Book Now: Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

Excellent
From 6568 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6568)Booking.com Reviews (3160)
8.4
Excellent
From 6568 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.0
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Corner Twin - Non-Smoking
Double Non Smoking
Double Non Smoking with City View
Single Non Smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 5495 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Liza from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Room with Small Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April, 2018
Nice location”
Nice location, walking distance to dotonbori and shops
Reviewed April 11, 2018
3.2
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2018
Poor customer services, impolite staff, even they will not trash your bins when they clean the room”
I made a call to the hotel for a change on my booking before my trip, the staff of the reservation centre was so impolite. She was impatient in serving the guests and she even hung up the phone without saying goodbye. When I check in the hotel, I cant see the hospitality of the front desk staff. Staff are not responsive and not welcoming. The above two incidents really upset me the well known hospitality of Japan. What was more, the cleansing worker even did not trash the bins and replenish the coffee/tea in my room during my entire stay in this hotel. This hotel is rubbish! I strongly recommend you not to choose this hotel!
Reviewed April 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rizal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July, 2017
Hotel room”
The room is too small for my kiddos. But the location is very good for the station and close to the supermarket which is downstairs and very convinent. It is close to dotombori . Breakfast is excellent. But the room is too small that's the only problem. But overall i would recommend it to colleagues, friends and family
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ernie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April, 2018
Location great Wifi sucks”
WiFi is too slow...unacceptable for Japan!
Reviewed April 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Malaysia
Couple
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Good location and value for money
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YI-WEN from Taiwan
Couple
Twin Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Excellent”
this hotel is pretty nice if you gonna travel with your parents
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kathryn from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
I love the place. Its very convenient
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pui from United States
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Super convenient, airport bus terminal just right under. It only take few minutes walk to the hotel.”
Hotel staffs are very helpful and friends. The major subway lines are closed to hotel and supermarket is located at the ground level. There are many choices of foods, fruits, sushi, sashimi and groceries stuffs. I like this hotel and will go back next time for sure.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
andrie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
Very Nice hotel ... Perfect location ...
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sohui from South Korea
Family with young children
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Perfect location for shopping and transit”
The hotel location is perfect to move around the city including Dotonbory, Shinsiabashi, and other local Market. Airport Limousine from OCAT was the best part. Easy access from USJ by JR and Hansin with luggages and kids. NanbaOsaka station is right across the street. Nanba station is just a block away. Several drugstores on the way to Nanba Stn. is another Pro. for this hotel. Most of all, loved Life Market on the basement! It was awesome staying with Kids and heavy luggeages!
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Karren from Philippines
Group
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Very good”
Kinda old and carpet are quite smelly. Very good if staying only for a day, beside the transport area.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yeo from Malaysia
Group
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2018
Very good”
Very good location, next to OCAT Namba where the airport limousine bus stop and also the meeting point of Viator day tours. Breakfast is good, staff are friendly, supermarket in the basement, easy access to all subways, really convenient.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Australia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in March, 2018
Exceptional”
2nd time staying at this hotel. The view from the hotel room makes me going back and will stay there again for my next visit to Osaka for sure.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marilou from United States
Group
Triple Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Convenient and clean”
Close to bus station (OCAT) and subway. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Clean hotel and courteous staff.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thittita from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March, 2018
Best location ever!”
All is good especially location. I would come back here again when i am in Osaka.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
hyun from South Korea
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
good”
good
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kin from Australia
Couple
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 3 nights in February, 2018
Awesome!”
The location should have six stars!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
supamitree from Thailand
Family with teens
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Excellent”
Nice and can walk to numba easily
Reviewed March 06, 2018
4.4
CHO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March, 2018
Second time staying”
10 mins walk from Nankai station. Everything is reflected by the value of money.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Minseo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March, 2018
good location and cosy room”
delicious breakfast good location (to go to OCAT and Osaka namba st.)
