Book Now: Fuji Kawaguchiko Onsen Konansou

Exceptional
From 2045 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2045)Booking.com Reviews (1500)
9.1
Exceptional
From 2045 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.2
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.5
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Mountain View Suite with Open-Air Bath
Deluxe Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Modern Room
Modern Japanese
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1099 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
TONG from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Twin Room High Floor
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Relaxing night with excellent food and service”
Room is clean and tidy, facing Lake Kawaguchiko. Spacious room with dinner inside the room. Food is delicious. Staff is nice and polite. She introduce the food one by one for us. Hot spring is quite disappointed because it is not mineral water.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MIN from Singapore
Couple
Large Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Excellent service”
Excellent service. Great view of mount Fuji from the onsen. Huge and comfortable rooms. Dinner was great too.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Twin Room High Floor
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Great place, would recommend ”
Great place to stay for the traditional Japanese feel, massive rooms with a great view of lake Kawaguchiko, (not Mt.Fuji, although this can be viewed from the rooftop which was good. Only feedback I would give is that travellers who don’t book directly with the hotel are unaware of the free shuttle bus that runs back and forth to the bus/train station. Would be nice to have an email or notice on the website when booking. Wasn’t too far to walk, so didn’t spoil the experience, but would be nice to know. Overall a really good stay, shame we didn’t get to stay for a bit longer.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ethelene from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Slightly pricey, private onsen has beautiful view of Mt Fuji (as well as the road traffic haha)
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Youqing from Singapore
Couple
Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exactly what I thought a ryokan will be like.”
If there's a ryokan that is close to perfection, I think this is it. The staff were hospitable right from the start from the pick up point at the train station to the end when they dropped us off at the train station. Omakase dinner was delightful and service was wonderful and non intrusive. Private onsen with a view of Lake Kawaguchiko was splendid. Public onsen was clean and amenities were more than adequate. May be pricey but every cents worth the price.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Very nice view!”
We stay for 2 nights and luckily can see Mt.Fuji everyday.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Priscilla from Netherlands
Couple
Mountain View Suite with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Best Ryokan stay”
The service was outstanding, the room was super spacious and had all the things we need and more (we had the suite with private onsen and Mt Fuji view). The dinner in the room was superb and the breakfastbuffet was really good as well (lots of choices). Private onsen was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! A bit expensive, but worth the experience.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kristianto from Australia
Couple
Japanese-Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Well worth the price”
We booked a Japanese style room with private outdoor bath facing Mt. Fuji. The room was neat and tidy and the view was magnificent. In room Kaiseki dinner was delicious and the breakfast buffet the following morning provided plenty to choose from with both Japanese and western dishes on offer. We were a bit disappointed with the view from the private onsen when we reserved it, but that was because we had such an amazing view of Mt. Fuji from the balcony in our room. Overall, the only regret we had was that we didn't book an additional night here.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Mountain view Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Private onsen with great mt fuji view”
Everything was good. However, the breakfast should be japanese instead of catering to provide variety. Love the dinner in the room and the spread was wonderful.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Singapore
Couple
Modern Japanese
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
A must to try!”
Pros: extremely clean. We rented a car from Mishima station and drove about 70 mins to the resort. They provided free parking. The futons were very comfortable to sleep in. Onsen was really good too. The view that we had from our room was spectacular. Their kaiseki was splendid! Great taste and I was very full from it! Cons: should have staff attending to the public bath. There was one lady who came in with a mobile phone, and wanted to take photos of Mount Fuji. While I know she has no ill intention, but staff should Ensure all guests abide by the rules strictly for public bath. Did not feel very secure for that.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Worth of money and fantastic resort”
We like this hotel very much, unlimited access to onsen in the hotel. Room is spacious, tatami style. We book room inclusive of authentic Japanese style dinner, it was amazing worth of trying, no regret! The breakfast was one of the best in Japan. Staff are helpful. Free van shuttle to bus and train station (about 5 minutes ride). Location is good, facing lake and walking distance to restaurants, convenient stores and tourist attraction. Will be back!
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Raphael from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Amazing experience with private onsen and Mt Fuji view”
My partner and I enjoyed a one night stay at room 709 with a private onsen bath on the balcony with a beautiful view of Mt Fuji. The entire experience was amazing from the friendliness and courteousness of staff, cleanliness of the room, and the facilities available. This included a grand dinner with multiple courses featuring a sakura/Mt Fuji theme corresponding to the season, and the buffet breakfast had a fantastic selection that we just wanted to over-eat! Public and private onsen facilities were comforting, and the rooftop footbath level had a majestic view of Mt Fuji and the town. All amenities were provided, including yukata, slippers, washing goods, TV, free WiFi, a souvenir shop, coin-operated games room, and karaoke for hire. We were especially treated to gifts by the staff because it was by honeymoon, which was completely unexpected! Staff do assist in providing food in the room for the dinner, as well as helping set up tables and the futons. A must have experience!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Style (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Very good”
The location is right in front of Lake kawa. Few mins away from key attractions and probably 5 mins drive to Musical Forest. The room is clean but was slightly disappointed as the photos shown in agoda has a balcony. The room we were given is just one living room which was then converted to sleeping room at night. Paid $900 SGD and i would expect a separate sleeping room hence space is an issue. Facilities was good with free coffee nice view at the rooftop with free foot bath and quite a nice onsen experience. Staff is not as friendly as I would expect for the price I pay and the ratings that they attain. I have reserved dinner with the hotel but they told me with a rude tone that there is no dinner and I have to get my own. Even if it was true that my dinner reservation with the hotel didn't go through, I would expect some flexibility with the hotel to make arrangements for it or at least politely inform me and make arrangements for us elsewhere.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Exceptional”
very nice stay there. The staff is all so nice and kind and helpful. The environment and food are both good. recommended
Reviewed April 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thidsawan from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Twin Room High Floor
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Excellent services, Very good location & nice view”
Excellent service, beyong expectation. Very good location, near minimart & restaurant. The bus stop is infront of the hotel. The room is very clean with nice view of kawaguchiko lake from balcony. Dinner set & breakfast is vary and wonderful. There is pick up service from the station. I'm very impress with this hotel. However, the price is high for me but it's ok if you want to buy an japanese ryokan experience once in life time.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Qianyi from China
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
nice people,nice servise,very goog”
Very nice very convinence.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Perfect View”
If you want a room with a view of Mt. Fuji, this hotel is perfect, not to mention the private open air bath that comes with it. It’s also located near the shore of the lake which is perfect for a stroll, the only downside is not to many restaurants are near the hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yurica from Indonesia
Couple
Large Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with nice view”
Super love this hotel, we had the room with the view of lake kawagyuchi, and we've experienced the private onsu, too bad the view of fuji was covered by cloud. And superb dinner experience, great taste, highly recommended for honeymooners
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TING from China
Couple
Japanese Superior with Lake view
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
great”
great supper! delicious and delicate traditional japanese supper. very big room and great view of the lake. but you have to go to the top to see Mr. Fuji. very close to the station of visiting ship and cable car. shuttle bus convienient to the lake station.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHIN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Just rest and chill out”
Superb breakfast. Dinner was very beautiful. Room and view were above average. Best japanese beds ever.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Phoebe from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Okay!!”
Not a bad choice, but it was not as great, maybe cause of the high expectations! The room cleanliness was disappointing, even though i asked the reception staff to have someone to take a look, not much was done! The lady (Etsuko) serving dinner (the food was great btw) was absolutely fantastic, even though her english was not good, but she tried her best and was very friendly, helpful (maybe the best staff there) Location was good and the shuttle bus to train station makes it very convenient to travel around.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mercedes from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Suite with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Incredible views and room - book the 80m2 Fuji View!”
I could not say a bad word about this place! We had the most incredible time, and our host Masami was wonderfully thoughful and accommodating. Definitely a bucket list item ticked off! If you are a westerner and a little shy to try futons, make sure you do so here - we woke up and rolled over to see Fuji San in all its spectacular glory! And I would highly recommend paying the extra for half board - the dinners were sensational; the Sukiyaki blew my mind! Don't think, just book it!
Reviewed April 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Siew from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style (4 persons)
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
The hotel is very comfortable and the lake view is beautiful. Went to the onsen and love it”
Skincare products given in the bathrooms and onsen were shiseido brand which is fantastic. Love the view from the foot spa.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Benedict from Singapore
Couple
Modern Japanese
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Konansu and Kawaguchiko”
Private bath has a spectacular view of Mount Fuji and is well maintained Overall the price to value ratio could be better as the rooms are slightly dated
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pak from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Very happy with our stay!
Reviewed April 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tachanon from Thailand
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Hot bath in room with Mt.fuji view”
It feel expensive when reserved hotel. But after received warm welcome from every staff , put myself in private open-air hot bath while look at stunning view of Mt.fuji, finish with japan course menu food serve in room....I feel glad to come here.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Excellent Service”
Excellent Service with friendly room staff. Excellent food too. Worth the value
Reviewed April 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Kah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Short trip to Kawaguchi”
Good view of Mt Fuji while onsening & foot spa. Room type chosen was tatami with grand lake view comes with dinner in room served by friendly staff. Awesome variety of Breakfast. Overall satisfying!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Choi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Great service in konansou. Big room with outdoor private onsen. Private in room dining was a plus to the overall experience. Foot onsen on the rooftop has a great view of Mount Fuji.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yvonne from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Excellent service. Dinner and breakfast was wonderfully prepared and delicious.”
Views of Mt Fuji from the top level was exceptional!!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fiybie from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Exceptional”
This is one of the best hotel we have stayed in Japan. Rooms are sparkling cleaned and spacious. The public onsen and facilities are good. Dinner was excellent. We stayed 2 nights, they offer us different menu. The location of the hotel is good, facing Kawaguchiko lake and walking distance to some restaurants. Services are good especially the lady serving us dinner. It was a very good experience staying at this hotel and will be back again!
Reviewed March 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kheng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Twin Room High Floor
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Exceptional”
will come back to stay again.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHUDAPAK from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Twin Room High Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Great!!!”
