Book Now: Charm Room

Very good
From 395 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (395)
7.9
Very good
From 395 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Studio Apartment
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 300 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2017
Very good service of condo handler. Great value for money👍”
No regular bed and no elevator though 3floor building only, manageable for those travelling light. Very quiet and safe area. 3 stations away from Tenjin main station, 12minute walk to Togin manchi station.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
4.4
Alwin from United States
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
They try to charge us 120 dollars for holes that we didn't put”
Eight days after our stay in iResidence, I received an email from agoda saying that we need to pay 120 dollors for making holes on the wall. It was absurd, since we were out all day during the trip. I swear we didn't make any of them. If they had pictures that had been taken right before we checked in, and right after we checked out with time proof, we may understand and find the point to discuss further. But it was so absurd!!!!!! and ridiculous!! There are hell lots of regulations such as you cannot take a hot shower at night. I would recommend you to pay couple of more dollars and stay somewhere else, not here.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Arnel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2017
Great apartment, value for money”
Although the bed or futons were somewhat what i am not accustomed to sleep in (hey! it is japan and that is how the locals do it), The apartment had everything we wanted, from kitchen utensils to small appliances, it was great value for money and a lot of the sites we visited, like the fukuoka tower, fukuoka national museum and others, were walking distance from the apartment, as a tourist, this was very convenient and we had less expenses just by walking as for the neighborhood, it was very quiet and really safe, much to our liking all in all, our stay was great.... i would definitely recommend the apartment to my friends who will one day visit fukuoka, japan
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JINMAN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Very good for cost-effectiveness and kind manager!”
This guest house is not for only trevellers. Maybe it is for long term staying like business in Japan. The manager is very kind and detail. In my case, I was very late. So we talk by Kakaotalk(Line available) of SNS. However if not confirm the email from Agoda or Fukuoka properities, you may not meet the manager. If you send the information of arrival time and date, you don't need to worry about no contact. Check the email registered in reservation website. If I will be back in Fukuoka, of course I will iResicence. *Shortcomings: there are a induction stove in each room but not iron pot or pan without kettle. Some room has a iron pot but almost rooms have only aluminum pot and non-stick pan.(I used 4 rooms.)
Reviewed February 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dimetre from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
Hassle-free stay”
For me, this was a convenient option at a good price. No problems encountered.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nicole from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2017
Nice apartment!”
It's a nice and clean apartment at residential area with necessities like kitchenware for you to cook. We had a great stay there. The only thing is that my mum thought it is a bit far from the metro but I think it's okay.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
HUI from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
If there is a faculty to teach us how to use the electronic devices in the apartment, then we will have a better experience!”
I do think iResidence Nishijin is a very good place for tourist. It contains microwave, fridge, water heater, laundry machine. If you can bring your own laundry detergent and does not want to bring too much clothing, then here is the perfect place for travel.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
suvigrante from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2017
it's look like stay at our house,quite,far from just MRT.10-15 minute by walk.”
it's look like stay at our house,quite,far from just MRT.10-15 minute by walk.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yueying from China
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Really good position next to fukuoka dome”
5mins walk to dome and 10mins to subway station. There are 3 convenience store nearby. The apartment is small but clean.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yosoon from South Korea
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Cozy and nice place”
Resonable price and easy to take a bus to city. Staff were very kind. I will definitely stay here again for the next trip to Fukuoka.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Nice n quiet but yet close to tbe heart of the city”
The pillow and mattress(tatame) could a lot more supportive
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
LINCHI from Taiwan
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Great c/p, though a bit far from subway”
It's nice for people who want to stay long period of time in Fukuoka, and familiar with the public transportation. Near Fukuoka Dome. A quiet residential area.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Zoe from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Value accommodation convenient to Fukuoka Dome”
Great budget accommodation with private bath close to Fukuoka Dome
Reviewed December 14, 2016
6.0
supakorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
So so ”
Just ok If you have no place to reserve for staying
Reviewed December 09, 2016
6.8
Good
Chanyakamol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in November, 2016
value for money but little bit far from subway station and the mattress is very thin , the blanket also thin. very cold at night Pillow also very thin can't sleep well at night”
If the mattress, blanket and pillow was change will be perfect, can't sleep well at night. But value for money very cheap and good room. Not too far from bus stop but little bit far from subway.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
2.8
Narukorn from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Too far from tojinmachi station ”
Cons
Reviewed November 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Verena from Austria
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2016
Perfect place to stay! ”
The area is calm and you have no problem with loud traffic noises. You can walk to Ohorikoen in 15 minutes, the subway is 5 minutes walk. You can reach the sea in 10 minutes which is pretty nice! The staff was incredibly friendly and made our stay to a perfect time in Fukuoka. We'll definitely come again!
Reviewed November 16, 2016
5.2
Petcharat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Bunk bed, almost 1 kilometer far from subway”
We were not aware that there is a 2 beds - bunk bed. The property is a bit far from nearest subway station (850 m.) The cleaning service fee is quite high, it may be not worth if you stay in short period. But there are oven, microwave, washing machine, freezer.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Aljohn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel although far from train station but it is clean and complete.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YUK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2016
Very Cheap with good condition”
Quiet place, tidy and neat, just far from subway
Reviewed October 03, 2016
6.8
Good
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Is a good value for money”
Location wise very convenient .Train station nearby only 10mins walk. Room is clean, everything you need for a simple night in and worth the money.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
PJ from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
Value for money”
The place is a bit far from the city so you have to walk a little distance
Reviewed September 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nelson from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
It has everything we need!”
