Book Now: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane

2017

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Akabane Reviews

Excellent
From 695 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (695)Booking.com Reviews (1148)
8.7
Excellent
From 695 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Single- Smoking
Single - Non-Smoking
Double Smoking For 2 People
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 478 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2017
Convenient for eat”
U can find many different restaurants in the street,,the restaurant closeing time in midnight,so u can shopping until 8pm,than go back to hotel for dinner
Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lok from Macau
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good value of money”
Good value of money
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dawn from United States
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Overnight stay”
The rooms were small, clean, no complaints about the size since we were only sleeping there & catching the shin to Sapporro the next morning. We got lost trying to find it.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Charmaine from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single (Non-Smoking)
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Great for those who need space!”
A super large room, really, the largest I've had in all of my stays when in Tokyo. Super clean and quite new too. Comes with all you could need in a hotel (super large toilet and bathtub). It's great value for money especially if you don't mind traveling a little out of the city. Make sure you get yourself a train map so you can plan you trips in and out of the area. Plenty of food stores nearby. The staff were friendly and could speak basic English, no problem. It's a touch tough to find though, so make sure you exit the South exit so it'll be easier for you to access the hotel. Just cross the zebra crossing and walk through the alley (you'll definitely pass by some dodgy looking host clubs and a few good yakitori places) and you'll see a small road. Cross that to reach the back door of the hotel. When in doubt, look up and look for the wording on the building that says ダイワロイネットホテル and that's the one.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
hotel is clean, near to JR station ”
hotel is clean, near to JR station, only 10 min walk
Reviewed June 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 17 nights in April, 2017
Surprised. Excellent for most part with some issues. ”
Got a good price on the room. The price could have been higher, and I would still be happy with the room. The bed is not the nicest one you can have but it is comfortable. Like most all Japanese service, they do a great job keeping the room clean and help out whenever they can. Due to the location, Akabane, there are some things to consider. The area the hotel is in is like a mini Kabukicho. If you go into the back entrance at night, you will have to wade through people trying to get you into their "places." The front entrance is fine. You will not find much English speaking. The station is further out of Tokyo, but there are some great rail lines through there that make it easier to get to popular places. Get the breakfast there. Mostly Japanese food with some English food. Very good for a buffet. This is a newer looking hotel. Elevators requires the room key to get up. You can have some people come in later in the night, but the room is designed to keep the noise low.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bui from Vietnam
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Good location, nice hotel”
Good location, 200m from the station, or you can exit at South gate and get straight to back door of the hotel. Surrounding with many coffeeshops and restaurants. Staff is super nice and helpful. Room is quite small actually and they dont have non-smoking room so the room might be cover with smoking smell.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Areerat from Thailand
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 6 nights in April, 2017
Great hotel”
Good location. Just few minutes to train station. Many restaurant and shop around.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachata from Thailand
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2017
Great location, service, facilities. Highly recommended”
We were there 5 nights and we are very impressed. Highly recommended. 🖒
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
all good”
nice and helpful staff
Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ABDUL from Malaysia
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Great!”
Really enjoy the stay! Staff really kind & ready to help us anytime. The room quite bigger compared with other Japanese hotels. The hotel just less than 2 minutes walking distance from South Gate Akabane Station. I'm recommending this hotel if you visit Tokyo. I'll stay here again in the future.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
kania from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
very nice value, near from jr station that have many restaurants, near to mini shops and restaurants”
cleanliness is excellent also facilities and this hotel is value for money and the staff hospitality really good as well
Reviewed April 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from Taiwan
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Excellent ”
I love this Hotel so much. I have been to there 3times. Good!!!
Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anastasia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in January, 2017
Best hotel in Japan”
Excellent for everything.. Hospitality, facilites, cleanliness n location is the best.. Very near to Akabane station and near to shopping area.. Also my little girl was so happy that she got her own bath amenities..they were very cute.. Best hotel for tourists..!! Thank you for great service!!
Reviewed February 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Convenient location”
The hotel is very close to the station and many restaurant nearby! The staff are nice and the room are bigger than expected! Overall comments are positive one!
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2016
comfortable stay, good location”
the hotel is located 2mins from Akabane station, with many convenience stores all around. Room was considered spacious in Japan, we could open 2 big luggage without problem. Bathroom was clean and spacious. We had a comfortable stay at a good price!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff”
Short walk from the Akabane train station. Surrounded by places to eat cater to most preferences. Daiso is a short walk from the hotel for if you're looking for cheap souvenirs to take home.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Duck-Young from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
small but perfect”
small in size (room) but everything is just there in right spot when you need it. Compared to hotels in Europe at the similar level, my satisfaction is much higher with this hotel almost in every aspects, including staff and facilities. Just one thing. There are several prostitution-like shops in the middle of the way from the station to the hotel, so so I had to walk around (5 minutes) when I went back to hotel from the station at the night time ---otherwise, it would not take more than 2 minutes from the station; Also, I don't think it is dangerous.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marisar from Philippines
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Cozy, very good location”
We stayed here for 1 night only and it was a good stay. The hotel is very near to Akabane Station, many restaurants, supermarket and everything else you may need are all around so its very convenient. The room size is also quite good compared to other hotels we stayed in here in Japan. I would recommend to stay here when in Tokyo. :)
Reviewed December 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Karlina from Indonesia
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
near akabane station”
good hotel near akabane station
Reviewed December 10, 2016
5.6
huang from Taiwan
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
So so about the counter”
Clean lobby and room But...the counter lady called chinese to us after saw our passport. She cant tell apart taiwanese and chinese.it is obvious that she haven't common sense . As a pro counter,she has to improve some knowledges.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Our stay at Daiwa Roynet Akabane”
I would recommend this hotel for the reason that it was very close to train station. Very accessible to all places. The only comment was the slow internet connection and I can't use my apple celfone. The staff was not so friendly. Overall I can say that my stay was good.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
6.0
HO from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
all staff have smile, nice and very helpful”
all staff have smile, nice and very helpful. great hotel
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chui from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
Modern and convenient hotel”
The staff is helpful. The room is spacious and clean
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bunyarit from Thailand
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2016
Good loacation clean and nice staff”
Clean and nice room
Reviewed October 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sharmine from Philippines
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Near the Station”
Very nice hotel. Super clean and very nice locaqtion
Reviewed October 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Simonette from Philippines
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
nice stay”
nice stay
Reviewed October 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wahyu from Indonesia
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2016
It is very close to the station. The staff is really helpful even though they do not speak English really good. You can also find a lot of shops and restaurants if you walk outside for a while.”
Recommended
Reviewed September 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Polite and Helpful Staff”
The staffs were very helpful, attended to all our needs and requests. Although we weren't able to stay the entire day, we felt very relaxed. The staff were very polite as well. The location is very convenient and the amenities as well.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
3.6
Heng from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
Awful deal with Agoda, mistake over another mistake”
Selected 2 person and double bed room for 2 person ¥10300. Overlook small print for capacity 1 person. Took in stride and paid the so call surcharge for extra person, in all paid ¥15300. But allocated a room for 1 person toiletries and face aweful building pipes. If paid up surcharge and at ¥15300, surely better option in Tokyo in a low peak day.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2016
satisfied review”
Good value for money
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ATTAKRIT from Thailand
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2016
Nice and clean”
The staff are nice, the room is big enough for 2 people. Real clean
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sutanto from Indonesia
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2016
Good Location”
Reasonable Price
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kristabelle from Singapore
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2016
Pleasant stay”
Location was good (a short walk from Akabane station), staff was friendly (helped us with directions), and hotel room was clean and comfortable (we liked the fact that there was an ecological clean option - saves the environment for sure!).
Reviewed May 09, 2016
5.6
David from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
the fire station 's opposite the road., lots of sirens @ night. ”
it s actually 2 stations away from ikeburoko & no airport bus service this station. near akabane station , interesting restaurants & shops around. room size s ok , it s opposite to the fire station & there are some night joints @ the back so there will be sirens & bit of drunk yelling @ night .
Reviewed May 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
Awesome hotel. ”
Good location. 3 mins walk to train station.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nattapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good service good location”
Receptionist was good service and help me to go to my room because i had a lot of lauggage. This hotel is near a JR station at south gate and have a lot of restaurong and mini mart.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Monica from Indonesia
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
Good surrounding”
Good hotel, nice surrounding, many restaurants, bar, convenient stores.. Near akabane train station.. (Although Akabane is a bit far from famous place in Tokyo)
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JAMES from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Quiet and less expensive but still convenient for Tokyo”
Akabane is about 15 mins by JR train from Ueno or Ikebukuro stations, but it is quite a bit cheaper and quieter. The hotel is on the edge of a small (but non-threatening) red light district, but the area is otherwise pleasant Japanese suburbia, with good, cheap restaurants, supermarkets and other stores. The Daiwa Roynet is clean and functional - no surprises if you've stayed in a Japanese hotel before.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ariany from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Near train station, clean and well perfumed hotel and rooms”
The location, the staffs, the rooms are good, clean hotel
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lin from Malaysia
Group
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 7 nights in April, 2016
excellent”
great location, staff are polite and helpful
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Great value for money!”
Was lucky to find this hotel in Tokyo as I was desperate to book a 2-night stay before we moved to our nephew's house. Got a good rate from Agoda. I wasn't expecting much as i know Tokyo hotels are expensive but I was pleasantly surprised by what I saw. The hotel is very near the JR station. There are a lot of convenience stores nearby. The hotel restaurant offers meals at reasonable prices. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The amenities offered were very nice. The only thing I didn't like was the smell of the room. I booked a smoking room because my husband smokes but the smell of the smoke was overwhelming as you entered the room. Next time, I would book a non-smoking room and just ask my husband to smoke downstairs. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Monchanok from Thailand
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
excellent!”
it was such a great experience here
Reviewed April 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Barbara from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Very pleasant stay”
Does not charge for requested services or amenities. Quiet neighborhood and near the akabane catholic church.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Leung from Hong Kong
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Close to railway station, have late checkout and quite large room”
Staffs are very polite and they have self-service check-in/out machine for paying room rents and process the check-out service. Wifi signal is good in room and the room is comfortable and clean. (Double-bed room size is bigger than other Japan main city hotel). Hotel is quite close to JR Akabane station (around 2-3 mins walk) (but need around 12 mins walk to the nearest Tokyo Metro station), and have many convenience store and restaurant near-by.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Out of expectation”
Warm-hearted service and convenient location!
Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Yiching from Taiwan
Group
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Nice service ”
Nice service
Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Satisfied with the hotel room”
I'm so satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the staffs also very politely,they can speak english compare with other districts in Japan and easy to be communicated.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Oi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double Non-Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2015
not very convenient location downtown”
Overall very good , but not very convenient location downtown , you need to transfers and travel a lot stops.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double Smoking For 2 People
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2016
Convenience location with affordable price”
staffs are polite, clean & tidy rooms, near the station
I think the daily rate of this hotel is reasonable as it just take five minutes walk from the East Exit of Akabane Station. Through the rooms are small, they are well organised. The staffs are helpful too as my daughter asked for additional pillows twice & they are still keen to help.
Reviewed February 20, 2016