Book Now: Hotel Areaone Chitose

Very good
From 987 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (988)Booking.com Reviews (275)
7.8
Very good
From 988 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.5
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Single - Smoking
Single - Non-Smoking
Double - Smoking
Double - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 664 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Jialing from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good location, near aeon mall”
Close to airport and station however not very clean (the chair was a bit dusty) and one of the room lights was faulty. Staff speaks good English.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roy from Malaysia
Group
Double - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
2nd time staying here. Nice hotel, only issue one may face is the lack of eatery options at night. The free shuttle to Chitose airport is great, rooms are spacious and great too. Would stay here again when I go there in the future.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
10.0
Exceptional
AOMPORN from Thailand
Group
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
good location, shuttle bus service to airport”
5 mins from JR station, 10 mins to Aeon supermarket, Free shuttle bus service to airport
Reviewed February 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good stop over ”
Good place to stay before flying with access to malls and outlet .
Reviewed February 21, 2018
First of all, thank you for your stay with Hotel Area One Chitose. We are trying to provide services that every customer will be satisfied with!Thank you for the good rating. We hope to see you again.Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
9.6
Exceptional
GUN from Thailand
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Close to JR Chitose. Free Shuttle Bus to Chitose Airport
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Choi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Good location with big room.”
Very good location with big room but furniture a bit old.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NARONG from Thailand
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Anythings perfect except long far from chitose station, difficult when walk on snow
Reviewed February 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Risin from Indonesia
Couple
Budget Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed February 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Exceptional”
Good value hotel close to Chitose Station
Reviewed February 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Love the deluxe twin room ”
Very comfortable room & spacious too. It has a very small public good for 2-3 person at a time. But still good after a long day
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Mun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Free Shuttle bus service ”
Our flight are 9.20 am so we pick this hotel that provide free airport shuttle but they only has it till certain time of the day
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from Japan
Family with young children
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Value for your Money”
Close to JR train station. Hotel very clean and nice. Bathroom was a little small but expected in mainland Japan. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport from the hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
See from Malaysia
Family with teens
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
trip is good”
happy to stay here
Reviewed February 06, 2018
6.0
Tanachot from Thailand
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
I think the bed is too small”
-
Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Good stay at convenient location as always”
This is the third year in a row that I've stayed at this hotel. I love it for its proximity to the JR station and the airport. My main complaint is that the complimentary airport shuttle doesn't allow for ski bags to be carried. This wasn't such a problem in the prior years because my group just consisted of guys, so we'd all just carry the gear to the airport via JR. This time around we had our spouses with us and it just made sense for our group to split, where those that had no gear would go to the airport and the rest of us would take the train. I'd like to request the management to review their policy of not allowing ski bags to be carried on board the shuttle.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from Switzerland
Group
Deluxe Twin Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Perfect for one night before flight ”
we were 3 people and had a big room with 2 single beds and a tatami. the staff is very friendly and helped us with the transport with our many luggages. and it has a Onsen in the Hotel (we missed it cause a long night out). they have free shuttle buses to the airport , but sadly no ski luggage transport with it. and go for dinner in the Asahi Beer hall.... meat and beer, just great...
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
9.2
Exceptional
Phattarawut from Thailand
Business traveler
Double - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Great staff and Free Airport transportation”
Great location a minute to JR station. The facilities is great, there is a public bath on the 6th floor. The staff is great and free bus to Airport.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.6
Peggy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Just convenient for overnight stay before flight”
Hotel is old. The air conditioner was noisy. The hotel definitely needs a renovation. Just for the night, still acceptable.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
NURHAFIZI from Malaysia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Very good”
Nearby Aeon mall/ food/ sushi/ train station 15minutes to airport
Reviewed January 13, 2018
6.4
Good
San from Malaysia
Family with young children
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Room comments ”
Bed is too small for a double.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Tracy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good”
Very near to New Chitose Airport with shuttle bus service provided, good for stay to catch early flight. Not much restaurants around.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.8
Good
YIQIAN from China
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good location and services but disapointing equipments”
Staffs are good at English and easy to communicate with. The hotel has a very good location just about 10 mins walk from JR Station. And it's convenient for those who have an early flight to catch becoz of the free shuttle from the hotel to the Chitose airport. However, the facilities are not a satisfactory for the airconditioning is so noisy when turned on. And the light seems to be a little bit dim. The bed is too small for two people, as well as the quilt.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
8.0
Excellent
Juliet from Philippines
Family with teens
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Near Airport. Nice breakfast. little costly”
Near Airport. Nice breakfast. little costly. They speak very little in english and it's hard if you need more assistance.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
6.0
Haw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
So far so good”
Overall not bad
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yungzi from Malaysia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
awesome staff”
recommended for those prepare to take off and back to homeland...
