Book Now: Fuji no Yado Ohashi Hotel

Very good
From 138 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (138)Booking.com Reviews (284)
7.2
Very good
From 138 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Japanese Style Room
Standard Japanese Style Room
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Room Selected at Check In
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 103 verified guest comments
6.0
Chiraporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good room stlye but inconvenient location.”
No mini mart nearby hotel. Should include BF in reservation.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
4.4
pratana from Thailand
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
So so”
staff not support us for any request. room not clean enough no shuttle service as show only 1 time per day.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Karen from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Mt Fuji Hotel ”
We arrived quite late so we needed to walk from Kawaguchiko Station to the hotel.. The road was quiet and quite dark but we still felt safe. We advise you to wear something bright so that the cars will easily see you. There's a nearby big supermarket that's open from 9am to 9pm.. its about 15minutes walk from the hotel. We arrived at the hotel past 9 and we were able to settle in our rooms. unfortunately, their onsen is male only and female only.. they don't have private onsen. Our room was a Japanese inspired room and the mattresses and comforters were more than adequate to make it a comfortable sleep. Unfortunately the next morning, it was foggy so we didnt get a glimpse of Mt Fuji :( but we were able to catch their shuttle to Kawaguchiko station around 10am :)
Reviewed May 03, 2016
6.0
pathompong from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
fair hotel with many Thai people”
I have been their on 13-16 April this place have a lot of Thai people Staff can speak English but not well enough Bicycle for rent just only 6 PM 600 Yen per hour Hotel Onsen quite bad, small and Outdoor very tiny just like a bath tub
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jitaree from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Standard hotel”
Hotel has good service mind.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
2.8
vernaliza from Philippines
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Disappointing”
The hotel is very old and scary specially the hallway.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
3.0
Pornpat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Uncomfortable Communication”
1.Japanese bed style 2.Bicycle for rent 3.Not far from center
Upset and non valuable compare with price.Heater in room cannot work and that night 1-3 degee celcious.Now I forget trousers in the room so I've tried to call to hotel but hotel staff cannot understand English well and cannot process.They told me to call to Agoda....(why I cannot talk to them and when can I get my trousers back, how???)
Reviewed March 23, 2016
6.7
Good
Phei from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
An average hotel”
Balcony with fuji view, onsen and bus stop in front of hotel
The hotel offered pick up from/to Lake Kawaguchiko Station. There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel, it is very convenient if you have purchased the 2 days bus pass to travel around Lake Kawaguchiko and Seiko. Onsen in the hotel was average, room was ok but the building is a little bit old, a very Japanese style room though. Got to enjoy the Mt Fuji view from the balcony of the hotel in the morning.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
6.0
Jirayoth from Thailand
Business traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Location”
Location
Reviewed December 21, 2015
3.0
Thammarat from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Price”
no best
Price inappropriate
Reviewed December 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
JAMNONGSAK from Thailand
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
GOOD”
GOOD
GOOD
Reviewed November 18, 2015
5.7
Somporn from Thailand
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
fairly hotel”
-
Reviewed November 14, 2015
3.3
Hin from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2015
dirty room”
location, roof top view, quiet
the room is very dusty, the bed sheet had not cleaned well, the shower facet is a problem.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
6.3
Good
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
OK accommodation but it might be overpriced”
food, view (from roof top), staff friendliness
the stay was ok, few things to note is the building is really old. the view from the roof top was fantastic though. The onsen was really ordinary. but the dinner was very good, but the breakfast looked small portion
Reviewed October 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kongkarn from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good view, Have Onsen in hotel ”
View, Onsen, location
It's my first time to stay in this hotel. This hotel can pick me up at the Kawakuchiko station at 15.00PM. The location and view from roof top are very good. Roof top view, can see Mt. FUJI 🗻, clearly. hotel have outdoor and indoor Onsen. Separate man and women. Nice for relax. the hotel can send me to return to Station only at 10Am.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Pinyada from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
Good location, near lake kawagushigo”
Clean nice room location ok
Comfort room , walking distace to lake kawagushi , but too far to walk from station. Hotel Pick up service from station to hotel but not sure why hotel cant provide drop off from hotel to station. Breakfast amount too little but taste ok. Onsen not that nice
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pornpravee from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Good location With the reasonable price”
Good location near the lake
Reviewed September 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kristie from Australia
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Australian Solo travellers perspective”
The three best things were the friendly staff, the traditional rooms, and the bus stop right out the front!
The stay, while short, was great. The staff very friendly and made my traditional bed when I arrived to the room. They insisted I didn't have to help them when I tried, which was nice of them. The room size was small to average, however for the price I paid, and considering how close I was to the lake, Mt Fuji, and all there is to see in the area it was great!
Reviewed August 29, 2015
5.0
MONTSERRAT from Spain
Couple
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Very Japanese and no views”
Clean but unconfortable for European standards
Hotel is Japanese style with hard floor, futons on top and low chairs and table, so for European style it was uncomfortable. There were no other options of room. Prices are charged by person, not room! which gave us the surprise that they would not let us go until we paid for another full room (instead of just an extra breakfast!).
Reviewed August 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kiu from China
Couple
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Quiet Trip to Mount Fuji”
Food, Staff & the view
We were for the trip to mount Fuji and stayed at this hotel. The hotel itself is relatively old but classy, it can certainly provides comfort. The staff are friendly and sweet. The only downside is that we found it very difficult to operate the bath tap in the room (private bath). All in all, everything is great and the view in the hotel room is simply amazing. The food is great.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
Pinida from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
good fuji view”
fuji view, food, location
the location is not bad near retro bus station, but retro bus is very limit operating time. therefore, when we arrive Kawaguchiko station there are no retro bus left so we have to walk form the station. it is a bit far when you have luggage with you. The hotel's staff cannot communicate English. It make us a bit not convenience. However, the room is very nice with the Mt.Fuji view.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
kittikorn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
Simple , standard and nice to stay for Fujisan”
Japanese style , Nice View and not far from station and shop
Very peaceful and preasant stay
Reviewed January 01, 2015
4.7
Tongpong from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
NICE”
Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money.
Nice room, on-sen 24hr and great value for your money. I'm happy to stay there. However the place is a bit hard to find. They should give instruction to go there because not all the buses on the route that suppose to pass the hotel passed the hotel. It is just only the first bus of every hr. that pass the hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
3.3
Ernest from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Should have stayed somewhere else”
Sadly nothing. It was a disappointment.
When I first arrived at Kawaguchiko Station about 2pm, the hotel who purportedly offered shuttle service refused to pick me up from the station stating that my check in was 3pm so I had to wait if I wanted transportation which was posposterous. So I decided to walk instead of waiting an hour. When I reached the hotel, I couldn't tell if it was mine as the hotel name was in Japanese characters. The front desk clerk was poorly conversant in English and I was finding it difficult to communicate with him. I had booked a Japanese style room which was located on the 2nd floor. The lights of the stairwell or the passageway to my room was poorly lit which gave an eerie feel to the place. The was also strange musical box music playing in the background which did not help. Got to the room and boy was it old. Badly in need of restoration. Had cobwebs on the ceiling and walls were stained. Chair cushions were faded and had patches of discolouration. View from the room was terrible. Tried to get it changed but again, the front desk was having problems understanding what I wanted. Wifi only in the lobby. Front desk was missing/closed after a certain time in the evening and no adequate security measures were in place that I was aware of as anybody could just walk in or out. If not for the strangely positive reviews, I would not have stayed here. It was not worth the price tag.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
7.0
Very good
Prasert from Thailand
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Nice room and view”
View from top of hotel
A bit far from lake but view is nice if sunny day
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Narinthorn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Traditional ryoka with Nice Fuji-San view”
Ryokan style, nice Fuji view, close to the lake
Very impressive of the room style with the great view if Fuji-San. It also has onzen on the ground floor. You can walk to Lake kawaguchi in 5 minutes Jane can enjoy walking around the lake in the evening. Staff are very nice but the maid cannot speak English at all.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
P. from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2014
Fuji,san view from room, Spacious japanese room.”
Very beautiful Fuji,san view from room window. Spacious and clean traditional japanese style room with attached shower & modern toilet. Hotel is old but well kept. The rooms are new and nice.
