Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See all 6 photos
 Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
See more
Lobby Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 6 photos Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 77 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.1
Recommended by 80% of guests
Value for money8.1
Distance to city center2.00 Km
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportOR Tambo International Airport (JNB)
Distance to airport17.2 km
  • 850 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Johannesburg

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Select your room
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 92 m²/990 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment One Bedroom
Apartment One Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment Two Bedrooms
Apartment Two Bedrooms
...
  • Room size: 75 m²/807 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment
Apartment
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment Shared Bed
    Apartment Shared Bed
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Apartment - 2 Rooms
      Apartment - 2 Rooms
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room - 2 bedrooms
        Room - 2 bedrooms
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

          More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

          An overview

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What they offer

          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (77)Booking.com Reviews (535)
          7.8
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.8
          Facilities7.2
          Location8.6
          Room comfort and quality8.0
          Service7.6
          Value for money8.1
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (77)
          All room types

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 58 verified guest comments
          123
          8.8
          Excellent
          Karen from Spain
          Family with teens
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in August, 2018
          Very Good Value and very helpful, professional staff”
          We spent one night while passing through to Kimberly. This is a very well situated, safe, clean and professionally staffed hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will with out hesitation return next time in the Joburg area. Thank you.
          Reviewed August 18, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Thembekile from Australia
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 9 nights in July, 2018
          The staff are nice and friendly and the place always clean”
          Everything was perfect
          Reviewed July 24, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Michaela from South Africa
          Business traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 6 nights in July, 2018
          Pleasantly surprised ”
          Could do with a bit of a facelift, finishes are looking a bit weary
          Reviewed July 08, 2018
          6.0
          Su from Singapore
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
          Comfortable but falling apart”
          The hotel looks nice and it is functional. However, the wifi is totally unreliable and the equipment inside are either broken or about to fall apart. Staff are friendly and place is clean. Breakfast is a ripoff.
          Reviewed May 09, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Shane from New Zealand
          Family with young children
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
          Exceptional”
          Great staff. Excellent location. Always being maintained. Very friendly and helpful assistance from the staff. I have stayed many times and it remains my favorite home from home in Johannesburg.
          Reviewed January 16, 2018
          Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          6.8
          Good
          Refilwe from South Africa
          Solo traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
          Rude, Judgemental Staff”
          All in all I love this place and it was my second time staying here, even have an upcoming booking. However this time around there was a gentleman who accused us of making a noise even though we went. After he called and we told him that the noise was not from our room he came to verify only for him to find that indeed it wasn't us he didn't even bother to apology for accusing us. Even on check in he was present and his colleague who processed the check in asked him for advise his response was unpleasant so to say he was undermining me. He honestly needs a re-evaluation as such a person shouldn't be allowed to be the face of your wonderful establishment.
          Reviewed November 27, 2017
          Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the misunderstanding you had with our evening staff member. We assure you that this was an isolated incident. We have since carried out refresher training on guest interaction with our staff. We are glad that you have made use of the hotel on two occasions and hope to see you soon.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          9.2
          Exceptional
          kyongsok from South Korea
          Business traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 5 nights in June, 2017
          great”
          great except the location. since it is about 250 meters from the big street (Linden street), it was uncomfortable a little bit in the evening and at night.
          Reviewed July 04, 2017
          Thank you for the review, we are indeed located in the Sandton CBD and within walking distance from the mall. Hope to see you again soon
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          7.2
          Very good
          Georg from South Africa
          Business traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
          Ok”
          Thanks
          Reviewed June 29, 2016
          Short and to the point thank you
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          8.0
          Excellent
          Shaun from South Africa
          Solo traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 6 nights in May, 2015
          Close to Sandton City”
          The rooms were great, but I was there in Winter and the heaters weren't working, I froze at night! Otherwise hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there.
          Reviewed April 20, 2016
          Thank you for your review , the heaters have since been fixed we are sorry your experience was not so good. We promise to make your next stay a good one.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          5.3
          Wlodzimierz from Poland
          Group
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 2 nights in November, 2012
          Big but a little bit neglected appartments”
          nice place
          Reviewed December 20, 2015
          Thank you for taking time to review our property.We are busy with our renovation making sure all is fixed in our suites, hoping by your next visit things will be completely different.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          8.0
          Excellent
          Nandipha from South Africa
          Family with young children
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
          Hidden Gem in a great location”
          The location isn perfect . Close to Sandton City and Mandela Square. The apartments are very spacious and clean. Big balcony . Sheets white and crispy.
          We stayed for only one night with two kids . They really enjoyed themselves . Will certainly come back. The only disappointment when you open the bathroom window, the wall needs lick of paint or regular cleaning . Not a lovely sight. Overall we were happy .
          Reviewed October 25, 2015
          9.0
          Exceptional
          Chipateni from Zambia
          Business traveler
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
          it was fairly good. Clean place.”
          the cleainess, cousyness and security
          good
          Reviewed August 11, 2015
          Thank you so much for your nice review,we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          8.7
          Excellent
          Sukhpal from India
          Family with teens
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
          Lovely Holiday at Glenalmond”
          very helpful and curteous staff, cleanliness excellent, good location for shopping etc
          We had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay there again when we visit Johannesburg next.
          Reviewed June 17, 2015
          Thank you for your kind words, This hotel is good for short stay as well as long stays. The hotel is in a quiet and great location a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking your won meals
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          9.3
          Exceptional
          LeNubian from South Africa
          Family with teens
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 2 nights in May, 2015
          Wonderful ”
          Well priced, Clean and Comfortable
          Could do with more decent kitchen stuff.
          Reviewed June 06, 2015
          Thank you for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay,We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our food items at our Coffee shop.We are hoping your next stay will be a good one.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          9.0
          Exceptional
          LeNubian from South Africa
          Couple
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
          Convenient and pleasant”
          Value, location and spacious
          Spacious, neat and well serviced.
          Reviewed June 06, 2015
          we are pleased our services did meet your expectations,looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Thank you so much for your review ...
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Maryetta from United States
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 5 nights in September, 2014
          Wonderful experience”
          Location to the convention center (I was there for a conference); Quiet location; spacious room/apartment
          Pleasant staff, easy taxi ride to shopping/convention center or a 12-15min. walk for those that enjoy walking. Quiet location for sleeping. Apartment style accommodations very comfortable. Our reservation included breakfast, which I highly recommend, good choices, prepared to order hot foods. Overall a great 5 night stay.
          Reviewed September 26, 2014
          Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you had a great time.
          Responded April 20, 2018
          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          7.0
          Very good
          Olivier from South Africa
          Family with teens
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
          Good value for money's city place”
          Convenient, secure, familly hotel
          Reviewed August 29, 2014
          7.3
          Very good
          Roger from Switzerland
          Couple
          1 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 3 nights in August, 2014
          Poor Organisation”
          Cleanliness, nice breakfasts, friendly cafe staff
          Booked double room to find they reserved a twin room for us. Had attitude when asked to rectify. Cool white fluro lighting did nothing to add to a home feeling. No amenities and restaurants to have dinner anywhere within safe walking distance.
          Reviewed August 22, 2014
          8.3
          Excellent
          Cheryl from United States
          Group
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
          Good value”
          Location
          Reviewed July 24, 2014
          8.0
          Excellent
          Ira from United States
          Business traveler
          2 Bedroom Suite
          Stayed 2 nights in June, 2014
          Good Business Hotel ”
          Clean and well appointed business suites. Comfortable rooms
          Reviewed June 30, 2014
          123
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
          |Very good 7.8
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Rosebank Roof Market
          • Gautrain is within 0.85 km