I am travelling with my sister and everything we need is inside the apartment we booked! The room is clean, well maintained, there's iron, hair dryer, pot to boil water for coffee or tea, stove, glasses, toiletries i.e. Body soap, shampoo, conditioner, and towels. Wifi is also included and a washer. Slimane (i Residence staff) is also very accomodating in communicating with us. Although we never met in person, he was really a very big help in how to get to the place and how to use the appliances in the apartment. The location is also perfect if you are looking for a peaceful neighborhood. It is near convenience store, parks, fastfood, and train/subway stations. Perfect for first time travelers! I will say we got more than we paid for. I'd love to book it again should I get back in Fukuoka. :)
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jhona from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2016
It's a nice stay.”
Location is good. Everything we need is there. Check in & out is convenient. The door need improvement though.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
JEEWON from South Korea
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2016
not very big but great place”
The room was great for two girls but maybe little small for more than that? But consider almost every room of japan is small, it's not bad. Other than that it was great place for travelers. Close from the subway and bus stop and local marts at 5 to 10 mins to walk. Best thing was I could experience how it is to live in japan. It didn't feel like travel but felt like living in japan. I'd like to use this place again when I visit fukuoka next time.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lai from China
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2016
Very good”
Transportation
Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TAIWU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed September 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
good experience”
i remember happy happy happy
Reviewed August 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2016
Perfect!”
iResidence was perfect for me. I was traveling alone to Fukuoka for a long weekend and the room was exactly as described and very nice! Easy walk to the subway and close to the beach and Fukuoka tower! The facilities were excellent and everything was very clean and convenient. I had a great stay!
Reviewed August 02, 2016
6.0
Porntip from Thailand
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Nice room”
The room was nice but the cleaning price was very high
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Carlos from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2016
No hastle stay”
Finding the place was a breeze, instructions were clear and easy to follow. Staff was always helpful although we only talked thru Viber, room was complete for daily living, utensils, microwave oven, fridge, etc. Quiet neiborhood, Yafuoku dome was near, as well as Fukuoka tower, very satisfied, I would definetely come back here. Only inconvenience was the mattress on the floor, it would have been better if it was a standard bed. Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
April from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in July, 2016
Everything you need in one place”
We just got back from a 1 week stay in Fukuoka and stayed in iResidence Nishijin. I woulod recommend this place to anyone who would want to experience everything that the city has to offer. It's close to Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome, Fukuoka Tower, Momochi Seaside Park, Fukuoka City Museum, and many others. It's just a few minutes walk away from the subway. Plus, if you're a budget traveler like my husband and I, you can buy supplies from the supermarkets just around the corner and fresh produce from the fruit and vegetable stands.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sidney from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July, 2016
great value for money if you like to walk a lot”
great apartment, just bring toothbrush and slippers, aside from that the unit is well equipped with ref stove sink, umbrella tv aircon 2 beds shampoo soap, convenience stores are nearby
Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.8
Good
Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Helful Staff”
Very responsive, helpful staff. All questions and concerns addressed in timely fashion.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Barry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June, 2016
good for a weeks stay”
the location was very good for me as I was in town for the Lions Convention which was held nearby. local supermarket around the corner excellent value, very spacious but wish I had known about the bedding situation (cannot climb ladders so had to move all to floor, my fault totally)
Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Soong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in June, 2016
Good location for those going for activities at the Hawks Dome”
In good weather, 10 - minutes walks to subway station. Not easy to find location. The room is good for 2 bachelors due to bunk beds.Economical way to travel. The property manager Slimane was very courteous n helpful. No refund for 4 days as we had to leave early.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Balajibabu from India
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Value for money , especially in Japan”
Very comfortable, very good location, easy to access & finally it was fully equipped studio room.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Group
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2016
Highly recommended ”
All the basic facilities are provided (except we didn't get to watch tv which only caters to Japanese channels); high speed internet, very safe and quiet neighborhood; access to convenience & fast food stores nearby; the Dome and the Momochi Park is just a few minutes walk; the Manager Mr. Slimane was very accommodating and personally welcomed us the day after we checked in.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gretchen from Canada
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in June, 2016
...”
,,,
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Quite good”
It really worths the price. It situated in quite secure district which makes me rest assured that I'd be safe even I ended the day late. High privacy and comfort are offered.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zhigang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2016
nice stay”
Nice experience, Mr Slimane contact me before arrive the apartment, very good service,thank you!
Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
gacus from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2016
Very good deal in fukuoka”
Two thumbs up 😊
Reviewed May 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
tingwei from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
excellent”
Nice stuff, nice, clean and comfortable environment.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Romeo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2016
Value for money...”
We could have stayed longer if not for the earthquake. I'll recommend this property to my friends. Excellent staff, location to subways/transpo/supermarkets.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Great for travelers and Japan breaks!”
The spacious room, the in-room facilities, the location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nishijin; it's a huge room with convenient access to the subway, and close proximity to the embassies (if, like us, you happen to be on a visa run); the rooms have everything you need to live in and the bedding is seriously sleep-in-able. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Fukuoka!
Reviewed March 01, 2016
5.3
Jaeeun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
So so”
Room is big.
Distance isn't good
Reviewed February 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zoe from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
iResidence Nishijin”
Location, quiet, price
Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
LO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2015
Great value for money, attentive staff ”
Great value for money, clean and tidy , has everything we need
Has everything we need, tidy, friendly staff, feels good to live in a residential area
Reviewed January 01, 2016
6.3
Good
Salina from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2015
An appartment, not a Hotel.”
Staff very friendly, price reasonable, location not to far from station.
OK, bed not too comfortable.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
regis from France
Couple
Standard Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Exccelent rapport qualité/prix”
Très bon accueil de Slimane. Excellent rapport/qualité prix. Quartier très calme à quelques minutes à pied d'une station de métro, située à 3 stations du centre ville. Je recommande chaudement !
Reviewed October 26, 2016