Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
See all 33 photos
Lobby
See all 33 photos
Lobby
See all 33 photos
Interior view
See all 33 photos
Business Single Room - Bed
See all 33 photos
See map
Location
Excellent
8.9
See all 33 photos
Removed from saved list

Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)

Have a question for Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)?
Excellent
From 201 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 97% of guests
  • 40 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Sauna

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Triple
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Single Room
...
  • City view
  • 22 m²/237 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 24 m²/258 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • River view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)?

More about Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

German cuisine
Restaurantschiff Deckshaus
60 mGerman
Ermelerhaus
90 mGerman
Ristornate spittel berlino
420 mGerman
European cuisine
23 Wallstreet at Park Plaza
90 mEuropean, German, International
Tapas y Mas Tres
280 mEuropean, Mediterranean, Spanish
Dolcetto
340 mEuropean, Italian, Mediterranean
Italian cuisine
Pontecarlo
580 mItalian
Fontana di Trevi
710 mItalian, Mediterranean, Pizza
Trattoria Peretti
870 mItalian, Mediterranean, Pizza

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (201)Booking.com Reviews (2572)
8.7
Excellent
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.8
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Italiano
Español
more
Room type
Business Single Room
Business Double Room
Triple
Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 132 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
This was a celebration weekend for my wife's birthday and the hotel staff made it all the more special. From arranging for flowers at short notice to providing directions and helpful advice. and not laughing at my poor attempts at German!. The food was plentiful and tasty, the rooms were a good size and well equipped. The only downside was that I was not made aware of the possibility of using the spa in their sister hotel on the other side of the road. Apart from that it was great weekend away.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
HAZEL from Ireland
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in August, 2017
great place”
super hotel great location lovely staff
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Dear guest, Wow - 10/10 points, we are flattered. Thank you so much for the perfect rating and your friendly words and praises. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed Berlin and will be back soon to explore more of it. Best regards Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded November 20, 2017
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Anonymous
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Very good”
it's cozy and convenient
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Dear guest, short but meaningful - thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will be back with us soon. Best regards from Berlin Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded November 20, 2017
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Lynne from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2017
Great WiFi and right next to UBahn station. ”
It’s a good stay with clean room and good enough room amenities. No ironing board but has a trouser press which we didn’t know how to use. Housekeeping changes towels about twice the whole 6 days we were there. They were very prompt in fixing the poor drainage in the sink but forgot to tell them to screw in the shampoo rack in the shower area. It was falling down. Plus point is location very close to a grocery store, uBahn station right across the street and walkable distance to the museum island. The heater in the bathroom was interesting with a scary red glow but it makes thebathroom nice and cozy.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Lynne, Thank you for the nice rating and review you left us after your stay with us. Especially, we would like to thank you for your praises regarding our rooms and location. We are sorry that you experienced problems using the trouser press. Our colleagues at the Front Desk are always happy to help you whenever you need us. There is a laundry room in our basement where you will find an ironing board to iron your clothes. We hope you will come back to stay with us again in Berlin. Best regards Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Show more
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Straightforward business hotel with really good transport links”
Right next to the U Bahn and you can hire bikes from outside which are great for getting around. There's an Indian restaurant in the hotel which was unexpected, and untested.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Dear Alex, We kindly thank you for your wonderful rating and the nice review. We are more than happy you liked your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded September 15, 2017
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Karen from United States
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
Wonderful stay”
We stayed here for three nights while visiting Berlin. We were very impressed with this hotel, especially the staff which was more than helpful, and the location is excellent. It is just across the street from an underground station which made it so easy to travel everywhere. The location is also very quiet, yet just a few minutes walk to great restaurants. We would stay here again if we ever have the chance to visit Berlin.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Dear Karen, Wow - what else is left to say but Thank you!? It was such a pleasure reading your wonderful review. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed Berlin and will be back soon. Best regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded September 20, 2017
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Christian from United States
Solo traveler
Business Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very nice, everything you need. Compact. ”
Pros: has a lot of features, very clean, upscale feel, good location, great restaurant on ground floor. Close to subway station. Walking distance to many sights (like museum island). The sauna in their adjoining hotel was very nice and felt like a spa without the charge. Cons: No AC in rooms (windows open though), and they advertise themselves as being "livable" with a kitchenet, but when I asked for cookware at the front desk they wanted €10 to rent a pot to cool with. They said it was not refundable. I bought groceries to spend a little less one night and I wasn't able to cook because the meal would have cost more with the pot than a nice meal out.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Dear Christian, Thank you very much for your honest review. At first we are happy you liked our extras and the location. But of course we are sorry for the misunderstanding. It seems like you have been upgraded to an apartment instead of the single or double room you have actually booked. The additional 10,00 Euro are not just to borrow a pot but for the extra cleaning that is needed after your departure. Furthermore you would have been granted with all the necessary kitchen items. We are sorry if you did not get the full information about that and hope we can do better on your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
Show more
Derag Livinghotel Berlin-Mitte (ex Henriette)
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Henry from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Good value and friendly...”
The check-in staff were friendly and extremely informative throughout our stay. The hotel was much better located than we had realised - easy walking distance to most places, and almost no walking at all to the metro - and it's restaurant was Indian and very good - we ate sitting on a barge on a canal beside the hotel. What more could you wish for?
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Aurelio from Spain
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July, 2017
Great stay in a nice hotel”
Staff was very kind upon our arrival, they informed us about the conditions of the stay and also we had a present in the room. Location is very good, 15 min walking to Alexanderplatz (2 stops using the U-Bahn). The room was pretty clean and confortable. 100% recommended.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Derrick from United Kingdom
Group
Business Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2017
Excellent as ever...”
This was my 5th time at the hotel and as ever it was excellent. Location is great, opposite the metro and a 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz or Checkpoint Charlie. There are free drinks in the mini bar each day and breakfast is avaliable. The staff are excellent and polite and the rooms are spotless. I can't fault it. Thoroughly recommended it.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Thuy-Duong from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, easy to get to.”
Pros Had a fridge, free bottle of water and beer everyday, friendly and helpful staff, easy to get to, had a kettle to make coffee Cons Nothing
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Brilliant!”
I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were really friendly and the hotel was spotless. Our room was comfortable and the beer/water in the fridge was a great treat. Nothing was too much hassle for the reception staff. We were even able to book our bus trip through reception. The location is ideal. Right next to the underground and only a few minutes walk from Alexanderplatz was perfect. The food in the sister hotel across the road (arabic restaurant) was sublime! When we come back to Berlin we would love to stay here again.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Ling from Italy
Family with young children
Business Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February, 2017
Exceptional”
Nice hotel!! very comfortable and central location!
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Bistra from Bulgaria
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Perfect”
Very satisfied
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Elliot from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Perfect/spot-on”
Unbelievable value for money in February 2017. Literally a few metres from the nearest underground station allowing easy access to the whole of Berlin. Staff polite and friendly and spoke perfect English. Rooms were comfy and reasonably large, you get two free beers and bottles of water a day! Walls and doors seemed thick, you couldn't hear other guests or people walking around outside. Really excellent.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Very good”
would have been great..but unfortunately a lot of building work meant early wake ups!!
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2017
Excellent location”
Smaller hotel. Excellent location. Rooms really clean. Excellent hot shower. Would stay again
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2017
Excellent hotel ”
Pros - high standard hotel, clean, excellent position near to tube & all sites. Con - traffic noise. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again when I return to Berlin.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Loredana from Romania
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Good”
Lovely hotel
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
balazs from Hungary
Couple
Business Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great location, good value. ”
Great location, good value. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff, absolutely recommend
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices