Hotel Carlton's Montmartre

55 Boulevard Rochechouart, 9th - Opera, Paris, France, 75009
Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
 Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
Interior view Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
Interior view Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
6.9
Good
/10
(1115 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 1.57 kilometers from city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Montmartre530 m
  • Sacred Heart Basilica of Montmartre (Sacre-Coeur)540 m
  • Louvre Museum2.4 km
  • Musee d'Orsay2.67 km
  • Sainte Chapelle2.93 km
  • Champs-Elysees Avenue3.24 km
  • Notre Dame3.29 km
  • Arc de Triomphe3.48 km
  • Jardin du Luxembourg Public Park3.94 km
  • Eiffel Tower4.3 km
  • Highlights and ratings

    4-star Hotel
    Free Wi-Fi

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 8 hours ago

    "Stunning view of Eifell tower and Sacre Coeur from the rooftop terrace."
    Joseph - 20 June 2018
    Very good cleanliness
    7.1 rating for cleanliness
    Very good service
    7.0 rating for service
    Good comfort
    6.4 room quality and comfort
    Good facilities on premise
    6.1 facilities on premise
    • 220 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Paris

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Safety deposit boxes

    Cheaper than 98% of all properties in Paris in the last 24 hoursCompared to 15,287 Paris properties at Agoda for various dates
    Property ranking|Compared to 15,287 Paris properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    6.4/10
    Location score
    7.6/10
    Service score
    7.0/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Paris properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Paris properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Paris properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Paris properties
    Value for money6.5
    Distance to city center0 Km
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportParis-Le Bourget Airport (LBG)
    Distance to airport10.1 km

    Rooms available at Hotel Carlton's Montmartre

    King Room with Balcony
    King Room with Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Grand Junior Suite
    Grand Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Double
    Classic Double
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed & 1 double bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Classic Twin
    Classic Twin
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Double
      Executive Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Twin
        Deluxe Twin
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          What people love about Hotel Carlton's Montmartre

          • 7.2
            Very good
            Location

            "Very near good restaurants and supermarket."

            Robert G.

            |

            17 October 2018

          • 8.8
            Excellent
            Location

            "Great cafes, restaurants and bars nearby."

            Joseph

            |

            20 June 2018

          • 10.0
            Exceptional
            Cleanliness

            "Great location comfortable clean rooms"

            JC

            |

            02 January 2018

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Hotel Carlton's Montmartre

          More about Hotel Carlton's Montmartre

          10.0
          Exceptional

          "The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing!"

          Geni

          |

          04 October 2018

          Description

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Breakfast
          2 mentions
          Taxi
          1 mention
          View
          1 mention
          Housekeeping
          1 mention

          What they offer

          7.6
          Very good

          "We will definitely return, thank you."

          Sally

          |

          26 August 2018

          View all reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Food and dining

          Nearby restaurants

          French cuisine
          French cuisine
          La Cantine de la Cigale
          80 m French, Gastropub
          La Marmite
          100 m French
          La Madrague de Montmartre
          120 m French
          Indian cuisine
          Indian cuisine
          Shenaz Indien
          210 m Indian
          Palais de l'Himalaya
          290 m Indian, Middle Eastern, Pakistani
          Au Palais Du Grand Moghol
          370 m Indian
          European cuisine
          European cuisine
          Prive de Dessert
          80 m European, French
          Au Rendez-Vous Des Artistes
          100 m European, French
          L'Anvers du Decor
          250 m European, French

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of Hotel Carlton's Montmartre from real guests

          Overall rating
          6.9
          Good
          From 1115 reviews
          Provided by verified guests of
          Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (1021)
          Rating via Agoda6.9
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.1
          Facilities6.1
          Location7.6
          Room comfort and quality6.4
          Service7.0
          Value for money6.5
          High score for Paris
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (9)
          8-9 Excellent (3)
          7-8 Very Good (12)
          6-7 Good (10)
          <6 Below Expectation (15)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (6)
          Jun - Aug (27)
          Sep - Nov (13)
          Dec - Feb (3)
          All guests (94)
          All languages
          Showing 49 verified guest comments
          123
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Monica from United States
          Group
          Stayed 1 night in August, 2019

          Convenient and clean”

          Hotel Carlton was great for our short stay. Very convenient for touring around Montmartre, and the Pigalle pickup for the tour train was just a few steps away. The shower was a little hard to keep from spilling water all over the bathroom, but other than that it was wonderful!

