Book Now: Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel

Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 333 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (333)Booking.com Reviews (744)
8.1
Excellent
From 333 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Double with Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Single A - Non-Smoking
Single B Non-Smoking
Standard Twin - Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 267 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Joris from France
Business traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Been there many times, very tiny room this time, nothing special”
I've been there many times but this time I ended up with a tiny room directly on the main street, i.e. very noisy Etc. It's a "OK" hotel, nothing really special about it but felt spoiled this time. Some other options behind makes sense as well, cheaper with the exact same level of service and amenities.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Stewart from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
Leisure”
Location of the hotel is very good, very close to Mitsukoshi dept store and central Ginza. Many convenience stores within 2-3 blocks of the hotel and staff service is excellent. The room is a bit small like many other Japanese hotel rooms. The Japanese restaurant in the basement serves pretty decent fare.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Valeria from United States
Family with teens
Double with Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2016
Great experience”
It was a great experiencia to staying in this hotel! The breakfast was very good with lots of good choices. The staff were very friendly ! This is a great area to stay in Tokyo, Ginza! Lots of shopping around, the fish market where you can get great fresh sushi ! The subway very close to the hotel . Just some walking to the Royal Palace .
Reviewed December 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Peter from United States
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
A good, practical choice”
If you're a business traveler and are looking for functionality at a reasonable price, this is a decent choice. The hotel is right in Ginza, not too far from a couple of metro stops. It's not elegant, but the rooms are comfortable, breakfast is fine, there's a small gym (albeit with only one channel - blaring CNN), free coffee in the room, iron and ironing board. It's a good, practical choice.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
wael from Germany
Solo traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Nice hotel”
Good location
Reviewed October 16, 2016
6.8
Good
Michelle from Taiwan
Group
Twin with Extra Bed - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Good, nice.”
Convenient
Reviewed September 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Anuttra from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
not close to the train station”
not close to the train station .room are clean .breakfast is good.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
4.4
Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
Not so good experience”
I didn't have a good experience with this hotel. For one, their bathroom stinks. It smells like someone peed on the floor. We tried pouring water with diluted shower gel on the flooring of the bathroom overnight but the smell was still there when we woke up in the morning. Another unpleasant experience is when I asked one of the staff in the concierge to help me with our luggages. When I told him that I have 5 big luggages to be transferred to our room, he smirked. He wasn't friendly at all. It was not a good idea to have triple sharing in their rooms as the room was small and they placed the extra chairs in one side which gave us difficulty in moving around.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kosuke from Japan
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
Excellent”
Very comfortable room. Room facility is renovated. Hotel staffs are all kind and friendly. Shuttle bus to airport is also convenient.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kamlesh from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Opinion on Courtyard by Marriott Tokyo Ginza”
Priced High
Reviewed June 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Andre from Indonesia
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Good location n staff”
Good location right in ginza, the heart of tokyo. Staffs are very warm and helpful. The only thing is that the room temperature is a bit warm..
Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maximilian from Germany
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
all good!”
.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
6.8
Good
Patricia from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Disappointed”
Overpriced. Beds are hard. Wifi not free with the room. For an international hotel, few people spoke or understood English competently. When I requested suggestions for where to go, very few suggestions or little assistance with non-tour routes such as finding other travel options to a location.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Kitti from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Worst concierge”
Location
Everything is great. But the concierge should not work here at the Marriott. We asked him to book restaurants for us for the weekend and he could not book any for us, claiming that it was a national holiday and everything was booked. So we, as foreigners, went to search and book ourselves with no problem. Honestly, this guy should re-evaluate himself. He shouldn't be working here at the Marriott.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
5.2
straker from United States
Business traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Pretty fricken average”
Accidentally booked this one when I was trying to book the one across from Tokyo station (which is way better). Restaurant was decent, but the hotel needs to be renovated and the rooms were pretty average.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Antonio from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2016
awesome”
good better nice
lovely
Reviewed February 26, 2016
7.3
Very good
Sander from Netherlands
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
Good hotel”
Nice breakfast, friendly staff, fast WIFI
Stayed here for 3 nights for business purpose. As usual in Japan the rooms are very small but of all hotels in Japan so far the breakfast was very nice, and the WIFI fast & easy. The gym was OK / average.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Alma from Japan
Family with young children
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
Bang for the buck!”
Location, staff, comfort
The stay was great! Staff was very helpful in every way. Food was sumptuous, room is clean and the size is expected for Tokyo, location can't be beat.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Zulkifli from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in February, 2016
Excellent Stay in Courtyard by Marriott Ginza”
Excellent plus service from staff, who can resolve any problems faced by customers
Excellent
Reviewed February 13, 2016
5.2
Marilou from Australia
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Of the 5hotels we stayed in Japan for 2 weeks, Courtyard Marriott Hotel is st the most bottom in terms of facility, service and front desk staff arrogance especially that guy with the foreign accent! ”
Arrogant front desk staff and a let down on the cold toilet seat during cold season, room fridge and telephone not working and to think it's supposed to be a Marriott brand!!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Catherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Expensive”
Expensive,- but not surprising for tokyo
Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Porntip from Thailand
Family with teens
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in January, 2016
Good location”
Location. Friendly staff. Cleanliness
Very pleasant. Close to many tourist sites
Reviewed January 14, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hiroki from Japan
Business traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
Convenience hotel”
Good staff. Good break fast. Good place.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
3.3
wong from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double with Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
guests can only get 1room key, outrageus”
Very dissapointed with receptionist bad attitude and guests with family can only get 1 room key. I wont recommend anyone to stay there
Reviewed January 02, 2016
7.7
Very good
Paveena from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Ms. ”
Staff
Good.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
GERRIT from United States
Family with teens
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
One night stay in Ginza”
Staff Location Value
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful and location, right in the heart of Ginza, could not be beat.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Robin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
Good Hotel”
Comfort, Friendly staff and clean
Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2014
good hotel”
location, service, and style
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2014
Nice Hotel”
location, service, and style
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2014
Nice Hotel”
location, service, and style
Reviewed December 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2014
Nice Hotel”
location, service, and style
Reviewed December 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cheng-Yen from United States
Business traveler
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
good location and service”
breakfast
Reviewed December 03, 2015
7.3
Very good
PANTIPA from Thailand
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Good location ”
Comfortable and clean room locate in good location.
Friendly staff with service mind. Some can speak Engish. The porter staff are nice.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MeiZhen from Singapore
Couple
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Not too bad”
Near to Ginza, good sized rooms, good service
Comfortable beds, clean rooms and ok sized rooms. good service from staff, very close to ginza district and ginza station
Reviewed December 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Very good over-all experience”
Location, location, location
Very good!!!
Reviewed November 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lee
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Great location! ”
Great location, staff who speaks good English,
try the Kobe beef restaurant behind the hotel - set lunch is cheap and good!
Reviewed November 14, 2015
6.0
Teeratat from Thailand
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2015
Great room reasonable for tokyo”
Good room
It's business trip but i get to eat the food in hotel which is bad, denny on the opposite side was much better
Reviewed November 07, 2015
7.0
Very good
Yannick from Switzerland
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
Good Location next to Metro Station”
Good Location, Small room for 4 stars hotel, not so warm atmosphere
Marriott is recognized to be great hotel. But this one in Tokyo is different. I felt that isn't so comfy. Room was small and not that good. Will not stay there again...
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Family with teens
Double with Extra Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
international hotel in premium location”
location in Ginza and near subway station, breakfast buffet, quality of bed (mattress) incl. extra bed
pleasant experience, friendly staff and very helpful bi-lingual concierge for booking of travel arrangement
Reviewed October 25, 2015
3.7
EVELYN from Philippines
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2015
Refreshing holiday”
Location
A very pleasant stay, i was hesitant at first because of the price. The main reason I chose Courtyard was because of the Limousine bus stopping exactly at the front of the hotel but I can say now that I made the right decision to choose Courtyard. Location is very good, very courteous and friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel is very good. The room is quite small but I think this is the standard size of the hotels in Tokyo.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marites from United States
Couple
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
Nice hotel, good location ”
Close to shopping and restaurants
It was nice.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Joaquin from Spain
Family with young children
Twin with Extra Bed - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Great experience”
Great location, good service, nice room
Our experience were great. Location in Ginza is perfect. Nearly of shopping, restaurants and transport Service is correct and helpful. Restaurant is very interesting. Great breakfast with many options and good options for lunch and dinner Also parking for customer have a decent price We have a very good time at the hotel
Reviewed October 19, 2015
6.3
Good
Bernd from Canada
Solo traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Not bad”
Location
For the location is good.. Is just nearby the station, but the price with the size of the room is not worth it
Reviewed October 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Linda from Canada
Solo traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2015
Great location, value and overall customer service”
location, customer service and their staff
Loved the location - close to Ginza shopping area, Higashi-Ginza metro stop right around the corner, near the Tsuikiji Fish Market and at a reasonable rate - there was nothing really to fault about my stay. Sure the rooms are small and there are hardly any english tv channels, but the level of customer service is unrivalled. Usually when I book through Agoda- the level of customer service drops or is pretty much non-existent, but they really went above and beyond. From my first email inquiry to my extremely early check in and check out, the staff understood my requests and provided me with options, helping me with transportation and explaining my strange request to be dropped off at arrivals instead of departure. I will definitely return and stay here again and highly recommend.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Canada
Business traveler
Single B Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2015
great stay”
location, staff, convenience
superb
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pasquale from Italy
Solo traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
I liked it”
Clean, modern, location
Wonderful
Reviewed September 23, 2015
3.7
Channa from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2015
Value for Money ”
Location, Cleanliness , Staff Serve
Very Pleasant . Will stay again.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yishu from China
Family with teens
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
nice”
service, location, food
Reviewed August 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Puttaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Single A - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Short stay”
Room, breakfast, location
Comfortable
Reviewed August 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
KHASIAH from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Standard Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2014
Good location”
Clean, good , excellent
comfortable stay at this hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2015