It was wonderful to see fuji,san just right outside room window( we booked 2 rooms with Mt. Fuji view) very worth it. Air,con are new and quiet. Basically the room are well equipped with all you might be needed. Kettle, tea set, fridge, hair dryer, safe box.. Etc. we book room with breakfast which is nice. We paid extra ¥3500 each for hotel dinner (big japanese set with sashimi, crab legs, japanese shabu shabu(hot pot)..etc it was delicious). Free pick up from kawaguchiko station (ask tourist info staff to call hotel for pick up)but no transport on the check out date. we had to make our own way back to kawaguchiko station which cost us ¥1540 for around 2 km distance by taxi. We had no choice with big luggages for 4 pax. For other days or if you are light travellers. Fujikyu bus stop is right out side the hotel ¥150 each to /from kawaguchiko station. This is very convenience to get around. We also tried a walk from kawaguchiko station it was less than 30 min on a good weather day. There is a family mart / restaurants / super market situated 7 ,10 min walk from hotel. The hotel area is quiet and peaceful. There are indoor onzen and outdoor onzen separate male/female. 2 min walk to lake side. Hotel roof top has view deck for panorama view of fuji,san and kawaguchiko lake, don't miss it!
Reviewed May 03, 2014
3.3
christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2014
We didn't stay”
Good view of Fuji
The hotel from the outside looks ok, but the corridors are shabby and there was a smell. There was no food available, not verb breakfast, though their showing food on the website. Very disappointing, we didn't stay we moved to a better hotel, definitely not worth the money.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Phanom from Thailand
Couple
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2014
Quiet and good to relax.”
Fuji view,Close to bus stop,Good onsen
First of all,I booked and look at the Agoda's picture,this hotel can see the Mount Fuji from my room.However,when I checked in the staff told me that my room can not see the Fuji.I have to upgrade to the another room for getting the Mount Fuji view. I am very impressed the Mount Fuji view during my stay.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
6.3
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2014
Simple, clean and helpful staff”
Free pick up service, clean , easy for dining
Staff are very friendly quit a good location and just took 4 minutes to food area ... Nice Mt Fuji view from hotel ! Hot spring available in the hotel and good ambiance.. The overall of the hotel is good free wifi for surfing internet..
Reviewed February 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Daisuke from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in December, 2013
Best Fuji-san view”
fuji-san view, clean, nice food
The room is superb for Fuji-san view, staff is very kind, food is very tasty, the transportation is convenient
Reviewed January 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kathy from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2013
Great Mt. Fuji just infront of window”
great view, good dinner and breakfast, pick-up service from bus station
Hotel is loacted in quiet place. But it only take 10 mins to walk to Lake Kawaguchiko. I can see M. Fuji from room. It's really good experience to live there.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Raymond from France
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Ni bon, ni mauvais”
proche d'un arret de bus sightseing
Nous sommes resté 1 nuit. Pas grand chose à dire sur cet établissement, standard.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
2.4
from Japan
Couple
Room Selected at Check In
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
部屋が汚い 狭い”
値段が高いわりには 朝食も付いてなかった〜部屋が汚いし、チェックインの際に支払ったはずの温泉税を再度請求されて いい事無し( ̄^ ̄)二度とゴメンだし 人には進められないね
Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Apassorn from Thailand
Group
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
ที่พักดี อาหารอร่อย มีออนเซ็น”
คุ้มกับเงินที่จ่าย นอนแบบเรียวกัง มีอาหารให้ พนักงานบริการดี มีลิฟท์ ดาดฟ้ามองเห็นฟูจิ มีออนเซ็นดีงามมากๆ