          Reviewed August 27, 2019
          3.2
          Anh from Vietnam
          Family with teens
          Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

          hotel was under renovation, dirty and noisy. no information in advance for guest. Staffs were nice.”

          My family felt that being cheating by Hotel Carlton

          Reviewed August 03, 2019

          Dear Anh, Thank you for your review. Indeed our establishment is under construction to improve the quality of the rooms. Be ensure that the staff do their very best to offer a better service. The constructions will run until february 2020, we hope to welcome you then ! Regards, Mathieu - Front Of House Manager

          Responded August 14, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          3.2
          Phillip from United States
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in July, 2019

          Bad location and under construction ”

          Bad location in Paris . Construction under way. Workers outside room windows. Scaffolding outside windows. Fights in courtyard below. Clerks could not provide accurate information . Pictures on website were misleading. Workers came through common areas. Clerks could not provide information on transportation to airport. Website did not mention local taxes add on. Stay somewhere closer to sites and where you can walk without concern for safety.

          Reviewed July 27, 2019

          Dear Philip, I am sorry to hear that ou had a bad experience at the hotel. We are renovating the hotel to offer a more confortable stay. Be ensure that we do our very best every day during the works period to offer a better service. Regards Mathieu - Front of House Manager

          Responded July 31, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          3.2
          Lars from Belgium
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

          Nothing worked at this hotel”

          Very disappointed. Upon arrival they told us the TV did not work. I wasn't planning on watching tv so that was ok. When entering the room we soon found out that it was not only the TV that did not work. We tried to switch on the aircon… didn't work, the fridge.... didn't work. Wanted to call reception…. the Phone didn't work. When adressed the problems to the staff, they just said sorry, and that was it. I do not recommend this hotel.

          Reviewed July 08, 2019

          Dear Lars, We are sorry to hear that you did'nt enjoyed your stay. We fixed the aircon since your feedback and try to do our best for the quality of the service during the refurbishment period. Best regards, Mathieu - Front Of house Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          4.0
          Ivan from Russia
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 7 nights in June, 2019

          Misleading - do not book here”

          The hotel is nicely located near Montmartre, but that's where the positives end. The room was very old: wallpaper peeling off, squeaky doors and beds, chipped and very worn-out furniture, but the basics were there. Why did I dislike the stay then? The hotel is undergoing a massive reconstruction, with very loud and disruptive noise daily from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (in fact, they finished around 6 PM). The drills, the hammers - you know, stuff that creates horrible conditions and prevents you from actually using the room you paid for because it's unbearable to be there. This was never communicated to me by the hotel or by Agoda before my arrival, so I feel cheated out of my money and, basically, scammed. The TV didn't work properly. The AC broke down one day, and staff didn't notice. The lights that illuminated the hotel at night were flickering and disrupting sleep, and the staff didn't care. The roof terrace was closed. Main elevator was closed. The historic restaurant was closed. Avoid!

          Reviewed July 03, 2019

          Dear Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Be ensure that we do our very best every day during the works period to offer a better service. Best regards, Mathieu - Front Of house Manager

          Responded July 10, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.8
          Good
          RAJNIKANT from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Deluxe Double
          Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

          Bathroom & breakfast”

          bathroom showers must better design so that you do not spill water on floor. breakfast was very basic and item's finished they do not replace.

          Reviewed June 22, 2019

          Dear Rajnikant, Thank you for your feedback. We offer a large selection of typical french products for our buffet breakfast. We are also renovating the whole hotel to offer a more confortable stay. Best regards Mathieu - Front Of House Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          7.2
          Very good
          Maciej from Poland
          Couple
          Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

          Carlton's”

          Good location nearby Sacre Cour, Pigalle MRT and Mountmarte district. Clean but facilities were a bit worn out. Comfortable though. Good views from Floor 6.

          Reviewed June 21, 2019

          Dear Maciej, Thank you for your feedback,. The housekeeping service will be happy to hear that the room are clean ! Regards, Mathieu - Front of House Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.4
          Good
          Purnama from Indonesia
          Family with teens
          Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

          Good location & clean”

          Good location. the size of the room is small and rather dark. the bathroom is quite large with a bathtub, the room is always cleaned regularly. suggestion : needs to increase light and the color of the curtain to make it look more cheerful.

          Reviewed June 19, 2019

          Dear Purnama, Thank you for your feedback and advice for the room. We are renovating all the rooms and will definitely have bright rooms after the works! Regards, Mathieu - Front of house Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.8
          Good
          Kareem from United Arab Emirates
          Family with young children
          Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018

          Average to Good Hotel”

          The Hotel has decent and limited number of staff who are fairly friendly , the hotel rooms are pretty small in size, if you have a bigger family you will not be able to move within the room . No bellman which is surprising to a 4 star rated full service hotel, overall decent stay but the star rating would be 2 to 3 star.

          Reviewed December 02, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          John from United States
          Couple
          Stayed 6 nights in November, 2018

          Excellent”

          All seemed well until we both began itching and had numerous bites - believe bedbugs!

          Reviewed November 30, 2018
          4.0
          Syed from India
          Family with young children
          Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

          Not worth. Regret my decision.”

          1. The location of the hotel is too far from the central area of Paris. 2. I needed a taxi for the airport Charles de gour at 4:30am. I was travelling with 3 kids and they exploited the situation very well. They arranged for the taxi @ a fixed rate of 60 euros. I did debated the person at the reception desk of the hotel but in vain. I was left at the airport and the driver asked me to pay 73 euros. I did try to tell him that the person at the hotel told me to pay 60 euros but the driver started shouting and didn’t listen to me. Since I was travelling with small children I don’t had any option but to pay him the amount he was asking. A very bad, dirty and dishonest treatment was given. Will never recommend any one for this hotel.

          Reviewed October 22, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Robert from Philippines
          Couple
          Classic Double
          Stayed 5 nights in October, 2018

          Good location for going around Paris since Pigalle metro station is near.”

          Very near good restaurants and supermarket. Staff are friendly and even arranged airport taxi service. Elevator is new and rooms have air conditioners. Walking distance to Montmarte .

          Reviewed October 17, 2018
          6.4
          Good
          Robert from Philippines
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018

          Very good location for getting around Paris since it is near Pigalle station. Very near Montmarte ”

          Not advisable for families because it is near the red light district. Lots of sex shops and bars. However, it is near the famous Moulin Rouge.

          Reviewed October 12, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Geni from United States
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 3 nights in September, 2018

          Beautiful hotel”

          The Carlton was perfect for my travels. It is right across the street from La Cigale and just a very short walk to the Metro and MoulinRouge. The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing! I was nervous when someone on the plane said Montmartre was a seedy neighborhood, but I felt very safe at the Carlton and had no issues with the area. The staff spoke wonderful English and were very helpful.

          Reviewed October 04, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          HO from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Stayed 7 nights in August, 2018

          cp value is high”

          clean, convenient location, helpful staffs, v good breakfast buffet. Near to underground, and many restaurant nearby

          Reviewed September 10, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          Bonghwan from South Korea
          Family with young children
          Room
          Stayed 4 nights in July, 2018

          Good”

          Good to stay for adults not children. There are many adult shops around. There is carrefour near hotel.

          Reviewed August 30, 2018
          7.6
          Very good
          Sally from United Kingdom
          Family with teens
          Stayed 2 nights in August, 2018

          Great location, will be back.”

          The location is great for the metro and there’s a big car park about 200m along the road. Though not cheap to park, it beats driving everywhere and worrying about the time limits on the nearby roads. We felt safe walking around in the evenings and walked to the sacre coer and sat on the steps watching the sun set and listening to a French man on his guitar, it was fab! Breakfast was served at the hotel but we were never up in time! The most special thing about this hotel is it’s roof terrace which gives you a great view of Paris. So much so, we didn’t bother going up the Eiffel Tower for the view! Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. They provide towels and body wash and shampoo in one. We will definitely return, thank you.

          Reviewed August 26, 2018
          6.4
          Good
          Morikoth from Switzerland
          Business traveler
          Stayed 1 night in June, 2018

          Nice place but...”

          Everything went well until I realised that I forgot my wallet in my room on my last day. When I came back an hour later and asked for it, the hotel said they didn't find anything. I knew exactly where I forgot it so you can imagine my feelings...

          Reviewed June 25, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Joseph from Canada
          Group
          Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018

          Excellent rooftop view of Paris”

          Excellent location in the heart of Montmartre. Great cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. Stunning view of Eifell tower and Sacre Coeur from the rooftop terrace.

          Reviewed June 20, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          JC from Australia
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in December, 2017

          Excellent value for money”

          Great location comfortable clean rooms

          Reviewed January 02, 2018
          123

          Reviews of Hotel Carlton's Montmartre from real guests

          Overall rating
          6.9
          Good
          From 1115 reviews
          Provided by verified guests of
          Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (1021)
          Rating via Agoda6.9
          /
          10
          Cleanliness7.1
          Facilities6.1
          Location7.6
          Room comfort and quality6.4
          Service7.0
          Value for money6.5
          High score for Paris
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (9)
          8-9 Excellent (3)
          7-8 Very Good (12)
          6-7 Good (10)
          <6 Below Expectation (15)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (6)
          Jun - Aug (27)
          Sep - Nov (13)
          Dec - Feb (3)
          All guests (94)
          All languages
          Showing 49 verified guest comments
          123
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Monica from United States
          Group
          Stayed 1 night in August, 2019

          Convenient and clean”

          Hotel Carlton was great for our short stay. Very convenient for touring around Montmartre, and the Pigalle pickup for the tour train was just a few steps away. The shower was a little hard to keep from spilling water all over the bathroom, but other than that it was wonderful!

          Reviewed August 27, 2019
          3.2
          Anh from Vietnam
          Family with teens
          Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

          hotel was under renovation, dirty and noisy. no information in advance for guest. Staffs were nice.”

          My family felt that being cheating by Hotel Carlton

          Reviewed August 03, 2019

          Dear Anh, Thank you for your review. Indeed our establishment is under construction to improve the quality of the rooms. Be ensure that the staff do their very best to offer a better service. The constructions will run until february 2020, we hope to welcome you then ! Regards, Mathieu - Front Of House Manager

          Responded August 14, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          3.2
          Phillip from United States
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in July, 2019

          Bad location and under construction ”

          Bad location in Paris . Construction under way. Workers outside room windows. Scaffolding outside windows. Fights in courtyard below. Clerks could not provide accurate information . Pictures on website were misleading. Workers came through common areas. Clerks could not provide information on transportation to airport. Website did not mention local taxes add on. Stay somewhere closer to sites and where you can walk without concern for safety.

          Reviewed July 27, 2019

          Dear Philip, I am sorry to hear that ou had a bad experience at the hotel. We are renovating the hotel to offer a more confortable stay. Be ensure that we do our very best every day during the works period to offer a better service. Regards Mathieu - Front of House Manager

          Responded July 31, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          3.2
          Lars from Belgium
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in July, 2019

          Nothing worked at this hotel”

          Very disappointed. Upon arrival they told us the TV did not work. I wasn't planning on watching tv so that was ok. When entering the room we soon found out that it was not only the TV that did not work. We tried to switch on the aircon… didn't work, the fridge.... didn't work. Wanted to call reception…. the Phone didn't work. When adressed the problems to the staff, they just said sorry, and that was it. I do not recommend this hotel.

          Reviewed July 08, 2019

          Dear Lars, We are sorry to hear that you did'nt enjoyed your stay. We fixed the aircon since your feedback and try to do our best for the quality of the service during the refurbishment period. Best regards, Mathieu - Front Of house Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          4.0
          Ivan from Russia
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 7 nights in June, 2019

          Misleading - do not book here”

          The hotel is nicely located near Montmartre, but that's where the positives end. The room was very old: wallpaper peeling off, squeaky doors and beds, chipped and very worn-out furniture, but the basics were there. Why did I dislike the stay then? The hotel is undergoing a massive reconstruction, with very loud and disruptive noise daily from 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (in fact, they finished around 6 PM). The drills, the hammers - you know, stuff that creates horrible conditions and prevents you from actually using the room you paid for because it's unbearable to be there. This was never communicated to me by the hotel or by Agoda before my arrival, so I feel cheated out of my money and, basically, scammed. The TV didn't work properly. The AC broke down one day, and staff didn't notice. The lights that illuminated the hotel at night were flickering and disrupting sleep, and the staff didn't care. The roof terrace was closed. Main elevator was closed. The historic restaurant was closed. Avoid!

          Reviewed July 03, 2019

          Dear Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Be ensure that we do our very best every day during the works period to offer a better service. Best regards, Mathieu - Front Of house Manager

          Responded July 10, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.8
          Good
          RAJNIKANT from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Deluxe Double
          Stayed 2 nights in June, 2019

          Bathroom & breakfast”

          bathroom showers must better design so that you do not spill water on floor. breakfast was very basic and item's finished they do not replace.

          Reviewed June 22, 2019

          Dear Rajnikant, Thank you for your feedback. We offer a large selection of typical french products for our buffet breakfast. We are also renovating the whole hotel to offer a more confortable stay. Best regards Mathieu - Front Of House Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          7.2
          Very good
          Maciej from Poland
          Couple
          Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

          Carlton's”

          Good location nearby Sacre Cour, Pigalle MRT and Mountmarte district. Clean but facilities were a bit worn out. Comfortable though. Good views from Floor 6.

          Reviewed June 21, 2019

          Dear Maciej, Thank you for your feedback,. The housekeeping service will be happy to hear that the room are clean ! Regards, Mathieu - Front of House Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.4
          Good
          Purnama from Indonesia
          Family with teens
          Stayed 4 nights in June, 2019

          Good location & clean”

          Good location. the size of the room is small and rather dark. the bathroom is quite large with a bathtub, the room is always cleaned regularly. suggestion : needs to increase light and the color of the curtain to make it look more cheerful.

          Reviewed June 19, 2019

          Dear Purnama, Thank you for your feedback and advice for the room. We are renovating all the rooms and will definitely have bright rooms after the works! Regards, Mathieu - Front of house Manager

          Responded July 11, 2019
          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          6.8
          Good
          Kareem from United Arab Emirates
          Family with young children
          Stayed 2 nights in November, 2018

          Average to Good Hotel”

          The Hotel has decent and limited number of staff who are fairly friendly , the hotel rooms are pretty small in size, if you have a bigger family you will not be able to move within the room . No bellman which is surprising to a 4 star rated full service hotel, overall decent stay but the star rating would be 2 to 3 star.

          Reviewed December 02, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          John from United States
          Couple
          Stayed 6 nights in November, 2018

          Excellent”

          All seemed well until we both began itching and had numerous bites - believe bedbugs!

          Reviewed November 30, 2018
          4.0
          Syed from India
          Family with young children
          Stayed 3 nights in October, 2018

          Not worth. Regret my decision.”