Miss Azusa is the best. She really has a service mind. Overall, all staff here made my days!!!
Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kirti from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Western
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Great experience”
Incredibly welcoming staff, very personal level of attention with same person greeting you/showing you to your room/serving your dinner - dinner is in private dining rooms for each group/hotel room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Bedroom has top facilities including its own sauna, terrace. Very clean. Rented a private onsen with views of Fuji. Great general onsen facilities part of the hotel. Spa services also available for extra treatments. Hotel is literally 5min drive from Kawaguchiko station (free shuttle transfer). I forgot my phone charger in my room at check out, and they forwarded it by post to my next hotel. Really top level of service!
Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHIUNGYUN from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Great service, delicious food, beautiful and clean tatami room”
From the very beginning we stepped in to the hotel 'til we checked out, we really enjoyed their friendly service, delicious food, the clean and bright room, nice hot spring area, and everything. We would love to stay in this hotel again if we have the chance to visit next time.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ut from Macau
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
nice hotel”
view is good, and hotel has shuttle bus between to JR and Hotel
Reviewed March 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yen from Singapore
Couple
Large Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Very nice hotel! ”
Staffs are very helpful and polite. Room is very clean and spacious. During our stay, snow falls and the view from the room is fantastic. The hotel also provide free pick up/drop off service to/from the hotel and Kawaguchiko station. They serve buffet style breakfast and you can add on for dinner option at an extra costs. The dinner was so delicious!
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Singapore
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Perfect place for HONEYMOON”
Get the room with a Mt Fuji Room! Super worthit specially the outdoor Jacuzzi We will definitely comeback!
Reviewed March 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
One of the Best Onsen experience you will ever experience in Japan”
The onsen hotel was an awesome place, everything was authentic japan style. The onsen was facing Mt Fuji but unfortunately it was raining and so misty that we didnt get to see Mt Fuji. Overall its a awesome japanese onsen experience everyone should try once.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Peck from Singapore
Group
Japanese Superior with Lake view
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Big room with a view. Whatever you need is provided. Good service and good food.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jamie from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Wonderful night”
Nice staff with great services. Can't point out one bad thing out for this hotel. WONDERFUL!!!
Reviewed March 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jiahui from Singapore
Couple
Mountain View Suite with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Awesome!”
We stayed in room 806, Mountain-view Suite with open-air bath. The room was huge, full view of Mt Fuji from the living room, bedroom comes with 2 double beds, and if you have a bigger group, you can lay futons in the living area. There's a bathtub in the bathroom, complimentary Shiseido toiletries, and the open-air bath was great! Dinner served in the room was very awesome. Breakfast spread in the restaurant was great, combi of western and Japanese choices! The open-air footbath of the top level also gives you a good view of Mt Fuji if your room is not facing that direction. The staff very were friendly. If you are coming from Kawaguchiko station, you can take the retro bus (red line) and alight at bus stop 10. It was an awesome experience staying here! Highly recommended!
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Good view of Mount Fuji from room”
value for money but check out time should able to extend without charge. too early at 10 am. Moreover we are not allow in early only after 2:30pm
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
PING from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Western
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Exceptional”
The dinner and room service are great, but unfortunately cannot see the Mt. Fuji because of the bad weather, but the lake view see from room window is good through, will be back to see the Mt. Fuji next time.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Penny from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Well situated hotel right in front of Lake Kawaguchiko. Staff were extremely professional and helpful - even providing brochures or rough directions to places we wanted to go to. They were very attentive and even noticed when we were leaving - offering us a free bus to the station. The hotel has nice onsen facilities, the highlight was the private onsen which allowed us a beautiful view of Mt Fuji. The service is exceptional and the complimentary drink coupon + serving of hot tea by staff in a kimono when we checked in was such a nice touch!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Couple
Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Amazing Japanese accommodation”
A great taste of pure Japanese style accommodation. Staff were friendly and helpful. Right in front of the lake and close vacinity to restaurants and activities. The only pity is there is no restaurant in house for dinner.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Group
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Exceptional”
The food is very good. 15mins walk from station. Staff is nice.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHOY from Singapore
Family with young children
Lake View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Best Onsen ”
We opt for dinner and the dinner was superb. The room was very clean and new. Really love this ryokan. Kawaguchiko a place to relax with beautiful view.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
YICHENG from China
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Disappointed”
The location of the hotel is good. However, the service in room is terrible, the jyosyou at our room is a little bit arrogant, and our meal is not served well because it was put outside room just waiting for her availability regardless of food. It is vert nice that we got people made bed for us. However, there is a large stain on the matress which is a little bit disgusting. Luckily they changed it for us.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Natasha from United Kingdom
Couple
Mountain View Japanese Style Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Lovely hotel, a little tired in places ”
Stunning views from our private onsen overlooking Fuji. Staff we’re friendly and helpful. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious and of great quality. Facilities were endless. It is a little tired in places and our shower room was really not clean. The standard of hotels in Japan is so high that to call itself luxury and charge the prices that it does, it really needs to improve in those areas
Reviewed March 04, 2018