Especially great for families or couples, or those shy to go to a public bath. Paid for half board including dinner and breakfast. Food however tasted average and i was slightly disappointed. Overall, it was a great experience but might not pay for dinner if there was a next time.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Great experience. ”
Great experience but just a bit pricey
Reviewed November 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
A very good hotel!”
I love this hotel so much! All staff in this hotel are very helpful and kind. Both dinner and breakfast are delicious and great. We felf so relex and comfortable during the stay. I must come bavk again in the future!
Reviewed November 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Perfect service. ”
Ryu was the perfect host when we arrived late and tired. She made everything run smoothly. I hope so much I can visit again. Absolutely loved it.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ye from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Superb”
The staff is friendly and helpful, they provides us good info for food findings, arrange transport and even help us to get bus ticket on behalf. The hotel facilities is up to standard with 4 private onsen for reservation. Everything is perfect except the hotel is located up at the hill. A call to hotel is a must for pick up if bringing luggages, there is a public phone at JR station or can get assistance from the tourist information center.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tse from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Unforgettable Experience”
The staff are helpful and they can communicate in English and Chinese as well.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Excellent but expensive”
Excellent service, really comfortable, had a experience of home
Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Aiqi from United States
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Very nice place with great food and services!”
Love the Hot Spring!!!!!!!
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sharon from Malaysia
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Best place ever!!!”
I could not fault anything while I stayed in this ryokan. This is so far the best place ever and I enjoyed every single minutes. The staffs are very friendly and we felt so warmth from their professional service. You must stay in this ryokan if you go to arima onsen!!
Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jack from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
very Clean & relaxing”
Clean & New room, service was wonderful, food was great too. Better if you drive by yourself. Many local Japanese also went to this hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
very nice n comfortable, good service”
good custoner service and polite. have chinese n english speaker. with free shuttle bus service make it very convenient.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
A good place to stay ”
Delicious food Nice and helpful staff Comfortable place I would definitely like to live in here again!
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite with Tatami Area and Hot Spring Bath
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Preecha from Thailand
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Far from the station”
Best onsen
Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ivan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Nice hotel”
Good
Reviewed June 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wesley from Canada
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Great service, Great onsen, Great food”
everything was perfect
Reviewed May 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Excellent service, onsen and room”
Staff picked up us in the Arima train station, very efficient! They can speak fluently English and Mandarin. We booked a room with private hotspring inside the room, there are many free drinks in the fridge, very good taste of Japanese tea, Nestle coffee machine in the room as well. Hardly could I tell anything I don't like! We also booked outside private onsen for 45 mins each session, theses are gorgeous! Unlimited booking you can make, but you are only allowed to make the second booking after you finish the first one. That is quite fair to all guests! I have to take this opportunity to thank the staff to help us to get my bag which I lost it in JR bus after I checked out the hotel. I send them the email and asked for help. They made a very quick response to help us. We are very appreciated their services.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
good experience”
helpful staff and beautiful hotel
Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Helena from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Excellent private hot spa experience.”
Very good customer service, always lead you the way in person. Food is good. Excellent private hot spa experience.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Roland from United States
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Perfect”
We loved this place! From the English introduction as soon as we arrived via their shuttle, to our dinner & breakfast, and the three private onsen reservations. Huge thanks to the entire staff for making our first experience perfect!
Reviewed May 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Silent, clean and good hot spring”
I think the hot spring can combine with shower room. The tatami was too thick since the weather was not so cold
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from China
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Wonderful place”
Good onsen and very nice and helpful staff Meals are great and perfect
Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sally from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Superb service and facilities”
The service there is amazing. The staff are all very helpful and considerate and can speak different languages including English and Chinese. Very prompt email response before our stay. Warm welcome when we arrive at the hotel with tea and sweets. Great free 45-minutes private onsen session available. Breakfast and dinner are delicious, and the staff there explain each course in detail. Awesome experience - would definitely recommend to anyone who would like a full japanese experience at an onsen hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yingni from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
The private onsen was an unique experience”
The staff of the ryokan was very friendly and helpful. But it will be great, if they could mention in the email that the ryokan was not that close to the station and it will be recommended to book the hotel free shuttle car in advance, as for the people who never were in Arima Onsen before. The restaurants in Arima Onsen are closed very early, and the most restaurants are fully occupied, it will be recommended to book a table in advance as well. The private onsen of the ryokan was a wonderful and unique experience, everything was well organized. Overall its definitely recommended!
Reviewed April 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Great service ”
All staffs are nice and friendly! We have a great time at the hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Janet from Australia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
Lovely Staff, Excellent Service”
We had a very nice stay there - the food was excellent and staff were very helpful. When we checkout next day, the front desk offered to send us the luggage to the bus station directly while we can walk around the area hands free. we will visit again next time.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wilanda from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Excellent service”
Excellent service. Lovely Kaiseki meals. Private onsen time was nice!
Reviewed March 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
MICHELLE from Canada
Group
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Perfect”
Service was fantastic, very helpful and polite. Needless to say about hot spring. Environment and cleanliness is beyond standard.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
The best onsen experience in my life. ”
Service was impeccable. Ryu took care of all our needs without even having to ask. Their kaiseki meal was the best I've had; the flavours and freshness of ingredients were top notch. Private onsens.
Beyond words. An unforgettable experience; I rarely have such high praise for a hotel but this one checked all of the boxes and exceeded expectations.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
7.3
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Staffs are great and hospitality”
hospitality well trained staffs, clean everywhere, less crowned hotel, good facilities booking system
Nice well trained staffs, food is way too highly rated and low cost effective Very young children also need to pay around jpy10,000 for a night...
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tzu-Wei from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
Incredible experience ”
The location of hotel is far from train station, however they provides pick up service until 11:00pm. You can use it every time you needed. The private spring room and massage machine are incredible for tourist to release pressure. Awesome!!!
Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lionel from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2016
the location is good”
easy to find food near hotel! and transportation is good
Reviewed February 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Good hotel”
Good service, nice staff, good food
Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Nice hotel”
Nice room, nice staff, excellent service and clean hot spring. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed January 28, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Wonderful hotel!”
Located at the top hill but they provide bus shuttle service at any point of time. The staffs are well service and very polite. The room is huge and the hotel prepare everthing well ahead at any time.
Awesome! Unlimited private onsen can be used and the staffs are providing great service
Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kuanmanut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Hot Spring Bath - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Very nice private onsen, friendly staffs”
Private onsen, friendly staffs, quiet environment
Very large room compare to other hotels in Japan, friendly and welcoming staffs, you can reserve a private onsen for your choice from 1 of 4 types. Very nice hotel
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Linda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
clean ,comfortable and friendly staff”
clean room. comfortable.great food . nice and friendly staff. feel very at home.
Fantastic. Great onzen. Very polite staff. Good traditional Japanese food....very good
Reviewed November 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
SHIH-YIN from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Enjoy a peaceful life here”
Great service, great staffs, great food
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wesley from Canada
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Fascinating experience”
fantastic staff, mind-blowing dinning, relaxing onsen
Reviewed October 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Excellent services, polite and helpful staffs”
Excellent services, polite and helpful staffs, quite and comfortable environment, definitely worth to stay
Staffs are always smile and helpful, hot spring environment is excellent, very comfortable and relaxing to stay. Free shuttle bus between main street and hotel is great.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
erin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Awesome place to relax”
Awesome ryokan with nice private onsen which have four outdoor hotspring. Nice food and good service. We have very good experience and unforgettable memories.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
TING from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Japanese Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
一流溫泉服務”
attitude, service, details
service is excellent, hot spring is neeylt and private
Reviewed October 10, 2015