Book Now: Hotel Econo Nagoya Sakae

Very good
From 389 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (389)Booking.com Reviews (163)
7.9
Very good
From 389 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.9
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Small Double Room Smoking
Double Room Non-Smoking
Double Room Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 367 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Weena from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Good location”
Hotel location, service of staff and food
it's nice. Hotel staff helped me a lot and this hotel locates in very good location. Near TV tower which is the highlight of Nagoya, shopping center and subway station.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kessara from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
If the location is your choice, pick this hotel.”
Location, Staff and Complementary Breakfast.
The staffs are very helpful and understand English quite well. The location is perfect.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
Good location ”
good location just near the metro station
Reviewed May 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2014
good”
good location
good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Janice from Australia
Couple
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2014
well located”
easy to access, central location, quiet
single overnight stay on a wide treelined street near plenty of shopping action whch turned out to be quiet overnight. it was an easy stroll from major train subway but not real obvious to pedestrians but fine once located. ( Up few floors on a lift from the street)
Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
NINIBETH from Philippines
Group
Small Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2015
will recommend to friends”
Hotel offers complimentary buffet breakfast to all its guests. It's real value for money stay in this hotel and the location is at the center of the city.
it was a great stay
Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cherita from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2015
Great value, nice location”
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
I came to Nagoya for a concert, and I was pleased with the accommodations. It was affordable, very close to the subway station, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming! I would definitely like to stay here again if I come to Nagoya again.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2014
nice experience”
convenient, good for single backpacker
Reviewed February 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Thanet from Thailand
Group
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Just opposite Nagoya TV Tower”
Just opposite Nagoya TV Tower
Just opposite Nagoya TV Tower, but a little bit far away from subway station.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Thanet from Thailand
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Good location”
Good location, just opposite of Nagoya TV Tower
Good location, just opposite of Nagoya TV Tower.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
7.0
Very good
Thanet from Thailand
Group
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2015
Quite good location.”
Quite good location.
Quite good location. Free PC also available but I didn't have enough time to use it!
Reviewed January 10, 2015
4.0
Janet from United States
Family with teens
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
blah”
location
Junk smells like smoke
Reviewed January 02, 2015
6.0
Thitirat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Good for short stay and travelling around”
good Location, Free Breakfast and Room clean
It's a bit complicated to find the way out from the train station, especially with the big luggage cause we try to find the elevator to use -_-' The hotel is also complicated cause it's located above the plaza, so look up when you reach the address :P
Reviewed December 23, 2014
6.3
Good
Thitirat from Thailand
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2014
Good for short stay and travelling around”
good Location, Free Breakfast and Room clean
It's a bit complicated to find the way out from the train station, especially with the big luggage cause we try to find the elevator to use -_-' The hotel is also complicated cause it's located above the plaza, so look up when you reach the address :P
Reviewed December 23, 2014
7.0
Very good
SAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December, 2014
low-cost & good location”
price is cheap, next to subway & shopping centers, free wifi and breakfast provided
Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
Good location, price acceptable”
location, service, price
Is good location, around shopping mall & underground Sakae Shopping Street. TV tower just in front of hotel. If the breakfast can change the menu was great. Near skyway,can go anyway way in easy.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
kiyo from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
highly recommended”
near subway, vy nice staff, room vy clean
Very satisfied
Reviewed December 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Julii from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
No frills hotel in a good location”
Location, price, and simplicity
It was good.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
Julia from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Great location ”
location.
Great location next to TV tower. Easy to access from Nagoya station. Convenient location for you to shop and dine. Wifi can access in the room and lobby. They provide simple breakfast.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
6.3
Good
Melinda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
Vacation in Nagoya”
Convenient location, friendly staffs, reasonable price
The location is near to the station, many convenient stores near the hotel. The room is too small and the facilities is not too good, no hot in room.
Reviewed November 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Wilson from Australia
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2014
good good good”
close to sakae station and nagoya tv tower
close to sakae station and nagoya tv tower, friendly staff but small rooms
Reviewed November 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
Good budget hotel with breakfast”
Near train station , near Nagoya tower
Good budget hotel with breakfast provide . The room are just nice .
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yohannes from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in October, 2014
Nice and Good for tourist visit Nagoya.”
Good price, good location and good breakfast.
I am very satisfied staying at this Hotel. Please keep the price competitive.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
6.7
Good
CHUI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
Great Location but expensive”
Great Location close to TV tower.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in October, 2014
very relaxing stay”
location, cleanliness, courteous staff
I am happy and very satisfied with my 7-day stay with this hotel. Perfect location because Oasis 21, where airport transfers can be availed of via Meitetsu Bus, is just across the hotel. There are also plenty of shopping malls and restaurants nearby that you wouldn't have to worry about getting hungry anytime of the day. The front desk people are very accommodating despite the language barrier and the cleaning lady does a very good job too. Buffet breakfast is kind of early and repetitive. But then again, you get your money's worth and that's all that matters. I will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Nathavut from Thailand
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
All good”
Calen , Service , Travel
Good
Reviewed October 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sze from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in October, 2014
Value for Money”
Location, Value for money and Clealiness
Good location with shopping areas and attraction nearby.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Khairil from Malaysia
Family with teens
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2014
Heater not working”
Staffs are very helpfull and friendly
Satisfactory
Reviewed October 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2014
Centrally located hotel.”
Excellent location. Clean. Good breakfast.
We enjoyed our first trip to Japan mainly because our hotel is located near shopping areas. It is also near Nagoya Castle which is a must destination to visit to get a glimpse of Japanese culture. The Osu-Kannon area on a weekend is also a must see. Aside from great shopping there are shows like boxing matches, sax players, dogs shows. All very colorful. Try the street food. Delicious.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
5.0
Hamizah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2014
Room is really small and the toilet too.”
Good location.
If you are travelling w a heavy luggage be prepared to climb the flight of stairs when subway is your mode of transport.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
6.3
Good
Chee from Singapore
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2014
Budget”
Budget, simple and easy to get around
Easy to get around
Reviewed June 07, 2014
7.3
Very good
soo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2014
good location”
location,clean and value
Reviewed March 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Abdol from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2013
Good location and Muslim friendly hotel”
1.Good location 2. Friendly and helpful staffs 3. Muslims respect
It was a memorable experience staying in this hotel. The view of Nagoya TV Tower plus the garden and parks were amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful plus respecting us as we were Muslim tourists. They will advice us on foods choices that we can or cannot consume. This hotel provides prayer's schedule, prayer mat and prayer's direction which surprised us. We were very happy staying in this hotel and will come and stay here should we come again to Nagoya. We will definitely recommend to our friends too.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Abdol from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2013
Good memories and beautiful view ”
1. Friendly for muslim tourists 2. Near to Tokyu Hands 3. The best view of Nagoya TV Tower
It was wonderful experience and we hope we can stay longer here. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. The view were great right opposite the amazing Nagoya TV Tower. Tokyu Hands building too were very nearby as my husband love buying DIY tools. The most surprising were this hotel provides us with muslim needs such as prayer's schedule, prayer mat and prayer's direction. Staffs in restaurant too were caring about our choices of foods as we were muslims. Wow..it was great staying in this hotel. We promised we will stay in this hotel should we come again to Nagoya and definitely will recommend yo our friends to stay here.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jaqueline from Ireland
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September, 2013
Compact room - snug double, clean and comfortable,”
very close to the airport bus, small room but comfortable
Room was very small as is fairly standard all over Japan but the hotel was very close to the airport bus - had a very friendly bus driver who helpfully showed us the way to our hotel! Breakfast is Japanese and fine. Staff helpful - had a very helpful information sheet with everything we needed to know for our one night stay.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
Maryvonne from United States
Family with teens
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2013
Convenient location and great breakfast”
Location, breakfast, hi speed internet
Although our room was very small and had no outside view ( had a wall right accross from our window) it was OK for 3 nights knowing that we would be out all day and come back late evening. ) Breakfast was very good. The breakfast area could do with some improvement .... It really looks like a school cafeteria ....there is no lobby in this hotel and the reception is on the 5th floor of the building. Lots of restaurants right around the hotel and not far from the subway . It is NOT close to the train station, but there is a subway station not far from the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2012
Not bad Hotel”
cheap, convenient, clean
Reviewed September 11, 2013
6.7
Good
Diane from Canada
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2013
decent location”
great breakfast air conditioned
enjoyable. be prepared for a no frills hotel. good use space. not attractive room. not most comfortable bed but, excellent breakfast
Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Alex from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2013
Comfortable stay in a slightly older hotel”
Close to public transport, close to eateries, close to shopping
Located barely 3-minutes' walk from Hisayaodori station, the hotel's entrance is a little tricky to find - the reason being it occupies only the 4th - 7th floors of the building. Just look for the big hotel sign next to the lifts and head up to the 4th floor for the reception. Lots of eateries and shopping malls nearby, and the TV tower is right across the street. No laundry room but a laundry service is available. The buffet breakfast has plenty of variety, and one gets to enjoy the silent company of local businessmen in the dining room.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2013
Nearby shopping center and Free wifi”
Nearby shopping center and Free wifi + breakfast
Nearby shopping center and Free wifi + breakfast. But a little bit old
Reviewed June 22, 2013
5.3
Laurent from France
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2013
Good location but a bit expensive for its value”
Location, breakfeast included, quiet
Very small (following the Japanese business hotel standards), but a bit expensive regarding the service, cleanless and quality. Globally OK.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
jun from China
Solo traveler
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in May, 2013
great hotel in great location”
good breakfast, good location and friendly staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013
7.7
Very good
Fabio from Italy
Couple
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2013
Pleasant stay, nice location ”
Location, convenience
Reviewed May 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
William from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2013
Relaxing stay with friendly staff.”
Location, service from staff and clean room.
Reviewed May 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
Supreda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2013
Close to shopping area”
Close to shopping area and not far from Nagoya castle
Reviewed April 25, 2013
6.7
Good
SAW from Malaysia
Group
Small Double Room Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2013
Easily access by public transportation.”
Clean, cheap, easily access
Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Irving from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Room Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Highly Recommended”
Cleanliness, Comfort, Plenty of Hot Water
My Wife and I stayed here on April 8th. 2013. Our room was very clean, comfortable and adequate for our purposes. Bathroom was clean and tidy and the breakfast was good too. We recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
5.7
Tiong from Singapore
Couple
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2013
Within expectation”
Internet, Fast check-in and check-out, Breakfast included
Extra pillow is 300 Yen/night/person and extra tower is 100Yen/night/person is where I NEVER encounter in my life of travelling.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hannah from United States
Group
Small Double Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2013
Clean and worthwhile for what it is”
No problem finding it -- across from the TV tower.
It's an older hotel (really a motel), but they have maintained it with great integrity. So easy to find -- a few minute walk from the subway and literally across from the TV tower. Downstairs has fast food (Yoshinoya and other quick eats), and there are a bunch of convenience stores around the block. Breakfast selection has coffee, eggs and rice balls. Not a bad deal considering the location! Just don't expect luxury.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Group
Twin Room Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2013
Location, location, location! ”
Amazing location, free breakfast, sizeable rooms
I've stayed in Hotel Econo Nagoya before which works as a review on its own. The hotel is amazingly located (DIRECTLY across the road from Nagoya Tower, Oasis 21 and just around the block from nightlife), the staff have always been friendly and happy to help and the rooms are well appointed. This trip, my friend and I stayed for only one night but the twin room was large enough for us, all our bags (and shopping) as well as for us to dance around while getting ready for a live.
Reviewed March 06, 2013