Book Now: Hotel Lungwood

Excellent
From 1425 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1428)Booking.com Reviews (1967)
8.0
Excellent
From 1428 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Twin Non Smoking
Small Double Bed Smoking
Single Room Non-Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 847 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Regina from Indonesia
Family with teens
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
It’s a best place to stay.. ”
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days, though the room really small.. but its ok, everything is satisfying
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Nice hotel”
Good location, just 3min walk from JR station. Not expensive. Various choices of restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Imelda from United States
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Exceptional”
Comfortable bed, lots of food walking distance and train station is near. Room is small for one solo traveler. Nice bathroom
Reviewed January 02, 2018
4.0
Un from Macau
Solo traveler
Twin Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Hotel Location & Cleanliness ”
The hotel looks a bit old, stain on the carpet. The hotel location is near the South exit of Nippori station but it is inconvenient for the traveler who bring a heavy suitcase as there is a long stair to walk. Traveler can use east exit as there is a elevator and lift.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sandy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Economy Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Great location”
The hotel was located very near from Nippori Station, so it was easy to go back to Narita with NEX or Keisei. The area was also very near to many restaurants & mini marts, only walk away distance. The staff is very friendly & helpful, they allowed us to left our luggage there after we checked out so we could go for shopping. Overall we enjoyed our short stay there, great value for money.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Paitoon from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
YES”
My name Paitoon had been check out on Dec 9, 17 and forgot eyeglasses in the room. Could you please sent me back at my Passport Location. I will pay for cost transfer eyeglasses. Best regards, Paitoon (66817328506)
Reviewed December 13, 2017
6.8
Good
johnny from United States
Business traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Good”
room and facility need update
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
NIK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2017
Near to train station”
Near to Nippori station, which is an easy access to JR Yamanote Line and Keisei Skyliner to Narita Airport
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November, 2017
Nice and convenient”
It only takes literally 1 min to get to the hotel from the south exit of the nippori station. The hotel room was clean and tidy. It would be great if they have international electric sockets. They have drugs and make up stores in a couple of minutes walk and a nice supermarket in 5 minutes walk. I will definitely stay at hotel lungwood for my next trip to tokyo and I strongly recommend this hotel to low budget traveler.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Good location”
Good location, the bed is small but amenities are fine
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
James
Solo traveler
Economy 2-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Reasonably large room and great location.”
Was good value for the money. Good size room, comfy bed. Nothing too flash but everything you needed and Nippori was a fantastic little town. Actually felt quiet and relaxed, first place in Tokyo I've found like that. Saturday strolling through the markets with gentle rain falling and hardly any traffic noise was bliss! Locals seemed a bit more relaxed and friendly too. Worth a visit for sure.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
6.8
Good
SAU from Azerbaijan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Convenient location ”
Location is convenient, but hotel needs renovation as it seems old especially the carpet, fixtures and furniture.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in November, 2017
Good location”
Hotel Lungwood is very near to JR station. The area has a lot of restaurant and supermarket.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
chandra from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
Great hotel”
Hotel bagus yg lokasinya sangat dekat dgn jalur kereta
Reviewed November 15, 2017
2.0
BO-XIAN from Taiwan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
It's really a bad quality require hotel, lungwood hotel.”
I mat a desk clerk is racism and give me a very bad service. He tried give me a hard time twice, when I check in and ask for breakfast information. It's really a bad quality require hotel, lungwood hotel. I got these worse service at 30/10/2017 night and 31/10/2017 almost 8 .am, the same young racism male.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Jose from Japan
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September, 2017
Good”
Outdated/old hotel. Needs remodeling. However, staff are nice and well trained.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
5.6
Sangdao from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2017
insecure”
insecure
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jeff from Canada
Couple
Single Room Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October, 2017
Close to Nippori Station”
I would recommend this hotel but the facilities aren't that great. Be careful when you are booking this hotel as they offer single person ONLY for rooms. We made this mistake and had to pay $20 CAD per night for the extra person. Which is a lot if you think about it. They also lack soundproofing and the guests staying beside ours were noisy and we could hear their alarm going off, their phones vibrating and their conversations at 2 or 3 in the morning.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Atsadej from Thailand
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2017
good location with easy to access”
a little bit old fashion
Reviewed October 09, 2017
4.8
abbey from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Just passing through”
Needed one night of cheap accomodation but even for a budget accom that wasn't really that cheap it was very average not even meeting the basics of clean and tidy.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Johnny from United States
Group
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2017
Very good”
It's near Nippori station, convenience to go anywhere. We check out and leave luggage for the other day return. On day of return, luggage already put in room. Good service.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Atthasit from Thailand
Group
Economy Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2016
nice location”
Hotel located in a very nice location around with restaurant and near the JR
Reviewed August 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Indri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Economy Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Affordable price for nice room”
Top of mind of my memory about Lungwood is their service. Before we stayed at Lungwood we went to Osaka from Tokyo. That's why we bring our luggge to this hotel to put it for couple days until we back to Lungwood. They accept it without any question, and when we were back they already put it in our room. The room is quite big, with a clean and well maintain for the bedroom and bathroom. It is near the station and many small traditional restaurants.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dewi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Good location, affordable price”
Location is not really far from JR station. There is a convinient store near hotel. There are also some restaurants around. Room is clean and quite big for three persons.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tanin from Thailand
Business traveler
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July, 2017
everything is great!!!”
