Book Now: Hotel Associa Shizuoka

Exceptional
From 583 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (583)Booking.com Reviews (907)
9.0
Exceptional
From 583 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Moderate Twin Smoking
Standard Double Room Smoking
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Standard Single Non - Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 304 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Hyen from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2017
The hotel was perfect expect for the smell of cigarettes”
Less than a minute from Shizuoka Station, it is a perfect place for Shizuoka travelers. Every time I asked for a tourist destination, you kindly answered every time, and the trip was perfect thanks to the friendly service that checks both the bus and subway routes. It is a self-catering room, the size is not bad, the hotel is in a good location with good service and good value for money. If you really like it and will be back next time to visit Shizuoka, I will visit the hotel finally, i was impressed with your service and Thanks u
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yun-Chen from Taiwan
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Very comfortable”
It's a nice place to stay and relax.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chow from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Good location”
Excellent location at Shizuoka, next to JR
Reviewed May 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Juliet from Philippines
Couple
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
The place is perfect to go any where love the place ”
The staff is to nice I would to stay again near by jun
Reviewed May 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
E. from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Reasonable pricing and great location ”
We read a lot of review before booking this hotel. And the Hotel Associa did not disappoint us. The bus stop from Shizuoka Airport was directly in front of the hotel entrance. And it was so easy to visit any sites in Shizuoka. The JR Shizuoka Station was just next to the hotel. There were countless restaurants and stores inside the station itself. The breakfast was in buffet style and it was really good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone is seeking for reasonable price with great location hotel in Shizuoka!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
excellent location”
excellent location & spacious rooms
Reviewed April 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Excellent place to stay”
Just a beautiful property. Excellent staff that speak great English. Great breakfast facilities- the omelette demonstration was a real treat. Will definitely be back next time I visit Shizuoka
Reviewed April 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
cynthia from United States
Couple
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2017
Exceptional”
This was the perfect hotel for our first time, three night stay in Shizuoka. The room was well set up with lots of outlets for our numerous electronics, the JR station was a stone's throw away, and there was a convenience store right outside the door. In the usual Japanese style, the staff was polite and accommodating and the room (twin) was spacious and comfortable. There was ample room to move about and even a little sitting area so we didn't need to sit on our beds. The bathroom was well appointed and fairly large with enough shelf space to make it a convenient dressing/grooming area. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PATTAMA from Thailand
Group
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2017
Value for money”
It was good location. We can walk to train station which is center of the city. Many restaurant and shops around hotel. And the price is definitely good.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yicheng from United States
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Excellent! Will come stay here again visiting Shizuoka!”
The location is excellent, just outside the train and bus station. There are some restaurants, department stores and shops around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room looks new and is very clean. We didn't try the restaurants at the hotel so don't know the values of them. We'll definitely stay here again visiting Shizuoka!
Reviewed December 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jimmy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Nice location, clean room and good view with Mount Fuji”
Just 5 minutes walk from JR station. The room is big and clean compare with many hotels in Tokyo. The staff are nice and very helpful.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HSIENYUNG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2016
good”
prefect!
Reviewed September 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Wahyu from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Best location”
Easy acces to train station mall and business area
Reviewed August 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DONGYU from China
Solo traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
Nice hotel”
Nice hotel
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2016
Very good”
Near shoping mall nntrain station
Reviewed April 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Besides train station ”
5star hoyel breagfast good
Reviewed April 29, 2016
7.7
Very good
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2015
Great Location, good size room for japan standards”
location location location
i enjoyed my stay andf the after stay support i received - having lost money and passport were first class. REALLY REALLY need to have asafe installed in the room - not to deter crimes abut to let guess put things in one place.......
Reviewed December 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Heather from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
November 2015 Visit”
Very clean, comfortable bed, very close to Shizuoka Station
Reviewed December 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Douglas from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Non-smokers beware!”
location, cleanliness, room comfort
Booked a nonsmoking room in May for two nights in November. Arrived to find my reservation listed as a smoking room. No other rooms available, so had to move to a larger room for one night and was charged extra because it was "my fault." After returning home and several calls to the hotel and finally manager, extra charge was finally refunded. Also, the free Wifi in the rooms is painfully slow.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Francoise from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in September, 2015
Comfortable rooms but cold atmosphere”
Location, convenience, comfort
This is a large hotel which conveys an impression of luxury from the outside. My room was a typical narrow Japanese hotel room, but with a nice decor and furnishing and bedding of a good standard. However, I was surprised by the lack of generosity in the details: only two coathangers in the tiny wardrobe, only one moderately hard pillow on offer, and a standard Japanese plastic moulded bathroom that was noisy. My greatest disappointment was with the cold atmosphere of the hotel. I was there alone for 5 days and, although the staff was more or less the same every day, I don't think anybody acknowledged me as a hotel client. When I approached the staff for small matters, I didn't feel any genuine care either. The hotel felt like a slightly luxurious box empty of any human touch. I chose this hotel for its convenience as it is next to Shizuoka station, but I regret my choice.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chachawal from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2015
Very modern and comfort room”
Very close to station, large room, clean
Very comfortable room size and modern design
Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tsubasa from Japan
Couple
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2015
Nice location and accessible hotel”
Location, cleanness, cozy room
I stayed with my wife for attending a wedding party. The hotel is located in front of the shizuoka station so if you get off a shinkansen bullet train you can talk a walk for a few minutes for find the hotel. The hotel room was quite clean and the air-conditioner worked well.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2015
Great Location”
Good location next to JR station. Room was clean. Allowed us to check in earlier as we arrived the hotel before noon.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Andrea from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2015
Nice hotel ”
The room was spotless. Location is convenient. Staff and service were very professional.
