Book Now: Guesthouse Tu Casa

Exceptional
From 191 reviewsSee what guests said
9.5
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (191)Booking.com Reviews (223)
9.5
Exceptional
From 191 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.8
Facilities9.2
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.8
Value for money9.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 165 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
YanHua from Taiwan
Group
Triple Non-Smoking - Twin Bed Plus 1 Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Best!! Warm!!”
This guesthouse is very awesome!!! The house's manager is handsome and very nice! The location is besides kiyomizugojo No.5 exit. And it also near a lots attractions, very convenience! It's not just a guesthouse, it's home!
Reviewed May 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Heather from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Highly recommend ”
Ideal for budget traveller. Room was small, but very clean and modern. Host was kind and helpful. Just by a station. Walking distance to attractions, dining, shopping. Would certainly return.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jiyoun from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Wonderful place!”
It was perfect. The location is ideal and awesome, host is friendly and amazing, and the rooms/bathrooms are clean. Definitely recommend!
Reviewed April 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Akbar from Indonesia
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
So worth my stay”
The location is strategic, one minute walk from train station and approx 8 minutes walk to bus station. 20 minites walk to Gion. The bedroom, bathroom, restroom are clean. The owner is friendly and helpful. For this price, this guest house is worth my stay in Kyoto.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kaiyun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Relaxing and comfortable, cozy as home.”
Love the living room very much. And spot is great, Lawson 100 and drug store (with nice price) nearby.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Tung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
Very good, ”
Friendly, convenient, good price
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Singapore
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2016
Definitely a value for money guesthouse”
The hotel is new and clean. Cosy living area and nice view. the host is friendly and speaks fluent English and it is easy to communicate.
I am with my hubby and in laws and we stayed there for 4 nights. Never expect the guest house is so near to the train station. The location is perfect as it's just within walking distance to most of the attractions and the famous Gion area is so near. Because of this we save a lot of transportation cost. The guesthouse is new,clean and cosy. We occupied 2 rooms at the 2nd floor as we have 5 persons and the host is very kind to help us to carry the big luggage to the 2nd floor as we have old people with us. Haha..he also brief us on the nearby area for sightseeing with fluent English as well. Everything is perfect and value for money for a guesthouse. I will definitely come back to the same guesthouse if I got chance to visit Kyoto again!
Reviewed March 22, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
nice hostel”
Convenient location,comfortable hostel
The owner is very nice and helpful. The hostel is very good,clean and comfortable.If i come to Kyoto next time,i will also choose this hostel.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Fuzila from Malaysia
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2016
Superb”
Location cleanliness strategic
Nice
Reviewed February 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
Not bad”
Not bad
Reviewed February 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HSIU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
like this place as a home...”
host is nice and hospitable.the house is brand new and clean
If I come back to Kyoto next time,I will choose this place again.I am so missing the floor heating at the living room,and all visitors hanged out in here,feel as staying your own home...
Reviewed January 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LIYANA from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
No love can be as high for Tu Casa! ”
1) Taka 2) Comfort 3) Portable recorder
It was really comfortable and nice. Everything is completely neat. Complete set of home-like feels. Tu Casa should be acknowledge more than it should have ! P/S: this is Aishah using under Liyana. Love Tu Casa!!
Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Good choice in Kyoto”
The owner is nice and helpful. The guesthouse is clean and new
The location is easy to access and only takes 5 minutes to the subway station. The staff can speaks fluent English and helpful The guesthouse is new and comfortable which is quite suitable for female solo travelers.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LIYANA from Malaysia
Group
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
The least”
Hospitality,strategic and convenient
It will be the best guesthouse I ever stayed! The owner, Taka was extremely friendly and he concerned about his guests of course. Cleanliness? Dont mention it, I've never seen any hostel as clean as this! Miss you Taka!
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jan from Malaysia
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
A stay with great hospitality”
Clean location & Hosputality
Great location: Subway station is right in front of the hotel 10 mins walking distance to kiyomizu dera The "geisha street" is just 5 mins from hotel Less than 5 mins walking distance to bus station From the living room u can enjoy the river view 5 mins walking distance to convenient store Cleanliness: Very new hotel(just opened at June 2015) Everything well mantained Laundry service is available at reasonable price Nice living room Hospitality: This is the best part of this tiny hotel, the host(Mr. taka) is an interesting person, very friendly, with an opened heart to know friends from all around the world, he's there ready to show u around should you have any problem visiting Kyoto!
Reviewed December 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Chi from Canada
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2015
Cannot be better”
Large public area, maximum 8 guests, very clean
Close to entertainments and sight seeing, save a lot in transportation.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
kang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
You can tell the host Taka really put effort into ”
I like only 4 people share the room, the shower n toilet n living room is so comfort n clean.
The hostel feel just like ur new home, great experience, n they offer clean, warm, high quality duvet. The shower room is great. Not many people but make you feel comfort n quiet. Only disadvantage is no direct train from kyoto station but bus is easy. Going to all the temples are super convenient
Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
Clean and tidy hostel”
Clean and tidy, nice common area, good accessibility
The host does cleaning by his own. He is nice and provides useful infomation when approach. He can speak fluent english. Nice experience of staying in tu casa.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
tong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Comfortable, Nice and clean”
Clean, Comfortable and friendly receiptionist
Satisfied. The hotel is newly renovated.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ihsin from Taiwan
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
clean and comfortable,good location”
very convenient, close to many famous spots and restaurant. Nice host and the house is very clean.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Comfortable and friendly place”
comfortable, convenient, friendly
this is a very good place. the satff is friendly in providing recommendations of sightseeing. the place is clean and comfortable! it is very convenient since the rail station is next to it.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mayka from Spain
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
Perfect place to spend a few days in Kyoyo”
The hotel is new and everything is clean and neat, the owner is very helpful and kind and the location of the hotel is perfect too.
Our stay at the guesthouse tu casa was perfect, we spent 3 days there and really felt at home. The house is located just in front of the exit of a metro station and only a few steps away from a bus station which makes it very easy to move around and visit Kyoto. The house has been recently reformed, everything is clean and neat, there's an amazing living-room where you can enjoy breakfast, dinner or whatever you want during the day. There's a fridge and many utilities to enjoy this part of the house. The rooms have comfortable bunk beds, the only thing we missed was a little closet to store some clothes. There are 2 bathrooms in the house so even if you have to share with the other guests you won't have to wait too much to have a shower. We really had a great time and we also have to thank Taka for its help, he was so helpful and kind, he helped us to organize our visits explaining how to get there easily, the bus system may seem a bit tricky but we did well thanks to his advice. The best owner in town!!! If we ever come back we'll surely stay at guesthouse tu casa.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Stella from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2015
Feeling like at HOME in Kyoto!”
The helpful owner, the central location, the brand new hostel
My staying was great! I felt like at home. Tu Casa is a brand new hostel in a very central and convenient location. Taka, the owner, is a young well travelled Japanese guy, who speaks a great English and is super helpful! In a word, I felt like home! :)
Reviewed October 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ratanachayatornlapon from Thailand
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Good location ”
Good price/service/location
The owner can speak English very well
Reviewed October 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yuk from Hong Kong
Group
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
Nice stay”
Cleaness of the room. The location. The friendly host.
The room is clean. The location is convenient. It is very close to Kiyomizu temple and subway station. The host speaks fluent english. He provided information about sightseeings to us. He is very friendly and invited us to bbq but we cannot manage to join him. It is highly recommended.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
See from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
Wonderful hostel!”
The host, Taka is really nice. The environment and atmosphere are good there. You can get everything you need there.
My experience was great while I was staying there. The host, Taka is really helpful and friendly. He can speak fluent English and he's a easy-going guy. He had gave me some suggestions for my trip. The guest house is quite new because it was open at June of 2015. The bed is comfortable. The place is clean and you can find anything you need there. I love the common room because it makes you feel like home. I think this is my favourite hostel so far. Overall, it's a highly recommended hostel.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
wen-jing from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Thank tons for everything”
good location. clean space. adequate facilities. most importantly helpful and warm staff.
I spent two nights in tu casa. it's a pity there was no bed available for me when I wanted to extend one more night. The hostel owner gave me a lot of help, including finding another hotel for me, making reservation for restaurant, giving suggestions on tourism routines and sending my clother I left in tu casa to my new place. Tucasa is a two-story hostel, providing quiet environment, convenient facilities and clean shower rooms/toilets. It is such a wonderland!