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Weerapat from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
มีออนเซ็น เห็นวิว Mr.juji 360องศา”
การเดินทางจากสถานีรถไฟ ใช้รถบัสต่อมาลงป้าย 5 ดีทุกอย่างนะ แต่ที่พักหาของกินยากไปหน่อย
Reviewed June 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chartchai from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Twin Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
วิวฟูจิจากห้องออนเซ็นส่วนตัวคือชัดเจนที่สุด”
- เห็นฟูจิชัดเจนจากห้องพักและชั้นดาดฟ้า - ห้องน้ำมีกลิ่นอับมาก - ที่ตั้งค่อนข้างไกลจากชุมชน
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Warit from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
มีโอกาสจะกลับไปครับ”
มีโอกาสจะกลับไปครับ
Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Taratcha from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
วิวดี”
วิวดีเห็นฟูจิชัดมากที่ห้องอบน้ำส่วนตัวและชั้นดาดฟ้าพาโนรามาวิวฟูจิสุดๆ
Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rosesana from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
ห้องพักดี คุ้มค่าราคา เห็นฟูจิได้จากห้องพัก”
ห้องพักดี คุ้มค่าราคา เห็นฟูจิได้จากห้องพัก หาราคาแบบนี้ที่เป็นที่นอนแบบญี่ปุ่นพร้อมออนเซ็นยาก
Reviewed January 17, 2017
6.0
Nattapon from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
ท้องถิ่นสงบ เรียบง่าย ”
ข้อดี - สงบ ข้อเสีย - ไกลจากร้านอาหาร ต้องเดินประมาณ 10 นาที ทาวเดินไป ค่อนข้างมืด ข้อโดดเด่น - มีความเป็นเรียวกัง - เห็นฟูจิได้ชัดมากๆ
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Surapon from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
การบริการดี”
พนักงานต้อนรับ ซึ่งทำหน้าที่หลายอย่าง บริการดีมาก สุภาพ อ่อนน้อม
Reviewed November 05, 2016
3.2
PROMPONG from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
เอาห้องประชุมมาให้นอน น่ากลัวมาก อยากให้ดาวบริการ และห้องพัก ติดลบ ”
ถ้าไม่มีรถเดอนทางไปรร.ไม่สะดวก จนท.ยิ้มแย้ม แต่ไม่สนใจช่วยเหลือลูกค้า มีปัญหากับการจอง ห้องที่เราจอง กับห้องที่รร.ให้ ไม่ตรงกันอย่างแรงมาก แต่รร.ไม่สนใจช่วยเหลือในความผิดพลาดของตน จะเอาเงินเพิ่มอย่างเดียว ให้เรานอนห้อง ประชุมแย่ๆ ถ้านอนไม่ได้ก็คือ ออกไปหารร.ใหม่ ไม่คืนเงิน 100% จนเราต้องหาทางติดต่อ จนท.อโกด้าที่ไทยเอง 2ชม.กว่าจะได้เปลี่ยนห้อง ทั้งที่ รร.บอกว่า เปลี่ยนไม่ได้ไม่มีห้อง ห้องเต็ม ว่าด้วยส่วนของ เซอร์วิสมาย ติดลบค่ะ รร.นี้ ไม่ขอให้ดาวเลย
Reviewed October 29, 2016
6.0
yuwarin from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
ห้องพักพอใช้ เดินทางยากนึดนึง”
โดยรวมใช้ได้ แต่ไม่ถึงกับดีมาก
Reviewed October 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Panitpim from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
วิวสวย”
โรงแรมสวย พนักงานบริการดีมาก เห็ยวิวชัดมาก
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Panitpim from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style Mount Fuji View Room with Private Open-Air Bath
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
วิวสวย”
เห็นวิวฟูจิ นั่งรถบัสลงเดินไม่ไกล ออนเซนแช่สบายตัว พนักงานบริการดีมากเอาใจใส่
Reviewed October 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
TEERADA from Thailand
Couple
Room Selected at Check In
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
โรงแรมสะอาด ใหม่”
สามารถมาที่โรงแรม โดยรถบัส Green and Red Line ห้องพักสะอาด สะดวก สบายมาก
Reviewed October 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jidapan from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
ออนเซ็นกลางแจ้งผ่อนคลายดี”
เก่าแก่นิดๆ แต่มีอุปกรณ์ให้บริการครบครัน อยู่สถานีที่5 Retro Bus ไม่ได้จอดทุกคัน จอดแค่บางคันตามตารางที่กำหนด มีดาดฟ้าชมวิวฟูจิ
Reviewed October 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Ms. from Thailand
Couple
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
ประทับใจวิวดาดฟ้าและชุดอาหารเย็น”
ที่พักเงียบดี บริการอบอุ่น แต่อาจจะเก่าไปหน่อย แต่แช่ออนเซนเป็นส่วนตัวที่สุด อาหารเย็นให้เยอะและมีชนิดอาหารหลากหลาย ชั้นดาดฟ้ามีจุดชมวิวแบบเห็นฟูจิเต็มๆ
Reviewed October 01, 2016
6.0
Phongchai from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
ห้องพักดี นอนสบาย อากาศดี เห็นภูเขาไฟฟูจิ”
โรงแรมตั้งอยู่สถานที่เงียบสงบ บรรยากาศดี มีที่จอดรถ กรณีเช่ารถขับ ห้องแคบไปหน่อย มี ออนเซ็นไว้บริการฟรี สามารถมองเห็นภูเขาไฟฟูจิได้ชัดเจน
Reviewed September 29, 2016