My hotel stay was great . The only reason I gave a one for food & dining was because I didn't eat there and there was no way to reflect that in the rating or to skip the question.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
CHUA from Singapore
Couple
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2015
Great Hotel”
good location, staff friendly, room is big and value for money
The hotel very near shizuoka JR station. very accessible location, easy to travel from to various tourist attractions. The JR train station is only a minutes walk away.
Reviewed April 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
jocelyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2015
Nice hotel”
Cleanliness
Great
Reviewed February 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
YANG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
good”
good location near the JR station
Reviewed January 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
CHIH-CHUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Excellent”
Great location,service and very clean
Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jigang from United States
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
Nice experience!”
Easy access, easy access, and easy access!
The hotel is just next door of the Shizuoka Station! Although the hotel staff is very nice and professional, very few of them can speak English. It is very clean and the facility is quite new. The room is small based on the U.S. standard but it is comfortable.
Reviewed December 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ted from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2014
Convenient ”
Big room convenient and friendly staff
Good experience and good memory
Reviewed December 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
kosuke from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Single Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2014
Hotel Associa Shizuoka”
It is very very near the Shizuoka station
relaxzation was very good.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2014
Good location”
location, room comfort, service
Reviewed September 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2014
Nice”
Great location, nice staff, clean room
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
luxury hotel at the city center”
great bregfast nice location valued for money luxury hotel
enjoyed satisfied vlued for money luxury bis hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2013
satisfied enjoyed”
nice location bussness hotel
enjoyed my stay nice breagfast reasonable price nice location
Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
satisfied value for money”
beside train station ,great breagfast,value for money
over all satiesfied i enjoy the breagfast clean and complete room good comunication of staff great value for money i enjoyed my stay @ shizuoka city !
Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ritajana from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2014
Very convenient for an overnight stay”
Located next to Shizuoka station and walking distance to shopping areas. Reasonable room size. Good breakfast.
Very conveniently located, just next to Shizuoka station. We only had the first half of the day to spend in Shizuoka, so did not have a chance to explore any sightseeing locations, but the hotel is within walking distance to shopping areas for us to occupy the time. Good breakfast.
Reviewed May 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mikael from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2014
Great accommodation in Shizuoka.”
location, high standard, staff
Chose the Associa first and foremost for the location right next to Shizuoka station, as I was arriving in the evening and wanted to avoid looking for my hotel. The building has a commanding presence by the station so no-one can miss it. One walks into a large, grand lobby and everything is of a high standard. The staff was efficient and friendly and the room was comfortable so this hotel proved to be the right choice for my stay in the city.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
5.3
Leonard from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2013
Quiet Hotel for Japanese”
Close to Station, quiet clean
Shizuoka is a town to visit if you have a purpose, the Hotel caters for local trade and groups. fairly basic but apparently they have a Bath House. I was unable to access this because of language difficulties. The Hotel is basic but comfortable.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Relaxing stay ”
Valued for money, clean, staff can speak english
Valued for money located train station few steps from The central City shops and resto very clen and polite staff free ice @the 5th floor nice coffee shop @'the lobby buffet breagfast and dinner served ill defenitly come Back again in associa hotel shizuoka city japan
Reviewed September 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Relaxing stay with at the central city”
Its beside the train station,valued for money,very clean hotel
Unforgetable stay @ hotel associa shizuoka thats located exactly beside the train central station also the shinkansen train malls and dining are few steps away, the staff speaks english free wifi at room ice @the fifth floor buffet bregfast every morning and dinner also they serve a buffet for reasonble price, very valued money for this hotel i can recoment this hotel for travelers in shizuoka city japan!
Reviewed September 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Joji from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
Comfortable, good business hotel”
close to station, clean, not so expensive
Its very close to the station since it right next to it. Very clean and not so expensive and nice view.
Reviewed July 24, 2013
6.7
Good
Randall from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2013
Overpriced small room poor breakfast”
Internet.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lars from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2013
central and comfortable”
near to the station, central located, nice and comfortable rooms
Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tze from United Kingdom
Couple
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2013
A satisfactory stay. ”
1. Next to the JR station. 2. Next to shopping mall. 3. Friendly staffs and excellent service.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lars from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2013
Nice Hotel near the Station”
Central, clean, quiet
Reviewed March 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Wenbo from China
Business traveler
Standard Single Non - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2013
便利”
comfortable, convenience, clean
Reviewed March 19, 2013
6.0
Indradewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
Nice hotel”
location is good
We like the buffet breakfast The menu variety and taste good The staff/ oficers are kind and helpful
Reviewed December 29, 2012
6.0
Indradewi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
Nice hotel”
location is good
we enjoy breakfast in this hotel as the taste is good, many variety of food The staff / officer were kind and helpful
Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Moderate Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2012
Great location”
Near to train station and shopping
The room clean and big. Breakfast wide choice. Staff service was smile and greeting all time. Money limited to only 4 countries currency only
Reviewed November 30, 2012