Book Now: CM Apartment

Excellent
From 1122 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of CM Apartment Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1122)Booking.com Reviews (1)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.3
Rating
9+ Exceptional (335)
8-9 Excellent (190)
7-8 Very Good (217)
6-7 Good (94)
<6 Below Expectation (98)
Time of the year
Mar - May (178)
Jun - Aug (126)
Sep - Nov (189)
Dec - Feb (441)
All guests (1122)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 934 verified guest comments
4.4
Philip from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2018

Last resort option ”

Many better options on this soi to stay. I have stayed on this son many times but this is the first time at CM. it is the worst property on the this son inside the old city. Use it as a last resort only like i did on this trip

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Thank you for you comment

Responded February 03, 2019
CM Apartment
8.8
Excellent
Rukeya
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2018

Good clean hotel but the hotel rules to be set clear and realistic for family travellers ”

Clean, good hotel in the city center with friendly and helpful staff. However the accommodation rules to be communicated clearly to the travellers with young family instead of last minute surprise that requires additional changes. Thanks.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Appreciate you like our hotel. Thank you for you comment .

Responded February 03, 2019
CM Apartment
5.2
Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December, 2018

No hot water, no tv”

Great location, super nice person serving breakfast in the am. Tv was out the entire time I was there, water was only lukewarm (for a few min, then cold) towels paper thin and no hot water in sink. I’ll go elsewhere when I return.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Thank you for your comment

Responded December 31, 2018
CM Apartment
6.4
Good
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2018

Ok budget hotel; some quirks here and there.”

Pros: 1) Pretty close to Thapae Gate 2) Just beside a market so lots of fresh produce and a lot of small cafes & eateries 3) Decent simple breakfast (great ham & cheese croissant) 4) Friendly lady receptionist at counter (the chubby young guy is a bit unfriendly though) 5) the auntie cooking breakfast is very friendly as well... Cons: 1) if you get a room closer to the road it maybe a tad noisy 2) unfriendly chubby / fat male receptionist who always asks 2 standard questions I) what you want to eat for breakfast ii) what time you want to eat -: which is a tad stressful and unnecessary 3) probably a lot of other options along the other 2 alleys as well 4) cleaners won't clean room unless you hand in the key at reception 5) bed is a bit hard 6) they provide cups in room but small details like spoons are not provided hmmm! 7) construction going on next door this time when we came so if you're thinking of an afternoon nap it's probably quite impossible I might try elsewhere next time

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Thank you for your suggestion

Responded December 31, 2018
CM Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Nhan from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2018

Good”

Good location, just a little bit thing that it should have slippers on each room

Reviewed December 11, 2018

thank you for your suggestions

Responded December 25, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November, 2018

Very nice and clean hotel with great location in CM old city.”

Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed here 1 week then took a motorbike trip to Pai for 3 days. The staff let me store my large suitcase there while I went to Pai so I didnt have to bother with it on the motorbike.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Davids Thank you for your kindness. We appreciated your comment about our Staff and Cleanness on our hotel.

Responded December 10, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2018

Great location, wonderful hosts! Our third time to stay here ”

CM Apartment has a wonderful location with easy access to the old town sights. Host are welcoming and go the extra mile to see that guests are taken care of. My husband had an unexpected trip to the emergency room via ambulance, and the hosts drove me to the hospital because there was not room for me to go in the ambulance. They were helpful, kind and caring in a very stressful situation. PS.. My husband is fine!!

Reviewed December 02, 2018

Dear Susan Thank you for your stay for 3rd time. we hope your husband is getting better

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Qian from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2018

Everything is great ”

Good breakfast and convenient location . Landlord and cleaner's attitude is good .

Reviewed November 24, 2018

Dear Qian Thank you for your stay and mentioned about our good services

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
alexis from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018

I changed hotel 3 times in Chiang Mai until I found this one. Unlike others, this one was clean”

Furniture isnt old and the personel was very friendly. First time I ever got a free breakfirst in that kind of price range, pretty good I might add, and the Hotel is in a very good locations. 7/11 at 300 meters, lots of street food less than 5m away, good japanese redtaurants and the night life if you are into that. Will come back again.

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Thank you for your stay with CM apartment and mention about room and staffs

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
lap from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2018

Excellent”

good location and high C/P value

Reviewed October 17, 2018

Thank you for you comment and mentioned about our Good services

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Max
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

Great place with amazing staff”

Great location, very decent room for the price and extremely helpful and kind staff. The included breakfast was basic but good.

