Book Now: Hakata Gofukumachi Hostel Takataniya

Hakata Gofukumachi Hostel Takataniya Reviews

Excellent
From 724 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (724)Booking.com Reviews (273)
8.2
Excellent
From 724 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.4
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Dormitory -- Female Only
Mixed Dormitory
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 627 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Robert from Finland
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Top location”
The hostel is located near the city center. I could easily walk to all the sights. Friendly staff. Free coffee and tea.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
hong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
good location and clean”
2nd times to stay, still convenience and clean
Reviewed October 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chloe from United States
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Adorable and good atmosphere! ”
I stayed here completely randomly, but it was such a good stroke of luck! Staff were very friendly and accommodating, beds were comfy and had individual curtains and walls with their own lights (sooo nice to be able to sleep whenever and however long!). Shower was powerful and felt awesome :) Free coffee and tea was delicious; downstairs common area had nice atmosphere and fast wifi. Location is very very close to subway stations on two lines. Will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
CHIAOWEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
very convenient.”
bathroom is great. shower water is hot and strong and the room is clean.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jincheol from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
a romantic atmosphere, lighting, comfortable bed, narrow corridor, kindly staff ”
a romantic atmosphere, lighting, comfortable bed, narrow corridor, kindly staff free beverage at a lounge on 1st floor.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 6 nights in September, 2016
Overall it's good”
the location is convenient, few bus stops from Hakata and also Tenjin ... but the subway to Gofukumachi (where it locates) is expensive the room is small but the bunk bed has high privacy ... if you have many belongings, perhaps it is not good to you. Clean but it really depends on your roommates' habit
Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Donghoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2016
that is good”
so good
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
hyunjeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed September 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Liu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2016
GOOD”
comfortable
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
IRENE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Small but warm, friendly and cozy place”
This tiny hostel located just 2 blocks away from the nearest mtr. The lady dorm is quite small ( 9 people in a room ) located at the 2nd flr of the building. Sleeping is cozy in their "pod". Along the street you will find a convenience store just 2 blocks away and a take out food joint. The front desk clerk is very warm. They offer free coffee and tea at the small eating rum cum living room where you can watch tv while talking with other guests. I enjoyed staying here meeting fellow travellers from Taiwan, Vietnam and other asian countriesWill come back here someday.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
4.8
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Poor for Japan”
This place is rather disappointing for what it offers. For a similar price, you can find much better accommodation in Japan - whether hostels, guest houses or capsule hotels. The beds were small and cramped and whereas other cheap places still have several showers, baths and other facilities for travellers, this place offers just one shower cubicle for a dormitory of 12 people. The location was reasonably convenient however.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
Convenient location. Comfortable capsule room.”
I had a great stay at Takataniya Hostel. The location is very nice, just a few subway stops from Hakata Station, just a short walking distance from Gion and Tenjin. The capsule room is comfortable and clean. The staff is also nice, they provide basic toiletries, water and coffee. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andreas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2016
For the casual, quiet traveler”
The only hostel I stayed which isn't infested with irritating, guitar-playing hippie backpackers and chatty insomniacs. Fresh, airconditioned and clean every time I stayed there. Good location to the port, Tenjin and Hakata Station etc. People who complain about capsule size etc, get over it. I would like to have the breakfast and old lobby layout back, otherwise all is good.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
3.6
JEANNE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in July, 2016
no washing machine, very tiny space, after JR have to take subway.”
!!!
Reviewed July 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2016
Value for money”
Very value for money. There is little common area and sometimes some customers were noisy. The overall impression is fine
Reviewed June 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June, 2016
OK staying exp”
About 20min walk from Hakata sta. also about 20 min walk thru the main road to business centre like Tenjin and Nakashu kawabata, also a few restaurant and convenient store nearby Just dont mind the surrounding is cemetery bed is tidy, no locker by bed side, not much space to keep luggage Nice staff, but he's only there at 3...so don't go earlier
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jareeya from Thailand
Group
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
Good design but small spaces.”
...
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sau from China
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Can't compliant for the Hostel”
In general, hostel environment, location, staff, facilities are good. It is very convenient.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sharow from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in May, 2016
5 Nights Weekend Stay”
Good location
Reviewed June 06, 2016
5.6
shuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Nobody stay in counter for service.”
