Book Now: Business Royal Hotel Nagasaki

Business Royal Hotel Nagasaki Reviews

Very good
From 157 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (157)Booking.com Reviews (249)
7.2
Very good
From 157 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Small Double Bed Smoking
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 136 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Hang from Vietnam
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Good”
Quite large room, well-furnished bathroom, good service.
I stayed there for 1 night. Staff couldn't speak English very well but they were very polite and friendly. They brought my luggage into my room while with other hotels at the same rate, I had to bring my luggage by myself. It took around 10 mins to get Nagasaki Station, both train and tram station. My room was a double-bed room. The room was quite big compared to many hotels I have been at the same price. Bathroom was provided with necessary stuff as toothbrush, shampoo, body soap, comb, razor, towels. The only minus point is that the room is lack of electric outlets. I would like to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sarah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2014
A Pleasant Stay”
Good location, room is clean & comfortable & friendly staff.
It's located near to Nagasaki station & bus station; about 5 mins walk. The breakfast in the hotel (500¥ per pax) is nice & worth the money. The staff at the counter are friendly & professional; they have your room key ready once you step in. The beds in our room is big & comfortable. The room is very clean with free wifi. The toilet is small but very clean; & even has a bottle of air refresher. Although there's a kettle in the room, the lobby has a drinking water tank so we could fill up our empty bottle before we start our journey. We will definitely come back to stay here when we visit Nagasaki again.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
A cheap and cheerful stay, perfect for a budget!”
Bathtub, Air-conditioning, Cleanliness/Value for money
We had a short but pleasant stay at Business Royal Hotel Nagasaki. The staff were incredibly accommodating, the room was clean and smelled relatively smoke-free (it was a non-smoking room - although I sensed some rooms further down the corridor were not). Amenities (shower gel, shampoo, toothbrushes) were included and there was a fridge and TV in-room as added bonuses! The bed was comfortable enough and while both the bathroom and room itself were reasonably small - for the budget traveller, especially those on a short stay, this hotel provided real value for money compared to some of its much, much pricier competitors in Nagasaki. I would certainly recommend a short stay to anyone looking to save money in this city.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
4.0
Yonghoi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
disappointed”
Location, Low price
it's terrible. the smell in the room make me uncomfortable. it's may be smoke
Reviewed August 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
Pradsanee from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
convenient location”
good location, fairly clean, good staff
The hotel is located not so far from Nagasaki station, around 15 minute walk. We booked the semi-double room non smoking with we got twin smoking room. Surprisingly, the smoking room did not have any stain of cigarette smell, so we accepted to stay there for 2 nights. I didn't feel so comfortable laying on the bed without the sheets. The sheets kept falling off from the blanket and the mattress, revealing undesirable stain on them. The bed should be made better next time. The floor was not clean at all, but we were presented with sandal, so that was okay.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
6.7
Good
kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2014
good,convenience”
close to nagasaki station,convenience,much restaurants around
Reviewed July 07, 2014
5.7
wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Quite an old building...”
Room space considered comfortable. Quite clean. Staff very polite.
Have to walk up a slope before reaching the hotel, not easy with heavy luggages.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2014
Good location and value”
Location Price Staff
The stay was very good. Unfortunately there was a wall outside my window (no view) and noisy air conditioner unit. The most irritating thing was that, even though I stayed for 5-nights, I was required to leave the room, each day, at 1000 and was not permitted to re-enter my room until 1600.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
5.7
Felix from Germany
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
mediocre breakfast, good location, oldish room”
location, location, location
the location was good, but the breakfast not so much. the room was oldish. but all in all not a bad place.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Patipol from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Great price.”
Staff, Price, Location
Location is near Nagasaki station. Staff can't speak English but they are very freindly.
Reviewed March 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Patipol from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
Great staff”
Staff, Price, Location
Staff can't speak English but they are very friendly. Location is great it is near Nagasaki Station.
Reviewed March 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
clean, inexpensive and conveniently located”
It's near the church center. It's cheap, and it's clean. also, restaurants nearby are very good.