Reviewed October 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2015
I love this hostel, please try! ”
Location cleanliness comfortable hostel
you go to Kyoto. Please stay in Guesthouse tu casa! The place is wonderful and this man is super nice! He always chat with me and help me in this two days. I really enjoy to stay here. I hope I will back very soon
Reviewed October 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
great backpackers hotel”
had the feel of a converted japanese house, it was really ! very clean, helpful staff, spacious shared livingroom
The staff speaks English, and was really friendly. There are three bedrooms in the house, with a shared living room and kitchen. Everything was very clean, the house appears to be new. I'd recommend for any budget minded travellers.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Meg from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2015
Perfect!”
Clean, friendly and great location
Awesome stay for a week. Thanks guys!!
Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Romel from Philippines
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Friendly Staff/owner, Great location”
1. Staff 2. Location 3. the place itself
We arrived very late as our flight was delayed due to weather condition. We anticipated that we will be having a hard time locating the hostel but to our surprise, its not hard at all to find the place. Its after midnight when we get to the hostel, Taka, our host was very kind enough to leave notes it front of the hostel for us to get in (the reception closes at 8pm). So getting in was a breeze even if there's nobody there to assist us. Our room, though small, is very cozy. There's a homey feel to it so we settled very quickly. The location itself is a plus given that the subway station is just in front. Overall, we are very satisfied staying in this hostel
Reviewed August 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sueun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
The best guest house in Kyoto!”
The best guest house in Kyoto!
Good!
Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Maria from Mexico
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Great staff”
The staff is really helpful, the place absolutely clean and the surroundings perfect to walk around or to see the sunset sitting next to the river
Amazing, I felt like being at home
Reviewed August 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Chile
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2015
Best location and warming staff”
It's located a few steps from metro station and nice places to walk around. The hostels has everytjing you need as a traveller, everything is clean and new.
This place is amazing, I've travelled a lot around Asia and this is one of the best places I have stayed. The guy who runs the hostel has travelled a lot so he knew what travellers needed when he fixed the place, everything is new and clean, very nice common area, kitchen and bath room! He also is very helpfull and give you advice for good and cheap finds to eat, places to visit, etc.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Sze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
The best choice in Kyoto”
Good Location, Very clean room, Handsome Staff
It is the best living experience in hostel that I have ever stayed. You can have an excellent location, well equipped room and great service with an economic price. What is more, it is a brand new hostel. You cannot find any similar hostel with this low price within that area. The host is very helpful, easy and handsome guy. He provided sufficient information and useful tips about sightseeing in Kyoto. He also introduced the traditional Japanese Culture. The most important thing is he is able to speak fluent English. It is hopeful that when you live in a place full of Japanese lol. Finally, I would definitely recommend you to stay in Guesthouse tu casa if you come to Kyoto.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LAN from United States
Solo traveler
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
The best guesthouse ever ”
the owner , location , everything I used in the guesthouse
perfect as it was.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Manuela from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Nett und sauber”
Taka bietet ein sauberes Hostel mit cooler lounge und Küche, preiswerter Waschmöglichkeit, alles 2Minuten neben der U-Bahn Station.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Natalia from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2016
Super Guesthouse! Super Gastgeber! ”
Taka ist ein sehr netter und freundlicher Gastgeber. Das Guesthouse ist sauber und ich habe mich dort sehr wohl gefühlt! Ich würde es jeder Zeit wieder buchen und auch jedem weiterempfehlen!
Reviewed April 03, 2016
7.0
Very good
Cindy from Germany
Couple
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Nettes Guesthouse in guter Lage”
Lage, Personal, Aufenthaltsraum-Wohnzimmer
Reviewed November 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Italy
Family with teens
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen”
Große Küche mit Gemeinschaftsraum- Sauberkeit- der Inhaber nimmt sich Zeit und gibt genaue Infos.