nice location good room but i go 3 person and book 2 room omg it have 3 bed for each room so i think the booking system may be error cause i try to book 1 room for3 is not availiable
Reviewed July 12, 2017
3.2
weerawan from Thailand
Couple
Economy Quadruple Room
Stayed 1 night in February, 2017
Far from subway ”
Have some nice restaurant, walk far from subway. Hotel is ok, clean room
Reviewed July 10, 2017
7.2
Very good
Sor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2017
Old hotel at a good location ”
Is a business hotel for locals. Hotel is a bit old without AC control panel to adjust room temperature. Room was extremely cold during my 6 days stayed in mid February 2017. Location is great and room size is bigger than many hotels in Tokyo.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
5.2
Evangeline from United States
Business traveler
Single Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2017
Extremely uncomfortable... dirty facilities! ”
From the elevator and the hallway carpet all the way to the room wall.... discusting.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Verawaty from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
the room is nice and clean
Reviewed July 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JOHNNY from Indonesia
Group
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Good location”
Surraound a lot of restaurant and mini market.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JOHNNY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
small room”
room, quite small. request non smoking room, but given smoking room.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JOHNNY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Good location”
Hotel near to station. value for money. nice to stay
Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JEERASUDA from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Exceptional”
This was the second time of stay at this hotel. I like the location, it is close to Nippori station and easy to travel to/from airport by Keisei Skyliner. It is safe and quiet place. I definitely will stay here again for my next trip.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Panadda from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June, 2017
Resonable price ”
Good for travelling to the other places and easy to get the foodstuff . Warm welcome and kindly staff.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kangsadan from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October, 2016
Very comfortable to go to the airport”
I'm stay here only one night before go to the airport. It's very comfortable because it's very near a nippori station, it has a train direct to the airport. They have a convenience store and some restaurants around, very good location.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
johannes from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June, 2017
Good location and big room. Near JR and Kensei Line Station so easy to reach Narita Airport and City ”
Need improvement for breakfast
Reviewed June 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Sari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June, 2017
Nice location”
The thing that i like from this hotel is the location near the station and the triple room that i choose so nice but i think hotel need some renovation
Reviewed June 13, 2017
3.2
Liu from Hong Kong
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2017
Acceptable”
The toilet is smelly.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
RICHARD from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Very good”
stayed many times but rooms are looking tired now needs a refurbishment soon.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nattida from Thailand
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Good location ,kind staff”
2 mins from nippori station, pajingko are around you pleas becarefull lol , you can hear the voice from the next room
Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ukrit from Thailand
Couple
Quad Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June, 2016
Good.”
No complaints.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ka from Macau
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Spacious room & good location”
I always look for spacious room and this one really fitted my standard. We can lie our two suitcases on the group without taking our walking space. The location is good enough but that maybe merely because we have our car. Staff was friendly as other typical "Japanese service".
Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from Canada
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
The breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant is excellent with lots of choices for what you want to eat..
Reviewed May 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Carolina from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May, 2017
Exceptional”
The inclusion of free breakfast ( buffet) is a plus factor. The location is very near the Nipori station...however, during nighttime, we could hear some noise in the adjoining room. The officer and staff are very courteous. Over all experience is very satisfactory. Worth recommending .
Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2016
Good location ”
The hotel is right next the skyliner station. The staff is nice and friendly.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Joshua from Australia
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August, 2016
Good”
Middle of summer 2016 but room was very hot compared to other hotels we stayed at in summer even with air-conditioner on maximum cooling. The hotel lobby looked very nice and otherwise the room was nice.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kazuo from Japan
Couple
Economy 2-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
economical, spacious, and convienient”
103us$ per night, with spacious and very convenient location which enable you to connect Ueno area within 5 minute transportation. I truely recomend this hotel to anybody.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Yong from Singapore
Couple
Small Double Bed Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April, 2017
Good”
Location good as near Nippori station to catch train to Narita Airport. Room Is small but clean.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rosemarie from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December, 2016
Great location”
Overall a great hotel for budget conscious travellers.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karunia from Indonesia
Couple
Small Double Bed Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2017
Superb location, awesome staff!”
Really convenient to Nippori JR Station. Make sure you use the elevator to reach the main street (if you had luggages) because at the beginning we thought there are only stairs to reach the main street. Really love this area because has so many small yet delicious restaurant. We reached the hotel around 11.30 am but they still allowed us to do early check in in advance. Really helpful! Not in a crowded area like Shinjuku or Shibuya (around 20-30minutes by train) but this place located really close to Ueno Station which is a location for some shinkansen trains. Will come back to this hotel!
Reviewed April 25, 2017