Book Now: Hotel Mifuji

Very good
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (81)
7.3
Very good
From 64 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities7.3
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 59 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
Siriorn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in March, 2013
Very nice hotel with a clear view of Fuji Mountain”
View, Facilities
I booked for the triple room. The room is appear to be very large. Around 10 people can sleep in there. The Hotel has 3 onsen which is free. The best thing about this hotel is that they have a clear view of fuji mountain. We can take a nice picture there. However, there are only 2 staffs in the evening and they hardly spoke english. We have to use body language. Furthermore, you will have to reserve sometime for travelling to the hotel as they were quite far from Kawaguchico. You have to take the bus to Hirano and walk there aroud 10 mins. Be careful when you walk from Hirano bus stop to the hotel because it was quite dark.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Van from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in February, 2013
Great food with plenty of time and space”
size of rooms
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were offered the best room with views of Fuji mountain. There was one staff who seem to operate the hotel, he tend the reception, did room service, and was the master chef of our wonderful breakfast. Didn't speak a word of English but offered he could to communicate with us. Other than him, the hotel was remained a place of solitude and peace. There`s no state of the art facilities but sufficient in operation. The rooms are spacious, makes u feel like a prestige guest as rooms generally offered in Japan are considerably less. We hired a car, access maybe an issue if your staying unless you grab a bike.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Krissada from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2013
A small hotel with a warm wellcome”
good breakfast
This hotel was an old Japnanese style hotel,rooms was a standard size for Japanese hotel with a small bathroom but had seperated Men and Women Onsen on the first floor, quite an impressive lobby that we had to change our shoes to hotel slippers and use it during our stay. Got a good views of mount Fuji from the second balcony that we enjoy cold weather and took a lot of pictures there, with a very good breakfast and on the second day we were the only group at the hotel and we got a very impressive set of Japenese breakfast that was an unnique one for our experience in Japan.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
Friendly hotel staff with good service”
Onsen bath available
It's quite difficult to find the hotel. After getting off at Hirano bus stop and walk pass 7-eleven for about 2 blocks, the hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the main road. There's no sign indicating hotel location. Hotel staffs cannot speak English but are very friendly and good service. The room is quite large with Japanese style futon. But bathroom is very small and not so clean. Hotel provides free onsen. There's also a private room for lady but you may have to wait if there's other quest using it. Breakfast is from 7 - 9 a.m. Both Japanese and Western breakfast are available and quite tasty.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
ANDY from United States
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2013
Cool location, decent price”
location, onsen, room size/features
We booked last minute for 2 nights and really enjoyed the place. It is a little old feeling but it grew on us. Huge rooms, good onsen, nice private onsen, great japanese breakfast (good dumplings, smoked salmon, eggs, plus lots of weird stuff). Stayed in winter and the only heat is in-room space heaters that worked pretty well.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
Very Nice Hotel With Excellent Service”
Nice View Of Mt Fuji From the Room
Though the hotel was hard to find and we had to get there by taxi, our stay there was very very enjoyable! The innkeeper was a very nice man who prepared for us an extremely delicious dinner which we ate in traditional japanese yukatas, very nice experience. The breakfast the next morning was a spread and was equally delicious. The innkeeper was very friendly and walked us around the hotel showing us the facilities, best thing is they have a private japanese steam bath which families or couples can use together. Just down the road from the hotel is a park by the lake with an excellent view of Mt Fuji. All in all, it was a fantastic experience and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hotel Mifuji.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
7.7
Very good
Keong from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2012
Lovely hotel”
Avery good srenic view
Stay for 2 nites and we enjoy it very much. The dinner was very well served. In the morning, you will be able to see Mount Fuji from yr room's window.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sukpawan from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Perfect view, Great meal , Nice staff”
Breakfast and Dinner are outstanding.