          1. The location of the hotel is too far from the central area of Paris. 2. I needed a taxi for the airport Charles de gour at 4:30am. I was travelling with 3 kids and they exploited the situation very well. They arranged for the taxi @ a fixed rate of 60 euros. I did debated the person at the reception desk of the hotel but in vain. I was left at the airport and the driver asked me to pay 73 euros. I did try to tell him that the person at the hotel told me to pay 60 euros but the driver started shouting and didn’t listen to me. Since I was travelling with small children I don’t had any option but to pay him the amount he was asking. A very bad, dirty and dishonest treatment was given. Will never recommend any one for this hotel.

          Reviewed October 22, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Robert from Philippines
          Couple
          Classic Double
          Stayed 5 nights in October, 2018

          Good location for going around Paris since Pigalle metro station is near.”

          Very near good restaurants and supermarket. Staff are friendly and even arranged airport taxi service. Elevator is new and rooms have air conditioners. Walking distance to Montmarte .

          Reviewed October 17, 2018
          6.4
          Good
          Robert from Philippines
          Couple
          Stayed 2 nights in October, 2018

          Very good location for getting around Paris since it is near Pigalle station. Very near Montmarte ”

          Not advisable for families because it is near the red light district. Lots of sex shops and bars. However, it is near the famous Moulin Rouge.

          Reviewed October 12, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Geni from United States
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 3 nights in September, 2018

          Beautiful hotel”

          The Carlton was perfect for my travels. It is right across the street from La Cigale and just a very short walk to the Metro and MoulinRouge. The view from the rooftop terrace is amazing! I was nervous when someone on the plane said Montmartre was a seedy neighborhood, but I felt very safe at the Carlton and had no issues with the area. The staff spoke wonderful English and were very helpful.

          Reviewed October 04, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          HO from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Stayed 7 nights in August, 2018

          cp value is high”

          clean, convenient location, helpful staffs, v good breakfast buffet. Near to underground, and many restaurant nearby

          Reviewed September 10, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          Bonghwan from South Korea
          Family with young children
          Room
          Stayed 4 nights in July, 2018

          Good”

          Good to stay for adults not children. There are many adult shops around. There is carrefour near hotel.

          Reviewed August 30, 2018
          7.6
          Very good
          Sally from United Kingdom
          Family with teens
          Stayed 2 nights in August, 2018

          Great location, will be back.”

          The location is great for the metro and there’s a big car park about 200m along the road. Though not cheap to park, it beats driving everywhere and worrying about the time limits on the nearby roads. We felt safe walking around in the evenings and walked to the sacre coer and sat on the steps watching the sun set and listening to a French man on his guitar, it was fab! Breakfast was served at the hotel but we were never up in time! The most special thing about this hotel is it’s roof terrace which gives you a great view of Paris. So much so, we didn’t bother going up the Eiffel Tower for the view! Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean. They provide towels and body wash and shampoo in one. We will definitely return, thank you.

          Reviewed August 26, 2018
          6.4
          Good
          Morikoth from Switzerland
          Business traveler
          Stayed 1 night in June, 2018

          Nice place but...”

          Everything went well until I realised that I forgot my wallet in my room on my last day. When I came back an hour later and asked for it, the hotel said they didn't find anything. I knew exactly where I forgot it so you can imagine my feelings...

          Reviewed June 25, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Joseph from Canada
          Group
          Stayed 3 nights in June, 2018

          Excellent rooftop view of Paris”

          Excellent location in the heart of Montmartre. Great cafes, restaurants and bars nearby. Stunning view of Eifell tower and Sacre Coeur from the rooftop terrace.

          Reviewed June 20, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          JC from Australia
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in December, 2017

          Excellent value for money”

          Great location comfortable clean rooms

          Reviewed January 02, 2018
          123
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Hotel Carlton's Montmartre
          |Good 6.9
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Very good location
          • Montmartre
          • Anvers Metro Station is within 0.22 km