Book Now: Hotel Kansai

Very good
From 647 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (647)Booking.com Reviews (2084)
7.2
Very good
From 647 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities6.5
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.9
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
日本語
more
Room type
Single - Non-Smoking
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Standard Twin Bed
Triple - Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 419 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Great Breakfast”
Yummy cream puffs. Green tea dispenser machine for guests. A little far from Osaka Station. Happy with our stay.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
6.0
sivasak from Thailand
Group
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2017
Above average”
Good location , reasonable price
Reviewed April 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
AI from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
A budget hotel in "redlight" district”
The hotel is quite rundown. The facilities are old-fashioned. The buffet breakfast is yummy(Japanese & western cuisine). The place is located in d redlight zone, It's more suitable for single/couple traveler, but not suitable for family with young children. It's quite far from JR Osaka station.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Marlon from Philippines
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Old Hotel”
It was clean but super old.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Saruda from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2017
Reasonnable price”
I travelled to Japan the first time and I went out of the room early morning and got to the room late everyday , when I entered to the room was cleaned everyday , thank you for the house keeper and the staff at the reception was friendly as well , the hotel have laundry machine service it's very convenience for us but onething that's not good was noisy from neighbour but it doesn't matter because the hotel can not control it .
Reviewed April 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Supawadee from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Clean room but old”
this hotel near osaka station ,you can walk from station around 10 minute. We reserve non-smoking rooms but It's have cigarette smell, Moreover all rooms are quite old. They have kindly nice service,one of us for got mobile phone but we got it back.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
4.8
Nitiwat from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
Acceptable”
location far away from station but near night life shop
Reviewed March 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Christophe from France
Business traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May, 2016
Nice but”
The surrounding can be creepy but the hotel is nice and the staff are great.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
simone from Philippines
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Osaka ”
Ok
Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
qiaoge from China
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
Convenient and nice”
Hotel is well situated and clean. Heating is enough even too much. Staff are nice and efficient. Bed is very small for two people, we didn't sleep well
Reviewed January 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JunYeong from South Korea
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
It's so good”
It's so good
Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
NOVI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Four Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Good Location”
This hotel is good. Near the restaurant arcade, station and the staffs are helpful and very friendly. they even help me call the other hotel for my bookings. the minus is that... it is an old hotel, but it's ok, because the room is clean. they even provide shiseido shampoo, soap, and conditioner. they have yukata for free as well.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
6.0
Tipwimon from Thailand
Group
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Cheap price, large room, facilities OK”
Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, location a bit far from JR Osaka station, around hotel have many love hotel but this hotel is business hotel, it is OK to stay. I am not recommend for single traveler women.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
5.6
Tipwimon from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Value for money but location in love hotel area”
Cheep price, Good breakfast, the room is OK but far from Osaka station.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
jihoon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2016
good enough”
good enough
Reviewed January 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Ian from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Red light district of Osaka”
Center of city is great. The cleanliness was below par. Gave me dirty comforter.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Leong from Malaysia
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
Satisfactory n very convenient to station”
Location is great is along the street there are ample food shop n easy to find. Vry clean n they make up the room daily.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2016
You get what you pay for.”
Little or no soundproofing. I had a person in the next room who left their TV on 24/7 and it affected my sleep. Noise outside clearly audible until early morning (loud talking and bottles and cans being thrown in bins). Bed was on rolla wheels which was okay but not really up to hotel standard. Price was good but you get for what you pay.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dee from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Small room but all you need are there!”
The location is not exactly closed to the subway station, walk around 10-15 minutes along with many restaurants. For the hotel, the staff is able to communicate in English in general. In the room, all facilities that we need are there in the small room.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chanond from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2016
Middle of love hotel area :D”
Location is fine, but bed is too stiff and not comfortable for long stay
Reviewed December 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
LIE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2016
Good location ”
The hotel location is closed to JR Osaka station and whity mall easy to find just 10 mins walk and staff could speak English and Chinese, I would like to stay at this hotel again if I visit Osaka.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
7.6
Very good
LIE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2016
close to the JR osaka station”
The hotel is close to JR osaka station and Whity Mall very convenience and the breakfast is nice. Staff can speak English. Recommended hotel, I will stay at this hotel again if I visit Osaka.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2016
Bare Bones Accomodation”
Basic Accomodation. Nothing more than a place to rest and recharge after spending most of your time outside in Osaka. Close to Umeda nightlife. Yes the area is an adult nightlife area but in Japan this is not so unheard of. This neighborhood has some hostess clubs and love hotels and lots of neon signs suggesting this but none of it is in your face. The Umeda area is full of restaurants shopping and nightlife. Im not sure this is a good area for a family looking for a Disneyfied experience but when I am in Osaka I culd care a less about it. I spend all my time outside and enjoy the nightlife. I only come to my rooom to take a shower, charge batteries, and sleep. Hotel does have laundry facilities which are helpful. This is just a small room with a bed tv and shower. A good place to get some rest after all day exploring Osaka or a night of drinking and eating. Dont stay here if you are a princess stay here if you want to save money and just need to rest. It serves its purpose perfectly.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
6.4
Good
PEERAWAT from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2016
Not confortable hotel”
Room is too old, wates water not flow fast enough so water is flooding restroom floor. Room is not clean enough, you will see dust on tv screen and on the table. By the way it very good enough for budget hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
PEI-WEI from Taiwan
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
The manager is kind.”
I'll choose this one in my next trip to Kansai, again.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yi-Ping from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
The service is nice and friendly.”