Reviewed March 05, 2018
6.4
Good
jing from Australia
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Great Location for us ”
Family trip, from Tokyo to Oscar. Totally we’ve got 4 ppl need to book 2 rooms, stay 2nights. After I looked at the map, find out this location is convenient for us, try to book it, but every single site shows only one room left. So we booked at different site and in different prices.. they all showing “Last Room” but actually there is always a room for you, same type of room in different prices. Sad. The room is regular size, no views in our room.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
6.0
marcus from Singapore
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February, 2018
For a culture that prides itself on service; I thought I was in another country at this hotel.”
Tried to put us in a room that wasn't what we paid for. Didn't offer to help with luggage whilst we moved 3 suitcases and two small children to the room. Extremely rude desk staff on multiple interactions. Front of hotel parking attendant was extremely helpful and nice, if it was my hotel I'd promote him to front desk.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.8
Good
owen from New Zealand
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in February, 2018
good location but the setting of the room is not friendly”
the bed arrangement do not suit young child as the bed is separated by a cupboard which cannot be removed
Reviewed February 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
good location, good services”
The hotel provided a smart phobe which you can take it out with free wifi and can make local calls. This is a good service to all visitors.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nino from Philippines
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in February, 2018
Location, location, location”
Perhaps the best attribute to the hotel is its location. It has direct subway access through the Namba Station to various subway lines. It is a very short walk away from shopping havens such as the Dohtonbori area, Shinseibashi, and Takashimaya. It's a subway ride away from the Umeda area. Most of all, the OCAT bus terminal is right next door which makes transfers to and from KIX very accessible.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
6.0
WILLY from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Above average”
I will never come back to this hotel due to their arrogant front desk staff, I am a 63 year of age, due to heavy luggage , I was trying to borrow their trolley for a while , just to deliver my stuff to OCAT, which is practically next door to the hotel, I cant believe they refused my request even it will just take 10 minute the most to borrow their trolley.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
siangyu from Taiwan
Couple
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Wonderful ”
Good service and beautiful view.I feel comfortable at here.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
5.6
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Small Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Meh”
Dated hotel room with thin walls; great view from the 27th floor; couldn’t check in until 3pm but they did store our baggage; the location made up for its misgivings.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Tamang from Nepal
Family with young children
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Hotel location is perfect it is too easy to get the Namba Station..”
Valuable money, it is awesome lacation. Travelers can easily get the train staion by 1,2 min walking . Hotel lounge is too poor and Room is small ..
Reviewed January 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ren from Singapore
Business traveler
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2018
Excellent choice for holiday or business in Osaka”
Excellent location. Just above Namba station and next to OCAT which you can take direct bus to Kansai Airport
Reviewed January 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January, 2018
Good locations convenience bus and train station”
Walking distance to eating area
Reviewed January 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
margaret from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Convenient, clean room”
Always stayed in this hotel. Easy access to transport, food and shopping
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Shaw from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Very good”
Best location , cleanliness and friendly staff . Room size was a pleasant surprised ! Very comfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Selma from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January, 2018
Hotel for late night arrival”
I chosed this hotel, because its location. There is direct bus from airport to Namba OCAT station. until 22.40. From this station only walk 3 min to this hotel. Room size is quite small. In all it was nice hotel with quite expensive rates.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carolina from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January, 2018
We'll shall return”
receptionist are so accommodating and approachable. Super love the place .. very accessible to anywhere. MTR, shopping area etc. and whats so very impressive offer they have is a handy phone with free wi fi so we can easily locate the areas that we want to go...
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Norman from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 5 nights in December, 2017
Definite recommendation for family with toddler”
I'd highly recommend this for families with toddlers! Proximity to OCAT, availability of elevators, and general helpfulness of the staff made our trip significantly easier than expected!
Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.0
Julie from Thailand
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 2 nights in December, 2017
Great location”
Next to OCAT bus terminal were u take the airport shuttle bus which was convenient for us with bulky luggage and children. Just steps away from the hotel. Good breakfast buffet for our stay. Easy access to shopping areas via underground pass which is right in front of hotel. Supermarket and home store in same building. Highly reccommend for location. Negative point is rooms are very small and the in-room carpet looks overused and quite stained.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Xi from Australia
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January, 2018
Very convenient location”
The location is exceptionally good, Locates within the JR station, easily accessible to under ground food court, very close to the main shopping areas such as Dotombori and Shinsaibashi. What else would you want
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jiyeon from South Korea
Family with young children
Corner Twin - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May, 2017
Excellent”
good place to go anywhere.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
good location”
location of hotel is really fantastic. near to all the major subway and ocat which is very convenient and short walking distance to dotonburi. many eateries in the underground mall. will definitely come back again!
Reviewed December 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Paolo from Italy
Family with teens
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Nice location for commuting/shopping”
Very central location, just over one of the main train/bus interchange stations. 5 minutes walking form the Namba shopping/entertainment area. Clean and well maintained, but relatively small and somewhat dated rooms though
Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December, 2017
Very nice hotel”
The room is bigger than usual Japanese style room. Twin bed room is able to open 2 suitcases at the same time. As the hotel reception is in the middle level of the building, all rooms are at high floor & all rooms have great Osaka city view. The location is just at the OCAT, you can take airport limousine bus to airport with easy reach. And there are a Rent A Car shop at OCAT so you can pick up/ return the car conveniently if you wish to rent a car during the stay in Osaka.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
lina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 4 nights in December, 2017
Very good”
Good location, near OCAT bus terminal,, can easy purchase express bus ticket to KIX airport., also next to Kintetsu line to Nara. 10 -15 min walk to Dontobori .
Reviewed December 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vivian from United States
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
Location, Location, Location!!!”
This hotel is also right off the subway station. You got off the subway, walk towards the shopping area, go upstairs, and there you are! no need to go outside at all! It makes it even better while it's cold and super windy outside, and you feel warm, and slowly cruise up to your hotel (o, the hotel is on the 22nd floor, kinda odd) Room is spacious, clean, and since the hotel is on the 22nd, we stayed on the 28th? floor, and we definitely got a pretty cool view :) All in all, money well spent :)
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.4
Good
Robin from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 4 nights in November, 2017
No flaws but also no thrills, nothing to complain about ”
The free guest mobile phone with 4g internet was very convenient. Rooms were on very high floors. Could do with better English speaking staff. Wi-Fi in room was useless.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Triple Room with1 Semi-Double Bed and Extra Bed
Stayed 1 night in November, 2017
Good location, good service”
Have smart phone with internet service located in each room which you can bring it out with you for sightseeing in Osaka. This is very convenient for visitor which you can make use of this smart phone to make local calls for reservation too.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Teik from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Non Smoking with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November, 2017
The View”
We stayed on the 30th floor and being a photography enthusiast, I was stunned by the view from our window, both day and night scene. Osaka is indeed spectacularly electrifying. Highly recommended for any visitors to Osaka as it is just above the Namba station where a lot of lines intersect.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YANG from Taiwan
Family with young children
Twin Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November, 2017
wonderful and amazing”
All the facilities are excellent, we are eager to travel here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tom from Australia
Family with teens
Triple Non Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in January, 2017
Exceptional”
Great location. Just above JR Namba station. Short walk from shopping and food. Small but clean room.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
3.6
GIM from Singapore
Couple
Double Non Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in October, 2017
Not bad, but not good enough”
Enough room for 2 persons for twin, but go for double bed rooms. Room has a mouldy smell. This seems to be in many custom feedback but never seemed be addressed. I had purposely left bits of plastic wrappers on the night stand before heading out of hotel room and found them to be at the same spot when I returned to the room. I arrived at the hotel lobby at 11am was told the rooms will be ready at 3pm, but some other guest got checked-in earlier while I sat at lobby watching this happen. It is not like I just popped in without advance notice. To the Hotel Management, please invest in some Language Proficiency training for your staff! I have stayed with Swissotel Nankai Osaka for less than what I paid for a room at Monetrey Grasmere Osaka. I would consider Monetrey Grasmere Osaka having same service quality as Hearton Hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2017