I arrived in the hostel to place the luggage at around 14:00 but the hostel door closed and no people sevice. Only post up notice said 15:00 check in time service. So I need left and change to other place to visit with my luggage. It is very inconvenient for me.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Laurence from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
BIt cramped”
Lived on upper level of the bunker bed, inconvenient as you may go up and down very often. The bunker is very dark and the light is powered on at the very inside, which for the first time you'll have a hard time to find the switch in the dark. The corridor is also very narrow, it's a bit narrow even if everybody just brings a backpack, where actually most people will have a luggage instead. Also for mixed dormitory, you'll have to carry your luggage up 2 floors through a narrow long stairs, which might be a little tough.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JUOHUA from Taiwan
Group
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
compact but stylish”
Like it.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SEONGRYUL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
good”
good
Reviewed May 08, 2016
6.4
Good
yan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2016
Good location”
Good location, Small dorm
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SEONGRYUL from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
goood”
goood
Reviewed May 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Good for solo traveler”
Good location with English speaking staff, what else do u want from a budget bunk bed. Space only 2 meter long, for big person with height more than 2M might want to consider.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
YU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
good hostel”
The location is very convenient.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sarod from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
-”
-
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Nice private sleeping beds with curtain ”
This hostel could improve it's social area. The sleep was comfortable and private. Better then other hostels in Fukuoka.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Baiyun from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
Helpful staff, good station, cheap and comfortable”
Bunk bed has very good private space, tiny but clean.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
great”
i will come there again
Reviewed April 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
nice”
will come there again
Reviewed April 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SHU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 7 nights in March, 2016
Convenient”
Very close to Tram Station
Reviewed March 31, 2016
5.6
Josefin from Sweden
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Good location but overpriced”
location is very nice, close to many attractions. The price however was not good in comparison to what you can get from other hostels.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vianca from Philippines
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2016
Good location”
But a bit expensive
Reviewed March 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Nalinee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2016
staff, location”
nice service, near subway
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Da from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2016
good”
location, price, clean
Reviewed February 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yun from South Sudan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2016
good”
good
Reviewed February 14, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2016
3 Nights Weekend Stay”
Location, Value for Money, Comfort
It was my first time to try a capsule/box-like hostel in Japan and I can say that I had a good, comfortable experience. The hostel is conveniently located near Gofukumachi subway station and some food shops and convenient stores are nearby. I stayed for 3 nights at the Mixed Dormitory Room, and my space was comfortable enough and I had privacy in my own space. It was good that the room had a heater and a common bathroom and toilet, though since there were 8 people in the room, necessarily there was some waiting time to use them in the morning. I just hoped their was a locker where I can put my luggage/stuff since I didn't know my roommates, but I didn't encounter any security problems. During check-in, staff had some trouble verifying in their own system as to the payment which I already made, but he sorted it out 15-20 minutes later after he called Agoda. Overall, I had a great experience in this hostel, and the amount I paid for my stay was really worth it.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2016
Not bad”
The design of this hostel is pretty nice with wooden style. I love the living room in round floor. The share dorm privacy is good. Also roommates are keeping quiet at night. If u r looking for independet travel without talking, it should me a nice place. But very sorry that I would prefer to meet different people instead of keeping silent. Also the location is not close to shopping area. (Around 15-20 mins walking distance) But luckily that it is close to subway station (5 mins walking distance), however the 1 way fare to Hakata is 200 yen which is an expensive daily cost please also consider it.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
6.0
Mr.Asawin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
Just budget hostel”
location, budget
Just budget hostel! You will get only safe sleep there. Don't expect anything more than sleep. Just one shower & toilet each floor.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
SHOU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
this hostel are nice”
clean ,tidy,near the subway
Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Wan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
convenient location”
1.The location is very convenient. Only a few bus stops away from Hakata station. 2. The room is small yet quite clean. Each bunk bed has its own private space so it's less noisy.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
5.3
Isabelle from Australia
Couple
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
1-star will get you by”
cheap, close to Gofukumachi station and close to the city centre
If you're looking for easy and cheap, (and maybe just for 1 night), this hostel will get you by. For pods, they were a good size and quite comfortable, and the bathroom facilities were nice enough (but be warned: towels are not free). Breakfast was scarce, but as usual in Japan the trusty convenience store is about 100 meters away. The same can be said for Gofukumachi subway station, which will get you through to Hakata station with one transfer in about 10 minutes. The Kawabata markets are also within walking distance, and going through there is worth the walk, because you will pass the beautiful Kushida shrine and land in Canal City Shopping Center. Have fun in Fukuoka!
Reviewed December 15, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2015
Small hostel, close to the metro station”
Location, clean, cosy
It was a nice stay in the hostel thought it is quite small. It's located quite close to the metro station, just 1 min walk. Easy to get access to other spots in Fukuoka area.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
6.3
Good
aratchamon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
nice”
nice
Reviewed November 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Venus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Much better than I expected”
Customer-oriented staff, good location, value for money
All mid-ranged hotels in Fukuoka were full due to a long weekend (public holiday on Monday 23rd Nov), it was my first time to stay in a hostel! My stay was very pleasant and I slept well. The place is small but neat, clean and quiet. I think the highlight of this hostel is the receptionist, he is very helpful, attentive to customer needs and speaks several languages. Thank you guy, with my best wishes and warmest regards!
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kanyanunt from Thailand
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2015
This is my second time staying here. ”
Location is good. Bed can provide you privacy.
Goooood. This is my second time that i stayed here. I love the privacy of tge bed.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
GEUNYOUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2015
Nice hostel”
Clean,Comfort,Private
Nice place to stay with reasonable price:)
Reviewed November 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2015
So nice!”
Quiet, compotable, bed!
So nice accomodation! Bed and blanket were nice and compotable. And there were kindly staff, good music, good lounge(very small) if i go to fukuoka alone, i'll stay here again;)
Reviewed August 29, 2015