Dionis Villa
Dionis Villa
See all 35 photos
Bed Dionis Villa
Bed
See all 35 photos
Interior view Dionis Villa
Interior view
See all 35 photos
Garden Dionis Villa
Garden
See all 35 photos
Garden Dionis Villa
Garden
See all 35 photos
See map Dionis Villa
See map
Good
Location
6.4
See all 35 photos Dionis Villa
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 9 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Value for money8.7
Distance to city center5 km
Location rating6.4
Nearest airportKoggala Airport - Domestic (KCT)
Distance to airport9.1 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 520 meters to the beach

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
9.2
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
Apartment - 2-Bedroom
Apartment - 2-Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 92 m²/990 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Terrace
Apartment with Terrace
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 semi double bed and 1 kin...
Enter dates to see prices
Luxury Apartment
Luxury Apartment
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed and 1 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom House
Two-Bedroom House
...
  • Room size: 92 m²/990 ft²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Garden view
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Apartment
Superior Apartment
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
DeLux Double Room
DeLux Double Room
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
Enter dates to see prices
Premium With View Apartment
Premium With View Apartment
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Dionis Villa?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Dionis Villa

    More about Dionis Villa

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (9)Booking.com Reviews (40)
    8.3
    /
    10
    Excellent
    From 9 reviews
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities7.0
    Location6.4
    Room comfort and quality9.2
    Service9.3
    Value for money8.7
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    Français
    Русский
    Español
    more
    Room type
    Luxury Apartment
    2 Bedroom Apartment
    Apartment with Terrace
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 8 verified guest comments
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Holly from United States
    Couple
    Apartment with Terrace
    Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
    Beautiful!”
    The tuktuk driver was a bit hesitant to take us up the windy road to Dionis, but it was worth the bumpy ride! In a beautiful & peaceful location, and the rooms are fantastic. The owners were so friendly and helpful and even let us rent their scooter for the day to drive to the Fort. Lovely place!
    Reviewed June 02, 2016
    9.7
    Exceptional
    SERHII from Ukraine
    Solo traveler
    Luxury Apartment
    Stayed 8 nights in March, 2015
    excellent apartments”
    apartment, balcony, all the necessary utensils (except a kettle). View of the green! Peace and quiet :)
    everything went perfectly, responsive hosts. Always ready to help!
    Reviewed April 06, 2015
    4.4
    Sebastian from Chile
    Solo traveler
    2 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
    Una mala experiencia, que puede que no sea representativa”
    Mi estado fue bastante desafortunada, ya que al llegar ya bastante tarde en la noche me informaron que mi reserva no podía ser respetada porque otro huésped llegaría a primera hora de la mañana. Esto solo fue solucionado cuando dije que tenía programado salir a las 5 AM. De otra forma no habría tenido donde dormir esa noche. A la llegada no había luz y tampoco la señalización es muy clara, por lo que fue dificultoso e incómodo. Para mi salida, no pudieron coordinar un Tuk-Tuk, por lo que tuve que caminar a las 5AM con mis maletas por más de una milla. A favor puedo comentar que los dueños son muy amables.
    Reviewed January 01, 2018
    Well thank you very much Sebastian...you have been here just few hours and you say lots of terrible things...I am very sorry for your bad experience..but there was a bad strim and power cut..we did what we could...even in the morning at 5 a.m. it's difficult to find during the off season taxi available with strong storm and rain...regarding the room you did an instant booking and sometimes can happen that someone else book the room at the same time...we tried our best to make you feel comfortable...anyway it is not very fair and nice from you to write such things...
    Responded January 27, 2018
    Dionis Villa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Claire from France
    Couple
    Apartment with Terrace
    Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
    Sympa”
    Très propre, cuisine entièrement équipée, personnel très accueillant et disponible. Quelques frayeurs le soir lié à l'environnement...
    Reviewed August 31, 2017
    6.7
    Good
    AURELIE from France
    Couple
    Luxury Apartment
    Stayed 7 nights in February, 2015
    Séjour sympa”
    Au calme, cuisine équipée, spacieux
    Nous avons été surpris en arrivant car d'après la description faite, l'établissement est censé être à 5min de la plage à pied ms non, il est en pleine jungle, à l'écart du village. Le bon côté c'est le calme, par contre prendre un scooter est pr moi indispensable. A pied c'est faisable, environ 15-20min du centre, ms s'il faut faire les trajets plusieurs fois par jour, avec la chaleur et ses affaires, c'est vite soûlant... Nous avions l'appart du rez de chaussée, 2 chambres et 2 salles de bains (heureusement car pas d'eau chaude ds une des 2). La terrasse est agréable et donne sur un très beau jardin, nous pouvions prendre nos petits déjeuners dehors et parfois dîner (en prenant des plats à emporter, super pratique!!), par contre, énormément de moustiques!! Il faut s'équiper : pantalon obligatoire le soir ET le matin qd on est en terrasse sinon on se fait bouffer... La literie bof, mal de dos pour mon conjoint et moi. Le couple qui tient la guest house est sympa et vous aide si vous avez besoin de quoi que ce soit.
    Reviewed February 21, 2015
    8.7
    Excellent
    Benjamin from Germany
    Family with teens
    Apartment - 2-Bedroom
    Stayed 2 nights in March, 2015
    Tolles Apartment in schönem Garten”
    Zimmer, Bad, Garten und Veranda
    Sehr schöne Unterkunft von einer sehr netten Italienerin betrieben. Alles sehr gepflegt und geschmackvoll gestaltet und eingerichtet. Sehr schöner Garten und eine Dachtrasse mit Blick auf den Urwald. Die Unterkunft liegt etwas weg vom Strand auf einem kleinen Hügel. Man läuft aber schnell sowohl zum Jungle Beach als auch zum Strand in Unawatuna. TukTuk ist auch kein Problem
    Reviewed April 06, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    GRYGORII from Ukraine
    Family with teens
    2 Bedroom Apartment
    Stayed 10 nights in January, 2016
    оазис в тропиках”
    чистота,уют,внимательное отношение
    отель семейного типа находиться ровно посередине от главного пляжа Унавантуны И ДЖАНГЛ пляжа, на холме. отсюда его достоинство(некоторая уединенность) является и небольшим недостатком-тяжеловато в условиях повышенной влажности и жары подниматься в горку.но можно воспользоваться услугами тук-тука.которых множество. очень симпатичный отель с дизайнерским ремонтом . персонал отеля все вопросы решают в твою пользу(в т.ч. ранний заезд и поздний выезд). очень внимательное и заботливое отношение как к родным . очень довольны отдыхом и обязательно вернемся именно сюда
    Reviewed January 30, 2016
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Anastasia from Russia
    Couple
    Luxury Apartment
    Stayed 4 nights in January, 2015
    Прекарсно провели время”
    Удобные номера, приветливые хозяева, тишина
    Чистые светлые номера, приветливые хозяева. Вилла находится в джунглях на холме, до пляжей Unawatuna Beach и Jungle Beach минут 7 пешком, зато ночью тихо и можно спокойно выспаться. У каждых апартаментов имеется своя уютная кухня с верандой, где есть все необходимое, чтобы приготовить себе еду, а также отдохнуть вечером. Кондиционеров нет, но и без них ночью спать комфортно, это не Египет)). Отлично соотношение цена-качество, рекомендуем.
    Reviewed January 18, 2015
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss