Book Now: Hotel Granvia Osaka

2017

Hotel Granvia Osaka Reviews

Excellent
From 3642 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3642)Booking.com Reviews (1513)
8.1
Excellent
From 3642 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Single Smoking
Double Room - Non Smoking
Twin Non-Smoking
Granvia Twin Room - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2465 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Noraini from Singapore
Couple
Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Exceptional”
The room we stayed in was a wee bit small for 2 people. But apart from the size everything else was great. The proximity to the JR lines and subway lines made the hotel location the best
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
small rooms”
pros - osaka station cons- why would you want to stay here? I should be in namba area. small room. v small. small and cannot put a small baby cot.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
POH from Singapore
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in April, 2018
Breakfast ”
Skip the expensive hotel breakfast. Not up to standard with other hotels for same price. Weak coffee.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Faridah from Australia
Family with young children
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Very average”
From the other reviews I expected more, it was very budget but not really for a budget price. I wouldn't recommend it for more than 1-2 nights stay but for an overnight it was basic/passable. The hallway smelt of smoke and we were "upgraded" to a tiny room which I'm pretty sure was the room size we booked. The twin room was two old single beds and you could feel the springs. The biggest thing this hotel has going for it is the location as it is right at the station. We were only in Osaka for one night and enjoyed a whirlwind shopping spree with so many stores around.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Granvia Placid Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great location and service for the price”
Easy-to-follow directions to find the hotel in Osaka Station and efficient check-in / check-out (this hotel is very, very busy). We stayed in a typical Double Room and also took a Placid Room (on L27) - while rooms are small, they were comfortable, clean, and well-kept. The hotel is in an unbeatable location - we could make pitstops back at the hotel before heading out to dinner. We are coming back in September!
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lily from Australia
Couple
Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Great Location, great view”
Japanese hotels always has great service. The Location is great, right inside of the train station.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jessi from Taiwan
Family with teens
Family Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Great location for transportation ”
The hotel is location right upstair of Osaka and Umeda stations. I will recommend for the location but the hotel is old so the facilities are still the same from 10 years ago. If you would like to live in a great shopping/department stores area, here is a good option.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hern from Singapore
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2018
Right at Osaka Station”
Hotel just above/beside the JR Osaka Station. Easy to get around!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Good location! ”
Location is good. It’s just besides the JR Station. Easy accessible to other area. Standard hotel room like others in Japan (not big but clean).
Reviewed April 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from Hong Kong
Group
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Super convenient”
Got upgraded to the 25/F floor, the view was spectacular! With VIP lounge and the room size was big enough for us to open 2 luggage. Easy access to the subway downstairs, department/convenient stores were just steps away, perfect stay!!
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hisashi from Japan
Business traveler
Basic Studio
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
Most convenient Hotel in Osaka”
This is the best located hotel in Osaka on the station.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
4.8
Nicholas from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room (Concept Floor Nagomi)
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2018
booked non-smoking room, but was given smoking room”
was forced into cheaper non-smoking room. disappointment. poor english speaking staff.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ghee from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2017
great location”
stayed with kids 4 and 2 in tow... location was great as wanted to be near the JR and airport limousine bus dropped us just a short walk away from the hotel. lots of food and shops below in the osaka station and ease of access to the trains.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sasha from United States
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Very good”
Got nothing bad to say about this place. Train,restaurants,shops,entertainment all within walking distance.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
6.0
Phoon from Malaysia
Couple
Granvia Placid Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
nothing”
nothing
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hiu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Twin Room (Concept Floor Nagomi)
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Very close to JR Osaka Station”
Actually only a few steps from the JR station. The hotel is surrounded by shopping malls and Umeda station. The room is clean and tidy.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.0
Eng from Singapore
Couple
Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Not up to expectation”
The location for this hotel is superb... directly at the train station. But the room given was way too small for a couple. There was no walking space and there was no space to open luggage... very disappointing. I strongly felt that the room was for a single traveler. Next was the WiFi... I understand that they provide free WiFi and that does not guarantee connectivity... but the moment we checked in there was no connection at all... felt that the advertisement for free WiFi was not truthful. To stay at this hotel please have ur own data connection otherwise you will be have a hard time getting online. Otherwise, excellent location with lotsa of amenities. Better for single or friends traveling... not for couple unless you are willing to pay.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chui from China
