Book Now: Hakodateyama Guest House

Excellent
From 88 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (88)Booking.com Reviews (309)
8.5
Excellent
From 88 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.2
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Dormitory -- Female Only
Male Dormitory
Twin - Non-Smoking
Triple - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 73 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Sitti from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
Lovely Japanese-style Guest House”
Friendly owner, cleanliness, good place.
Before I arrived the guest house I read that the guest house is far from the station and easier if by car. But surprisingly it's not that far. But a bit tired because there's a road to temple that uphill. The guesthouse is so lovely, Japanese-style with tatami room. The view from guest house is fantastic. I arrived earlier from check in time and I asked if I can leave my stuffs there, I can and the owner allowed me to use the shower room and rest for a while. He's very friendly and he can speak English. The shower room is very clean, there's ofuro also but closed. My room is 6 bed shared rooms, and I met new friends there. It was my first experience staying in Japanese-style room and Hakodateyama so comfortable and homy. We can use the refrigerator if we have drink and also the glass, plate, etc. if you're hungry the guest house sell some snacks and instant noodle also beer. If I visit Hakodate again someday, I will stay in this guesthouse again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rosalind from Australia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in June, 2015
Beautiful Views”
Staff, views, cleanliness
Owner was really friendly, cleaned rooms every day, offered lifts if needed to guests. Beautiful views from Mount Hakodate. Drinks and food available for just 100 yen, along with cooking facilities. Great place, would recommend to friends.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
3.3
Kanokwan from Thailand
Group
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
Far from transportation”
View
Not comfortable
Reviewed July 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
je from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
the best stay in japan”
goodview kind owner chip
here are best place i ever stay really good view you guys can see see and mountain and really really good quality all of item in guest house. i ever saw like this guest house here are more better than hotel and this guest house provide all of food for example curry tice beer ramen and any others 100yen are you guys believe it? maybe it is service might be deficit i really wanna visit here again
Reviewed June 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Joachim from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
Great location outside main tourist hub”
Location, common area, staff
I enjoyed the spectacular view of the bay! The common area is spacious and great to talk to other guests. Good kitchen. Bicycles. Big Tatami room, quiet neighbourhood. Only 5 minutes walk to the public Onsen! The little journey uphill was not a problem at all. Very friendly and insightful staff made the stay a real pleasure.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Amira from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Home sweet home”
the owner and his wife are such a lovely couple, the view is very beautiful and i really had a pleasant stay. would recommend it for solo traveller like me.
It was great!
Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dylan from Australia
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2014
Staff, view, relaxation ”
Staff, view, ambience.
A pleasant stay in this out of the way corner of Hakodate. An older property, lots of room to spread out in our bedroom, and our four year old liked to roam in the garden. Nice to have access to some cooking facilities to make our own meals. Only one restaurant nearby (fantastic tempura!), and one basic supermarket, but the tram stop is quite close to go into town for more options. Staff had limited English, but were super nice. Onsen nearby if you're into that kind of bathing. Pleasant park nearby too, though the little zoo verged on depressing. View was fantastic, but the property is halfway up quite a steep hill to get this, so if you're tired, or have lots of luggage, or have little kids etc, I'd recommend taking a taxi the first trip there. There is signposting, but it might be easy to miss on the first-day blur.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
JIING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Family Room 6 People
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2014
Nice place, nice owner...”
nice place, nice owner,good for backpacker..
Good place but a little far from downtown. Better have vechehile to visit..
Reviewed August 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
choochart from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
Preasant place with a good view”
Nice hotel with great view.
The location is situated in a nice and quiet place with a good view.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Julien from France
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2014
Very nice place with an amazing view.”
Friendly, fully equiped backpacker guesthouse with a very nice view from the common area. Highly recommand
Very nice stay, only minor negative point is a very slow internet access; else : perfect
Reviewed June 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in June, 2014
Classic, classy, immaculate, lush and panoramic”
Its traditional elegance,;proximity to the cape,the sea, ropeway, park, shrine and tram; free bike and friendly attentiveness of the owner
Delightful, relaxing and invigorating
Reviewed June 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jin from Canada
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
Gorgeous traditional Japanese guesthouse. ”
Interior decoration, quiet location, very clean
It was wonderful. The location of the Guesthouse is a bit of a walk uphill from the end station of the tram, but offers a peaceful and quiet stay, and also a great view of the city. The traditional Japanese guesthouse is very nicely decorated and maintained. Friendly staff. Use of kitchen facilities with grocery store nearby.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2013
A Guesthouse with a view”
The Guesthouse is super clean, retro flavor, and very quiet
The guesthouse is a bit out of the way, situated in the residential suburbs. But that's exactly why I chose it, it is very quiet! And to my surprise, it has a super nice sea view overlooking the bay.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yotsawan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Affordable stay and great view of the bay”
great view, walkable distance from Onsen, affordable price
From the closest tram stop, the hostel was about 15 minutes walk up a pretty steep hill so if you have a lot or heavy luggage it would be better to get a taxi. However if you don't mind a bit of exercise, it was totally walkable. The hostel was very lovely and they decorated the common area with a lot of antiques stuff. They had free WIFI at the common area as well. The room was small but clean and comfortable and had a very lovely view of the bay. Be careful if you plan to stay longer in the city at night and check the schedule if you want to catch the last tram back. The staff was also very friendly and his English was very good.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Austria
Family with young children
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2013
Really a nice guesthouse”
Very nice owner, great view from the room, very quiet
We really had some nice days in the Hakodateyama Guesthouse, a nice and quiet place with a great view.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Arend from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August, 2013
Isolated but great location.”
Charming, traditional, secluded
I loved this guest house, it was right on the edge of the old town, so a 10 minute walk from the end of the streetcar line. But, it was in a nice, quiet area, tucked right up against the mountain and just a few blocks up from the sea.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yen from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2013
the best guest house ever”
it was located on a breezy hill, facing hakodate port .. and its house design is spacious, japanese ryokan like. that is why i felt like staying at a resort rather than a guest house
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Margrit from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May, 2013
great for me! no guests, no stuff: my own hostel!”
view from my room, silence, price, near onsen
to reach the guesthouse you have to walk a bit upwards, but then: what a great view! the owner came only to explain me the place, the heating and the kitchen (with record player and lp, if you fell lonely...) if you look for night life and near restaurants, it's not the right place. if you look for silence in a special hostel: go for it! there are no restaurants near by but there is a wonderful onsen next to the hostel.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Luisa from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2015
Am Stadtrand”
der Ausblick, die Lage, die Atmosphaere
Der Ausblick des Hakodateyama ist verdammt gut. Bad und Toilette waren sauber. In der Kueche war alles vorhanden. Mich hat etwas gestoert, das kein Fliegengitter am Fenster war, sodass ich die erste Nacht wegen der Muecken kaum schlafen konnte. Sie haben eine grosse japanisch sprachige Mangaauswahl *fuer mich als lernenen perfekt), aber auch einige englische Titel, sodass ich mir gut die Zeit vertreiben konnte.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Peeraphan from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2015
最高でした。3か月たっても忘れませn!”
料理 部屋 形式
おかみさんとても暖かくて、優しくて、料理もおいしかったです。もう3か月か やはり二度ともどります!
Reviewed October 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
HIDEO from Japan
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
温泉とロケーション”
スタッフの温かい対応。近所の温泉施設。静かな環境と海の見えるロケーション。
機会があったら、また利用したいと思います。
Reviewed August 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Makoto from Japan
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
ゆったりとしたリビングが素敵”
リビングからの函館の街の景色が素晴らしい。
Reviewed May 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
pariyakorn from Japan
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
วิวสวยมาก”
เจ้าของให้บริการดีเยี่ยม
Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Kumpol from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
เหมาะสำหรับผู้เช่ารถใช้ เพราะต้องขึ้นเขาไปเล็กน้อย”
ทิวทัศน์สวยงาม ตัวบ้านอบอุ่นและเป็นญี่ปุ่นแท้ การต้อนรับยอดเยี่ยม
เหมือนพักบ้านคนรู้จัก และได้อารมณ์ญี่ปุ่นแท้ๆ
Reviewed October 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
最好的旅館體驗”
旅館位置絕佳,能遠離煩囂,欣賞函館夜景及壯麗日出;室內佈局精美用心,滿屋古董的陳設像是私人的博物館,顯示主人的品味;主人好客熱情,館內設施齊全…當中種種的體驗絕對是同類旅館中罕有,絕對可給予旅程最難忘的回憶。極力推薦!