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Thank you for you comment and mentioned about our Good staff and rooms. we are so happy to hear that

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
carmen from Chile
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018

The location it’s amazing.... the staff as well ”

But the aren’t so clean... the breakfast is nice but basic...

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Thank you for you comment and mentioned about room

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from United States
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018

Loved this place. Tons of character. ”

I loved CM apartments! Stayed there for Songkran. Had an outdoor sink and sitting space. Big shower room. Exactly what I needed. It’s not the Ritz, but it doesn’t have to be...

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Thank you for you comment and mentioned about our Good staffs Our staffs are so happy to hear that

Responded November 16, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Yuting from Hong Kong
Group
Studio triple
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018

Lovely CM apartment ”

Very nice and warm hospitality with help to call a taxi at deep night. Spacious rooms and a convenient location helps us to explore the old town in Chiangmai. I love the flavor of simple breakfast in CM apartment. Thanks for the take-away breakfast in the early morning. Three of us spent great time in Chiangmai. Hope I could travel in this lovely city again! Thanks!

Reviewed April 09, 2018

Dear yuting Thank you for staying with us love to hear that you both like our services

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
2.8
Vasanthi from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018

This apartment i don't recommend ”

1.cleaness zero. Even we asked them to clean but only bed fixed.floor and bedsheets same not clean. Even it's not clean before we arrive. 2.kettle they changed to new one upon our requests. 3.we stayed at 4th floor and no lift.we asked them to change the room but they said guset arriving .but we stayed 4nights there but nobody there they just lied. They could give us good room and atlest 3rd floor. After the tours we were so tired and climb to 4th floor. I suggest go to anyother hotel since this is not clean and not think about guest. We had no option because we paid alrady and inform agoda they told us they will talk to hotel and give us reply before 11 am. But they said in 4th day they cannot do anything and they said we didn't inform hotel. Very bad.

Reviewed April 09, 2018

Thank you for comment

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Annie from Canada
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 19 nights in February, 2018

Amazing place”

Love the location, staff, and the room. The people who run it are friendly. You get everything that you need like food, shopping, sightseeing, tuk tuk within walking distance. Great value!

Reviewed March 23, 2018

Dear Annie Thank you for your comment. we love to hear that.

Responded April 02, 2018
CM Apartment
7.2
Very good
Myeonghwa from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018

Thanks Kwang!”

Very close to 7/11 3-5min to walk BTS station safe security and kind staff :)

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Dear Myeonghwa Thank you for your lovely comment. Especially our staff Kwang

Responded April 02, 2018
CM Apartment
7.2
Very good
Aelita from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018

Nice place to stay.”

A little bit noisy at nights but good location and nice breakfast and stuff.

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Thank you for stay with us . Noise may come from road. Thank for any comment

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
7.2
Very good
RUSSELL from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018

VERY HAPPY WITH STAY, WOULD STAY AGAIN”

Booked quite late and just looked for something in old town 3-4 stars. Didn't spend much time shopping around. Arrived very early after overnight bus trip, room was ready so was given entry; unfortunately (as I have 2 very heavy bags) on 4th floor! No problem to lovely Thai lady working there - she grabbed my carry-on bag, put it over her shoulder and helped me to carry my suitcase as well. The room was quaint; had a little enclosed balcony with 2 stools looking out the window, and a little pullout clothes line, so I left my suitcase half packed and used this room as my dressing room!! The bathroom was tiny but manageable; hot water worked 95% of the time. The bed was rock hard, as is the norm in most Asian countries, but this made me get out of bed early and I slept well; air-con worked well. Breakfast was included and I chose the ham & cheese croissant and coffee each morning - very tasty, fresh and warm. Lots of cafes, massage, laundry, etc very close by.

Reviewed February 22, 2018

Thank you for stay with us . any comment 'd improve our service. Sorry we don't have elevator and tiny bathroom for you guy. We try to be Clean ,safe in good Location

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
7.2
Very good
Flora from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017

vacation”

home style motel

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Hi Flora ! Thank for staying with us.

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Marcin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018

Great place to stay”

Friendly staff, great location, wifi in the room. The rooms are clean and cosy. A bit lack of space to hang clothes, no wardrobe, just a rack. Towels are replaced and rubbish are taken only upon request. Generally, very nice stay.

Reviewed January 26, 2018

Dear Marcin, UK Thank for staying with us. Room has a limited space We appreciate your comment.

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Andy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017

Overall is great”

Great location, clean room, but not much variety of breakfast... overall is great..

Reviewed January 25, 2018

Dear Andy Thank for staying with us . please come back as you like CM team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Nora from Lithuania
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018

Very nice please and location is very good.”

everything was good. breakfast very nice ,room bright and clean ,staff was simple amazing (especially woman on the front desk with glasses ) Would come again!