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sin-Wook from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
great.”
very kind.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded June 01, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
8.4
Excellent
kokfung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
spacious”
pro - near to JR and shopping mall.spacious and clean. also free shuttle bus to new chitose airport. recommend for those who need to catch early flight
Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Swee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good for traveller who need to catch the early flight.”
Free shuttle, staffs provide good service and room is considered spacious.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tay from Singapore
Family with teens
Japanese-Style Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Hotel AreaOne Chitose is a very charming and cosy little hotel. The room is comfortable for the four of us adults. It has separate tatami bedroom and living room. Because it is a small hotel, it is not crowded and you get lots of privacy in the public hot bath and chances of being alone in the bath is very high. Location wise, it is just a station away from the airport and there is a free shuttle to the airport in the morning. Very convenient.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
No problems at this hotel”
We stayed here twice: once at the beginning of our stay and once at the end. We have no complaints and would stay there again.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
value for money & have airport transfer”
Areaone Chitose is value for money. they provide airport transfer because our flight is at early morning. their public bath also superb.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
6.4
Good
Karin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good”
free shuttle bus to Chitose airport.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mulyadi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great location, near to shopping mall & Chitose Airport”
If you catch early flight next day, this hotel is recommended for you. They provide free shuttle to airport as early as 6.15 am. Just 200m from JR Chitose Station, it is easy for you to pull your luggage if you come from Sapporo city by train. Big AEON Mall is also just 200m away, and perfect for you to do your last shopping & to wrap-up your holiday. Unlimited coffee is served at the lobby.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
8.4
Excellent
Jiayi from Singapore
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good location”
Great location with free shuttle, easy to get to the airport. Staff were really helpful too.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
Very good”
It has a great location because bus station is nearby. We took a bus to Lake Shikotsu and it was very convenient and cheap.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
3.2
Xt from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Too bad service every thing need to charge”
Dun stay there again
Reviewed November 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Group
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Excellent”
The hotel provide the shuttle bus to the airport and it is near for the JR Chitose station.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Suh from Malaysia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
1st choice hotel. awesome service”
staff are friendly , welcome to stay .room are clean , feel luck to get expricanse japanese style room.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
6.8
Good
chee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
With free shuttle bus to airport”
Old hotel but still maintain
Reviewed November 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Asniwati from Malaysia
Group
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Fit the purpose”
I highly recommend the hotel for those who have to catch an early morning flight from New Chitose airport, they provide free shuttle and they are on time.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Patricia from Singapore
Couple
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Very good”
Good location near the airport with free shuttle bus to the airport . Lots of local jap food joints in the area.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ben from Australia
Group
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Close to airport”
Good for a quick stopover for an early flight
Reviewed October 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from Australia
Couple
Double - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Exceptional”
No complaints with this hotel. Excellent breakfast included in rate. Free airport bus service offered to airport.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yeoh from Malaysia
Couple
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Near to the Airport”
The location is good except the bed which is a little too small for a pair of couple.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
PEH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
value for money”
value for money,overall is good
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
PEH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
staff friendly”
value for money,clean,overall id good.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
PEH from Malaysia
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Value for money”
value for money,near to jr, also they provide airport tranfer
Reviewed August 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
great value”
Hotel is within easy walking distance from JR Chitose Train Station. They have free airport transportation to the airport (morning only). Their Western and Asian breakfast offerings are great. Within only a few blocks to a large Aeon Shopping Mall. Staff was great and very helpful with information of local attrractions.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Area One Chitose. We appreciate you rated our hotel high. All our staffs hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment is a good encouragement for us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Hotel Area One Chitose front staff Kanda
Responded May 19, 2018
Hotel Areaone Chitose
5.6
Eiko from Singapore
Couple
Single - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Great to be close to the airport”
This hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport which was extremely handy for us as our flight was early in the morning and there are no trains yet. We took the first shuttle at 0615 hassle-free. The room extremely old however was pretty standard in size. The bed was a super single for 2 adults. Pretty tight squeeze. There was no kettle, just a small metal cup with a hotplate that takes forever to boil and in such a small volume. There was a hot bath on the top but we did not have time to use it. For that price, I was expecting a bit more. However, it was good for a one-night stay to be close to the airport since cabs are pretty expensive in Japan. This hotel was a 5mins walk from JR Chitose station and in a pretty quiet neighborhood. It does not have any convenient stores in the vicinity. The closest would be at the train station (which isn't all that far either). We went to an outlet shopping mall in Minami-chitose, so this hotel location was good since it is a station away (170yen).
Reviewed August 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Convenient for overnight stay before flight”
Just a simple, no-frills overnight stay hotel on the night before a morning flight from New Chitose. Hotel provides free airport shuttle using their own van.
Reviewed August 16, 2017