Reviewed September 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
YING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
良好”
風景十分好。主人和藹樂意推薦美食地點。
Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lau from China
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
熱情民宿”
1.民宿主人十分熱情, 親自焗製的餅乾;2.山上景色十分漂亮;3.屋內擺設很古色古香,整潔乾淨,有機會想再入住
交通方面,不自駕由的前去民宿會比較辛苦,不方便
Reviewed November 03, 2015
5.7
TAK from China
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
房價公道”
服務態度不錯,房價公道,整體不錯,
服務態度不錯,房價公道,房間較小,沒有獨立浴室及厠所,沒有早餐提供,位於山上,鄰近各個景點、函館夜景觀賞點。
Reviewed October 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ching-Hui from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2013
無敵海景”
臨近谷地投溫泉、立待岬,價格優
Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Daeryuk from South Korea
Group
Family Room 6 People
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
최고의 게스트하우스”
친철한 직원, 좋은 경치, 안락한 방
단지 차가 없으면 이동이 불편할 듯
Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
se-hoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2015
매우 친절한 오너, 최고의 전망”
전망, 오너의 친절한 아침식사, 시원한 다다미방
위치는 시내에서 다소 먼 곳에 위치하고 있지만 도착한 순간 창밖에 펼쳐져 있는 멋진 전경에 여행으로 쌓인 피로가 전부 풀렸습니다. 부부가 운영하시는 것 같은데 굉장히 친절합니다. 아침식사는 따뜻한 닭고기 스프에 토스트였습니다. 체크 아웃 할때 직접 구운 쿠키를 선물로 주시던데 감사했습니다. 하코다테의 야경과 함께 잊지 못할곳입니다.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JIHUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
좋았습니다. 다만 위치가....여름에는 죽어요.”
친절한 아주머니만 기억납니다.
괜찮은 곳입니다. 아주머니는 친절하시고 체크아웃할때 직접만드신 쿠키도 주셨습니다. 쿠키 맛있어요. 다만 위치가 높아요, 가는데 더워 죽는줄.....
Reviewed August 03, 2015
6.3
Good
SungCheol from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2013
거리가 쫌 먼것 빼고 좋았어요 또가고싶네요”
편안함, 무선인터넷, 친절함
좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.좋았다. 편했다. 또가고싶다.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Poon from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
來函館必定要住一晚的民宿”
十分漂亮的民宿,主人
Reviewed August 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
LI from China
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
老板热情,榻榻米干净,可以认识些朋友”
古董房,非常干净,房间精致有很强的文化气息,晚上可以和国外的朋友聊天。老板免费送我们去谷地头温泉的洗发水和护发素。
Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
TIANYI from China
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Excellent”
老板娘人非常可爱非常好。民宿在山上,里面设施非常复古,位置偏僻,有一个很长的上坡。我从函馆山回来有点晚了,路上没人没车,后半段还是树林,树林里还有神社。一个人走上去差点吓死,那个上坡上去以后都喘的差点死了,其他都好,如果女生一个人晚归,联系老板接一下吧
Reviewed July 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
POH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
值得推荐”
主人亲切可爱,让人有宾至如归的感觉。 屋内满是怀旧风的家具与摆设,很有意思。
Reviewed June 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
RU from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
风景超赞”
地方有点难找。坐电车下车后,要找一阵才能找到。但是位置在山上,风景超好。整个房子是日式风格,不可错过。房间里有许多老东西,蛮有意思的。 老板娘也蛮热情的。
Reviewed August 15, 2016
3.0
Yanhua from Australia
Family with young children
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
Hakodateyama Guest House”
摆设,干净,房间夜景
雅高达网站上说明4岁以下同住免费,到店后竟然要收一千日元一个小孩。位置很偏,提着行李和带着孩子根本无法步行到达。适合背包客,不适合家庭。
Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
shen from China
Couple
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
无所超值的一次体验”
热情 性价比 景观
这地方就是稍微一点点难找,但是函馆一共才那么点地方,性价比没说的老板人也热情,而且厅里的落地窗山景真是绝了。
Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
家庭型酒店,很多古董,干净,在山上面,不好找”
景观好,房间大,离市区远
酒店很漂亮,在山上面有点难找,房间大,干净
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2015
na”
na
Reviewed May 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jo-Ling from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
The best experience ever!!”