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Dear Nora Thank for staying with us. we 'd tell our staff that you like our service

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Alexander from Austria
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018

nice rooms in good location”

the rooms are clean and quite nice. the bath is on the balcony which is refreshing different. would stay there again.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Dear Alexander Thank for staying with us. We appreciate your comment about Bath and Balcony

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Kathryn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018

Comfortable clean and spacious room”

Helpful reception staff and generally good feel to property. Bathroom leading off the balcony was unusual but no problem

Reviewed January 16, 2018

Thank you for stay with us . Nice to hear your comment Clean ,safe in good Location

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Jae from South Korea
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017

Good location and kind staffs...but..”

Room quality is not really good as well as It was very hard to take shower comfortably due to water power problem and water is not hot at all.

Reviewed January 07, 2018

Thank for comment about water

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017

Great place at a great location.”

This is a great place. I've Wintered in Chiang Mai the past four years, and CM apartments has everything you need if you are visiting Chiang Mai. It's in the absolute best location for exploring Old Town, and lots of wonderful restaurants and massage places right on the same street. The breakfast is really good, which is rare in Thailand. Staff super friendly, and the rooms very clean, with hot showers and nice little mini-fridges and good wi-fi and desk/chairs for working. A great find!

Reviewed January 07, 2018

Dear Leonard Your Comments are very much valued. We appreciate your Good comments CM Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
7.6
Very good
Mohd
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017

Good free breakfast. ”

Central location and clean. However water pressure is too low my my liking

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Thank for staying with us. Thank you for your comments "Central location and clean." and I apologize for the water problems

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Andy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio triple
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017

overall is great”

our overall stay is great. strategic location, easy to find food and some local attractions nearby. the room is quite clean and well maintained. it would be better if the hotel can increase the variety of breakfast.

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Thank for your comment and staying with us. We appreciate your comments about breakfast. Regards CM Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Ha-My from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017

Super comfortable mattress!”

We were so happy with CM Apartment after sleeping on countless rock-hard mattresses all over Thailand. The room was spotless, and the balcony sink/shower (like many have mentioned) is an interesting feature. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, but we didn't have their breakfast so can't comment on that.

Reviewed December 30, 2017

Dear My Thank you for Your Good comment . CM Apartment Team

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
5.6
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017

It was just noisy all the way ...”

Nice little apartment but a couple of flaws. It looked quiet from the outside but personally I just found it noisy all the way. Seems to be family run. There was an Uncle who walks around checking litter on every floor early morning. Rooms ‘01’ / ‘02’ are facing the Main Street and you can literally hear motorbike sound all nite if you are a light sleeper. The Housekeeping comes early and chatty all morning and afternoon so again a lot of noise. The doors are made in such a way that you literally have to bang them to close so again it was just loud. Having said that all the front desk female staff were all very helpful (except for a fat chubby kid who seems to rotate some days or hours). The ham & cheese croissant was absolutely yummy and warm; the old lady at the kitchen was really nice and packed that for me on my morning trip to Chiangrai. Water heater was not really hot (yikes!) and there were few nights that was really feeezing at night! Just too much noise everywhere for me

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Thank for staying with us. Love to hear that you like our food and staffs. one staff may not be good during your stay. As you mentioned about noise. . I apologize for the noise problems that you had during your last stay. Any way, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments

Responded March 19, 2018
CM Apartment
7.2
Very good
Surat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017

Location”

Location is not far from tourist places.

Reviewed December 26, 2017

Thank you for Your comment . CM ApartmentTeam

Responded March 18, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 22 nights in November, 2017

Perfect location and excellent service!”

I really like this place, mostly because it's spotless and on Soi 7, in the upper east corner of Old Town, which has the most happening in terms of tourist and tourists services. Close to lots of wonderful restaurants.

Reviewed December 22, 2017

Dear Leonard Thank for staying with us. we are happy to hear that you like our place and service Regards CM team

Responded March 20, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Khai from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017

Room is new and clean. Many restaurants are near to apartment.”

Friendly service

Reviewed December 15, 2017

Thank Your comment is very important for us

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 13 nights in November, 2017

Clean, good location but”

Breakfast options need widening. Fuller details given in my review for booking.com

Reviewed December 15, 2017

Dear Peter Thank for staying with us. Comment is very important for us

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017

Good Little Apartment Hotel!”

