Book Now: Art Hotel Asahikawa

Very good
From 317 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (317)Booking.com Reviews (892)
7.7
Very good
From 317 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Standard Twin - Smoking
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Superior Twin - Smoking
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 198 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Tian from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
A good stay”
My family and I were just looking for one night stay before we proceed to Furano and we were quite happy with what this hotel has provided. This hotel is a good resting point of you want to explore Asahikawa area.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
4.4
Kim from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
No comment ”
Well, Simple fact, was charged 100 USD for lost key, WITHOUT RECEIPT.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Clean room, nice lobby, helpful staff, average breakfast, with parking facility ”
Really enjoyed the stay
Reviewed December 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ssukai from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
THIAM from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Can't be better. ”
The value hotel of my trip.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Nice , quiet & clean”
Just a sleep over night here but we find the rooms are ok, quiet and clean. Ok value for money
Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Worth & value for money”
Nice & comfort. Worth & value for money
Reviewed November 24, 2016
4.0
samuel from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
HOUSEKEEPING”
The room we stayed did not clean but they gave excuse (Lie) said we hang the notice said do not disturb. Actually we did not hang at all.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Clifton from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Pleasant hotel”
Walking distance to restaurant. 1 night stay there as nothing much in Asahikawa. Clean hotel room, car park per day is Y1000.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Patrick from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Nice hotel”
Nice and comfortable hotel. Parking have to be done opposite the hotel and the parking lot was rather small.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
GOH from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Good location n clean hotel”
Near shopping area and convenience
Reviewed October 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Woei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Excellent facilities and clean 4 stars hotel”
Its located about 1km walking distance from Asahikawa Station. Hot spring and gym cost u 1150yen for per entry! Overall is 7/10
Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lalita from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
Nice hotel”
Everything is good except the rooms that I booked. I booked the non-smoking rooms but there were smells of cigarets in our room.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Very good”
Not upto my expectation. Room small and old. Agoda picture is not reflecting actual. But anyway acceptable
Reviewed August 17, 2016
6.0
Shee from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2016
Parking Staff at the Carpark is fantastic!”
Perhaps it's the language barrier but the staff do not seem as friendly. However, that said, the parking staff is fantastic. Parking overnight is 1,000 Yen and the cheerful and helpful staff to guide you into the parking lot is always a good way to end/start the day.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Puangthong from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Have a nice trip to stay here even though it is a little bit far from the train station. ”
Good services and convenience location.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
beh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Overall nice hotel”
Spa was nice. Rooms were clean and roomy. Overall nice stay
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ngok from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Hotel is clean and relatively new. Close to the local attractions”
We booked a room for 4 people. It is actually a 3 people room with an added bed. The room is clean and well managed. There is an onsen at the basement with is good. Also close to local restaurants and shopping centre.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Joo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Friendly staff”
Stayed 1 night before proceeding to Furano/Biel. Self drive so location is not a problem. There are food places around to eat which is good after a long day's drive.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Good location”
room clean, value for money, staffs are friendly
Reviewed July 12, 2016
6.8
Good
TSE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Very small room”
The staff is very friendly. Location is far from station.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hooi from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Nice hotel to stay”
8-15mins walking distance depends on your walking speed. Hotel staff is very nice and polite. Along the way to hotel has a lot of restaurants and shops. Opposite hotel has a convenient shop too. Very convenient. Hotel also provides shuttle service to train station.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
6.0
Jamie from Malaysia
Group
Standard King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Location”
Nearby restaurants and shopping place. But onsen over there is chargeable.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
2.0
Anthony from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Worst Japan Hotel I ever visited”
I have visited Tokyo, Osaka, Hokkaido & other region of Japan. This is the worst hotel i ever visited in Japan. Staff are not friendly, room are old and dusty, toilet bowl is dirty when we enter the room, the iron board & fridge is not functioning correctly, despite calling the receptionist to check on it, they still can't provide a solution to it. (I am staying here for 2 nights, thus they should have sufficient time to rectify the issue before i leave. This is the only one hotel in Japan i will never ever visit again!!!
Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Khai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Value for money”
Good location and nice staffs.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Khai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Very good hotel and value for money”
Good location and good service. Helpful staffs.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Teo from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Value for money for the price you pay”
Free parking, convenient for traveling around the area in a car.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Teo from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard King Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Hotel value for the price you pay”
Free parking, convenient for traveling around the area in a car.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
4.8
Tai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Onsen need to pay ”
Onsen need to pay,not free
Reviewed March 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
Staff Hotel English Language Is Very Poor”
Best Location , Value For Money, Hotel is near by shopping Place And Restaurant....
I very like this place Asahikawa. Hotel is near by Shopping Place And Restaurant And Zoo Of Asahikawa...