The service is nice and friendly.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
With their reasonable price, the size of room and average quality of anti-noise design are acceptable. ”
Though the hotel is small, the staff are professional. Especially the senior Japanese manager is a helpful and smart guy. He dressed as a wizard during our stay in mid October, which impressed us so much:) The location shown by the hotel map seems far away from the JR station. In fact, when one is familiar with the place after the first day of stay, you could find a fast and short-cut route to the hotel. It is recommendable to those who always go out shopping, sight-seeing and want to take a rest at a safe and helpful place.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
5.6
Wenbin from Australia
Family with young children
Four Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Shocking room”
Never seen a hotel room with sprinklers and piping exposed under the ceiling completely. the room seems to be modified from a storage room. Run down and dark. It is located in some sort of Red Light district as the guy helped us to find it explained and asked us not to walk from one side of the hotel since it is busy for a reason. My kids won't forget all those signage with big boobs around the corner.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Aimay from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2016
Good enough for the price ”
We get upgraded to a double room which has reasonable space for two people. While the lobby looks modern the decor inside the room is a bit outdated but is generally clean. Hotel is close to the rail station, malls and department stores, very convenient.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
4.8
Nobheetha from Australia
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Good to sleep but the hotel is in red light area.”
Beds were good. Room had cigarette smell. Hard to find the hotel first time and had to use a taxi. However it is good if someone is only looking for a place to sleep. Only 10-15 min walk from JR Osaka station.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
5.2
Allard from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September, 2016
Not sure what to think of the hotel”
I think guys stay in this hotel to get some "alone time" with the TV... I hope they clean the remote, but considering the state of the room, I wouldn't bet on it. Also there was a wall like 10 centimeters from the window, no daylight. Staff at reception was very nice and friendly though!
Reviewed September 26, 2016
6.8
Good
Budianto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Looks like a budget hotel but with premium price”
The hotel was too expensive for what it could offer - The facility was very basic, you have to wash the clothes yourself using the provided washing machine. The room looks like its from decade ago, and the room was very small. However, the staff was nice. The receptionist was nice enough to put my cheesecake in the fridge in their storeroom at that time when I was not given the room yet.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
6.0
SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
GOOD GOOD GOOD.....................................................................”
GOOD GOOD GOOD.....................................................................
Reviewed September 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2016
location near Osaka station”
the hotel's location is very near to Osaka station. only take 10 minutes walk from Osaka station. the price also reasonable. the room also clean and the staff so friendly.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
5.6
LIENNI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
pay little more to upgrade your room to the new one”
We had the old room, the facility was just so so . the hotel lobby is new and the breakfast is good . the location is relative convienent. I would only recommend to people who have budget concern or at least pay little more to have the new room .
Reviewed August 14, 2016
6.0
Tandi from Indonesia
Couple
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Just ok”
Nothing more to explain
Reviewed July 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Solo traveler
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2016
Big room in an affordable price of Umeda area ”
Location is a bit hard to find but once you have known it locates, you will see that the location is prime for travelers. Close to many restaurants and 10-15 minutes walk to subway station, JR Railway station, shopping district (many department stores are on this area). Room is quite big. I have got a triple bed room, it's quite big compare with many hotel in Japan where i have stayed. Room is enough clean. Good breakfast, consumptives and reasonable quantities. Staff are nice, well English speaking. It's such a good place to stay for business and leisure purpose in splurge area like Umeda.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in January, 2016
Good”
Good.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
5.2
Vinsensius from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April, 2016
close to Osaka/Umeda Station”
15 close to osaka/umeda station, old building so don't expect too much the hotel's room not too clean even the toilet quite clean. near to entertain erea.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
6.8
Good
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2016
Disappointed”
We are travelling in Japan for 3 weeks and 3/4 of the way through. This hotel was a disappointment. The room was very old, window latch broken, windowsill filthy, carpet stained and stains on the walls. On the plus side - the bed was comfortable and the water was hot. We had breakfast included which was adequate, staff were friendly and helpful. The location is in the red light district which is not mentioned in the hotel blurb. I thought it was a bit tacky to have fairly explicit brochures in the hotel compendium advertising many of the girls. The room was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for but it is not a hotel we would recommend or use again. If you do book watch out for the lift, it's very snappy.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2015
Good hotel”
Location. Service. Room
The hotel is near many convenient stores, shopping centers. It is easy to get to Osaka/Umeda station. There are shampoo, body wash, toothbrush, yokata for sleeing,... And all i need for a single room. Their staffs are very kind. Wifi is only avaiable at lobby, not every floor, I hope they will improve this soon.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
7.7
Very good
YUK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
worth for money”
reasonable room rate, self-serve laundry, free self-serve coffee and tea
there is a cockroach at the lobby on ground floor
Reviewed December 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
Kar from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
convenient”
breakfast ok
Good
Reviewed December 14, 2015
6.3
Good
pattayarat from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2015
Good location but the room are old. ”
Near Transportation
Good location but the room are old. The hotel should serve a variety of food for breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
DARUN from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
Nice and Good”
Good location, Nice, Clean
Reviewed November 28, 2015
6.7
Good
Shin from Malaysia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Nice hotel”
Location, cleanliness, good staff
Good
Reviewed November 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
KaoChun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2015
Good”
The servers are great, breakfast is good.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Camille from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November, 2015
Great budget hotel”
1. Staff was accommodating.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
5.7
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2015
There are many China guest staying in this hotel”
Location, Low price
The room is not sound proof. You can hear the noise from your neighbours
Reviewed November 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November, 2015
Nice place, clean and good service”
Breakfast
Reviewed November 14, 2015