Solo traveler
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2018
very conveniently located ”
it's connected to the Osaka station and there is a big 7-11 just two minutes walk away. we arrived late at the hotel and received an upgrade of room. The room is well facilitated with a view. we enjoyed a good night sleep.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Matthias from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
The hotel was pretty good ”
The hotel was pretty good they had ice and water station at every level. However, it would not be good for people who do not smoke as i sent in a request for a non-smoking room but they still gave me a room that smelt like smoke.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Anna from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Very good”
Room is tiny but location is unbeatable.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Daniele from France
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Very good”
very convenient location in Osaka Station
Reviewed April 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ting from United States
Couple
Granvia Placid Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March, 2018
Super convenient”
For days I don’t even need to get onto city streets. Just follow the signs,train stations, convenient stores; drug stores; department stores, supermarkets, restaurants, are all minutes away inside the same complex. Quiet top level with access to lounge. Friendly staff help make reservation. Wonderful stay.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tian from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in March, 2018
location, location, location”
The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Right above Osaka Station and connected via underpass/underground mall to a few other subway lines. Right smack in the heart of the Umeda district, literally minutes away from key places of interests especially USJ. Housekeeping was very good, prompt and detailed. Room was almost always Spock and span, except for one out of my seven nights there. Front desk staff were efficient and precise, however, due to this and the fact that the lobby is just at the train station and there were lots of people just passing through, the friendliness factor was affected and they always looked hurried and not as warm. Restaurants aplenty within hotel and lots more just nearby. The hotel is very near a airport limousine stop, maybe 5mins away and you don't need to worry about stairs, steps or escalators. I took the airport train and was so confused when I stepped onto the platform when I arrived. Then had to struggle with the escalators with my large bags.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cindy from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Great location with a nice service”
The hotel concierge helps me out from the prepaid sim card trouble which i bought in airport and cannot use after activation. It is really thankful. I cannot move without an internet connection. Thank you.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
6.0
Anna from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Overpriced hotel ”
Location convenient. Small rooms with minimal toiletries. Requested a black tea bag to make some tea but this was impossible because of the floor my room was located on. My room cost over 250 dollars so it was poor value for the money paid.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Communications from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Excellent”
Location is very good as close to JR & shopping malls but the hotel is quite old
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Singapore
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Slightly expensive”
Overall, it’s great. Situated right at Osaka (Midōsuji Line 御堂筋線 - Umeda), linking to Daimaru Dept store. All major train/subway/JR are within walking distance. But it’s NOT situated near Shinsaibashi & Dontobouri, need to take a subway (Midōsuji Line 御堂筋線 - Shinsaibashi or Namba Station)
Reviewed March 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LIn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Location and Staff marks the pluses of this hotel”
The hotel is directly connected to Osaka station, which makes it a good stay place for day trips out of Osaka. Surrounded by many shopping malls of Umeda, it is a good choice for shopping fanatics to shop and drop your bags conveniently. Room is relatively small but serves well for a good night's sleep. Hotel staff are friendly and speaks good english.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alexander from Australia
Solo traveler
Granvia Placid Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Nice but pokey”
If you are looking for somwhere to rest while exploring the Osaka area, this is a good Hotel I stayed in one of the Club rooms without a view, the one down side was the small size of the room with only a foot of room on ether side of the bed mad moving around tricky and there was little space to store large bags. that aside the staff were friendly and helpful going so far as to assist me byhelping me carriy my bags from the hotel to the station platform and when i was catching the rapid airport train that leaves from right underneath the hotel.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rachel from Macau
Family with teens
Granvia Placid Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Convenient Location”
Good location with a lot of shopping malls around, and easy to access for dining. Room is a bit small if you have 2 or above suitcases
Reviewed March 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rachel from Macau
Family with teens
Granvia Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Convenient Location, Easy to access for dining, shopping & transportation ”
Straightly on top of JR Osaka Station, with numbers of shopping malls around
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
fika from Indonesia
Family with young children
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
great location”
easy to explore Osaka & Kyoto if we stay in this hotel. location at the Osaka station and room is very clear
Reviewed March 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chang from Singapore
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Very comfortable bed and good location”
Despite the room being a little small (especially the toilet), the bed was ultra comfortable that I had a really good night of sleep. Location was good too if you are choosing to stay at Osaka station area. It is located directly at the station with Daimaru just beside it. It is rather convenient to travel to Universal studios (tickets can be bought from the hotel so that we can skip the queue), Kyoto, Kobe and other nearby places via Osaka station.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Good location but casual twin room too small”
Easy access to train & subway. Shops & restaurants around. Japanese restaurant at hotel is good and some with special price for guest. But casual twin room is too small and not cheap. I stayed at standard twin last time which is not big but the size is still acceptable. I didn’t realize casual twin is not the one I stayed last time. The room is clean though and with good amenities.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
POON from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
交通方便,附近又多野行”
呢間酒店唔錯,又近車站,去邊都咁方便。鄰近多野行又多食肆。如果再黎都會考慮入住
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ALEXANDER from Singapore
Family with young children
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Very very good location but not for families”
I chose this because of the location. This is the best location for osaka if you do not mnd the space you get for the cost. Try checking osaka bookings earlier so get bigger unit for the same price.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Panjarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Very good location in the train station next to shpping mall ”
Would be good if can provide faster internet speed and complementary drinking water a day
Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ping from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Very good”
Hotel location is great, near Osaka Station. Clean and friendly staff. However, the room bed is too hard.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Granvia Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
Always stayed at this hotel, 27/F as they have terrific rooms and perfect location! Very friendly and helpful staff too!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Hong Kong
Couple
Granvia Moderate Double Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
We have always stayed at Granvia 27/F where all the rooms were extremely nicely decorated, with free lounge access. This time we booked thru agoda which offered the best rate! The hotel is situated right above Osaka station and is the most convenient hotel we have ever stayed in Osaka. Close to various shopping malls, Daimaru, Uniqlo, Pokemon Centre & Tokyo Hands were all in the same bldg as Granvia Hotel, just use different elevators to access. Perfect location indeed!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ulrich from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Single Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
At central station. Check-in 3pm”
good lo cated with direct access zu Osaka station. smoking room available. Check-in only at 3 PM!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Casual Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in February, 2018
Great servixe”
The room were slightly smaller compared to the other places I’ve stayed but it’s located right above Osaka station so it was really worth it, nothing to complain about everything. The staffs were very helpful with navigation as well. I accidentally left my stuffs in the safe before checking out and to my surprise, they safe kept it for me. This is a big plus for foreigners. Thank you again!:)
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room (Concept Floor Nagomi)
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Easy access from JR station and the room was spacious but the decor of concept rooms look strange ! ”
Staff are friendly and willing to help. However, the front desk staff are not that good in English!
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
HON from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Room size is reasonable ”
Hope the rate can be cheaper
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Keung from Hong Kong
Couple
Granvia Twin Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Keung”
Very good!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
Excellent Location. Room small.”
Super location. Very busy hotel but staffs are friendly. Room very small for twin beds but very comfortable. Smallest shower never but no room for fall. Clean. Will stay again next visit!
Reviewed February 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Daryn from Australia
Couple
Studio Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Osaka view”
The best possible location for the busy traveller. Central to the JR line in Osaka Station as well as a wealth of shopping and restaurant possibilities.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Angela from United Kingdom
Group
Double Room - Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Very convenient right above station”
Location was the best part of the hotel, room was small (double bedroom) but it was clean.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Family with teens
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Small but convenient”
Great location, accessible within the Osaka train station. We booked an economy twin room - the room was way too small to fit 2 twin beds. The alternative would have been a double bed which would be uncomfortable for 2 people. They should think about queen size beds. Otherwise, clean, modern, in good condition.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yau from Australia
Couple
Studio Twin - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly. It was really close to the train station”
It was a bit hard to find the antrance. Can you please change the carpet? However,the room was exiquist. The bath salt I used was really nice and also smells really good. Thank you for everything.
Reviewed January 27, 2018