We have visited this hotel when is the week day. Thus, there is just a few people. We can use onsen as a privacy. And, We can see the fujisan at our room. Moreover, The package is included Dinner and Breakfast. We think this is highlight for this hotel. It seems like we are at the family.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jon from Canada
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
Welcome Feeling”
Service, Surroundings, Breakfast
checked in after dinner and right away the master was at the genkan to greet us and had our slippers ready. very friendly and easy-going feeling off the bat. no elevator so we had to lug our bags up to the third floor. we had stopped at a bakery and bought a cake for our son's birthday (the reason for the stay0 and thought it would be nice to have fresh coffee with it. no problem, the master brewed some up and gave us the pot with cups! after our party we had baths, nothing spectacular, but not bad either. the hotel is actually a little older and shows it's age. once the kids were asleep my wife and i went downstairs to play billiards, we played for two hours (at a rate of ¥500 / hr.) in the morning i went for an early morning run around the area, beautiful fall colors and mist off the hills was intoxicating. then late breakfast 8:30 - buffet style and fresh. mixed japanese and western so it was great. then a family bath and late check out 11:30. at check out we found that the billiards and coffee was "service" (in other words...included free). very , very nice. we will stay here again just because of the friendly atmosphere! we felt like welcome guests.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
liao from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2012
Aged hotel but still nice inside”
super nice view toward Mt. Fuji
It was low season, out of the 2 nites we stay there, one nite we own the hotel. Only 2 staff there due to low season but still everything is very comfortable. Oh and the breakfast was really nice
Reviewed November 11, 2012
6.3
Good
Sheila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
Great experience n food...”
Quiet
The food was great.... The hotel is quite secluded so it's very quiet. Can view Mt.Fuji from your room. They have family onsen so you can use privately...
Reviewed November 07, 2012
6.3
Good
Sheila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2012
Great experience”
Quiet
Location is quiet n view of Mt.Fuji right outside the window. Food was great n plenty of choices. They have family onsen hence you can use in private. Overall it was a nice stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jirayut from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Ryokan style Serene place very romantic atmostpher”
You could see Mt. Fuji from the back of the hotel
quite and serene place. Mt. Fuji view is right at the back of the hotel. It is my first time visiting Mt. Fuji area andthe sky clear up and i could see the view of Mt. Fuji. Very beautiful, but travelling there is not difficult. Take the Kyo Express to the last stop and walk about 5 min you will reach the place. very quite and lucky there is 7-11 near by so if you are hungry at night dont worry about it.Hotel is very clean too. And to top it all up there is Japanese On-sen available in the hotel too very comfy.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jirayut from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Ryokan style Serene place very romantic atmostpher”
You could see Mt. Fuji from the back of the hotel
there is on-sen japanes tabe dinner style, only that it is not buffet lol. but it is a must to visit if the sky clear up you could see mt. fuji too.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Keong from Malaysia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2012
Love this hotel”
Fantastic view of Mount Fuji
Peaceful and quiet. Good for relaxation. You willhave a good view of mount fuji when the sky is clear.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2012
Very friendly staff and nice Japanese rooms”
friendly staff, beautiful outdoor onsen, private onsen for 2 availible
Very Japanese style Ryokan, sleeping on futon (they doubled them up, so it was very cozy), staff speaks a little English and is very helpful, The breakfast buffet is Japanese style but with lots of choices Free Billard and massage chairs are availible. It unfortunately rained during our stay, so Fuji San was not to see, but would have been with clear weather conditions.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Keong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic service.”
