Book Now: Chitose Airport Hotel

Excellent
From 450 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (452)Booking.com Reviews (611)
8.0
Excellent
From 452 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
more
Room type
Single Room non Smoking
Double Room Non smoking
Twin Room Non Smoking
Single Room Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 250 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
cristina from United States
Couple
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Great place to stay for airport travel. Shuttle bus to the airport is super convenient and a great restaurant for dinner right in the hotel. Thanks!
Reviewed February 14, 2018
2.0
Nam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Overall Awful Experience”
No Aircon but only heater. Air Circulation not good.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Douglas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Ticked all the boxes ”
Great location for the airport, 4 mins walk from JR station. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the airport (at specific times) nice breakfast included, free Onsens at hotel next door (17.00-24.00) WiFi was problematic for me at times
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rozita from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
The location of the hotel is near to the subway. Clean hotel and very fast check in. ”
Stay there for only 1 night but will recommend this hotel to relative and friends.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
pui from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Great”
Room fits 2 people, ideally for transit/ business customers otherwise might be abit small but most Japan hotel rooms are the same size. Location is perfect. Less than 5 minutes walk from Chitose station. Aeon mall is 5 minutes away, Lawson just across the road, all walking distance. Hotel provides free shuttle bus to airport which makes us very convenient to catch our flight. Heater in room works well, wifi was great too.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
decent, budget airport option”
rooms are pretty small but very clean and well appointed. decent shuttle to airport. nice staff.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maslina from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Exceptional”
near with jr station, eaon mall and room is very clean.. they have bus to airport for early morning flight...
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PHAIK from Malaysia
Couple
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff”
Excellent location, friendly staff
Reviewed January 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PHAIK from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff”
Excellent location, friendly staff
Reviewed January 13, 2018
5.2
Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Above average”
If your flight is early in the morning, this is the hotel near to the airport. It provides free bus to the airport., otherwise serve no purpose staying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jann from Canada
Couple
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
We only needed a hotel close by the airport for one night. Chitose Airport Hotel is perfect!”
Pros: Yiu can get there by taxi or JR train which is less than 3 minute walk to the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
2.8
LI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Old and small room”
One neon light is sparkling through the whole night. One neon light is out of order. The room is very dark. Since I only stayed for one night and took the flight early in the next morning, I did not ask the staff to repair. By the way, I will not book this hotel or recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Cleanness good location”
Clean n good location with shuttle bus to the airport. Short walking distance to Aeon mall with supermarket
Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Wong from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Clean hotel with polite staff. Breakfast is basic buffet style but good enough Free airport shuttle bus available but we drove and car park is free, appreciate very much this gesture.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Bang-on from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
near chitose station”
good point is having a shuttle to airport !!!
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chloe from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Location very good”
Location of the hotel is very good . Near to jr and aeon . Opposite hotel got a very good restaurant to enjoy our local delicacy.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Near to chitose jr station”
Very near to jr station, can see the hotel from the exit of the jr station, As we travelled to sapporo in winter and we carried 3 luggages for a family of four, so it's a great benefit for us. Hotel provide free shuttle bus service to airport. We booked 2 rooms as they don't have family room for four, but the rate still cheaper than the other in Sapporo town. The rooms are clean, overall value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Close Proximity to Shin Chitose Airport”
A great place to rest for the night for travellers who need to catch an early flight the next day. The hotel provides shuttle service to the airport, earliest timing 6:15am. Be sure to inform the hotel staff upon check-in of your preferred timing for the shuttle bus. There's an Aeon mall within walking distance where you can go for your last minute souvenir-hunt. The JR Chitose station is also located within 5-min walking distance.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Pang from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Convenient”
It's a good stay for travelers who rushing for early flight. Airport shuttle is provided.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHINYI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Very good”
near supermarket & station ,highC/P
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Britney from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Very good”
easy find out the location. and got free shuttle van to airport.Nice!
Reviewed October 22, 2017
5.2
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Near jr chitose and new chitose airport”
So dissapointed my room no air conditioner, toilet is small, look like old design,but got free shuttle bus to airport.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jason from United States
Business traveler
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Nice and comfortable”
I was able to get into a room quickly and on short notice. Room was clean, traditional, and comfortable. It is near the airport, so it can be a little noisy. There is a nice mall nearby too.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jiakai from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2017
Free shuttle with good breakfast!”
Free shuttle bus the whole morning to New Chitose Airport with good breakfast! High C/P value!