We booked this hotel on the fly with the Agoda app. We checked in 30 minutes later but the hotel had not received our booking from Agoda yet. Booking arrived quickly thereafter and we had no problem. We booked 3 rooms for our group of 6 people. 1 is the rooms was quite small and, in effect, no window. It had a claustrophobic feel. The others were fine. The hotel recommended a nearby restaurant and gave a coupon good for 1 free drink for all in our group. It was a very fun restaurant. Breakfast ended a bit early I think and 2 from our group made it in time.They said it was delicious. I strongly recommend this hotel to money conscious traveled
Reviewed March 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Madeline from Australia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
Comfortable and compact”
Extremely friendly staff and close to the station.
Positive experience, the room was a bit smoky despite my request for a non smoking room. Breakfast was disappointing and no room for choice, but considering the price it was ok.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
7.7
Very good
Shawn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2013
Roomy, close to transport, helpful staffs”
Close to transport, helpful staffs, roomy
5min walk from Nagasaki station, hotel is a bit old, but roomy and staffs are very helpful. Pleasant place to stay at if you are on a budget. Also, if you are going to stay out past 1AM, better find another place.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Tan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
Average quality business hotel.”
Reasonable price, convenient to train station, friendly staff.
The single room was barely large enough for a single bed, and no wifi anywhere in the building, despite the hotel description on Agoda. They do have LAN cable connection though.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ian from New Zealand
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2013
Excellent location 5 minutes from JR station. ”
Location, friendliness, economic.
It was fine except the rooms were not 10o% clean, with dust and debris under the beds.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
6.0
Zarah from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
small but clean room.”
clean room. location. nice staff
Good for overnight stay. Rooms are small but clean.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
5.7
Elicia from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Was Okay ”
Well located, cheap, kind staff
The hotel was situated infront of nagasaki hotel, so it was easy to access. But the hotel was a bit old, and the hotel room wasn't look quite clean. But for the price i payed, i won't complain much
Reviewed July 29, 2013
6.3
Good
keh from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in June, 2013
friendly staff but no wifi”
accessibility to rail station and shopping/restaurant
comfortable but no wifi. staff was helpful although language a problem
Reviewed July 10, 2013
3.0
YOTSAPON from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2013
Bad Experience, Very smelly room”
Centrally located only
Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Zlatko from Croatia
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
Good hotel and good location, not too expensive”
It is located in the city center. Clean, courteous staff
I stayed three days and I'm very pleased. The staff is very courteous. The room is very clean. Hotel is near the train station (7 minutes walk), and close the tram station.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Aidan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good friendly service”
Location, and very helpful staff
The hotel is within easy walking distance of JR Nagasaki station and is as comfortable a business hotel as you will find at the price. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Mine was a single room and the view was the wall of the adjoining building. However, I don't book hotel rooms with the principal concern of staring out of the window.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Shelley from United Kingdom
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Basic but nice”
Location, large rooms, friendly staff
The location is excellent, rioght in the centre of the city, close to the main station, and within walking distance to the main sights. THe staff were really warm and friendly. The room was large and clean with quite quaint facilities. The TV was strange - I think you had to put coins into it to watch it. However, not really a problem because th ere's so much to do in the city TV is not needed.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
6.7
Good
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2012
The little hotel that could”
Polite staff
The Business Royal is a small hotel located across the road from the railway station (navigating the overhead walkway - use the escalator and lifts!) up an incline two blocks. Not a great strain, but coming there in the dark of early evening, and a bit tired from the long train journey from Tokyo and the additional slower connection at Hakata, it all felt more strenuous that it actually was. It is not a new hotel and has seen better days, but I was made to feel welcome and all my awkward demands were met... help with the air-con, a softer pillow was supplied, the fridge was connected - why wasn't it anyway, you might ask - and it was explained that the payment machine next to the telly was "for porn". Lovely. At least there was a fresh honesty about it unlike the bigger hotels with their card system. It was fine for two nights, but I would think twice about a longer stay. I was on the second floor (first floor for us Europeans) and used the stairs with my luggage. Not sure about the lifts therefore. I expect they work fine. The front desk personnel were very polite, so I can't fault them. And the rooms were as clean as they could be. The view from my window was rubbish (somebody else's window, a foot or so away), but aren't single rooms always like that? I slept well and never felt uncomfortable. What more could I ask for? It just isn't the Savoy. Ignore the Royal in the name, and you have it.
