Book Now: Hotel Clubby Sapporo

Excellent
From 682 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (682)Booking.com Reviews (404)
8.4
Excellent
From 682 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Twin - Non-Smoking
Small Double Smoking
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 354 verified guest comments
5.2
Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Bad service for the staff”
The hotel should thing customers wants. No services
Reviewed January 08, 2018
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We will strive to improve our service to ensure a more comfortable stay in the future. We thank you for your valued opinion.
Responded January 18, 2018
Hotel Clubby Sapporo
4.8
Chiang from Taiwan
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2017
Classic vintage feeling”
A/C too hot or to cold, duvet is too hot to sleep well and light not bright.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We will strive to improve our service to ensure a more comfortable stay in the future. We thank you for your valued opinion.
Responded January 18, 2018
Hotel Clubby Sapporo
8.0
Excellent
Boonyawat from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Nice hotel, but a bit far away from city center”
Upon the arrival, because there is no airport shuttle bus stop at the hotel (the closest is at hotel Monterey), so we had to walk with a lot of luggages with two kids on the icy road. It's quite the tough one. However, the hotel is quite spacious, unfortunately the room we got was smoking room, so there was some smell. Opposite to the hotel, there are Sapporo Factory Department Store. A lot of food and shopping shop there.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We sincerely thank you for your compliments concerning our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Responded January 18, 2018
Hotel Clubby Sapporo
7.6
Very good
Yip from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Very clean and friendly hotel”
Bus stop just outside hotel. Lots of food choices opposite at Sapporo Factory.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We will strive to improve our service to ensure a more comfortable stay in the future. We thank you for your valued opinion.
Responded January 18, 2018
Hotel Clubby Sapporo
9.6
Exceptional
leny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
the good hotel in sapporo”
The staff very helpfull,fast check in and check out,there is a lot restaurant .this hotel is suitable for family.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
RONGJIE from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
No hassle, great room, great space”
Most spacious per $ per square meter for somewhere that is near sapporo station. Quiet place with a nearby mall next to it. Love it. Very comfortable too!
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
richard from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2017
cozy stay”
polite staff, delicious breakfast, very clean room and surroundings, wonderful stay.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Vilasinee from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Big room ”
The room is very big and staff in reception very nice too. They english are good. If you walk from sapporo station is so far around 20-25 mins. Over all is very good.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Vilasinee様 ホテルクラビーサッポロへご宿泊ありがとうございます。ご滞在に関してお褒めをいただき感謝しております。またお越しいただける事を心よりお待ちしております。
Responded December 16, 2017
Hotel Clubby Sapporo
8.0
Excellent
Ricky from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Hotel is far from the attractions”
the hotel is a bit tired, but it's under renovation work now. A bit far from the city.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Excellent”
Large comfortable room. Location a bit far from train station.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sze from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Nice big room , good location , friendly staffs.”
Will stay again .
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TRUMAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017
Exceptional”
Friendly staff, immaculate housekeeping and spacious room at an incredibly low rate.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Good value of money”
Very classy and cozy hotel. Rooms are clean. Shopping mall and restaurants are next door. But no car park provided. You have to park at shopping mall with about 10mins walking distance and pay 700 yen per day. Overall satisfied!
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Lovely hotel to stay in”
Pros: I live the big room, cozy bed, spacious shower room with bathtub and "onsen" feel like bathing area, great toiletries, near to Sapporo Factory (shopping mall with movie theatre), friendly staff with prompt check in and check out. Simply love this place Cons: Slighlty far from JR train station but still walking distance.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ld from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Good hotel but location not convenient if you frequent take jr train for travel to other place .”
Good buffet breakfast .
Reviewed November 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chutarat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
Good location and very close to JR station”
Good place to stay and very big room
Reviewed November 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHEE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Large room but some distance from nearby subway station”
The standard room is huge and the washroom too. There are plenty of place for you to grab more things from the malls. Location is a little problem because you need to walk at some distance to reach the nearest station called Bus Center Mae. Sapporo station takes more exercise about 20mins. It has direct underground access to Sapporo Factory but it has nothing much to cheer. Don't put much hope on breakfast coz we get real disappointed on the varieties. Should have drop it and had one in Sapporo factory instead.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Spacious room”
Room is spacious and filled w vintage feeling. Next to Sapporo factory shopping mall, but the mall doesn’t carry a lot of brands. But if u r interested to understand the brewery history, u will find it interesting.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mei from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Very good”
Good location
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Very nice hotel w spacious rooms n big bathroom. ”
Very presentable hotel w nice decor, well maintained, good rooms w AirCond n breakfast is really good too. Small suggestion I hve is to provide coffee sachets in room besides green tea. I will definitely choose this hotel when I next visit.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Surajet from Thailand
Group
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Large and comfortable room”
Large and comfortable room. Good location with surrounded by Shopping malls, Beer hall, Fitness and Music hall. Friendly staffs. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Saffa from Malaysia
Group
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Exceptional”
The bathroom was huge. Really love our stay in Hotel Clubby Sapporo. Still among the cheapest in Sapporo for room for 4 pax.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.0
Joyner from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2017
Spacious but old room”
This hotel is only convenient if you have rented a car to travel around Sapporo, the fees for parking in the indoor garage is also one of the lowest amongst many Sapporo hotels. Room is huge but a little outdated. There is also a huge shopping mall just across the street- Sapporo Factory.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suwaphan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October, 2017
Nice and comfortable hotel even it little bit far from the sapporo station but walkable.”
Room is larger than other normal hotel. The front office is friendly.Bed and bathroom are clean and new. Recommend it.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Chaohui from Singapore
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Free baby cot for baby”
Travelled with a 7 months baby. Hotel provided a free cot in the room. Very thoughtful of them. Location is not near Sapporo train station. But Hotel is linked Sapporo factory where you can shopping and food.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
6.0
Minju from South Korea
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August, 2017
NOT BAD NOT GOOD”
compare with the the price it was o.k. But for me n my husband we would've stayed in a better hotel even if we spend more money.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
5.2
Chui from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
expensive in terms of facilities provided”
room too stuffy and air conditioning not cool, poor breakfast
Reviewed October 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
JiangXiao from China
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in September, 2017
Very nice memory for this Sapporo sight seeing trip, especial Sapporo Clubby Hotel.”
Facilities and staff very well and nice. Especially for breakfast, all the food are from Hokaido, corns and sweet potato are very sweet and delicious,love them very much. However, for 5days breakfast, sweet potatoes are only provide 2days. Very nice memory trip. I will definitely live in this hotel when I come back again.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Xiaoying from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
A cozy little hotel”
Post industrial style, the room was bigger than most of the Japanese hotel, very clean, there's even a massage chair in our room. If I have to say a con- 15mins walk from the Sapporo station, one subway station away from the center of the city. But my husband loved the hotel a lot, the breakfast's very nice, so were the staffs.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gerald from United States
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September, 2017
Exceptional”
Despite it unzippy name, this is an excellent hotel providing comfort, good staff and handily placed for a host of restaurants in the old Sapporo brewery next door. A stiff ten minute walk from the station I'd go there again.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
6.4
Good
Janet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2017
A distance from the center”
Limited car park space, you may need to park at the nearby mall and walk over to the hotel. Carpark is chargeable.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from Singapore
Group
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October, 2016
Posh with style”
At first glance, one may feel that they are entering a magistrate office. Interior decor of dark magahony wood brings to mind an image of an English law house. Perhaps it is meant to look that way to bring back memories of colonialism if ever there was. In all respects, Hotel Clubby is one stylish boutique hotel that boasts of great cleanliness and service.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
HUEI from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Exceptional”
We had a great time here.The location is good. It's just in front of the Sapporo Factory. There are various restaurants for us to choose for dinner after we checked in. Sapporo Factory is a good place for visitors traveling with young children, it's clean and cozy, unlike the busy shopping area around the Sapporo station where there are too many local people or foreign visitors. Also, the staff here are friendly and helpful, and they speak English, doing the checking-in is a pleasant experience. The rooms are spacious and clean, especially the bathroom. We love the Japanese family style bathroom. It made us feel we are staying in a Japanese friend's house. The breakfast is impressive. All of the ingredients are grown or made in Hokkaido. I even had a scoop of fruit sorbet for breakfast because it looked so inviting. My family and I are so glad to choose this hotel for our last night in Sapporo.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jisurk from South Korea
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent place to stay
Reviewed August 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hin from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
great choice”
Very great location, clean, have very local view for travelers.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sohee from South Korea
Group
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Awesome”
it takes more than 10 minutes from sapporo station by walk. But it's okay. All things are perfect. I want to stay in here again.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
SUHYUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
hotel review”
good.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christof from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Non- Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
Very nice room”
Was the most expensive accomodation during the stay in Sapporo/Hokkaido, but was definitely worth the money. Room and toilet were very spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. And there is a small shopping centre opposite the hotel for a quick lunch. Odori and Sapporo Station is however a small 10-15 min walk away. But other than that, really enjoyed the stay!
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Man from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
nice stay”
nice hotel, located in town centre. Very near to the beer factory. Also very near to department store. Quiet location. Room size above average among hotels in Japan. Clean and tidy
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
jennifer from Philippines
Group
Small Double Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Charming Hotel near shopping outlet”
Love this charming hotel. Attached to a shopping outlet housing top brands and merchandise. The staffs were great and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic with good enough traditional and western choices. Massage (done in the room) was excellent. If we were staying longer, I would most definitely go for another one. I highly recommend.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from South Korea
Family with teens
Function
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
The hotel was very good”
The room was large size,clean and bright lamp. The hotel has very delicious and many diffrent breakfast I want to go to this hotel when I come here again
Reviewed June 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YINGXIANG from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2017
Very pleasure stay”
Have been nicely welcomed by staffs, hotel provided full loads of tourist information as well. In-room facilities are modernized and good range of. Breakfast is superb! Will definitely return
Reviewed May 27, 2017
6.4
Good
york from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Quadruple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Good”
Need to walk to Sapporo Station. Opposite Sapporo Factory, thats about it. Good Buffet breakfast
Reviewed April 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Raphael from Switzerland
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2016
Ok”
More like a business hotel, friendly staff but couldn't help to find a sushi restaurant, funny to be there with skis, easy good breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2017
Second trip to Hokkaido, second time in Clubby”
A bit far from JR station, icy road made the walk even harded, but the outstanding quality made it totally worth it. Rooms are really large for its price, and also nicely designed and well origanized. Front desk staff are helpful, friendly, and speak reasonably well English. My only complaint is the fridge is very weak. Didn't have time to visit the nearby Saporro Factory this time, but it should be a giant plus for those who love shopping.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dylan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Great place to stay”
We only had 1 night at Hotel Clubby but it was even better than I expected. The place was clean, facilities were good, location was handy. Didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but it seemed great when we stopped in for a drink, and breakfast buffet was good.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shen from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
The room is so big!”
It is really rare you get such a big room in a japan hotel. The location is perfect and staff/cleanliness are all so typical japan level great. There is a shopping mall and beer factory across the street, you won't want to miss it.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
annie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Exceptional”
Awesome staff and location, one of the nicest rooms we stayed in Japan. Amazing bath and amenities. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Teresa from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Great location, lovely staff”
The staff are so friendly and hospitable! The location is a bit far from the station but just across the road is Sapporo Factory! Staying at this hotel entitles you to coupons to use at the factory too. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed February 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2017
Great value nice big rooms”
Centrally located accoss the street from the Sapporo Beer facory that is now a shopping area. The hotel is a few blocks from the train station and there is lits of cabs waiting there. The fare was abiut 700 yen to the rain station.
Reviewed February 20, 2017