The staff are great! especially the Lady that cooks breakfast. Excellent location, easy to get around Chiang Mai. A few quirks, such as no elevator and limited breakfast, otherwise very nice. This was our third stay at CM Apartment over a two year period.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Dear John Thank you for staying with us and mentioned about our staff who has good service!

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017

Excellent”

Good hotel, good price, excellent location, good selection of breakfasts.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Dear Thomas Thank you for staying with us

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Malte from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017

Exceptional”

Nice and friendly staff. Very good value for the money.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Malte Thank you for staying with us . Then comment about our good staffs

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Jovana
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017

Perfect to visit Chiang Mai !”

The room is good and clean. Breakfast very good. Perfect location. I would come back for sure! Thank you!

Reviewed December 08, 2017

Dear Jovana Thank for staying with us. Thank you for your comments “Perfect to visit Chiang Mai !”

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017

Value for money”

Close proximity to the attractions in town. Good stay.

Reviewed December 08, 2017

Dear Kim Thank you for your comments “Value for money”

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.2
Exceptional
Debra from United States
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017

Stayed here twice!”

I returned to this hotel twice! I would highly recommend it to couples, families or solo travellers! Good breakfast and everything functioned well. Nice patio and comfy bed!

Reviewed December 01, 2017

Dear Debra Thank for staying with us. we are a small hotel .Then gave us a good comment “Stayed here twice!”

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
8.4
Excellent
Maggie from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017

Enjoyed our stay”

Pros: Breakfast was nice. Conveniently located with plenty of food and temples within walking distance. Loved the natural lighting and friendly staff! No mosquitos. Amazing smoothie juice place on the same block. Highly highly recommend Herbal Steam House across the street! Cons: You have to leave your AC room to use the sink and bathroom since it’s on the balcony. Can’t book tours or bus rides with them but there are plenty of shops that provide this service on the same block. Our first room had stained sheets and the AC was too strong. We asked to switch rooms the next day since we couldn’t sleep with the AC blowing on us and our second room had a newer AC system which was working perfectly and sheets were nice and white. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed November 22, 2017

Dear Maggie Thank you for your comments "lighting and friendly staff! sorry for inconvenience about A/C Thank for staying with us.

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
7.6
Very good
David from Portugal
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017

3 days in Chiang Mai”

Excellent location for acessing de old town or markets by foot, calm, good restaurants and coffee houses nearby. It worked perfectly to our needs: quiet place, different options for breakfast (although pre-selection needed), everthing worked fine, clean. Could improve by renewing the decor/equipment, but ok. The staff from the reception should improve their communication, professionalism, and presentation toward the guests.

Reviewed November 15, 2017

Dear David Thank you for stay with us . Nice to hear your comment Excellent location sorry about staff communication who has less English and presentation skills.

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Celyse from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017

Good location ”

The apartments are located in the old town and walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, bars and temples. The rooms were well equipped, with good aircon and you can leave your key behind for daily cleaning and extra water. Good choice of breakfast is included and there are many cafes nearby. The bathroom is accessed via a balacony which is fine but there’s no screen/window (there’s a fence and curtain for privacy).

Reviewed November 14, 2017

謝謝 Thank you for your stay

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017

Everything worked”

Guest oriented staff, clean and comfortable, motorbike and car parking, close to everything, bright rooms, good internet.

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Thank you for your comment and our Good staff. we will tell our team as well

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
9.6
Exceptional
George from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017

good location”

Great value. The room was very nice and clean. I also like breakfast. The only downside was that the bed was very hard (even for Thailand). Overall, I would stay there again.

Reviewed November 11, 2017

Dear George Thank for staying with us. and your comments " good location” and "very nice and clean"

Responded April 16, 2018
CM Apartment
6.8
Good
Catherine from Australia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017

Good”

Not really self-contained apartments, more a hotel room with a fridge and hot water kettle. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. I had a special rate which made it ok value but full price would definitely be overpriced.

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Thank you for your comment

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Abby from Malaysia
Group
Studio triple
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017

Friendly and Helpful”

Would recommend this hotel. The location is great. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our flight was delayed and they allowed us to have a late check-out.

Reviewed October 15, 2017

Thank you for your stay then recommend this hotel

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
Aneta from Belgium
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017

Excellent location ”

Excellent location, comfortable room and excellent services.

Reviewed September 23, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We appreciated that

Responded December 25, 2018
CM Apartment
10.0
Exceptional
FAN from China
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017

good good.nice breakfast ”

the.staff are.nice . breakfast is delicious . its convenient to get to any places . the room is.big and romantic i love .it

Reviewed September 13, 2017

謝謝 Thank you for your stay and comment

Responded December 11, 2018
CM Apartment