Reviewed October 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Kai from Germany
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2012
Close to station, lousy sound proofing”
Business Hotel
Location is central for JR station and street cars to the bomb museum. Rooms + windows have no sound proofing whatsoever, but the street is quiet. Laundry facilities available in annex
Reviewed August 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from Spain
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Buena relación calidad precio - ”
Atención, tamaño relativo de las habitaciones, distancia de la estación de tren
Muy buen atención del personal, han guardado mis maletas por varias horas y cuando regresé me entregaron objetos personales que había olvidado
Reviewed August 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jan from Germany
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2015
Zentral und ruhig!”
zentrale Lage, großes Zimmer, schöner Ausblick vom obersten Geschoss
Angenehm kurzer Weg vom Bahnhof bzw. den Attraktionen der Stadt bis in Hotel. Geräumig, sauber und ruhig. Das Frühstück war lecker, hätte aber etwas üppiger sein können.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
7.0
Very good
Dirk from Germany
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
Gutes Budget Hotel in der Nähe des Bahnhofs”
Lage. Wifi. Ausstattung
Nur 3-5min vom Bahnhof entfernt, nettes Personal und ausreichende Zimmer. Nach wenigen Metern erreicht man auch schon einen gigantischen Friedhof und einige Schreine.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Gerhard from Germany
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2012
Super -Naehe zum Bahnhof”
Lage optimal, Service gut, gute Hilfe - muss man weiterempfehlen.
hotel ist bemueht zu helfen und gibt auch tolle hilfestellung. wuensche werden sofort erfuellt. zimmer in einem zustand und vollkommen ausreichend.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
7.3
Very good
Pierluigi from Italy
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
bella città”
è viciono la stazione, la stanza è grande, non costa molto.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
7.6
Very good
Katja from Belgium
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Prijs kwaliteit in orde”
Goed qua prijs, simpel ietwat gedateerd hotel, geen luxe maar goed als de hoofdzaak enkel slapen is.
Reviewed April 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Akinori from Japan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
アクセス良好!”
プラス)長崎駅前バスターミナルから歩いて10分くらいで、空港アクセスが良いです。 マイナス)部屋でWifiが使えないです。部屋には有線LANのコネクタがありましたが、iPhoneしか持ってなかったので断念。 全体的に設備は確かに古かったけど、エレベーターのボタンとか全体的な館内の雰囲気、後は喫煙者なので部屋でタバコが吸えるのびのび感が気に入りました!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
3.2
MITSUHIRO from Japan
Couple
Semi-Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
設備が古すぎ、タバコ臭い”
禁煙部屋を予約したのに、喫煙部屋で、タバコの匂いが酷く換気をしても一切効果なし。 清潔感はない。 さらに部屋の設備が異常に古い。wi-fiを使うにもフロントで、ディバイスを借りなければいけないが、借りたけど繋がらない。 店員セキュリティの知識も希薄。 
Reviewed July 29, 2017
5.2
HIDENOBU from Japan
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
価格に相応”
安価であるため、相応なホテル。 駅まですぐなので、ビジネスで寝るだけであればGood。 朝食は不要。(コンビニでサンドイッチを買ったほうがコスパは良い。) 部屋は広いので、リラックスはできるし、スタッフも丁寧です。 1時が門限であるため、夜遅くまで飲んでられないのが残念。
Reviewed January 29, 2017
5.2
oogushi from Japan
Business traveler
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
感想”
部屋は広く、清潔で満足でした。お湯がしばらく待ちましたが、ぬるかった点がマイナスでした。
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
TaeHong from South Korea
Group
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2015
친절한 서비스,위치는 최고인듯...”
