Book Now: Capsule Value Kanda Hotel

Excellent
From 609 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (609)Booking.com Reviews (1030)
8.0
Excellent
From 609 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.0
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
2 Capsules - Male Only
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Special Offer - Capsule Room for Male
2 Capsules - Male Only, Special Offer
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 472 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
hiroyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Very convenient place and satisfied price.”
location is close to station and room is enough cozy thinking for cost.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
6.8
Good
ANDIKA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Nice”
Clean & Unique, but Dificult to find this building.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Denny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
2 Capsules - Male Only
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Strategic Place to Stay”
Overall this place is great. Near the station, staffs are really nice, bed is clean, bar nearby, restaurant nearby.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
5.2
Phatthara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Near station ”
My first time for capsule hotel. This good location
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.0
Alexandre from Canada
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Does the job”
Nothing much special anoit it. It is mostly for local working men so expect late arrival early separtures in the room. Close to metro station but there is not that much around it. It was ok for one night.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pierre-Baptiste from France
Solo traveler
Special Offer - Capsule Room for Male
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Nice!”
I stayed at Capsule Value Kanda for only one night but I can strongly recommend it. It is very close to Tokyo Central Station (ideal for an overnight stay before departure or after arrival to/from the airport). They give you a set of amenities such as a towel, a toothbrush and even a pyjama. All in all, it is fairly quiet if people are respectful. There is a " common room" with a table and chairs. There is no breakfast option but many cafes in the area. 24/24 reception open.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Special Offer - Capsule Room for Male
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
3 mins walk from Kanda station”
(+) lively location for daytime and nightlife as well. 5 mins train to Tokyo station (-) small bathroom
Reviewed April 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Brunon from Poland
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
Very, very well”
Great Japanees Experience, maybe except snoring neighbours...
Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Excellent”
not bad
Reviewed March 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nick from Australia
Solo traveler
Special Offer - Capsule Room for Male
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Excellent budget accommodation for the short - stay solo traveller”
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. I highly recommend this centrally - located accommodation.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chakras from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
good stay”
it's so close to kanda station which is very good for everyone just take 2 minutes walk. tidy and clean capsule hotel. if you bring a big luggage you can store it in the shared room, no need for another coin locker. sadly no smoking room, but you can smoke in front of the hotel.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Good value, clean and comfortable”
Clean, comfortable and affordable. Exactly the experience I wanted in a capsule hotel. I forgot to pack earplugs but I didn't need them. I got an excellent night's rest and I would stay here again. The TV didn't seem to work, but I was there to sleep.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
3.2
GARY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Special Offer - Capsule Room for Male
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Need to check out and back in again every day, cant keep same room, showers unavailable during day”
Need to check out and back in again every day, cant keep same room, showers unavailable during day
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Giuseppe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Best for position”
This is the place you go if you want to experience the original capsule hotel feel. The hotel is clean but very old, and it's mainly attended by japanese workmen. You get the same feel when you walk around the neighbourhood, where you mainly see working men and women getting together for dinner. It has only one common japanese bathroom, so better use it when it's not crowdy. The best thing is that is just behind Kanda station, only one train stop from Tokyo central.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
6.0
Keh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Typical capsule hotel”
It relatively small space but good enough to fit single person. Curtain used to close the door make air circulation inside capsule very bad
Reviewed February 02, 2017
6.8
Good
PATTHARAPHON from Thailand
Business traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Nice location”
The male staff who was working around 9.30 of 16 Jan 2017 need to improve his manner and understand more about hospitality.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Deron from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Happy to have stayed here ”
Comfortable accommodation, excellent location, would book again!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
5.2
Jerome from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Rude staff”
While the price and quality of their facilities are ok, I didn't like how I was maltreated by one of their cleaners for waking up past the check out time. I mean, I understand I was supposed to have checked out before that, but then I was in deep sleep and upon waking up, politely asked if I can extend. I don't think I deserve to be shouted at in Japanese the way the hostel staff did esp since I wasn't being rude at all and I was willing to pay any penalty for staying past check out time. So yeah, because of this experience, I won't really recommend staying here.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good location close to Tokyo station”
This place is good if you are talking an early train from Tokyo station. It's one stop on the Yamanote line, so it's very convenient. The capsule was as to be expected, but there were only a few on each floor, so it stayed very quiet. The lockers are also by the bed unlike some capsule hotels. The only drawback was that the bath was not operational while I was there. The shower worked fine, but after a long day of walking around Tokyo, it would've been nice to have a good soak. Also, the heat was on a little too high for my liking.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
6.0
Min from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good location. Right price. ”
The hotel are in a good location with basic facility to get overnight. Perfect for short stay in tokyo
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
DONGWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Capsules - Male Only
Stayed 1 night in January, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed December 10, 2016
4.4
Igor from United States
Couple
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
No safe place for luggage”
Luggage is in a non secured room with other people luggage. Very unsafe. No bag tags are given.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hugo from Guatemala
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Comfortable and good location”
The location is very good, just one stop away from Tokyo station. It was clean and comfortable. You can check in late, which for me it was helpful since I arrived at midnight. I was able to leave my luggage in the common room for a few hours after check out, which helped me save money on coin lockers.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
very good”
I'll stay here next time for sure. but I might be sleep deprived haha. Good sleep really depends on people you share room with.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Abel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
thank you ”
Very clean & good location
Reviewed October 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tat from Australia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Great quality service”
I returned to Tokyo and decided to stay in Kanda capsule hotel for the second time. Location wise it is within 5 mins walk from JR Kanda station, and one stop away from JR Tokyo station. The storage locker is a bit too small, and you have to leave your big luggage in the reception level. Its good if you travel light. The hotel matches what was described on Agoda. Definitely recommended for solo travellers.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tat from Australia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Good deal, excellent service”
The service of this capsule hotel is excellent, definitely worth staying again, considering it is very affordable pricing, if you are travelling on a budget. Within 5 mins walk from JR Kanda station, which is one stop north of Tokyo station. You will be at Tokyo station within 20 mins
Reviewed October 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Alexander from Philippines
Business traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Clean BUT Annoying rules!”