have a very good view of Mount Fuji
Place is good and peaceful. I enjoy most is the dinner served. Very original japanese style with all of us wearing the kimono.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ricky from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in September, 2012
Good meal in hotel but location not easy finding”
Half board meal service good
The location of hotel is different with the GPS location. This is my first time to face this problem. I don't know the problem is on my GPS or hotel. I need over 1hr to searching it around the lake. We join the half board service. The dinner is excellent in this price and the hotel service is good, but the public bathtub is not good enough, the water is not hot enough in female side.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lisa from Italy
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in August, 2012
very traditional with onsen”
traditional rooms, good spa, nice landscapes
staff cannot speak English, rooms were not very clean very nice spa area, beautiful location
Reviewed August 27, 2012
3.7
Lorna from Canada
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2012
No air conditioning, no English, no massage”
staff were warm and friendly, even though they could not address my needs
I came to the hotel to rest after a gruelling climb of MT, Fuji. Unfortunately, my room had no AC - and it was unbearably hot most of the time - so not very restful. I was also looking forward to a massage - but the hotel staff just pointed out the massage chair in the lobby. I also needed help arranging transportation back to Tokyo - which proved very difficult given the language barrier. I muddled through it, but it was not the relaxing stay I was hopimg for.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
5.3
FRANCISCO from Mexico
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2013
Es un hotel muy alejado de el pueblo, no cuenta se”
UNICAMENTE LA HABITACIONE ES MUY AGRADABLE, ESPACIOSA Y CON BONITA VISTA.
El hotel estaba practicamente vacio, no habia clientes, el personal amable pero no habla ni entiende ingles, el hotel esta muy alejado de el pueblo, no hay nada que haer a la redonda. El hotel es tipo Jaones, con camas en el suelo y tatami, unos lindos edredones de pluma y una salidta con bonita vista. El hotel necesita algo de mantenimiento, las bicicletas que ofrecen no exiten. Es dificil dar con el hotel. El desayuno es variado, tanto japones como occidental, un buen desayuno.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lars from Germany
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2013
Sauberes Hotel”
Japanisches Bad. Futonbetten.
Einfaches aber doch sauberes Hotel. Getrennte japanische Bäder aber man kann eines auch reservieren. Zur Nebensaison wenig los. Startpunkt für Wanderungen. Nach einem Fußmarsch erreicht man einen schönen See.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ralf from Germany
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in August, 2013
Schönes freundliches Hotel in toller Naturumgebung”
Freundlichkeit, Lage (Blick auf Natur), großes Zimmer