나가사키에키마에역 까지 도보로 3분 어뮤즈프라자 도보로 4분 주변에 볼거리 먹거리등 풍부 시설과 위생 깨끗함 가격도 적당한편 허나 조식은 일식풍으로 나오지않으니 살짝 비추천
깨끗 좁지않고 적당함
Reviewed February 03, 2015
4.0
MAKOTO from Japan
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
古めかしい昭和のおじさん向けホテル”
長崎駅から徒歩10分以内。コンビニまで徒歩3分。静か。
とにかく古めかしい感じの昔のホテルです。同じ価格帯であれば、他の新しいホテルをおすすめします。駅から10分程度と近いですが、陸橋と坂を越えていかなければならないので、荷物がある場合は20分程度見たほうが良いです。設備は今の60歳程度の方が使うリキッドのようなものが置かれていて、陰湿な印象を受けました。ホテルの門限は1時でそれ以降は入室できなくなります。。50年前にタイムスリップしたい方にはおすすめします。今回は失敗しました。。
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.3
Good
KAKIO from Japan
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2013
レイトチェックイン”
長崎駅からすぐ、交通便利
出張で長崎に行き、急遽当日の夕方アゴダを使い予約しました。 チェックインは11時を過ぎていましたが、予め電話していたおかげか、問題なく手続きできました。 酔っ払った足で長崎駅から歩いていけましたので、本当に近いです。 ホテルはかなり古いですが、緊急な場合はありかなと思います。
Reviewed August 12, 2013
7.7
Very good
osamu from Japan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2012
スタッフの笑顔は良かったです。ただし衛星放送が見れないのは残念です。”
ロケーションは便利です。
スタッフの笑顔等良かったです。また、利用しようと思います。 室内のテレビで衛星放送・ケーブルテッレビが見れないのは残念です。
Reviewed March 28, 2012
6.7
Good
Kittipol from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
เดิน 5 นาที พนักงานให้ความดูแลเป็นอย่างดี ”
ไม่ไกลจากสถานี มีร้าน Cando และ Minimart
สะดวกสบาย พนักงานน่ารัก
Reviewed December 16, 2015
4.3
Ratchata from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
ห้องสกปรก พนักเต็มใจบริการ ”
ยกความดีให้พนักงานละกันพูดอังกฤษไม่ได้แต่พยายามบริการดีเยี่ยม
จัดว่าแย่ค่ะ ที่เลือกโรงแรมนี้เพราะโรงแรมที่เราเลือกมีปัญหา จองได้นะแต่อยู่ๆได้เมลยกเลิกเพราะห้องเต็ม ทางเว็บจึงเสนอโรงแรมที่ใกล้เคียงมา ห้องสกปรกมากภูมิแพ้ขึ้นทุกคน หลานๆและตัวเองต้องกินยาแก้แพ้กันไม่งั้นนอนไม่ได้ ไฟดับถ้าใช้ไดเป่าผมพร้อมกัน 2 ห้อง!! เริดมาก
Reviewed November 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
watthanachai from Thailand
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
โดยรวมถือว่าโอเคกับราคาระดับนี้ ครับ”
อาหารเช้าดี ที่นอนดี ความเป็นกันเองของพนักงานกับแขกที่มาพัก
อากาศในห้องค่อนข้างอับไปหน่อย ถ้าแยกสัดส่วนของห้องที่ไม่สูบบุหรี่เลย กับ ห้องสูบบุหรี่ไว้เป็นสัดส่วนกว่านี้จะดีมาก
Reviewed August 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
Phitsinee from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
โรงแรมราคาถูก คุณภาพสมราคา”
ราคา สถานที่พัก ความสะอาด
สภาพโรงแรมโอเค แม้ว่าทำเลอาจจะไม่ไกล้ขนาดติด แต่เดินในระยะที่รับได้ อาจจะมีขึ้นเนินบ้าง แต่พนักงานกระตือรือร้นในการให้การดูแลดีค่ะ
Reviewed August 21, 2014
6.7
Good
Tong from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
物有所值,員工友善,但死板.”
地點近長崎站,價錢還算合理,旺中帶靜.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
平實,地點可以接受”
房間足夠打開2個行理箱,環境淸靜,員工有禮
Reviewed October 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2015
平凡而實際”
旺中帶靜、房間頗大、簡潔
Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
價錢實惠”
房間整潔舒適, 價錢實惠
地點離JR不算遠, 但也要走10分鍾, 而且有一小段上斜路; 房間不太但整潔舒適, 員工英文一般但熱心有禮; 可問職員借用WIFI機在房間內連接電話線以供WIFI上網
Reviewed March 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sze from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
主人好NICE”
主人好NICE
主人好NICE, 仲幫我地BOOK埋DINNER
Reviewed September 18, 2014
5.3
Sze from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
房大, 但比較舊”
房大
房大, 但比較舊
Reviewed September 18, 2014
5.0
Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
位置佳但房間不太清潔”
位置優越
位置很接近火車站. 但酒店沒有免費wifi, 不太方便. 房間大但地毯不太清潔. 服務一般. 下次不會選擇這酒店.
Reviewed December 05, 2012