Gute Lage direkt an der U-Bahnstation mit tollem Ausblick zu den historischen Luxusrestaurands die am anderen Flussufer sind. Der Besitzer ist ehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das ganze Haus ist sehr sauber und konfortabel da es neu ist. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
HIROSE from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
名前の通り、お家です”
清潔でしたし、ゆっくり眠れました。 もっと眠っていたかったのですが、大きな窓にカーテンがなかったので、早くから目覚めてしまって、起きたい気分になりました。 朝9時までは誰もいないので、リビングで泊まり客が思い思いに朝食をとって、本当に家でした。
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mikako from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
今回は”
京都での常宿が取れない事が増えて来たので ゲストハウスを利用する事も増えつつありますが この宿は全てにおいてゲストハウスとしては最高に条件が揃っているので京都での常宿が取れない時は 利用しています。
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ASAKO from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
清潔感のある居心地良いゲストハウス!”
二度目の利用でした。前回同様、親切・丁寧に対応して頂きとても良い滞在でした。駅近で清水寺徒歩圏内という好立地です。
Reviewed August 14, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
chitose from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
快適な滞在”
立地、サービス、佇まいが素敵
久しぶりのゲストハウスでしたが、こんなに綺麗な(笑)ところに泊まったことがなかったので居心地が良かったです。私以外台湾からの旅行者ばかりでしたが和気藹々とお互いの情報交換をしました。オーナーさんの親切で的確な対応が心地よく、気楽に過ごせました。また利用したいと思います。
Reviewed March 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
etu from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
とてもいい旅館”
オーナーは優しい、部屋はきれい、旅館の位置はいい
オーナーのタカさんはとても優しい、私を連れて宮川町、高台寺などで散歩してくれました、私がラッキーでした。 部屋もきれいだし、居室とキッチンも広いし、とても気持ちいい環境です。旅館は清水寺や祇園の近くあります。 老板タカ人很好,我去的时候他正好有空,晚上还带我去逛了宫川,祗园,二三年坂那一圈,非常近。 房间很干净,非常新,床上还有小灯。客厅和厨房也很大很干净,环境很好。 推荐!オススメ!
Reviewed November 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mikako from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September, 2015
今回もまた”
アーリーチェックイン ・ 快適空間 ・ コスパ最高
今回 名古屋で行われるライブに参加するにあたり 安宿が取れなかった為 1泊だけ利用。 昼14:00過ぎに名古屋へ向かわなければならず 帰りは最終の新幹線で戻りの為 16:00〜20:00の間にチェックイン済ませるのが不可能だったので 問い合わせると 12:00迄に来たら チェックイン・荷物預かりをして貰えるとの事。 12時ちょっと前に行き 無事チェックイン。 フロントに預けるつもりだった荷物も ベッドメイクが終わっっていたので その日自分が寝起きするスペースに置かせて貰えたので 移動に必要なものだけ持ってLIVEに行けて助かりました。 ゲストハウスでは珍しい 門限無しも ありがたいです。
Reviewed November 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mikako from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
めちゃオススメです”
1.立地(交通アクセスを含め)が良い 2.施設が綺麗で使いやすい 3. 価格設定が良い
今回 急遽思い立ち 2泊3日で京都旅行を計画。 連泊出来て 安くて便利なところという条件を満たす場所が中々見つからず 困っていたところに たまたま見つけた格安ホテル予約の検索サイトで 条件を満たし 2日前迄はキャンセル料無しという最高の条件で予約. 何処でも寝れる特技を持つ私にとって 門限なし・ シャワールームも24時間OK で 快適に過ごせました。 雑魚寝(と言ってもベットだけど)平気で自分のペースで動きたいという方には オススメです。
Reviewed August 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
minori from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
快適”
バスタブ
Reviewed July 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SIRIPONG from Thailand
Group
Private Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
สะดวก ใกล้ สถานีรถไฟฟ้า”
ที่พักสะอาด ห้องน้ำสะอาด ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า เดินประมาณ200เมตร เจ้าของคอยช่วยเหลือ ให้คำแนะนำดีมาก
Reviewed April 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
THIPA from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
ที่พักริมแม่น้ำ ”
ที่พักริมแม่น้ำ ใกล้ทางขึ้นรถไฟ เพียงไม่กี่เมตร เดินไปวัดน้ำใสได้ใกล้ๆ ดีมาก
Reviewed February 15, 2016