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt!Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, besonders hervorzuheben ist zudem die gute Lage des Hotels mit Ausblick auf den Fujiyama und nahe am Yamanaka-ko-See.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
4.3
Susumu from Japan
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in August, 2013
すみませんが、リピーターにはなれないです。”
宿泊代が安い。急な予約だったが、部屋が空いていた。天気が焼ければ、窓から富士山が見える。
 フロントには女性が一人しかおらず、自分たちで下駄箱を探して 名前を見つけて靴を置き、スリッパをはいてフロントへ行った。和室二部屋だったが、一部屋は薄暗く もう一部屋は壁と桟の間に隙間があり、驚いた。冷蔵庫もなく、テレビはBSも映らず、必要最小限の設備だった。中国人客が多くにぎやかで、大浴場の入り口には日本語と中国語の注意書きがあったが、更衣室の床は水浸しだった。翌朝は窓から見えるという富士山を楽しみにしていたが、あいにくの雨で見られなかった。朝食バイキングは、取り皿が濡れていてビックリ!衛生面は大丈夫なのか?内容もイマイチだった。宿泊代が安いので仕方ないのかな? チェックアウトの時に富士五湖周辺の地図をもらおうとしたら、山中湖周辺の地図しかないとのこと、忍野八海への地図もなかった。口コミと違ってちょっとがっかりでした。
Reviewed August 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kornchanok from Thailand
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in October, 2014
ที่พัก ชมฟูจิ”
ห้องพักเรียวกัง พนักงาน อาหาร
เสีย อย่างคือเดินไกล จากถนน
Reviewed October 13, 2014
4.7
Nattaporn from Thailand
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in May, 2013
โรงแรมหายาก ราคาประหยัด ตามมาตรฐานของเรียวกัง”
พนักงานค่อนข้างใจดี พยายามบริการ
โรงแรมหาค่อนข้างยาก เพราะตอนที่ไปกว่าจะขับถึงก็มืดมากแล้ว แต่ป้อนเบอร์ GPS ลงไปในรถ ก็พาขับวนไปบนเขา ต้องขับผ่าน 7-11 ถึงจะลงไปถามทางได้ พนักงานพูดภาษาอังกฤษไม่ได้ แต่ก็พยายามช่วย โดยบอกว่า รร อยู่ใกล้ 7-11 อากาศหนาวมาก แต่มี heater ให้เฉพาะห้องชั้น G ห้องที่อยู่ชั้นบนนอนหนาวทั้งคืน ออนเซ็นค่อนข้างเล็กกว่าทุกที่ที่พักมา แต่ราคาไม่แพง ถ้าเทียบกับโรงแรมแถวๆ นั้นด้วยกัน อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกน้อย แต่รสชาติก็พอโอเคค่ะ
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mr from Thailand
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in May, 2013
การเดินทางไปโรงแรมค่อนข้างลำบาก”
วิวรอบโรงแรมสวย เห็นภูเขาไฟฟูจิชัดมาก
ค่อนข้างตกใจกับห้องพักแบบเรียวกัง ห้องที่ได้ไม่เหมือนกับรีวิวที่จอง คือจะมีประตูบานเลื่อนออกระเบียง แต่ห้องที่ได้มีหน้าต่างสองบานอยู่สูงเปิดไม่ได้และไม่เห็นวิวิใดๆเลย
Reviewed May 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kimita from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2013
ถ้าต้องการบรรยากาศธรรมชาติที่นี่เหมาะมากค่ะ”
ชอบค่ะ
โรงแรมนี้บรรยากาศดีมากๆค่ะ มองเห็นภูเขาไฟฟูจิและยังอยู่ไม่ไกลจากร้านสะดวกซื้อ7elaven ค่ะที่7มีตู้atmสำหรับกดเงินสดค่ะ. อาหารที่นี่คอนเฟิร์มให้มาทานให้ได้ค่ะอร่อยมากๆสุดยอดค่ะ Brak fast ก็ดีมากค่ะอาหารหลากหลายอร่อยมากด้วย ข้อเสียของที่นี่ก็น่าจะเป็นห้องพักจะมีกลิ่นบุหรี่ ไม่มีเครื่องทำนำ้อุ่นต้องลงมาแช่บ่อนำ้ร้อนข้างล่างโรงแรม มี3ชั้นแต่ไม่มีลิฟนะค่ะคนสัมภาระเยอะอย่าจองชั้นบนนะค่ะ ที่นี่จะไม่มีพนักงานที่พูดภาษาอังกฤษได้ค่ะ ที่โรงแรมติดต่อแท็กซี่พาเที่ยวเหมาวันให้คือจะไปไหนก็ได้คิดค่าบริการ เยนค่ะ ถ้าไปกันซัก4-5 คนแชร์กันก็เป็นการเดินทางที่สะดวกดีค่ะ พนักงานที่นี่น่ารักมากๆค่ะ มีบริการเก้าอี้นวดฟรีค่ะ แนะนำมื้อDinnerที่นี่นะค่ะ มีให้เลือกเซ๊ท เยนกับเซ๊ท เยน ดีทั้งสองแบบค่ะ แต่ประทับใจ3,000 เยนค่ะจะมีปูอลาสก้า กุ้งล๊อปเตอร์ปลาดิบ เนื้อกะทะร้อนมันอบ ฯลฯ แนะนำค่ะสุดยอดและคุ้มค่าเงินจริงๆค่ะ ค่าแท๊กซี่จากโรงแรมไปสถานีชินคันเซ็นไม่เกิน เยนค่ะ