Reviewed January 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Natakorn from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Good hotel with comfortable, great onsen spa.”
Onsen hot spring, cleanness, fine location
I only stayed one night without breakfast, so I don't know the quality of the breakfast. Other facilities are good and has excellent onsen spa.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
5.3
Kit from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Dirty carpets, Great location”
Location
Stay was average. Did not like the fact that there were stains on carpets in the room. We did not even dare to take off out shoes! Booked the premium room that shows max occupancy of 4 pax, but we ended up with just a room with 2 single beds. Went to reception and was told that the room booked was correct and there;s no other available room. However, a staff eventually got us a triple room when we insisted that 2 beds are not possible for 3 pax in the room, watsmore 4, as indicated.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Buranee from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
good ”
location, room, service
Reviewed August 26, 2015
6.0
Buranee from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
location”
location service room
Reviewed August 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Very convenient ”
Its comfortable and very convenient to major attractions
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JENGYANG from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2015
Stay at Loisir Hotel Asahikawa”
Very Big Big room, good onsen and massage facility, just slightly far from Asahikawa station
Reviewed July 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ngan from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Good service comfort rooms ”
the staff were very polite and helpful, room size is comfortable and it is situated near the location of the snow festival .
stay was good , comfortable except it's abit
Reviewed February 21, 2015
4.0
Lee from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Helpful staff but a bit far away from station.”
Helpful staff, large room and clean.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
5.3
Yik from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Unfriendly staff and very far away ”
Quiet environment, lower price, Clean room
The hotel was very far away from train station and it took me 30 minutes to walk from train station to the hotel. It is located in a area that is quite quiet and there would be not much people around you in day or night time. The room is clean and well maintained. The staff can speak English, however at the time I asked for a moment of using their scissors in the front desk and the staff are quite unfriendly. Thus i would not recommend this hotel non book it again.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Spacious room!”
Big room, near central & nice weather
Enjoy the great weather in Asahikawa. Hotel location is a little far from train station, easily 25mins walk. But hotel is near main shopping area. Very peaceful both at night and day. A place worth staying. A lot of eatery near hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2014
6.7
Good
alexander from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Nice business hotel with good size room”
1. near to shops and restaurants, 2. good room size, 3.comfortable beds
The hotel is 15 minutes from JR station making it a bit difficult to walk without shelter on rainy days. However, it is still quite close to the main shopping area with many restaurants along the way. As Asahikawa is probably not a tourist town, the restaurants are probably cheaper. Our restaurant offers unlimited beer for just 500 yen per head. We chose a superior room of around 250sq feet, so it was very spacious compared with other standard hotels. It is much better value for money and cost only SGD 20 more than a standard room.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
6.7
Good
William from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
convenient location but rooms are outdated”
location
The bed is very uncomfortable - mattress with no support and too small for 2 persons
Reviewed September 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Tirush from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
About five bus stops from the JR Station. ”
Big bathtub.
We stayed here because the next day we were visiting the Asahikawa Zoo. Well, the room is a bit bigger than those in Sapporo or Hakodate. You can actually fit into the bathtub! However it's far from the JR station. About 20 mins walk.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Very new and nice hotel.”
New, clean and helpful staff.
Very new, with very helpful staff and the hotel looks just opened not long. Not too far from the jr station, just 15 minutes.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Steve from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
Decent but overpriced hotel in a good location”
Cleanliness, Location, Standard
We chose this hotel as all the other hotels available were either even more expensive or too shabby. It is a decent hotel with rooms expected at this price. Rooms may be a bit old but relatively well-maintained. Facilities wise, they provide WiFi in the rooms with decent connection, as well as car park at 1,000 yen per day, though I've to say it may be a bit troublesome if you need to drive out frequently as it's a mechanical car park. Staff are not the most helpful, surprisingly given the standard of this hotel and their relative fluent English compared to those serving other hotels (and language was definitely not the factor, as we had a Japanese friend traveling with us, yet the staff seem rather uninterested in helping, or lack the knowledge to even the usual general questions). Overall, I would not recommend this hotel, simply because you'll be overpaying for your stay, and that there are better places in Asahikawa at this price.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
5.7
Pak from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2014
Nil”
Nil
Not up to my expectation
Reviewed June 30, 2014
6.0
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
Clean hotel, nice-sized rooms”
Free wi-if, rooms nice-sized, safe parking
Reviewed June 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
kok from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2014
Satisfied ”
Helpful English spoken staff, good size clean bedroom, convenient
Helpful friendly staff provides us with maps upon check in, given good size bedroom complete with toilet amenities, good spread of breakfast, near many food eateries, 10-15 min walk to JR station. Can be better if they have more English channels.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin (Non-smoking)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Nice and cosy”
Great and superb staff because they help on finding and returning my wife wedding ring which left in the hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2014