Reviewed September 30, 2017
2.8
chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Horrible Experience”
The hotel is very old and smelly of the room also the air-con not enough cold. Unresonable price ( HKD$800 ) to stay in this 2 stars horrible hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
3.2
Kyoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Acceptable”
The room wa s very small. And the bathroom was extremely small and I could hardly moved my body.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
6.0
Beng from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Above average”
The staff service were not good
Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JULIA from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
great choice!”
accessible convenient location value for money polite staff room is reasonable sized
Reviewed June 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JULIA from Singapore
Group
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
great choice!”
accessible convenient location value for money polite staff room is reasonable sized
Reviewed June 09, 2017
5.6
Larry from United States
Family with teens
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Air conditioning not working”
Room to small for family
Reviewed May 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Aziah from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Ok”
Near to the train station but the room is not equipped with aircon.. We opened the window for cool air but it was scary coz there were no safety railings for a wide window!!!
Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Group
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
Extremely near to Chitose JR Train Station”
The location is very strategic if you want something near to the new chitose airport. It is situated 2mins walk from Chitose JR train station (not the new chitose airport JR station). The staff are very helpful and friendly. The entire hotel is consider clean and the main reason we choose this hotel because it provides very early free shuttle service to the airport as our flight schedule was 9:35a.m.. The hotel is near to Aeon shopping mall and Rera Outlet Mall if you want to go for shopping. Rera Outlet mall (2mins walk from Minami Chitose JR train station) is just one stop from Chitose JR train station which cost JPY170. The room is well equiped with heater, huge TV, comfortable bed, quilt, toiletries, tea and water boiler. The hotel provide free hot bath service as well, but you have to check the details with front desk.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
5.6
Chiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
near to airport”
the hotel is really close to the JR station and they provide shuttle service to airport, so it is good for those with early flight. however, down town in sapporo you could get much cheaper hotel with cleaner and newer condition.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Free airport shuttle”
Simple but tasty buffet breakfast! about 5mins walk from Chitose train station with free airport transfer to airport next morning.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jongho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
*Urgent*”
Hello, I think I left my glasses in the hotel room. My glasses case look like that color is gray and triangle shape. Could you please check reception that keep it?
Reviewed April 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
noriza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese Style - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Excellent location”
Free shuttle bus to the airport.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
6.0
diane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
convenience is key”
they provide airport shuttle and we didn't stay too long as we had an early flight
Reviewed March 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Samy from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Excellent location”
I recommend this hotel because it is very near the station. While it is not located right in the vicinity of the airport, it is just two train stops away from New Chitose Airport. Moreover, they have regular free shuttle bus to the airport from 6:15am to 10:00am. The staff are also accommodating and friendly. Good place for those who have early flights the next day.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Philip from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Simply convenient”
Good breakfast provided, the location very near to JR train station, complimentary airport transfer, and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
waranyu from Thailand
Couple
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Good Location, Cheap and worth ur Money”
We are couple traveller and chose to stay here because we have early flight to catch and this hotel offer " Free airport shuttle bus" there staffs are very good and high on service mind. we are tired from whole trip and this was last night. we want to sleep in good place not just cheap. And we got what we expect. The room is big and clean. they have 2*3.5ft beds, sofa, coffee etc. as in the picture. Everything is still in good condition. bathroom is typical size compare to other hotel but room is bigger only thing that I DONT like about this hotel was there heater. from freeze weather outside that small heater didnt help much, it was cold inside anyway maybe less than 20c but if u ok with cold this place is very good I recommended
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Raudhah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Airport shuttle bus, close to chitose station”
4 minutes from chitose station Airport shuttle for morning flight only Book for non-smoking room however i can smell smoke in the room.
Reviewed February 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
close to the station!”
free shuttle bus service from hotel to airport! provides free hot spring
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
good”
nice place to stay
Reviewed February 06, 2017
2.8
hian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Dated and needs a makeover”
Never again
Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ruhi from Australia
Couple
Double Room Non smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Fantastic!”
Perfect solution to a morning flight. Was very cheap and very well appointed. Easy to find and right in the centre of town. Airport shuttle handled my snowboard easily which wasn't available from other hotels.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sophia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Great stay before the early morning flight”
5 mins walk to Chitose JR station, 8 mins drive to New Chitose Airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle bus service to the airport, 6 schedules in the morning, so it is quite convenient for those who have an early flight to catch. They provide washer, dryer & air humidifier, all self service, very easy to use. Easy check in & check out procedure, value for money.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Norsyafira from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
EXCELLENT”
5 minute from Jr chitose station. free shuttle bus to airport
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yuen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese Style - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Perfect for very early flights”
Hotel is accessible from Chitose station within 5 mins walk even on snowy roads. Room was very clean & well equipped with the necessary amenities. The airport bus shuttle made the trip to airport stress-free especially if one has big luggages & in the middle of cold winter.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kanchana from Thailand
Group
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Location”
Good Location, free airport shuttle
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SEOK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Room non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Good location and free shuttle bus to airport to catch early flight.”
Great location to JR station and Aeon shopping mall.
Reviewed December 31, 2016