Reviewed January 10, 2013
6.3
Good
Karnpassakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
บริการดี”
บริการ และอาหารอร่อย
โรงแรมนี้ใกล้จากสถานที่เที่ยว หายากมาก แขกเขาพักน้อย ห้องนำแคบตามสไตส์ญี่ปุ่น น่าจะห้องนำใหญ่กว่านี้ เดืนทางลำบาก ต้องต่อรถ
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Supaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in December, 2012
พนักงานโรงแรมให้บริการดี ยิ้มแย้ม และเป็นกันเอง”
มีบริการบ่อน้ำพุร้อนออนเซ็น
โรงแรมค่อนข้างหายาก หลังจากลงรถที่ป้าย Hirano แล้ว เดินผ่าน 7-Eleven ลงมาอีกประมาณ 2 แยกทางซ้ายมือ โรงแรมต้องเดินเข้าซอยไปอีกประมาณ 5-10 นาที ไม่มีป้ายบอกทาง ต้องถามทางคนแถวนั้นดู พนักงานโรงแรมพูดภาษาอังกฤษไม่ได้ แต่ก็ให้บริการอย่างดี และพยายามจะสื่อสารกับแขกที่มาพัก ห้องพักเป็นที่นอนแบบญี่ปุ่น กว้างขวางดี แต่ห้องน้ำเล็กมากและไม่สะอาด โรงแรมมีบริการให้แช่ออนเซ็น โดยไม่ต้องเสียเงิน สำหรับผู้หญิง มีห้องออนเซ็นแบบไพรเวทให้ด้วย แต่อาจต้องรอคิว ถ้ามีแขกท่านอื่นใช้บริการอยู่ ตอนเช้ามีบริการอาหารเช้าตั้งแต่เวลา 7-9 นาฬิกา อาหารจะมีทั้งข้าวแบบญี่ปุ่น และขนมปัง ออมเล็ต แบบตะวันตก ให้เลือกชิม รสชาติดี
Reviewed January 08, 2013
6.4
Good
WING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Japanese Style
Stayed 2 nights in July, 2016
巴士班次疏和早收”
錯過一班巡迴境點的巴士可能要符一至二小時才會有下一班,而尾班車亦很早收(旭日丘出發去上野收7:15),的士也要打電話叫才會有,還好由旭日丘到上野不算太貴。
Reviewed August 01, 2016
6.3
Good
CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in March, 2015
地點難找”
住客較少 晩歺豐富 風景一流
住客較少 晩歺豐富 風景一流
Reviewed March 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
ying from Taiwan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August, 2013
幽靜”
環境不錯但不容易找,搭公車滿遠的
Reviewed August 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tang from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August, 2013
寧靜, 優閑的渡假酒店”
不錯的晚餐, 要自費。 富士山景色映窗口, 贊好!有桌球和漫畫書做消閑。
工作人員不會英語, 但有一位會普通話。 位置很難找,路口沒有指示牌(中文或英文), 要找遊客服務中心人員問路, 才知道在木牌17號路口轉入,再直行就看到酒店門口。
Reviewed August 26, 2013
5.7
Hung from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
環境清幽”
有風呂、按摩椅、和早晚餐放題。
Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kei from China
Solo traveler
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in July, 2013
十分舒適”
十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適
十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適十分舒適
Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chien from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
山中湖旁的寧靜民宿”
1. 地點近山中湖 2. 遠眺富士山 3. 服務人員親切
地點比較難找,用車上的Navi system搜尋電話無法找到,後來利用Google當初的訂房地址定位才勉強找到。工作人員親切,和室房間比較老舊一點,衛浴設備狹小,建議去浴場洗澡泡溫泉。某機個角度的房間可以直接看到富士山。
Reviewed November 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chien from Taiwan
Family with young children
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in November, 2014
可以看見富士山的寧靜民宿”
1. 服務人員親切 2. 和室房間 3. 可以遠眺富士山
應該定位在當地民宿類型,故設備當然無法和大飯店相比。優點是服務人員都相當親切,我們早上比較晚吃早餐,他們見菜色有些已經空了,主動幫我們現做一些沙拉和煎魚。和室設備比較老舊,衛浴空間比較狹小,建議還是去浴場泡溫泉。沒有電梯的話,住二三樓拿行李會比較吃力。
Reviewed November 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
ICheng from Taiwan
Group
Japanese Style
Stayed 1 night in July, 2014
令人感覺很輕鬆、悠閒的好地方!”
1.房間大且乾淨。2.服務人員很親切,具有熱忱。3.令人感覺很輕鬆自在。
一切都很好,只是房間沒有wifi,但也讓我們可以早點休息,好像也不錯!
Reviewed July 23, 2014