I was there on a promo price of only 1300 Yen. The capsule hotel is quite clean which is good. BUT very annoying rule that you have to "check out" for an hour every day between 10am to 11am and clean out your locker so they can clean and shift you to a new capsule. I guess it's a good thing they want too clean everyday - but it is VERY annoying if you are jet lagged or tired or just want to sleep in. Especially for me as 9 - 11 is the time I sleep the best! And you are Forced up every day before you are fully rested. It feels more like a prison or military camp than a hotel in this sense. Lack of sleep and rest is like torture. And I was sleep deprived after 3 days there. Because of that rule. I would rather they have let me sleep. I don't need to change sheets or bed or clean my locker every day. Every 3-days or so would be more than enough. I prefer getting my rest when I stay at a hotel. Just to let you know.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
peter from Ireland
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Helpful staff ”
The staff were very helpful. The capsule was clean. Location is great. Highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
ALAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
clean and convenience”
n/a
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hendra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
2 Capsules - Male Only
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Great”
Great stay and clean
Reviewed October 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wil from Australia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Just what i wanted”
The experience and stay was good :-)
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Good value for money”
Booked for my friend. He told me that the place is clean and the location is very convenient.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Canada
Solo traveler
2 Capsules - Male Only
Stayed 13 nights in August, 2016
Good place to stay if you are planning on just sleeping so you can sightsee the next morning”
Every morning after check out, they clean all the sheets and capsules. It's located near kanda station which made it very convenient to travel. The staff knows enough english to help foreigners with their stay (they also gave out a sheet in english to inform what is provided in their stay). Since check out is every morning, it helped me adjust to waking up early so I can travel around tokyo at an earlier time
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Practical clean and efficient”
It's a clean practical efficient place to stay. Nothing out of the ordinary. Your typical reliable capsule hotel. There was an obnoxious old guy sleeping near me that didn't mind making noise in the middle of the night, but that was no fault of the establishment. I give it a thumbs up.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lucas from Japan
Group
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
First Time Experience”
It was my first capsule hotel and I found a great deal for it online. It was clean, had friendly staff, and easy to understand how everything worked. I'd definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
good location”
very good location, near to train station and just one stop from Tokyo station. a lot of restaurants and bar nearby
Reviewed July 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Good price ”
Good quality with extremely good prices
Reviewed July 11, 2016
5.6
Edison from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Enough for few days ”
They will ask you to check out every day. I couldn't leave earlier the hotel to visit some attractions also they don't have private showers so you will shower with many naked people around you I recommend it just if you want to save money.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Clean, comfortable hostel”
The hostel is very close to the subway station.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Benjamin from Norway
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2016
#1 Hotel in Tokyo”
Everything is perfect, the only downside with this hotel is that it doesn't have its own coin laundries, but they can be found elsewhere :)
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
NIENYU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Good ”
Good
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
xavier from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
nice experience”
Very well located, super clean. Nice place to experience capsule once.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
5.2
GIUSEPPE from Italy
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Funny”
If you are staying here for more than one night...you will have fun by doing the check in (after 11 am) and check out (before 10 am) every single day!!!...and you will meet many people...because there is one single small lift (no stairs) to go,every morning, to the ground floor and leave your luggage in a small shared room,together with all the people staying at Capsule Value Kanda Hotel,until you check in again!!! The only shower room is at the basement floor....so, enjoy yourself! Location and price are ok!!!
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ghozali from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Clean and very near Station”
Surprised with its location that is very near with Kanda station with many line crossing this station. The place is clean and they have shared room for guests. The room itself is comfortable but the stair to go to the upper bed is little bit dangerous so you have to be careful if you get that.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
HYEONJAE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 7 nights in May, 2016
Good”
Thank you.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
5.6
Pattanasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Good Locaion”
Friendly Staff, Value for money
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Belgium
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 7 nights in April, 2016
Overall excellent experience”
Very good location with JR line and several restaurants near the hotel. Staff was very polite and willing to explain everything. Facilities are clean, every day you get a new room with fresh equipments. For a solo traveller, this is a place I would recommend!
Reviewed April 17, 2016
6.0
ISMAIL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
nice stay”
nice stay
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HENDRY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Sleeping Pod for Male Guest
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good for travelers”
Experience Japan capsule hotel here with good price and location
Reviewed April 07, 2016