The owner and his wife are very nice and kind, Liu staying is like in heaven. Nice bed, the best view, antiuqe furnitureries and of course it is very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended to stay if you want to travel in Hakodate. 民宿老闆夫妻人非常好,最後一個晚上還帶我們去函館山看夜景,隔天好心的送我去JR 車站,原本只打算待一個晚上在函館,因為喜歡這個民宿而多住了三天,有來函館的不管是單人還是家庭都非常推薦!
Reviewed September 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
yichun from Taiwan
Group
Family Room 6 People
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
很棒的住宿經驗”
除位置比較偏遠一點外,其餘都很棒,員工態度親切,設備完整,還有夜景可以欣賞,價錢也相對便宜,非常推薦!
Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
NENG from Taiwan
Group
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in September, 2016
實在太適合自助旅行時選擇入住的民宿了”
是一間溫馨的背包客棧,民宿老闆人很親切,還會介紹函館的景點跟美食,基本上英文可以溝通,交誼廳跟餐廳的設計很好,為了方便住客,提供很多微波餐飲100元的服務,基本上民宿內提供沐浴用品,自備浴巾牙刷牙膏等即可,忘了帶也有提供100購置或租用的服務,老闆娘還很貼心地準備沐浴用品小籃子提供您帶去附近的谷地頭溫泉泡湯時使用
Reviewed September 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
宗佑 from Taiwan
Group
Family Room 6 People
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
非常棒!!!!”
老闆娘非常親切,住宿環境清幽,只要搭車到市電地頭谷站後,約走10分鐘就可以到達民宿,非常推薦大家去住,不論是家庭、情侶、朋友遊玩都OK
Reviewed July 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alyssa from Taiwan
Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
it was an impressive place to stay”
開車前往不必找停車位,民宿前可停車。只有一條經過住三吉神社的陡坡小路能抵達民宿,到了那裏可能會懷疑那只是神社前的小徑,不要猶疑了就往那條路上去吧,上去民宿就到了。 民宿風格非常懷舊、沉靜,讓人不自覺想放空。民宿主人非常健談、熱情,我們抵達當晚便開車引導我們上函館山欣賞百萬夜景(請注意若是開車前往函館山,晚上10點之前是有交通管制的無法開車上山,請注意) 抵達山頂觀望台的理想時間建議在10點半之前,越晚熄燈數越多。
Reviewed June 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alyssa from Taiwan
Group
Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2016
it was an awesome trip ever”
開車前往不必找停車位,民宿前可停車。只有一條經過住三吉神社的陡坡小路能抵達民宿,到了那裏可能會懷疑那只是神社前的小徑,不要猶疑了就往那條路上去吧,上去民宿就到了。 民宿風格非常懷舊、沉靜,讓人不自覺想放空。民宿主人非常健談、熱情,我們抵達當晚便開車引導我們上函館山欣賞百萬夜景(請注意若是開車前往函館山,晚上10點之前是有交通管制的無法開車上山,請注意) 抵達山頂觀望台的理想時間建議在10點半之前,越晚熄燈數越多。
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MEIYU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Family Room 6 People
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
主人親切”
主人親切,位置還不錯!停車方便,衛浴沒有在房間內較不方便!
Reviewed June 03, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Shih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Male Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in October, 2015
服務人員非常熱情且非常古色古香的住宿地方”
懷舊風格、服務熱情、性價比高
這裡的位置偏遠(有些路段偏暗,建議提早到達),但你會發現它為何會這麼偏遠,因為房間就可以看到函館夜景,雖然他是間GUEST HOUSE,CHECK IN後發現它給我的是一個獨立雅房(窗戶即可看夜景),房間也不小,住一晚感覺非常安靜舒適,房間也有暖氣可供使用,裡面陳設物品非常古色古香,有老的膠捲唱片機、老電視(目前都可以使用),喜歡老東西的朋友們可以發現很多兒時的老東西,特別是超早期的電視遊樂器(打磚塊,很有趣),還有很特別的咖啡機,是可以把晚上時間用來在這裡好好逛逛的住宿地,老闆娘對客人很熱情有禮,讓我在函館留下很特別甜美的回憶,十分推薦這地方作為住宿的選項之一,若不介意它的位置偏遠的話。
Reviewed October 29, 2015